All Web.com Reviews

1-25 of 129 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

John M.

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great Support Staff

Ecomdash is helping me improve my business by allowing me to manage multiple sites from a single interface.

PROS

The software takes time to learn and understand. The best part is the support you get from the support team. They respond quickly, the schedule a call feature is really nice, and everyone of the support staff I have dealt with have been very helpful and supportive.

CONS

The system takes time to learn and it could use a few more features; however, by and large it works very well.

Peter

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Love it!

Wonderful

PROS

Syncing my two store fronts, inventory was a challenge to keep correct across the board. Now its on the money!

CONS

Nothing really, im not computer savvy and I been able to get it all going with some halp from support!

Reason for choosing Web.com

I drove both, I couldn't justify the extra cost of others.

Vendor Response

Hi Peter, Thanks so much for your positive feedback! We work hard to make it easier for customers like yourself to run their online store, so our team will be happy to hear you've had a great experience. We look forward to helping you continue to grow your ecommerce business. Thanks again, Ecomdash

Replied December 2020

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2020

new changes make it very cumbersome

In the past, their customer service has been top notch - one of the main benefits was being able to schedule a service call with an actual rep at any time. We had a major inventory glitch about 6 months ago where all our purchase orders were being double or sometimes quadruple counting in our inventory numbers. It took them nearly 3 months to correct the issue and in the meantime we had to go without accurate inventory and COGS numbers. Now with this change to the user interface, I cannot recommend this software to anyone.

PROS

We've used this software for 3+ years for our E-Commerce platform which syncs (one of the main reasons we went with Ecom. The best thing is that is manages inventory and does shipping both.

CONS

Honestly, this program has served us well for a while, but recent changes to their user interface (shipping workflow) have made it very cumbersome and nearly impossible for us to continue to use. We ship with multiple carriers and many different box configurations to maximize our shipping budget. The new workflow forces the user to 'batch' shipments into like shipments or with the same carrier instead of being able to create multiple shipping orders and then edit them individually in real time like before. This new workflow is horrible for us and we are looking to make a switch very soon. If you're shipping a lot of identical packages all with the same carrier, I guess it could still work for you.

Vendor Response

Hi Matt! Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear you're having such a frustrating experience, but really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We understand that when releasing such a large change, we sometimes won't get it perfect. We're focused on getting as much feedback as we can and making changes to improve the process. I spoke with the team and they've reached out to schedule some time with you to get more feedback on how to improve this feature. We're currently working through all the other customer feedback we've received and are implementing changes to the new shipping workflow over the next couple of weeks. We do appreciate your business and would love to change your outlook on our software. Thanks so much!

Replied January 2020

Nicolas

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Verygood for inventory management!

Main problem solved is amazon limitation to link different ASIN to same SKU...

PROS

Integration was easy with woocommerce and amazon.ca & amazon.com. Inventory management between platform is just great. You can even create sub products (kit) so you can list the same product with different ASIN on amazon (increase sales opportunity!)

CONS

Support doesn't really know what is Google Shopping listing nor could not help me except if I pay $$$ for support so I guess it is not enough user friendly... Most user friendly software these days doesn't need support ;-)

Reasons for switching to Web.com

Sellbrite was unable to connect to my woocommerce stores even after 3 weeks of asking for support...

Vendor Response

Hi Nicolas, Thanks so much for your positive feedback! It's great to hear that we've been able to help solve an issue for your business. I'm happy to pass your feedback along to our team. We look forward to helping you grow your ecommerce business.

Replied July 2021

David

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

The Most Affordable and Reliable Inventory Sync Software for eBay, Amazon, and Website Businesses

PROS

Once you understand the logic of the software it is excellent. We actually like that we can make changes at the marketplace, and simply have Ecomdash import the revised listing changes. When using other platforms we found that making changes on marketplaces directly would sometimes break the functionality between the two platforms. Not so with Ecomdash. It has fabulous import/export features for products. The multi-Channel sync works really well. It has a bundle feature that we use all the time. It's really easy to list to all the marketplaces. The UI is actually pretty good. Some have complained about it, but we have used a lot of other platforms, and this one works as good if not better than most. The product search function is excellent. It is actually way superior to any website platform product search we have ever used. It finds the products instantly. They should sell the search code to some of these shopping carts companies who have horrible built in search (All of them). The Price is so affordable. It's pay as you go. Super reasonable rates, and can leave at any time. No stupid contracts, no BS! We love that. We have never had any trouble with Customer Support. They always answered questions relatively fast, and it was always a qualified individual answering the questions.

CONS

There are a few minor integration things that are missing. Such as a few eBay options we can't select. There are a few marketplaces we would like to list to that they are not integrated with. It would be nice if they had 24/7 Support. But not a big deal.

Stuart

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2017

Great Program with Definite Limitations

First of all, Ecomdash is the absolute best value out there if you sell on the marketplaces they cover. And I have evaluated 6-7 platforms in depth. That being said, it has some real shortcomings. The Pros: Great Customer support, easy to use, efficient and logical back-end, clean user interface and it works without glitches. Documentation is thorough and well-written. If you are good with spreadsheets, ECD offers excellent capabilities to upload and download information. Really superior to all others in its range. If you sell on Amazon, ebay and a website, ECD will work great and the price can't be beat. Go for it! Cons: Useless reporting: you will have to get your facts and figures somewhere else, or link many many spreadsheets together. It's like a black box for sales information. They have about 40 different very narrowly-focused reports which are not flexible enough to answer more than one small question at a time, so you will have to download a million of them. They do offer to create custom reports, and that could help. Does not track Amazon FBA returns, last I checked, so if you're return rate is above 2-3%, you're just not going to be able to accurately track your sales through ECD. Listing doesn't really work. Can't create ASINS in Amazon, so if you have brand-registry, forget it. Does not list variants to BigCommerce, last time I checked, and did not list variants in general, so if you deal in different sizes and colors, the listing facility may as well not exist. NOTE: Limited/Phony Listing capabilities is the norm for ALL programs that cost less than about $/yr upwards. But you need to ask the questions and not go in believing the bullet points on the landing page, then you can fit Ecomdash realistically into your workflow. The devil is in the details. I tuned out after a few broken promises about integrations and updates, so they may have fixed some of these issues, but you MUST ask specific questions. We switched to Linnworks, which has some of the same issues, because we needed a more European focus and because of the utter inadequacy of the ECD reporting module. All in all, though, Ecomdash is an excellent program and company in a very muddled field. Recommended.

PROS

See above

CONS

See above

Patti

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Great for the price point

For the money, this is good value. We recommend you have a strong vision for how you want your system set up and have prior experience using such a system. We don't get much value out of the listings upload capability to our multi channels. However, we don't want to spend our time manually reconciling inventory each day. This takes the worry out of it once it's set up. Be patient and eventually you'll be on auto-pilot. Do difficult or new work during business hours so you can chat or call for help.

PROS

It has inventory management for multiple channels and a PO system to track COGS ordered and received. Multiple warehousing is available and we use it. Very nice to sign up and then get 3 months free - it takes that much time to set up if you do volume and have multiple channels. We have tried other vendors and a 90 day setup period is perfect for the user - but not offered as standard in the market. We may have left during the period but knowing that we weren't being charged it was easier to just work through things and get set up without the pressure of paying for double systems during the transition.

CONS

Support is only available during business hours, and often they are not online for chat. When you do get them, depending on whom you speak/text/email with, our experiences have ranged from outstanding to terrible. Some reps struggle to understand the question and don't confirm (like they have not used an inventory system in addition to not being able to understand their own system to answer questions. The lack of business experience can be frustrating for simple issues.) However, many of the support people are amazing and will go above and beyond. Some just are great - know the shoes we walk in, know the system, listen/confirm and solve in 1 call resolution. Waiting while they are offline is really frustrating when you are setting up! Definitely set a few calls - they are much better on the phone understanding what you are trying to accomplish. We didn't get much of a tutorial and their support docs are difficult to follow. However, once you get the hang of it, you're golden. And for the price you pay, some of these challenges can be expected. One other thing - the processing time can be pretty slow (updating inventory to channels, downloading listings, etc).

Tracy

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Ecomdash decent program for the money

PROS

This system did a good job with inventory counts and has a nice pick list and order system.

CONS

They don't fix issues with their system quickly and in some cases not at all. I used the system for a few years and was happy with it, for the price.. BUT..It had a few things about it which were very inefficient and which were never corrected and over time they seemed less and less responsive to correcting critical system issues. I tried to be patient but in November of last year they developed a problem on one of my eBay ids with eBay business policies which they claimed was actually ebay's issue. There was alot of back and forth on it but by February 2022, I basically could not list any new product on that id at all becasue of it and they were still claiming it was ebay. I tried a free trial with another 3rd party and within 15 minutes I determined that it was not ebay and had no problem fixing the issue, so I switched systems.

Reasons for switching to Web.com

They were no longer supporting USA Walmart (Great UK system)

Peter

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

We began using this with excitement and an open mind.

As an inventory based platform Ecomdash should be more open architecture.

PROS

We very much liked the customer service. However, the recent change to "leave a message and someone will get back to you" isn't met with much enthusiasm. Indeed someone does get back, and sometimes within minutes.

CONS

There are certain instances where a simple switch would be all the difference, but it isn't there. The software could use the ability for the user to change things for themselves.

Anne

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Ecomdash

It allows me to update everything in one location which distributes into all my stores on shopify

PROS

I like that it works with all of my stores in one location

CONS

Sometimes I find that the inventory updates are missed and also the waiting time period for several updates takes very long as I am waiting in a que for the updates to be completed which sometimes could take over 15 mins.

Reason for choosing Web.com

The price and customer service is good and we wanted to give the service a try.

Shaun

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2021

False Claims On Features Provided

Frustrating, after 6 months of being told change different setting and being passed around customer service representatives we were told the features we signed up for could not actually be provided.

PROS

None, I regret that we have put in the time that we have to try to get this software to perform as advertised.

CONS

The features listed on their website are misleading and can not be provided as outlined. Customer service is nothing short of terrible when help is needed the most.

Reason for choosing Web.com

Due to claims made in regard to the features provided

Vendor Response

Hi Shaun, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the app didn't meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. Someone from our team will be contacting you shortly to learn more about these issues. We'd love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Replied March 2021

Devani

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Don't Do it

Absolutely not an option. They advertise attractive rates, but then they attempted to charge my account for varying amounts of hundreds of dollars. Their customer service is unhelpful and it concerns me that they may actually be purposely charging accounts several times, not refunding money they say they will, attempting to charge various amounts of money in the hope banks, and busy company owners won't catch it in time or be able to recover the money.

PROS

Setting up the site was easy but everything else is not worth the headache.

CONS

The software is fine. It's the fraudulent activity of the company and the inability of the customer service staff to use the English language that is the problem.

Reason for choosing Web.com

Functionality not worth the headache.

Reasons for switching to Web.com

I wanted the additional features but have since switched back to Wix because of the business practices. It is as ethical as Amazon at this point.

Terry

Retail

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2015

Incredible Inventory Management Software

PROS

The software is fantastic. You're able to manage all of your inventory across all your channels in one location. Before ecomdash, we kept track of our inventory manually in excel and used different software to list to the different channels - it was a nightmare! Now we can list to all of our channels from one software and our inventory is synched across the board. And in addition to synching, you have really great accounting reports like COGS, sales tax, etc. - real time savers! We researched vendors for two years and there are some out there that offer the depth of product but the monthly cost was just way beyond our means. Ecomdash provides a really affordable option for smaller sellers. Price is based on sales, not skus. What I like best about Ecomdash is the respect and support they give their clients - no one is too small for their attention. They are so very helpful in working with you and teaching you how to use their software to your best advantage. If you have a suggestion, the really listen and are continually upgrading in response to client suggestions. There are too many features to list them all here - you definitely need to check out their website or give them a call.

CONS

Like any software, there is a learning curve and it's taken me a bit of time to work out my system for listing product across the channels, but any time I have a question the support staff are right there to help me out. We sell a lot of one of a kind items and in previous software I pretty much created a listing at a time. In ecomdash, it's much faster to upload your data via csv file. Part of the learning curve is there are so many features that our previous software didn't have, so I'm learning how best to utilize them.

Linda

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

ecomdash Review

We have a great shipping time frame due to using EComdash. Usually we ship the same day due to the interaction between market place systems.

PROS

The syncing with the marketplace is awesome. The search of our product is easily done

CONS

The filters need reset each time the screen is refreshed within the creating of the Purchase Order system. IE: Monthly sales filters.

Reason for choosing Web.com

Was a great price and services

Vendor Response

Hi Linda, Thanks so much for the feedback. We work hard to ensure our customers are able to seamlessly sell their products on many sales channels, so our team will be happy to hear you're having great experience. I'll be sure to pass along your feedback to our team as they continue to work on ways to improve the product. Thanks again and we look forward to helping you grow your ecommerce business.

Replied July 2020

Bill

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Still learning, lots of checkboxes, attributes, buttons and switches.

As a solo operation, (listing, packing, shipping, walkin customers in my bricks and mortar showroom), my time on ecomdash is limited. The program deserves a lot of time & attention to make it really fly. So I hope to put a full time employee to just keyboard into ecomdash.

PROS

In depth & web based tool. It does all that you need once an item is set up correctly. We use several sales channels. Going on 4 or 5 years now with ecomdash. Subscription costs are reasonable. I actually look forward using it every day.

CONS

Lots of bells and whistles, therefore a steep learning curve for me. However, support always gets me fixed when I screw something up.

Jason

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Great Company To Work With! Excellent Software and always improving!

From installation to learning the software Ecomdash provides an incredible team and Resources to get up and going quickly and easily. The features for the money is unbeatable! You get all the features from day 1 and you don't have to spend all your profits to get a good system. The company is innovative and always adding new features and improving ease of use. It is the most User Friendly inventory management software I tried. Give them a try!

PROS

Features included: Inventory Management, Order Management, Fullfillment Management, Quickbooks Integration, Accurate Listing Ability, from DAY 1. Ease of Use and Customer Service Team are always available if you run into something you're not sure about. Unbeatable value for the price!

CONS

Really Nothing. I can't say there is anything bad about it.

Sean

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Great Product for the Price

PROS

We have had a favorable experience with Ecomdash. The inventory syncing is reliable and order management is pretty seamless. The customer support has been great (generally speaking). Overall we have been satisfied with the software and support. Overall Ecomdash has empowered us to affordably expand our 3rd party marketplace presence and we expect to be adding 3 more marketplaces over the coming months.