User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(41)

41

4 stars

(35)

35

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It was very easy to learn how to use it. The company also does a great job of updating their templates."

  • "Extremely easy to use,drag and drop. Easy customize "

  • "It's easy to use. It's cloud based. It's customizable. It's fast and give extra features to monitor devices."

  • Cons

  • "Some of the display setup can be a bit tricky, but once you get the layout right you rarely need to modify it."

  • "Some of the web sites don't work as interactive kiosk. But still I can live with that ."

  • "There are times when you may need some who is a little more tech-savvy to help you out, but the customer service has been great to help troubleshoot. "

Browse Rise Vision Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 72 results

February 2020

Brandon from University of Arkansas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Student-Athlete Development

Helps market programs to student-athletes.

Pros

It's able too sync to multiple platforms (TV's). The timeline is a useful tool to keep current post up.

Cons

None the product is exceptional. The whole athletic department at the U of A uses the software. We would like to highlight that we use the software on Risevision social media platform to recognize the collaboration.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thank you for the kind words Brandon!

February 2020

Shawn from Havergal College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Highly recommended digital signage product.

Pros

Easy to set up Easy to use Based in Canada

Cons

Player software crashes from time to time

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review Shawn. I sent you a note about the player software. Reliability is really important to us so it'd be great if we could investigate the next time it happens.

February 2020

Zach from University of Surrey Students' Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Easy interface, effective software and helpful service

Rise Vision's software allows us to easily promote important events around campus to a wide audience. Many of the screens are in public areas with a lot of foot flow, so they act as an effective means of advertising. Not only that, but they provide us with an effective means to showcase live information as well. The interface is very user friendly and those in charge of the screens are able to update and manage the content shared very easily.

Pros

I have found the interface of the software very easy to use, while also boasting many useful features. It allows easy distribution of image, video, websites, live information and much more. It also enables users to easily customise display settings. The ability to organise playlists and select which displays they are aired on is very simple and effective.

Cons

At time I have found the integration of websites and live information does not effective translate properly and can come out distorted on the screens. Usually this is fixable, but it can be frustrating having to reconfigure the website display, and some have to be scrapped altogether.

October 2019

Beth from G.O.D. International

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

Too Hard to Use

Pros

It worked without many flaws, after the initial set up, for a few years. Then, the app was no longer available on the setup we had and it would have required an entirely new TV to use.

Cons

It was too hard to use. I had to have my website technician set it up and change it any time it was needed. This meant delayed changes and something not many people could easily implement without technical skill.

January 2020

Patrick from Angelo State University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Rise Vision provides exceptional digitial signage solutions

Rise Vision customer service is prompt and walks you through any issues with patience and high-end knowledge of not only their product but best practices.

Pros

Rise Vision actually listens to the feedback from their users. We have been a customer for about ten years and Rise continues to evolve their products based on the needs of the user. With a user-friendly interface and out-of-the-box templates, you can be up and running in no time. I manage 40 end users who do not have much, if any, HTML or CSS knowledge. They are able to start designing their own content after a one hour overview.

Cons

We use Raspberry Pis for our signage and some of the templates are too labor-intensive for the smaller Pis. Not a big issue as we are able to adjust with other content.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thank you for the great feedback!

February 2020

Josh from Wooddale Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Rise Vision - Cafe Menu Boards

I have been using Rise Vision in one form or another for probably 15 years. Typically for some simple slideshow programs on lobby monitors, however the last year Rise has been powering our Coffee Shop menu boards, and the teams there are loving it.

Pros

The ease of customization and user training is key to our use case. Once trained, users end up taking it to the next level on their own, and are able to be creative with how we use the product.

Cons

Currently running a few screens off of Raspberry Pi 4's, and depending on the complexity of our boards, the software reboots every few days. I'll be updating the hardware to Intel NUCs soon, which should solve that issue.

December 2019

William from Wabash Valley Goodwill Industries, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Rise Vision Works for my Not-For-Profit

We began using in the summer of 2017. We operate multiple media servers at several locations. Overall we have been very happy with the product and the service. It serves our needs very well and support has been good the few times we needed it.

Pros

I found the software very easy for us to use. We currently have 14 media servers displaying various content at different locations. It is very easy to manage our displays.

Cons

Probably when support for Cenique boxes ended.

February 2020

Dennis from Cambria USA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great product, with flexibility

We use Rise Vision to display marketing videos, safety videos, consumer venues, etc. Changes are easy to make, and do not require our displays to be connected to network (videos will run offline!)

Pros

The software and tools are easy to use. I can show someone how to create or make changes to their display in just minutes

Cons

I wish this software was available on Apple TV's. While RiseVision supports other platforms, for some reason the Apple TV is not one of them. An Apple TV found in nearly every school classroom because of Apple penetration into the school with the iPad. Why not take advantage of this platform and provide an app that works on an inexpensive device that is already deployed.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the feedback Dennis!

January 2020

Christian from Cegep de Riviere-du-Loup

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Very good product

We are very satisfied with the product. We use this software to broadcast the content of internal activities to come on 10 screens inside our buildings. We even have one in a secondary school near us which allows us to promote our establishment.

Pros

The site as a good and simple interface. Even the basic functions allow us to make very nice information panels. With a paid experience account get even better with the templates and other tools provided.

Cons

We did not find the possibility of making a presentation easily used by a sub-company.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

I'm happy to hear you're very satisfied!

February 2020

Jorge from Anahuac Mayab University

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The best option in the market

We've tried different solutions for digital signage but this one's the best so far. We can plan ahead and reuse our programming.

Pros

It's easy to use. It's cloud based. It's customizable. It's fast and give extra features to monitor devices.

Cons

There isn't a cheaper license where one provides their own hosting for the media.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review Jorge!

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great Product, Great Value, Requires some intermediate knowledge to really utilize it well.

Pros

The ability to send different signals to different displays and use different schedules at different times of day was great. It allowed us to use critical employee communication in mornings and evenings as well as visual advertising the rest of the day. Linking up with google docs and goodle calendar is very useful as well. We were able to give people access to a google sheet for them to make changes and they didn't have to learn the rise software or do any real media creation.

Cons

Designing content was less than ideal. Generally what happened is we would design content in some other media format (I would use Gimp a lot) and then set that as the background and only actually apply an Item for the information that changed, for example, I had an employee birthday screen and everything on the screen was all one image file except the list of employees who were updated via a google drive. This also was handy when other departments wanted to do some advertising/communication because I could just tell them the resolution to make the image and I only had to upload a single image instead of trying to have them create content or make me do it.

February 2020

Lisa from Dundy County Stratton Schools

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

School Announcements Made Easy

We use RiseVision in a 7-12 Public school setting on monitors that display in our common areas to post important announcements for all students and staff to see. It is used a part of the Digital Design curriculum and students help with the daily updates of announcements. It is easy to integrate with a shared Google Slide file as well as embed code from other sites.

Pros

I like the ability to quickly edit a presentation and add them to a schedule in a matter of minutes.

Cons

The thing we like the least is the limitations of design size on some of the templates.

February 2020

Seth from Digital Medics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A good choice if you like the templates

We're using the signs mostly to do some work with a local non-profit to display messages in schools. There's another party involved making web slideshows so we can use Rise's free version for that and it works quite well; certainly no complaints for the money. We have a couple of other signs in the paid tier that can use their built-in slideshow creation tools and those work well if you're using fairly static slides but we've found it to be pretty time consuming to roll something like an animated slide show directly with the slideshow maker. Overall it's a solid choice for centrally managed digital signage and their support people have always been great to work with, even for a tiny little customer like us, which is appreciated.

Pros

The available templates are great if they suit your needs. It can easily display webpages and when customizing you can create a sort of DIY widget with any embeddable web code which is handy.

Cons

Things often feel like they're missing just a little polish; the website *really* wants you to use Chrome and works your computer while you're building presentations. What you see in the editor isn't always what you get. Certain things require more processing power than you'd expect on the sign; we use a handful of Raspberry Pi units for signage and a lot of animations are rough on them, which seemed a bit odd since it's just showing a sort of web slideshow.

January 2020

Jeff from Carterville Junior High School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Carterville Junior High

Overall, we have been very pleased. Like any product, there are a few things we'd like to see different, but we are very pleased with the product.

Pros

The vividness of the displays and "pop" they have on our tv's is impressive. It is like an ad one might see on tv. This is not a fancy power point. It is on a whole different level. The slides can vary and be unique which gets the attention of our students and prevents each slide from looking basically the same. You can do some really neat things.

Cons

I gave ease of use 3 of 5 stars because it is not an intuitive platform. One cannot just start clicking around and figure it out like you can with a lot of apps or other software, even if you are a bit tech savvy. It takes some time to learn how to manipulate and use the system. Once you learn it though, the ease of use would be 5 of 5 and it doesn't take months to learn. However, there is some time up front that has to be invested, a lot of trial and error, phone calls to support or other users until you get the hang of it. If the primary user were to leave the organization, it is not something that could just continue quickly without fail unless you had crossed trained someone.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Hi Jeff, I appreciate all the helpful feedback. I think you'll like a number of the improvements we have this year to make it easier for end users to pick up Rise Vision quickly.

February 2020

Keri from Southern Utah University

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Digital Signage on Campus

The benefits with using Rise Vision has been the scope of our advertising. It is seen by hundreds of students daily and there has been an significant growth of attendance at events once we starting advertising on digital signage.

Pros

Creating a way move the event advertisements designed by the graphics team to tv monitors around the student union. Once designed it takes just a few minutes to post it for the student, staff and faculty members on campus.

Cons

It would be helpful if there was an easier way to schedule when the ads are posted.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

It's fantastic to hear Rise Vision has helped you increase event attendance so much. Thank you for sharing!

January 2020

Leanne from Rick Hansen Secondary School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Secondary School

We are providing students with current, up-to-date information about school and everything they need to know.

Pros

I like that we have at least 2 different uses for the software. We are able to run slides all day and also show a schedule on a different tv. I like the ease with which I can update the slide show and I don't have to go to too many steps.

Cons

It would be nice if I could customize the first slide. It seems to be locked.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thank you for the review Leanne. I've sent you an email about the slide you'd like to customize.

February 2020

Mark from Fairview School District 72

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Rise Vision digital signage has been a hit!

We had decided on digital signage as a way to increase school connectedness. Students are excited to see themselves and classmates on the signage. Our parent community has been impressed as well, and enjoy being able to see the events and activities that take place in the school.

Pros

The setup was quick and easy. I was able to have all of my displays up and running in less than a day. The combination of branded templates and customizable slides helps to keep the content fresh and engaging for our school community.

Cons

I decided to purchase dedicated PCs for my media players which required a bit of configuration and might be complicated for smaller organizations. The recommended player was available through my preferred vendors.

February 2020

Eric from West Fork CSD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Rise Vision in the School Setting

We have been extremely happy and thrilled with their commitment to continue to produce new templates.

Pros

We love Rise Vision at our school! We wanted to make a good first impression on students and community when they walk in our doors and Rise Vision helped us do that. There are templates for everything we need and they are easy to customize. This provides us with a professional look that our secretaries can manage on a daily basis. The ease of setup was a plus!

Cons

No real cons from us. We have been able to install and train office staff and the day to day operation is a breeze.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the kind words Eric! We love what you're doing at West Fork :)

February 2020

Kienly from Quality inn

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great product. Good price. Easy to use

I use the program since it is a free trial require constant internet (once your computer off, to reload you need Internet). Overtime a pro (paid version) available you can work it offline. You can upload and modify right on your phone. Very very easy to use. The help on you tube is great

Pros

Extremely easy to use,drag and drop. Easy customize

Cons

Not the software. Microsoft upgrade keep on pop up thus you need a pro version. Your hard drive need to be larger then 32g to accommodate constant automatically upgrade from Microsoft

February 2020

Janelle from S3 Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Currently meets our needs but lacks some functionality

Overall the experience with Rise Vision has been really good. There are just some things that cause minor frustrations. We always find a way to work around those things that cause frustration to end up with content we are happy with, but it ends up taking much longer than necessary.

Pros

It is pretty user friendly, it is not difficult to pick up how to use it. The support when we have run in to issues has been great. We use this platform to manage signage for quite a few of our clients and this software makes it easy to do that all in one place.

Cons

It is often hard to be able to do all the little customizations we would like. It would be nice if you could snap content to the edges, or if when you are moving around a place holder box that there would be lines coming off of it so you could see how that placeholder lines up with the other placeholders on the screen. Right now you just have to eyeball it with not guidance or you have to type in the numeric value of where you want the box on the screen which is frustrating.

February 2020

Steve from Ellation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Easy digital signage that anyone can update

We implemented RiseVision to allow for digital signage to be synchronized in different offices all over the world, with a small overhead. It did the job well, and was works as intended.

Pros

Runs on modest hardware, reasonable costs given the value.

Cons

Clunky editor for changing beyond a slideshow, the technical aspects are all there to make it appear differently on different screens, but that intimidated some of my less technical users.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review Steve!

February 2020

Melissa from INSP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Campus Digital Signage is a breeze with RiseVision

We have 42 screens on campus that communicate various messages depending on their location. The Rise Vision platform helps us to easily and quickly upload messaging, in both static and motion graphic format. We also are able to schedule messaging when visitors are onsite, events are in progress, etc. Overall, Rise Vision helps us to ensure timely, accurate messaging to both internal and external stakeholders.

Pros

User friendly Cloud-based Lots of features Unlimited storage

Cons

The folder/storage system could be better configured to organize graphics and delete content no longer needed. While the system is understandable, it could be more streamlined.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the feedback Melissa!

February 2020

Nicholas from The University of Vermont

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great product for Higher Ed Signage

We use Rise Vision to keep our students engaged and in the loop with events on campus, what courses are offered, and for welcoming special guests or speakers. During special events we can "brand" the buildings digital screens with signage specifically for that event.

Pros

Rise vision was very easy to setup on multiple screens throughout our building, and easy to manage remotely. We have numerous users who can change content on the fly, and there are many useful add-ons like weather, RSS feeds, etc. that make for a dynamic display.

Cons

Some of the display setup can be a bit tricky, but once you get the layout right you rarely need to modify it.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

It's awesome to learn a bit about how you're using Rise Vision to keep students engaged. Thanks for the feedback Nicholas!

January 2020

Anthony from Adrian Public Schools

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Depending your expectations, this software ticks most boxes.

Very few software(s) out there are perfect, each requiring something to be changed/altered to increase its value. Although Rise Vision is not perfect, once you learn the "oddity's" of its imperfection, you can see why it is one of the better options for "web-based digital signage".

Pros

-Ease of Use -The Animated Templates -Remote (Web) Access...even from a cell phone

Cons

-Not as many Portrait Templates as there are Landscape -Google Slide Presentation(s), "play to finished/end" does not work in intended. Have to change the time to display to the "# of slides x seconds you want each slide displayed". -GUI could use some re-tooling

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Really appreciate the feedback Anthony!

February 2020

Amanda from Fitton Center for Creative Arts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Attention Grabbing and Effortless Marketing

Pros

Lots of templates to use to create your media and easy to explore and understand. It is very fast to update and keep your materials fresh. We also love the ability to pull in other fun templates, like countdowns, fun facts and weather.

Cons

There are times when you may need some who is a little more tech-savvy to help you out, but the customer service has been great to help troubleshoot.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

I'm happy to hear you like the templates and integrations! Thanks for the review :)

February 2020

Mike from RCDSB

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

4 years using Rise Vision

Great, always get back to us when we have questions.

Pros

Its very easy to use from start to finish, easy to make up updates on your TV that populate within seconds. Lots of pre-built templates to use for PRO users.

Cons

Needs more Widgets to use to make full use of what it can do.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Appreciate the review Mike!

February 2020

Brady from Life Line Emergency Vehicles

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good Display software

Pros

Great templates. Was easier to change them when i first started using it compared to late.

Cons

The changes on how you can change the templates has changed and not as user friendly.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the feedback Brady. More customization tools are on the way.

February 2020

Loula from EEDC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

A great display tool!

We use RiseVision to update the TV screens we have located throughout our venue. It is a very helpful tool to maintain these displays, and in turn really helps to boost the overall look of our venue. It is also useful for directional wayfinding, advertisements, displaying ticket prices and highlighting our upcoming events. Our TV's are a key component in our venue and Rise Vision certainly helps.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to maneuver, and works well for what we use it for in our venue. It makes digital displays and signage easy to update and manage for our multiple events and day-to-day displays.

Cons

I feel like setting schedules could be easier/more user friendly. Sometimes I think I set a schedule correctly, and it turns out that it did not work and did not switch when it was supposed to.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review Loula :)

February 2020

Zachary from RVTC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Best option for FREE

Rive Vision has given us the ability to have a free bulletin system in our school district in order to put dynamic content up on a screen free of charge. The free version is a little clunky but nothing that can't be easily mastered. We have recommended this system to other schools as it has served us well.

Pros

We have a free account which is what we like most about the software. We're a small public school in the middle of nowhere (Vermont) with no budget for this sort of thing. We found Rise Vision online and implemented it onto a series of free TV's that were Donated to our school. This software allows us to have a professional looking bulletin with loads of functionality once you learn how to setup your slides correctly

Cons

The initial setup was tricky as the default resolution did not match our TV's I was able to correct this issue. Being that we use the free version, we use a lot of HTML in order to get the look and elements that we need - these do not always preview properly in the system but look fine in the final output

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the feedback Zachary!

February 2020

Steve from Cathedral of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great product!

Pros

It was very easy to learn how to use it. The company also does a great job of updating their templates.

Cons

In the beginning, you had to make two different display designs for 4k and 1080HD TV's. Now, most templates are universal which is great, but you can be limited on font size and design.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the feedback Steve! Font size is coming very soon :)

February 2020

Sean from T&A Supply

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Software

Great!

Pros

Usability, Customer support, Reliability

Cons

Instead of cons, I would like to comment on what areas to improve on. Integrate software for other browsers support, Create an app for easy changes, allow the user to create widgets, view widgets on presentation screen, easier way to add and remove the amount of licences, ability to have videos increased to full screen from you tube on a touch screen. Integrate Microsoft office apps like word, excel, PowerPoint etc into widgets.

February 2020

Jennifer from First Baptist Maryville

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

NO COMPLAINTS!

Overall I am very pleased. It has been great for our members to see the day's events and all the things we have coming up!

Pros

I love the way that it helps us to look professional and have a ton of information to give to our church members.

Cons

There are some clunky not as streamlined process that I think could be improved. The process of adding photos should be set up so that you can search by date or name. If it does, it isn't very visible

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review Jennifer! We're releasing improvements to how you add photos in the next couple months :)

February 2020

Jim from Crown Motors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The Easiest Display Software to Use and Deploy

its been great.. There online storage for files makes building displays easy and quick.

Pros

This software is super easy to setup and start displaying your message. With the templates and the interface, your putting slides and info together quickly to save time and effort to create great content.

Cons

Nothing. Everything is easy to use and configure.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review Jim!

January 2020

Amee from Hubbard Radio Phoenix

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great Display Program

Pros

I like the ease of use of this program. We often use it for Client meetings or welcoming in bands and it has more often than not been a photo opportunity for bands and clients alike.

Cons

Sometime when creating new videos or slides the functionality of using the backend it a little tough

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Hi Amee, Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad you've enjoyed using Rise Vision. We're releasing lots of improvements over the next few months that will hopefully make the backend easier for you to use. Best, Shea

January 2020

Brittany from Martinsville Henry County Coalition for Health and Wellness

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great communication tool in waiting rooms

My overall experience has been great.

Pros

The software is easy to learn and use. I can control what is viewed on our TV waiting rooms from one remote location in a matter of minutes, which is the best part .

Cons

There are not a lot of options for healthcare templates. I also notice that some of the animated templates don't display smoothly and will freeze up or jump, causing us to have to reboot. Often times I create my own design, but it'd be great to use some of the more catchier ones.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Hi Brittany, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you've found the software easy to learn and use. I'm sorry some of the Templates haven't been playing smoothly for you. I'll open a ticket with our support team and have someone look into that problem for you. Thanks, Shea

February 2020

Jill from First Baptist Maryville

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Rise Vision

Pros

I like how quickly I can update the information.

Cons

There are occasional glitches but not often.

February 2020

Samir from Southern Adventist University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Product

Pros

Something that makes RiseVision so helpful is that you can work remotely and still have everything running the way it should. You don't need to have a special device or software downloaded on the user end to make edits to presentations.

Cons

The most challenging aspect is the file upload process. It can sometimes be a little clunky but after some time you get used to how it works.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Samir.

January 2020

Cory from Phelps Memorial Health Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Easy to the point and works well

My over all has been a positive interaction. Users understand it and I can teach it in about an hour or so.

Pros

I have 10 message boards around the hospital and I had to do all of the setup for them. Now with the easy why Rise Vision work, I know have depart leads make their own content.

Cons

Some of the web sites don't work as interactive kiosk. But still I can live with that .

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thank you for the feedback Cory!

February 2020

Jarod from Farmington Public Schools

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Long-time RiseVision User

Pros

It's easy to use and easy to setup users so they can control their own signage.

Cons

They've started charging for more items and the cost seems to keep increasing, but the abilities and features have increased too.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review Jarod! We're working hard every day to provide the value our customers expect from us and earn the price we charge. Expect lots more easy to use, effective, and time saving content and features.

February 2020

Sean from Dick Anderson Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Rise goes the distance

Amazing software with great support. We also like that we get to choose the hardware!

Pros

The flexibilty of using an HTML based system allows us the customize it easily to our needs.

Cons

Sometimes the layering and options can see a little confusing

February 2020

Casper from Danish Architecture Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good signage product

Easy to install, not to many break downs and nice user interface

Pros

Once you get the hang of it, it's easy to use, and the user interface is fairly UX-friendly.

Cons

There are a lot of scheduling options, that you can sometimes get lost in.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the feedback Casper :)

May 2018

Kevin from Computers Plus Of Union

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Rise Vision is awesome. I love the platform.

Pros

Rise Vision is very powerful if you take the time to learn it. Its free, all you pay for is addons and storage. I have had several restaurant menus up and running for almost a year with little issue. The screens connect easily and it doesn't take a lot of resources to run the software.

Cons

There is definitely a learning curve with Rise Vision, but if you take the time to learn it, it is very powerful.

February 2020

Garet from Showplace Cabinetry

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Employee Cafeteria

We use Rise Vision for our employee cafeteria at our production facility. It is very eye-catching and our employees rely on it when they visit our facility. This is our first digital signage. We are piloting this to see if we may use it for employee announcements plant-wide.

Pros

I like the scheduling capabilities on Rise Vision. I can update the schedule weekly (and if I do it correctly), I can let it play on its own.

Cons

I wish the graphic editing capabilities were a little friendlier. I would like to see more editing functions similar to using powerpoint.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Appreciate the feedback Wyatt! I'm glad you find schedules handy, that's definitely one of the best features of Rise Vision. Stay tuned for a few better editing features.

February 2020

Michael from The Shores Resort & Spa

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Affordable Solution that is Easy to Use!

Pros

The software is easy to use and you can learn to navigate the program quickly. Templates are updated often and give you some great Ideas about how to get the message out! We use it as an in-house marketing tool to drive people to our outlets and let them know about upcoming events, specials, and general information/directions.

Cons

Some pre-made templates are not able to be customized. It would be nice to have the capability to ungroup so you can use certain elements that you like. Also please add a Blank Landscape Template.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review Michael.

February 2020

Dane from Ardmore Baptist Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Tool

Pros

We have enjoyed the ease of knowing that everything is ready to go when we turn on Rise Vision. We can customize it from anywhere, add in photos, and share the story of our week, month, and year. Its a great way to communicate important things. Have have appreciated the ease of sharing with others and are thankful its so easy.

Cons

The sizing for our monitor has been a little bit of a challenge. We have worked through those issues but its something that we had trouble with, so that the picture would be sized appropriately.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the feedback Dane!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Good once you overcome the learning curve

Overall this product works as advertised and would be recommended for any sort of business or institution that has an array of digital signs across its campus.

Pros

This software allows you to centrally manage your digital signage without having to go on site to install or update content. The schedule and presentation menus give you flexibility in how often and on how many screens content will be displayed.

Cons

The actual content design tool is a little hard to use at first. It doesn't allow as much control as other design software, but is adequate for most purposes. If you have legacy content that was created using an older version of the software there may be some formatting problems when imported into the new UI.

February 2020

J. Andrew from lebanon school district

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

great product

wonderful

Pros

The ease of use and the free templates

Cons

i world like more templates that one can customize

January 2020

Tracey from RMU

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A Useful Tool to Get Your Message Out

It's a very helpful tool to have in a Higher Ed. environment. Easy to get the message out on a larger scale. I would recommend this product.

Pros

This software made it easier to post flyers on a large TV screen rather than hanging a small sign. I was also able to post schedules for certain rooms to let students know availability. If the schedule was updated so was Rise Vision and the message on the screen.

Cons

I had issues with the start and stop feature. I would put in a date for the slide to stop showing, but it would still be there.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

It's great to hear you've found Rise Vision a useful solution to get your message out across campus.

February 2020

Jessica from Delsea Regional High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy to Use!

It has been the easiest way that weve found to get information out to the students and staff in a timely manner.

Pros

It is really easy to post new pictures and videos. Just a couple of clicks and the content is up and running!

Cons

The old format was a bit temperamental, but the bugs have been worked out.

February 2020

Jahn from West Point Beemer High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Jahns review

Good for year 1

Pros

I like how its controlled anywhere and it updates automatically.

Cons

Speed loading pages. Cannot have total control of templates.

Response from Rise Vision

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review Jahn. More control is on the way!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 72 reviews