What are Thexyz Webmail users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Thexyz Webmail software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.77

13 Reviews

5
11
4
1
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"For someone with experience, it helps me do the job well. It's a clean interface with lots of features."
  • icon"I like how easy it was to use and liked the design."
  • icon"Very comparable to all the top email/webmail companies I have used in the past, and the price and customer support is far superior."
  • icon"TheXYZ has written the most efficient spam filter in existence: simply tag everything as spam and let the customer sort it out."
  • icon"Some account management aspects are geared more toward advanced users, but if that's you then there's no real problem."
  • icon"Legitimate email from some of the biggest businesses on the web, yet somehow they tag them as spam."

Jump to:

Browse all Thexyz Webmail Reviews

  • Have you used Thexyz Webmail and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 13 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews

Adam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Excellent Service

Fantastic. Recommend for all our clients, and for anyone who is having any issues or headaches with existing company.

Pros

Very comparable to all the top email/webmail companies I have used in the past, and the price and customer support is far superior

Cons

Nothing. Software is exactly what I had hoped for.

Reasons for choosing Thexyz Webmail

better customer service, better customization on product offering

Ngwa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Thexyz Webmail: Your virtual office assistant

I do not have to worry about missing out on something important because I am constantly being reminded. It's a virtual office assistant for me.

Pros

My overall experience is wonderful. The first thing I enjoy while using this tool is the presence of multiple features, including a shared calendar, cloud drive, full email encryption, aliases, SMS and email reminders, notes and tasks, just to mention this few. This is more than just a mailing tool. It is an office, with a virtual assistant (reminders) through which I do not miss any opportunity or option. I often receive notifications sent through email or text message. Thexyz Webmail also offers full data security, so I do not have to worry about third parties hacking or interfering with my sensitive emails. One outstanding feature of Thexyz Webmail is the fact that it synchronises contacts; it brings all the contacts in one place and thanks to this, I have been able retrieve some contacts which I, otherwise, would have lost. That it has spam filtering option and is an add-free platform really make it easy and comfortable to use.

Cons

The pricing, though quite minimal, stops many people from getting the best out of the software. I also discover that getting into specific options within Thexyz, at times, is time consuming since it constantly needs to redirect. Apart from these, it is still a wonderful tool and I will always give it 5 stars.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Tags all email as spam

Pros

It's a full-featured email package, supports a webmail interface as well as local clients

Cons

TheXYZ has written the most efficient spam filter in existence: simply tag everything as spam and let the customer sort it out. My whitelist now includes ebay, Amazon, PayPal, UPS, USPS, WA.Gov, Etsy and a host of other major players, because otherwise TheXYZ will delete them. Legitimate email from some of the biggest businesses on the web, yet somehow they tag them as spam. Complaining to support is futile, they don't seem to see anything wrong with forcing every, single, customer to whitelist every, single, business on the web. Okay, it's not a bug - it's a feature! So I'm writing this review to let prospective customers know about this wonderful feature.

Reasons for switching to Thexyz Webmail

Prefer a paid service.

Jessy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Think Tanks

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Take control of your email

Pros

Overall, I’m very happy with Thexyz. A paid email service isn’t for everyone, but if you really want to own and take control of your email, then you should give Thexyz a look. I have been moving away from a mix of Gmail and web host email offerings, and for what I was looking for, their premium webmail plan is perfect for me. I get to use my own domain and create as many email aliases as I want. Every mailing list and company gets its own unique email address alias, I also set up a throwaway alias every month. When one of these aliases is sold on, taken in a data breach or otherwise misused, I can immediately shut it down. Even those clever companies that block Mailinator addresses can’t do anything against this.

Cons

The web interface is good, it has a few visual flourishes, but it’s nothing to get excited about.

Tamara

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Sounds Good! Thexyz webmail review

I have used Thexyz with great success over the past few years. the service came highly recommended by another colleague. The use-friendly interface and invaluable tech support have helped me streamline my business, facilitating my administration responsobilities and enabling me to spend more time with my clients and programme development.

Pros

I cannot express how much I have valued this software! It's ease of use, accessibility and organizational platform has been an invaluable asset to my business. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has ALWAYS been available and so patient with my questions.

Cons

I would really like to have a FAX option in this software.

Reasons for choosing Thexyz Webmail

N/A

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Private Webmail

The customer service is exceptional with the XYZ. You get a live person with excellent English language skills.

Pros

I like that the email works well. I object to Gmail and others that search my mail for advertising purposes etc. The XYZ is more private. The XYZ also creates an archive so if something is deleted then it can be retrieved.

Cons

I use the XYZ webmail with Cloze and I love the combination but the ema search function require me at times to log into the XYZ webmail. It's a minor inconvenience.

Reasons for switching to Thexyz Webmail

Better security and customer service functions.

Michael

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

The email service is excellent and any tech support requests are usually resolved very quickly!

Canada based email management.

Pros

It's reliable, feature rich and a very fast service. The customer support is friendly and prompt. Very pleased with the value overall.

Cons

Some account management aspects are geared more toward advanced users, but if that's you then there's no real problem.

LaTeasha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Great product

Overall, I have had great experience with Webmail. I have had much success with using this product in my company.

Pros

I love the fact that this software is user friendly and easy for me and my staff to utilize.

Cons

There are no cons, I LOVE this software!

Reasons for choosing Thexyz Webmail

No.

Peter

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Wonderful affordable service!

I get consistent email syncing and filing. I don't find that I'm loosing or misplacing emails like was the case on my old server.

Pros

I love how easily I was able to connect, add and remove accounts. I have always found the service reliable and have had 100% up time. I have lots of emails and their servers have never failed me.

Cons

I wish there was a package available to allow small discounts for users who have multiple accounts.

Tony

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Tonans review

amazing

Pros

I like how easy it was to use and liked the design

Cons

There was Nothing that I didn't like about it

Chris

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Good overall experience

Pros

For someone with experience, it helps me do the job well. It's a clean interface with lots of features.

Cons

Though having lots of features, It would be great to have video tutorials for each and every feature offered on the backend. Also just always make sure your offerings stay up-to-date with industry trends and the competition too. Thanks!

Gita

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

It is a user-friendly software and I like it.

Pros

It is a new soft ware and you can check your emails anywhere and the support is very good, I am happy with them.

Cons

Sometimes it is a bit hard to navigate, but usually, I find my way and continue the navigation, I can also call and ask the support which sometimes is time-consuming, so this is the Cons in my opinion.

Samson

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Easy to use

Pros

It’s easy to use without too many options. Simplicity with web based access.

Cons

Signature does not take with photos and format when transferring over.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews
Thexyz Webmail

Thexyz Webmail

4.77/5 out of 13 reviews
PriceDemo