All Shared Contacts for Gmail Reviews

1-25 of 81 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alev

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Gmail is the best for sharing contacts as well as saving passwords or history

At first, I didn't understand why none is saved on the phone just my email. Well, what if I don't have my phone I can log into any device and bc I'm on shared emails I can have everything updated in one click and I love everything Google.

PROS

the format is very easy to learn and with just one click you will be forever in sync with all your shared devices and emails. It's set up to where what u are looking for is right at your fingertips. If you have Gmail then you have it all together synced in your email. Life is better with simple things. Google has become the number one smartest fastest most current updated maps and information that is used the most in your daily routine.

CONS

I have no complaints about Gmail but one thing Yahoo had was less security login or 2 step verification sign-ins. It's very easy to recover a yahoo forgotten account but Gmail has extra security that can be annoying.

Reason for choosing Shared Contacts for Gmail

Bc since gmail is google I decided to sync and combine all devices with my one gmail account and google maps will always be needed and shared for important documents

Chris

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Perfect solution for Google apps users

Fantastic, if we ever had technical issues they were quickly resolved by the support staff.

PROS

Easily shares select contacts across Google apps accounts

CONS

There is a short sync delay, usually about 15 minutes.

Vendor Response

Hey Chris, Thanks for your feedback! We're glad that your support experience was good. Regarding the synchronization time, we understand that sometimes depending on how many contacts you share, might take a bit. But also remember that you can always access the app and hit on the sync button manually for more immediate changes. Also if you're in our enterprise plan you can use our Sync Booster Extension for even faster results! Here's a note on the extension: http://blog.gmailsharedcontacts.com/2017/12/waiting-is-out-instant-synchronization.html If you experience any other delays, feel free to message us at any time :)

Replied October 2018

Melissa

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2020

Worked in the Beginning, now it's a nightmare

Labels are randomly deleted from contacts so they no longer show up in groups; in one instance all A-L contacts were no longer in a particular label, but M-Z was still there. This goes on frequently and we can no longer rely on this. I update my contacts regularly, but it won't reflect in the "shared" version when others in my office try to use them, even though the change I made was MONTHS ago, and then with the random removing of labels, it's just a shot in the dark that my lists any certain day are going to be accurate. It's like it stopped working. I tried to email the company and they have not gotten back to me. I definitely wouldn't recommend this product. Google needs to fix the non-shareability of their contact product themselves since they constantly say their collaboration is what makes Google so great (so why is Contacts the only application you can't share?).

PROS

This product was easy to set up and use at first, and I had high hopes it would be the solution we needed. It worked well for a few months.

CONS

The unreliability is definitely NOT a good thing.

Reason for choosing Shared Contacts for Gmail

This was the only one I could find.

User Profile

Suryani

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Making contact management easier

PROS

I used this software to help me manage and shares my contact list with my colleague for the Gmail application. We can merge our contact list on one single list, and everyone can access to the contact database from this application easily. All the device that linked to the database will automatically synchronized for the latest contact list addition.

CONS

There are time when the server is down and we can't access to the contact data for a long time. I would prefer if they has lower server downtime so user can have access to their data ready every time. Other than that problem, everything else is okay for me.

Marine

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Label your millions of contacts for a targeted purpose

I am satisfied with Shared Contacts for Gmail.

PROS

The simplicity of access through Google portal. It helps to better work within a team. All the team members have access to the database of the contacts. We send different emails to different groups of people, labeling helps a lot. You can create a shared contacts book and use with your team. Any time new contacts can be added. Contact sharing and syncing helps a lot.

CONS

Sometimes bugs may appear, you add new contacts, it does not get uploaded, you just need to do it twice.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Good Option

This allows me to have multiple accounts and keep lists updated for me and my team.

PROS

This solution does what it advertises, allows sharing of contact information. It works across many Gmail and Gsuite accounts.

CONS

It is a bit challenging to configure and a bit pricey. Items shared seem to keep dropping off "My Contacts" but that is sort of minor

Vendor Response

Hi, Thanks for your review! Could you please indicate what exactly was unpractical to set up? We would like to improve the service and give you a better experience. Perhaps it has been difficult to get around the new Google Contact Manager? This isn't one of our in-house made products, but we created a guide that could perhaps help you :) http://blog.gappsexperts.com/2018/09/new-google-contact-manager-101-guide.html Let us know if you have any questions!

Replied December 2018

Kaitlyn

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Must have

PROS

I use shared contacts for Gmail nearly everyday. Its the only way to sort out and keep up with all of the information! There's nothing worse than than needing speak to someone immediately and not having their contact information on hand, it can ruin an important opportunity. Shared contacts for Gmail is the solution. It syncs on time and consistently.

CONS

The only thing I would change is the options for contact organization, add more!

Bethany

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Simplifies life daily

I have realized how to put my contacts into categories to make it so much easier to share certain i formation with the target contacts needed.

PROS

This is do dimple to use. I deed helpful with organizing emails and frequently used contacts. Which on a daily us do useful and huge time saver.

CONS

I have no complaints in over two years of using this particular flatform.

Tim

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Great product

We use this software to allow contacts to be shared across multiples devices. It’s super easy you and simply to explain

PROS

Love how easy it is to use this software. It allows me to keep contacts regardless of what unit I am using.

CONS

I honestly can’t think of anything I didn’t like about this software. It really does what you need it to and is kept up very well

Jonathan

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Quick access

In our company we have well over 900 individuals within the building that we may need to contact at any given time. With the ability to simply start typoing the name and having access to the complete company of people.

PROS

Able to find the right contact almost instantly even if I'm not 100% sure of their name.

CONS

No drawbacks. Provides contacts and multiple emails if needed.

Raju

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Efficient Contact Management with Shared Contacts for Gmail

Shared Contacts for Gmail is a powerful and effective contact management tool for organizations of all sizes. Its user-friendly interface, collaboration features, and integration with other popular tools make it a popular choice for many businesses.

PROS

1. Shared Contacts for Gmail is a powerful contact management tool that enables users to manage and share contacts with other team members.2. The platform offers a user-friendly interface that allows users to easily create and organize contacts, as well as add and edit contact information.3. With Shared Contacts for Gmail, users can share contacts with other members of their organization, enabling them to collaborate and work more efficiently.

CONS

1. The platform may not be as useful for larger organizations or those with complex contact management needs, as it may become difficult to manage and maintain a large number of contacts.2. The platform's pricing structure is expensive, particularly if they have a large number of contacts or users.

Silas

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Shared contacts for Gmail

Overall Shared contacts with Gmail have saved me from losing a lot of data. Saving customer's information is a plus.

PROS

I like when I buy a new phone and I know that I can sync my contacts to my new phone through shared contacts for Gmail.

CONS

I do not like how I can delete a contact from my phone and it still syncs with my new phone because it is still synced to Gmail.

Melissa

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2019

Product Did Not Work - No Response to Refund Request

PROS

This product did not work, otherwise I would love to write about its Pros. :(

CONS

We had very high hopes for this product and spent months in preparation to roll it out just right. Unfortunately, Shared Contacts for Gmail® did not work for my team. So much so that it began DELETING the 3,471 contacts from our G Suite Google Contacts Super Admin Account (the account being shared from)... And the company did not know why. Worked with the rep and his team for several weeks (kudos to them) but ultimately we were too uneasy to continue as we cannot afford to lose that which we are trying to protect and streamline the use of - our contacts! I am posting this review due to our experience with the company after realizing the product simply wasn't working as advertised. When asked to receive a refund we were completely ignored. No e-mail stating this was not possible, nothing, no response whatsoever. Multiple e-mails have been sent and over 2.5 months have passed with only crickets in return. This is extremely disappointing and I would hope Shared Contacts for Gmail® has the professionalism and integrity to issue a refund when their product does not work. We dedicated an excessive amount of time to make things work only to have Hundreds of Dollars lost. Do not trust this company with your time, money, or contacts.

Ed

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great app to share Gmail Contacts

PROS

The ability to organize contacts and share with the team

CONS

It's not free and you have to remember to turn it on

Denise

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Awesome stuff

PROS

Most I like about this software is that it’s easy to use

CONS

Nothing to say about liking it the least

Evelyn

Market Research, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

It does what it says it does

Great product. Does what it says it does.

PROS

You set it up once and you are good to go.

CONS

A little difficult to find the location to add users.

Vendor Response

Hey Evelyn, Thanks for taking the time to review the solution. Do you need any guidance with the app? Please don't hesitate to contact us and we'll be more than happy to help! Regarding the location to add users, feel free to message me directly. Is it because of the new Contacts Manager design? Thanks again :)

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Work in progress

Not having a phone option to call in for tech support is a big minus....

PROS

That we were *finally* (after several weeks of trying) able to find a way to get pictures uploaded.

CONS

It took too long to address the issue we had.

Vendor Response

Hey! Thanks for taking the time to review our solution. Regarding the ability to contact our support department, I would like you to know that you can always contact us to +1 646 583 2663 or you can email me directly to vivian@gappsexperts.com so I can redirect you to the right person! We're currently working to improve your experience and we appreciate you letting us know you

Replied October 2018

User Profile

IFITUMI BARNABAS

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Excellent Gmail Contact Sharing Software.

PROS

The software gives room sharing of contacts. It is easy to use. Has great functionalities. It is user friendly. The contact can be shared across device.

CONS

Gmail contact cannot be shared across other email platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Samuel, Thanks for your feedback! We're glad to know that you're making a good use of our solution to share contacts in Gmail. In case you wanted to share your contacts with another email platform like Outlook, you can do it! For more information, just check this article on the topic :) http://blog.gmailsharedcontacts.com/2014/06/shared-contacts-for-gmail-now.html We're currently working so you can share your contacts with more platforms . Once again thanks for trusting us and feel free to contact out support team in case you have any question.

Replied December 2018

Jennifer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY