All ExpertVoice Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great way to promote products

PROS

This was a great way to learn more about products while also taking advantage of great discounts.

CONS

Just need to add more companies but there’s not much to dislike about it.

Clayton

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Grow your Industry Knowledge and Shop

PROS

A great tool to be able to learn more about the brands that my employer carries. The training courses are great and allow me to really learn the details about different equipment that we sell. It is easy to use, sort brands with different filters, and find what you are looking for.

CONS

The mobile app can sometimes be a little slow and not quite as easy to use. But other than that, same basic experience and great tool for both gaining industry knowledge and shopping.

Paul Krak

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Just One Guys opinion.

Definitely there are benefits and we do believe in EV and wish to continue in future. The cost/results evaluation doesnt pencil, however we feel it can but we need to have more to offer and build our brand equity so that Experts easrch us out. We do get rave reviews from many of the experts that have bought and used our product, so that part is good. our product is highly specialized with unique performance and aesthetic qualities.... users just generally dont search us out as they have yet to know that such a performance oriented product exists, or what it can mean to their experience. Once they use it we generally get surpringly passionate reviews.

PROS

As a brand I like that I can put deals out to people in the industries that deserve deals and can be influencers on a grass roots level.

CONS

It is expensive for us, we cannot afford it much of the time, cost for return is not sustainable, maybe in future it will be as we build a better known brand, however we though EV might help us build the brand and it may be just the nature of our product,,,, It would appear that most experts search for a brand not a product, and as such we dont get the attention, however we do get some fish in the net when they search for a product, however our specilized product would appear to get more play on EV AFTER we build our brand equity stronger in the communities.

Reason for choosing ExpertVoice

Personal experience as an expert and past success as a brand using with pro-industry deal programs

Vendor Response

Thanks for your thoughtful feedback, Paul - and know that we continue to explore ways to help drive awareness for brands of all sizes - your insight is appreciated. Glad to know you see success when you are able to reach your target audience.

Replied June 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2019

Expensive marketing tool which does not deliver ROI

PROS

It sounds like a good idea to seed your product with retail salespeople. Setup wasn't too difficult.

CONS

This is a completely ineffective tool. They are unable to target retailers they claim. Expect them to fail to meet KPIs and statement of work. We ended up at around 15% of the KPIs that we mutually set which were based on engagements and on products seeded. We had absolutely no engagements with retailers we specifically highlighted and many engagements from ExpertVoice employees.

Kara

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Expert Voice as a Brand Engagement Tool

PROS

EV gives our company the option to reach a larger market and engage with those consumers in a more fluid manner. They have also helped our professional/industry discount program by facilitating those orders - enabling us to focus more on the advertising/marketing components.

CONS

There are features I would prefer to have direct control of (store page design/visible information, inventory management, etc.). The lead time to update/add new products hinders our ability to move product as quickly as we would prefer. Having more direct access to modify prices and edit product information/details would be helpful. Especially with how intricate/complex our industry is and how often things change.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Kara, and glad to hear you've been able to scale your brand with the Advocacy Platform. And good news, we continue to work on how to improve store management, stay tuned!

Replied June 2023

Mark

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Fantastic Partnership!

ExpertVoice has been a great partnership for Nikwax. Everyone that we deal with at ExpertVoice is friendly, professional and will respond to any request in a very timely fashion. The site is easy to use and I am able to upload any new products, photos, or product information as often as I need and they are always willing to assist. It's also very fun to engage with folks on reviews from all different parts of this country.

PROS

There are many great things I like about ExpertVoice, but what I like most is their platform gives us the ability to get in front of more customers than we could ever reach on our own.

CONS

I like ExpertVoice and I do not have any cons that come to mind.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Mark, and glad to hear the power of authentic advocates is helping build the Nikwax brand!

Replied June 2023

Brandon

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Expanding Brand Awareness

The customer support, and help getting started was phenomenal, and made things very easy. Since then, they have shown that they still care about us and what is happening in our business.

PROS

Expert Voice has been invaluable. They have helped us grow brand awareness with our companies, and been instrumental in our growth as a company over the last year. We are excited to see what the next year brings with their partnership. The biggest plus for us here is being able to reach a very wide range of customers who can and do share their experiences. This increases brand awareness, and foot traffick.

CONS

I haven't experienced any cons at this moment.

Reason for choosing ExpertVoice

Because I needed a platform to offer discounts to military and first responders. What I found was the ability to reach and tap into other demographics I was searching for to garnish marketing in those areas I was missing.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your thoughtful feedback, Brandon - and love that you've been able to expand the reach of your brand! We appreciate your partnership.

Replied June 2023

Kristen

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Expert Voice Integral to my small business

Expert Voice has added the highest level of value compared to any other marketing campaigns we have done.

PROS

Expert Voice is an incredible way to get new product into peoples' hands that provide honest reviews. Their marketing campaigns provide a high ROI and their customer service is unrivaled.

CONS

I wish there was more automation with the import/exports so you don't need to manually enter everything. Perhaps this feature exists and I just don't have access to it

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Kristen, and glad to hear the power of authentic advocates is helping build your brand... and good news, we continue to work on how to improve store management, stay tuned!

Replied June 2023

Debbie

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

My Review

I like working with Expert Voice and hope that we can improve the program so that it makes sense for businesses like mine with lower value items.

PROS

I found the Expert Voice team to be very responsive and helpful. The daily activities of processing orders is easy to manage.

CONS

The fees were too high for our product. We are fine with paying a commission per sale, but the additional platform fees made this program too expensive for us. I feel there are reporting limitations.

Reason for choosing ExpertVoice

The customer base.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Debbie, and glad to hear you enjoy working with the team and the expert audience. We will be sure to share your feedback with the broader team.

Replied June 2023

Johnny

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Outdoor Industry Leader

We love using the EV platform. Our account executives are always on the ball and attentive. The exposure we gain has helped our brand grow faster than with any other platform.

PROS

Expert Voice is industry known and has a network of professionals that we are able to get exposure to.

CONS

The backend software is a little clunky. They could explore some API options that would make inventory updates and order operations automated.

Reason for choosing ExpertVoice

The pro network is the industry standard.

Scott

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Satisfied business

ExpertVoice allows you to promote your brand with easy yet beautifully designed content and support their learning with samples to experience.

PROS

ExpertVoice is an honest platform for highly built-educational modules that create beautiful content that is easy to retain.

CONS

Their analytical tool runs slowly. Each time you view a specific analytic, it takes a while to get back to the homepage.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Scott, and glad to hear Studios team is helping to tell your story in a meaningful way. We will be sure to share your analytics feedback with the team.

Replied June 2023

Bart

Sporting Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Support Teams

Exceptional service and performance!

PROS

There is great support from an internal team that helps us hit timelines. They also proactively help us improve and grow within the platform

CONS

Nothing. The service and return we get is well worth the money

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Bart, and glad to hear the support team continues to deliver - We appreciate your partnership!

Replied June 2023

Tegan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Easy to use

Overall a good experience.

PROS

This platform does not require a lot of attention or energy. It sort of runs in the background for us. Great support from the EV team.

CONS

It is hard to tell how big of an impact this platform has on our overall brand.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Tegan, and glad to know your team (and the platform) provide you the support you need.

Replied June 2023

Abigail

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great awareness + trial tool

I have engaged with ExpertVoice as both an expert and a brand for over 10 years and have seen firsthand the value that their content and platform can have with securing mindshare with our retailer partners. Parternship with EV is non-negotiable for a natural CPG brand in my opinion.

PROS

ExpertVoice makes it easy to get our brand and products into the hands (and minds!) of experts, whose recommendation is instrumental in driving trial and growth for our brand.

CONS

In future, I think there is opportunity for additional lesson plan models, somewhere between a templated lesson and custom lesson.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Abigail, and glad to hear the power of authentic advocates is helping build your brand... and we'll be sure to share your product feedback with the team!

Replied June 2023

Joshua

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Josh Enso review

Awesome!

PROS

Love it! We're just beginning to utilize EV the way we should I feel.

CONS

It's continuing to grow, which is awesome. not a con.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much, Josh - let us know how else we can support you in your journey!

Replied June 2023

Scott

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Royal Canin Advocacy Experience

PROS

Expert Voice is a valued partner to our brand and marketing strategy at Royal Canin. We highly value the power of the recommender for our brand and Expert Voice has been a great partner in sending learnings and promoting advocacy across the US to our preferred experts and retailers.

CONS

Conversion is a heavy focus and major KPI for our business. Would love to see more data/reporting on store level/conversion driving data that shows where a recommendation was made that drove conversion. Equity and awareness provides major value but actual lower funnel conversion and ROI data would be even more impactful to our business.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Scott - and glad to hear you are finding success building advocacy for Royal Canin! We'd love to partner with you on how else we can measure the direct impact at retail - let's be in touch!

Replied June 2023

Jib

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Expert Voice

Pretty good

PROS

Additional online sales channel to relevant users within our industry.

CONS

45-day terms. Expensive marketing options.

Reason for choosing ExpertVoice

Reach

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review!

Replied June 2023

Brandi

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY