TUNE Software Reviews

TUNE Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.57

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Overall, I am personally very pleased with my experience in using it and we rarely have technical issues."
  • icon"API features and documentation. Amazing support team and quick turnaround."
  • icon"The professional look and easy integration with many e-commerce platforms."
  • icon"Lack of customization on the dashboard - there's some features that are on relevant for our affiliate program."
  • icon"Lack of simplified documentation of payout history makes it difficult for our accounting teams to perform proper audits."
  • icon"Although there are new developments, it's still missing some fundamental basics when it comes payment models and reporting."

Have you used TUNE and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All TUNE Reviews

1-25 of 63 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Godfrey

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

TUNE Review

An awesome interactive Campaign Management tool that allows handling of multiple campaigns - Great feature An excellent Goal Setting and Tracking tool allowing detailed and focused management of specific goals and projects to their full implementation.

Pros

Excellent informatics/graphics dashboard for quick data-based decision making. This is one of a kind marketing software that allows multiple campaign management.

Cons

Did not see any challenges using the software, which qualifies as a downside.

Dima

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Hasoffers review

In total I can recommend Hasoffers without any doubts.

Pros

One of the best support team. Implementing new features and listening feedback of each customer.

Cons

I think pricing of clicks could be less, it could help to use less additional software in future.

Reasons for choosing TUNE

Better proportion between functionality and pricing.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Awesome product, better team

we use tune for partner marketing tracking and attribution. Never had any issues with the people or the platform

Pros

The functionality of the software is second to none for the clients they serve. True out of the box software that does have some customizability. The team is responsive and very proactive.

Cons

They don't have a large network but that is also because they aren't a network. They do have curated partners they work with essentially serving as their network that continues to grow.

Reasons for switching to TUNE

Partnerize is a very extensive product but you need a ton of handholding and professional services. Became incredibly expensive and Tune accomplishes the same goals.

Andrey

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Stable time-tested tracking software for affiliate marketing

We're an affiliate network and generally, we're completely satisfied by HasOffers from TUNE.

Pros

Stability, detailed statistics, possibility to operate with email (html) creatives, "approve conversions" option

Cons

Ease of use, the impossibility of downloading excel reports, difficult process of setting different payouts per each geo in the offer

User Profile

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Successfully manage your affiliates

Pros

You can manage your affiliates in an easy way. Manage the banners that you design for your affiliates to use. As an affiliate you can manage your campaigns successfully

Cons

As any software it takes some time to setup properly, but once setup everything runs smoothly and fine

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Easy integration into other companies systems

Customer support is very helpful. I had few issues and issues were resolved very fast.

Pros

Easy to use API really helped easily integrate TUNE with Salesfroce CRM system.

Cons

User interface is a bit outdated. It gets job done but feels outdated.

User Profile

Olga Liliana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Revisión de tune

Pros

Aces: What I like the most with regards to HasOffers is the choices inside the reports to see important data and tweak them as indicated by my necessities. It's extremely simple to utilize and the test capacities for pixels is extraordinary to try not to physically test for every distributer onboarded to a proposition. By and large, I am actually extremely satisfied with my involvement with utilizing it and we once in a while have specialized issues.

Cons

Cons: I might want to se more choices, for example, getting email warnings as a chairman when an accomplice arrives at CAP too, having the option to utilize various monetary forms for accomplices and addtion to the standard one at offer lever, and in particular being told by email if CR drop on offers or snaps are sent by changes not going though to demostrate following inssues

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Tune is a great way to have our monetized links in one central location

Pros

I like that it is really easy to keep track of lots of different campaigns and monetized relationships with our customers. Then, the API is really great and can integrate well with our visualization tools for easy reporting

Cons

I will admit that the UI is very useful but it does feel like it could use a facelift. A little bit of investment in the UI would go a long way.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2016

From good to bad

We started using them in 2012, it was very good. But over the time, the quality of the customer support has decreased, the price have increased, and the Top Management has turned from Helpful to Invisible.

Pros

We mainly use the Campaign Management feature (traffic allocation between Ads), which is hard to find with other tracking software. Any recommendations are welcomed since we are actively looking for a replacement of Hasoffers.

Cons

They can increase prices without notice, then they refuse to negotiate: it's either you leave or you accept the increase. Customer support is now very bad: we know more than they do and their best practice is to copy-paste templates without reading your issue AND assuming you must be a rookie user.

Alperen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

TUNE review by an advetiser

Pros

The product has helped us to run our partnership program at scale globally; as an advertiser we only needed one tracking portal to run our global campaigns even for different brands we own, and TUNE's tracking solution was the key for us to run these successfully with our direct partners.

Cons

TUNE is a great product for both publishers and networks; but there could be some improvements for advertisers; such as, more management on publisher accounts, conversion rejection API for publishers...

Salina

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Top Tier Payout Program

It makes it easy to pay out affiliates and to make sure they get their payouts for promoting our products.

Pros

I love that we can do direct deposit with our affiliates. We generate invoices to them so that they can easily access all of their invoices.

Cons

It was difficult to get the hang of it at first, but we utilized our Rep with questions.

Silvia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2019

A simple and efficient solution to manage campaigns and affiliates

With Tune we have developed our business and created our own affiliation. Tune is a well known solution and all affiliates trust it and they manage it very well. We don't have to form them to set up and get live our campaigns.

Pros

Tune is easy and intuitive to use not only for set up new campaigns, new creatives by admistrators in a few clicks, but also for affiliates that can be autonomous in consulting stats real time, including what is going wrong in their traffic (suspicious clicks and flagged reason). Tune's strenghts : - integration via API on multiple softwares (Unsubcentral and so on) - continuous evolution : Tune is always evolving. If you're not able to do Something today, maybe tomorrow you'll be. - great support : their accounting management is always available to show you the best solution for you.

Cons

- It could be improved the possibility to enable multiple conversion tracking on the same campaign; actually the administrator has to choose the tracking protocol to use (S2S or PIxel or Iframe) for a campaign. It's not possible to enable all protocols on the same campaigns. -It also could be nice to enable the possibility to have multiple pricing model on the same campaign ( CPL/CPM/CPA), to avoid to duplicate the same campaign for each pricing model

Reasons for choosing TUNE

Because Tune is more simple and less expensive

Deepak

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Awesome

I really appreciate the overall experience with tune despite the higher end pricing.

Pros

The tune or hasoofers is a excellent platform but the pricing is bit high seeing the current scenario. When we talk the charges it is on higher side as compared to the competitors.

Cons

The support lags a bit as the support is based mainly on email as the timings are different between the two countries. A dedicated support system ought to be developed exclusively for India only.

Reasons for choosing TUNE

Positive reviews from the other users

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2019

Hasoffers advertiser platform

Overall, the tune platform is great as an affordable option for basic level affiliate program needs. However as programs grow and have more complex needs, it becomes a more difficult product to leverage. The Tune customer support and product teams are very passionate about learning the needs of advertisers and always give the impression that they strive for the highest standards. I do appreciate that the teams have the desire to compete in a very competitive SAAS industry.

Pros

Fairly simple, not much learning curve required. Report building is easy to use and most of the features and functions are pretty straightforward

Cons

There's some functionality is that not as intuitive which makes it inconvenient to execute certain needs; examples below: ie. payout groups and rules. ie. Lack of simplified documentation of payout history makes it difficult for our accounting teams to perform proper audits. Lack of customization on the dashboard - there's some features that are on relevant for our affiliate program. I would like to customize the dashboard so it's more relevant for my program. No publisher discovery feature (or at least that I know of)

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Very good platform

Pros

What I like the most about HasOffers is the options within the reports to see valuable information and customize them according to my needs. It's very easy to use and the test functions for pixels is great to avoid manually testing for each publisher onboarded to an offer. Overall, I am personally very pleased with my experience in using it and we rarely have technical issues.

Cons

I would like to see more options such as receiving email notifications as an administrator when a partner reaches cap as well, being able to use different currencies for partners and not just the standard one at offer level, and most importantly, being notified by email if CR drop on offers or clicks are sent by conversions not going through, to indicate tracking issues.

Avner

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT