All Schema App Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Schema App has revolutionized the way me and my company approach SEO.

We've seen an increase in our Rich Results, our Optimization, and our ability to create and implement the coding. Also the integration with WordPress has helped us take on large sites and provide SD in a snap!

PROS

It's on the cutting edge of where search is headed. It's positioned my company to be useful right now with mobile optimization and video optimization, and it's allowed us to get ahead of the industry on voice search optimization.

CONS

Sometimes fixing errors can be difficult. And it took me and my team awhile to understand the hang of certain properties to get them to work with something other than a custom object.

Dave

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Adding Schema Markup made easy regardless of your technical level

Schema App lets me implement all the great Google features that can only be had thorough correct and consistent structured data on the site. My sites and those of my clients have benefited from this product. One last thing to mention is the outstanding support! The team at Schema App has been there to answer any issues or problems I could throw at them. Their in-house support team knows the inner workings of the product, that allows them to get answers fast.

PROS

The software is unique in its category because it is easy to ramp up on the product for a beginner but it gives you the flexibility to geek out and take control over every aspect of the Schema Markup. There is no product as comprehensive in being able to implement the full offerings of Schema.org to create structured data for a website. The subject of Schema Markup might seem daunting but the on-boarding process at Schema App addresses these issues and gets you ready to go in short amount of time.

CONS

Years ago the product didn't give the ability to create Schema templates for similar type pages. That was time consuming. But for quite awhile the Schema Highlighter tool within Schema App can help you to template a page (ex. product page on an ecommerce site) and apply that to hundreds or thousands of pages. This one product feature is worth the price!!

User Profile

Lisa

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Very Powerful App, But You Need to Know What You're Doing!

Overall, a good experience, although there is a big of learning curve to get past!

PROS

Great App and very powerful. It works with any schema markup (Unlike some plugins that only do a handful).

CONS

It can be very complicated if you don't know what you're doing or are just starting out. Depending on your website, you may want to go with a more beginner type tool or get help setting up.

Vendor Response

Thanks Lisa. Yes, Schema App is for sure the Pro tool with lots of opportunity to add schema workflow, something we are working on now! Thank you for the review!

Replied October 2018

Robert

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

The Awesome Staff at Schema App

Schema App is an amazing tool. The support staff are are extremely

PROS

It was a learning curve at first but once you have unlocked all it can do it is an extremely powerful tool for any business or website.

CONS

The learning curve. It is not easy to understand unless you take the time to go through all the tutorials. But they have an amazing support team to help you to understand it and a knowledge base to help you. I think that since the upgrade to their platform it has been a big improvement. I think it would be better if they lead users through tutorials before jumping into the platform and using better tool tip descriptions may be helpful and updated videos.

Reason for choosing Schema App

I meet [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] through a client of Schema app and had to check it out. When I started consulting is when I started using Schema App.

Veronica

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

The best Schema Markup software

I strongly recommend SchemaApp if you want to mark un your website. Their customer service is truly exceptionally passionate about what they do and always willing to help.

PROS

This App made marking up my website on BigCommerce a breeze. Everything now is marked up with structured data, the products, the product options, the reviews, the blog, the information pages, everything! Not only that, but they made it possible to integrate with the review app, avoiding the conflict of multiple objects in the data. Structured data mark up can be complicated, but SchemaApp makes it easy.

CONS

I have no complaints about this app, it has been a huge help. It has made a very complex task a breeze.

Brenda

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Solve the mystery of Implementing Connected Schema on websites

PROS

It totally automates the process of getting excellent, supported, connected schema on websites. Love it.

CONS

Totally understanding schema implementation can be a chore, maybe have more beginner tutorials for implementing SchemaApp

User Profile

Patrick

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Schema App makes schema easy for the non-technical marketer

It's been a great experience thus far. It hasn't been without times of frustration, but the training content they have available is great and the response to my tickets has been speedy and very helpful.

PROS

It took a little focus and determination, but once I figured out what I was supposed to enter for certain fields, the app made it easy to create and deploy schema on clients' websites. I also really like the people at Schema App. I think they've created something great, and I know they're working to improve the product. They are super smart, but also very nice to work with.

CONS

I don't know if this is a comment on the software specifically, but there are screens in the app where it looks like I don't have any warnings and/or errors, but then I check Google Structured Data Testing tool and the markup I did (that the app reflects as having no errors) shows warnings and/or errors.

Marcelo

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Highly Recommend!

Following the guidance of the Schema App team we have consistently optimized the content of our website to properly work with search engines. Schema App helps the search engines understand our content by delivering a standardized format for providing information about a page and its content.

PROS

Extremely competent team. The customer support in every single step is fantastic.

CONS

Cannot list any cons. The software does exactly what is expected.

Peter

Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

A great product with a great team to provide support. Our business has seen a positive result

High rankings / more structured page analysis.

PROS

Very effective product, you can see the results build as you move through each objective. The role out was hassle free based on the service and support provided.

CONS

It can be a little technical to start, but approach it with an open mind and you will naturally develop the skills that you need

Chad

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great Tool

Schema app turned my schema coding from a week process into a few hours.

PROS

I love how easy schema app has made the process of schema coding. I wouldn’t go back! And the Customer service is second to none.

CONS

Software can be a tad slow but it seems they may have fixed that issue in the past week.

User Profile

Simon

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

The best and easiest way of implementing complex schema mark up on your website

Schema App helps make me look like a super nerd and amaze my clients with my Schema Skills!

PROS

It makes adding detailed schema to any type of website really simple. You can create all sorts of JSON LD schema markup and deploy it, update it all via Google Tag Manager or a WordPress or simply export the the script and add it the page directly.

CONS

The only downside is the Schema App website is slow at times, a sign of their growing popularity?

Abby

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Easy to use - great training!

It has been a great learning experience and its all due to the team who helped train us! Big thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for providing such great guidance throughout the whole process.

PROS

I love how it is very user-friendly, especially for users that are brand new to this type of work. I also appreciate the available resources for Schema App, including customer service and the training. It was vital for our transition and really helped us!

CONS

It was a steep learning curve for someone who is brand new to schema.

User Profile

Jim

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Review Scheme app

PROS

Comprehensive; authors are Schema experts.

CONS

At times, the supper is weak; a not pick.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Love Schema App

Scalability was my main problem to solve when I started shopping for something like Schema App. I needed to be able to easily generate and deploy the structured data code to 19 sites as part of a global footwear brand. It's too soon to know the true value but already seeing impact in CTR from the SERPs at the product level which is trickling down to increased ecom transactions and increased revenue from organic.

PROS

Ease of scalability and customer service

CONS

The app used to be slow but they fixed that so now it is fast!

Gilbert

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

The most coherent schema markup app we have tried so far

Being able to implement schema markup, the proper way. The tools provided are great. Schemaapp has been a true eye opener as far as the potential of schema markup was concerned. A learning experience. Support is stellar.

PROS

Schemaapp gives you an in depth understanding of schema markup. Contrary to other products that merely let you implement simplified / predefined markup, Schemaapp allows for proper fine tuning according to your specific needs. The results are promising.

CONS

None so far. It is a powerful app. Expect a learning curve - You can't call that a con.

Reasons for switching to Schema App

We wanted the ability to tailor the schema markup to our specific needs. The plugins we used were too generic/limited.

Edward

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Better Than Expected Results

The prediction is that by 2020, over ½ of all searches will be done by voice. Schema App has your bases covered!

PROS

Schema App helped take one of my customers from Page #5 to Page #1! Does not get any better than this! Customer support is awesome. The business axiom is "you get what you pay for". Schema App give you more than expected. Highly recommended!

CONS

In computer lingo, "easy to use" commonly means has few features. Schema App is feature rich. This really is not a "con" since customer support is great at holding your hand as you go through the learning curve.

Katie

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great partner + data within weeks

PROS

Great customer service. Simple implementation. Account management guides you through every step.

CONS

Nothing to dislike. Things are going well and we're looking forward to continued success.

Andrew

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE