All SlickText Reviews

1-25 of 206 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Elena

Financial Services, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2024

SlickText Review: A texting lifesaver!

User Profile

Scott

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Slicktext is a step above

I love SlickText. The team is awesome and the software is top notch. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is really a step above when it comes to customer satisfaction and going above and beyond to make sure slicktext customers are taken care of

PROS

- [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the customer support once you get setup - Price - Ease of use - Accessibility

CONS

- I really can’t think of anything at all

Reasons for switching to SlickText

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] willingness to help me.

Fernando

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Service For Price

Easy friendly to use the different modes of texting.

PROS

Features and Cost are very competitive for the prices.

CONS

Limited letter count for messages in texting.

Reason for choosing SlickText

Easier to use software and navigate website.

Reasons for switching to SlickText

Lack of features on Twilio. Not a variety of services offered.

Tiffany

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2020

Terrible service, refused to cancel our account when we no longer using the service

Terrible. Stay away! There are far better services you can use!

PROS

Nothing, the customer service was particularly terrible.

CONS

We sent a cancellation request over a year ago. They didn’t cancel our account and continued to bill us for 12 months. When we called to cancel for the second time they argued with us and refused to hear our complaint. The employee said (direct quote) “I’m not talking to you about this and there’s no management for you to talk to.”

User Profile

Jamie

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Many Great Features

PROS

Interface, easy to use, custom fields, ability to create segments, survey texts that are linked to contacts, tracking click rate of URLs. My favorite thing is that text messages rollover to the next month. Customer service has been superb so far as well. They are always available and quickly answer my questions.

CONS

I cannot merge select contacts from one textword to another. I don't receive a confirmation once a scheduled campaign has been deployed.

Reason for choosing SlickText

Slicktext offers a rollover on unused text messages and URL tracking.

Jaime

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Slick Text

Awesome! I have been able to message multiple clients at once and have been getting good responses.

PROS

I love how easy it is to use and costs much less than competitors. The customer service is also fabulous.

CONS

There is nothing so far, I just need more time to learn all the features.

Reasons for switching to SlickText

Text Request is very expensive. They charge for every character whether in a text or in a note

John

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Love the customer experience and support

Excellence service with affordable price

PROS

Their customer experience and support are excellent. They work day and night to solve my problem.

CONS

The approval for 10 digit number toll-free is so complicated. I waited for more than 1 month.

Reason for choosing SlickText

Ease to you and complete solutions. Text words are excellent

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

SlickText is a great option for mass texting your membership.

100% satisfied. I will continue to use.

PROS

Ease of use and tutorial videos. You're off and running within minutes.

CONS

I have not found a flaw with the system. However, I do wish that I could see who opted out so that I can follow up with those particular people separately via another method.

Reason for choosing SlickText

Our first choice was the best choice. We will continue to use SlickText.

Reasons for switching to SlickText

Ease of use, features, and customer service.

Lisa

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great platform with excellent customer care and service.

PROS

Honestly, the service, attention and tutorials I received before I even subscribed!

CONS

Dashboard takes some getting used to but once you're used to it...all good! I tested 5 different platforms!

Reason for choosing SlickText

Service, ease of use, tutorials, chat function with actual humans!

Kelsey

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great tool for texting

Great experience so far with the messaging and customer service

PROS

That its easy to use and fairly inexpensive

CONS

We don't have any complaints yet, so far so good

Rosie

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Easy to Use

PROS

I love how user friendly the platform is but also how their customer service is fast and very helpful.

CONS

I am not able to receive a list of the failed sent messages phone numbers.

Jocelyn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Simple, easy-to-use SMS platform

PROS

We are able to organize our separate location contact lists and easily schedule mass text messages

CONS

The limited character count makes it difficult for us to not personalize messages with images and emojis

Reasons for switching to SlickText

Too many issues and glitches with sending messages to the wrong contact lists

Jenni

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Easy Texting

I've reached out to Customer Service, via chat, multiple times. Each time they are quick, informative and friendly.

PROS

Easy to use, simple to navigate, and their customer service is top notch.

CONS

Notification alerts are almost non-existent which isn't ideal.

Reason for choosing SlickText

I need multiple numbers and they provided them which most texting services don't offer. Pricing is good

Adri

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Stellar Customer Service, Easy to Use Platform

SlickText is a lot more intuitive than other SMS marketing platforms I've used. On the off chance that you can't immediately figure out a feature on your own, there are video tutorials for almost everything. On top of that, they also have a great customer service team. Within the dashboard is a live chat box where you can be connected with a real human within a couple of minutes. Every person I've interacted with has been super helpful.

PROS

SlickText is very easy to pick up. There are plenty of useful features, and none of them are difficult to figure out.

CONS

The analytics could be a little more detailed, but you get the basic info that you need.

Claudia

Events Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Amazing service!

Love it so effective for what we need!

PROS

How fast and easy the service is! Automated and specific it keeps our leads engaged

CONS

We sometimes need some tailoring to the amount of texts we need, but we manage

Reason for choosing SlickText

How easy and user friendly it is!

Reasons for switching to SlickText

They were not as effective

Carolina

Philanthropy, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Why to chose slick text!

Overall the experience we have had with Slick Text has been phenomenal! The customer service is top notch and the sales reps truly care about finding the best fit for your organization! It feels like you are truly part of the slick text team and not just a stream of income!

PROS

Slick text is user-friendly and easy for everyone to learn! It is also quick to implement and set up! You can start texting your audience on the day you sign up!

CONS

I don't think there is anything I dislike about slick text. It would be amazing if the roll over texts didn't expire but usually that is not an issue as we seem to always use up our texts on time!

Reason for choosing SlickText

Slick Text's pricing was very transparent without any potential hidden fees and was friendly to our different amount of text needs through out the year. Not every month of the year does our organization need 50,000 texts and slick text was able to help us find a plan that would fit our needs.

Julianne

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

SMS marketing made easy!

Slicktext has helped me build my contact list, I wish I would’ve found them even sooner!

PROS

Most importantly I love how user friendly it is, I had tried two separate site prior and had horrible experiences. This is beginning friendly, priced reasonably and the customer service is amazing! I had someone on the team reach out via phone & email to check on how my free trial was going and offer a deal to sign up (which I was already planning to do because I loved the site so much)! It has became a critical part of my brand & is an amazing way to interact with my followers daily!

CONS

Nothing to be honest, I was able to figure everything out super fast & have had no issues at all. The only thing is maybe my time zone being different but I’m sure that something I could’ve set/ fixed in the settings of course.

Reasons for switching to SlickText

I couldn’t understand simple texting at all

Madison

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY