All WebCEO Reviews

1-25 of 74 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Chuc

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Tools for Pros that Beginners can use.

I used other products over the years and have been a loyal user of WebCEO for about 10 years now. We depend on it.

PROS

This gives me the most advanced details that we need to be able to make all the monthly tasks for keeping our clients where they need to be. WebCEO has supplemented our unique SEODash which is always one step ahead of Google (yes, really) and has kept our clients loyal for over 12 years.

CONS

There are things I would like to do which could use an API specialist. Some of the additional costs can be tough so we do have to be careful not to allow clients to go crazy reporting however the cost benefit far exceeds any reporting costs.

Reasons for switching to WebCEO

It didn't give me the detail or flexibility I wanted but was a good system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed feedback, Chuc! We're delighted that our software has helped satisfy your customers for years. We hope you'll be pleased with our new updates and continue to grow with us.

Replied October 2022

Zack

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

WebCEO is a magic pill for your SEO routine

WebCEO has been a game-changer for us. Previously, managing hundreds of projectsand ensuring timely report delivery to clients was a challenge that sometimes led to mistakesand damaged relationships. Thanks to the `WebCEO platform's automated report generationand delivery, we can successfully manage our workload without facing such unpleasantsituations.

PROS

The WebCEO platform has made managing our projects much easier. The White LabelDomain feature in Agency Unlimited is beneficial, allowing us to share reports on our domain viaa browser. Automatic report mailing is very convenient as we can schedule it. The tools forteamwork are also a highlight, providing us with greater control over our workflow and enablingus to meet deadline

CONS

We initially struggled to create informative and useful reports for our clients. Consolidatingthe reports in the most effective format took some trial and error. However, the support teamresponded quickly and assisted with this task. Configuring the White Label Domain feature waschallenging, but the result was worth it.

Reasons for switching to WebCEO

WebCEO is much more helpful for its price. We don't need to pay much using White-Label,adding more team members

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience, Zack! We're thrilled that our software made you more effective and simplify your processes.

Replied September 2023

Christian

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2020

SPAMMING SOFTWARE

Do not like spammers

PROS

They know not to SPAM - it is not SEO - They do it anyway and break the spamming act.

CONS

Spamming - they should know better since they pretent to know about SEO

Reasons for switching to WebCEO

Spamming by the company.

Robert

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Excellent choice for SEO and SEM on any web site

Very positive. On the occasional need for customer support, they are quick to reply.

PROS

WebCEO provides results of our current SEO efforts on client sites. This is useful when tweaking keywords and phrases as it provides feedback that we use to further improve sites. The option to also send results automatically to clients via monthly email is great, as it provides reassurance that we are working on their site for them.

CONS

I can only offer two items needing improvement:1) The interface (task links on left) need to be somehow more logical2) The SEO audit report offered free as a marketing technique is a great option, but more options in the final PDF report would be great. Maybe a way to select what information to include or leave off?

Reason for choosing WebCEO

Ahrefs is also a great company with a great service. We chose WebCEO over them because of the user reports that can be generated and sent automatically to our clients. This is big, and made the choice easy.

Reasons for switching to WebCEO

We manually performed all functions which is easy to do with 1-2 accounts. The time needed to manually do what WebCEO does is 2x or 3x. We saved a lot of time with WebCEO. Plus we get the automated reports sent to our clients automatically ...

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience, Robert! That's an enormous pleasure to hear how our software helps you to work successfully. We'll consider your ideas for our software improvement.

Replied November 2022

Artem

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

: Don't lose your chance to get more for a fair price

My team works on our website optimization and gives our client optimizationrecommendations. So we looked for software that would cover all needs without other softwareintegration, and we found it. WebCEO matched our budget and the tasks to be done

PROS

: From the first touch to the most profound immersion, WebCEO shows itself amazingly.Easy to navigate and customs, beneficial for our websites and customers' site optimization.Handy tools and features that meet everybody's requirements.

CONS

: If it has some disadvantages, we haven't faced them.

Reasons for switching to WebCEO

The software we previously used was quite more complicated than WebCEO and cost us a lot.We always used other tools to cover our needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Artem! We're trying to provide the most advantage for our clients at a fair price. It's great to know that you appreciate this.

Replied September 2023

Jose

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best Product for SEO/SEM

The software is quite intuitive. Simple to navigate and find exactly what tools you require.

PROS

I have used WEBCEO for many websites and it has consistently delivered the results that matter. The guidance and analysis are by far the best I have experienced.

CONS

What I liked the least was the content submission feature. It would be great to submit automatically to all of them and also have newer and more options. I haven't seen much change in the options provided over the years. Maybe an option for specific country submission features too. Some international options are useless for me. However, it is a great start and greatly appreciated.

Reason for choosing WebCEO

Ease of use.

Reasons for switching to WebCEO

Diib was great but I prefer WEBCEO because of its advanced functionality and ease of use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Jose! We're pleased that you have switched to our software and have been with us for the past year. Your recommendations will definitely help us a lot in improving our tools.

Replied September 2022

Scott

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

WebCEO the instrumentalist of E-commerce

Working with WebCEO was a transformative experience for our E-commerce business. Their suite of tools, encompassing SEO, SEM, marketing analytics, landing page optimization, and social media analytics, elevated our online presence and contributed significantly to our growth. The pros far outweighed any minor cons, and I wholeheartedly recommend WebCEO to any business looking to enhance their digital strategies.

PROS

Exceptional customer support that assisted us whenever we had queries or needed guidance.

CONS

While rare, there were occasional minor glitches in the interface. However, these were promptly addressed by the support team.

Reasons for switching to WebCEO

By choice, and also the price tag differences.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback, Scott! It's always a pleasure to know that you're impressed with our tools and have a great experience applying them.

Replied September 2023

Adien

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

SOLO and STARTUP Product Review

I felt really comfortable using it. It is friendly and powerful at the same time....It reacts promptlly and all its outputs and reports are relevant, consistent and useful.-

PROS

It has a clear solid, robust User Interface. It is simple and self -explanatory. It is easy to use and grasp. In a very few minutes I could understand most of its main features , generally.I also liked the fact that it comes with a number of posibiities to analize, optimize and even set up some automations, such as ALERTS !!!

CONS

More options on how to fix problem. I really missed some more assisntance (even at the click of a botton) on how to fix the problems in my site. I mean get more advise and operational help with some SEO tasks to carry on with...

Reason for choosing WebCEO

Mostly for the great features added to a service/product that offers at a resonable pricing model. Clear, simple and affordable.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed feedback, Adien! We're happy that you're satisfied with our tools. We're sure you'll be pleased with the new updates and improvements.

Replied November 2022

Nicholas

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

The outsider strikes back once again!

It's so many years and in all those years I was always taking second and third options from other software. I value them as one of the top SEO software with exceptional customer care and many offers within the year.

PROS

The whole environment is user friendly with lots of guidance and tutorials.

CONS

The Google My Business feature, since is the least usable feature due to lack of clients that need that.

Reason for choosing WebCEO

In the beginning it was the offer I got, then it was the features I used and the results I saw.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Nicholas! We are glad you are pleased with WebCEO's tools, and we hope we'll always be able to meet your standards and needs.

Replied July 2021

User Profile

Nicholas

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

A Valued Partner in Digital Marketing

PROS

I find the reporting and the consultation on correcting errors an asset and something of great value and importance.

CONS

Some low in important features of SEO, that still need to be corrected in order to see everything in... green!

Reason for choosing WebCEO

It was the commercial policy they got and the offer I get from them.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Nicholas! We're glad we've found common ground and you chose our software. Could you tell us what should be improved?

Replied September 2022

User Profile

Philip

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

WebCEO provides very extensive SEO audits, if not a bit overwhelming.

WebCEO enables me to deliver great customized reports to my clients. I still need to talk through the reports with my clients, as they don't understand them fully otherwise.

PROS

The product included very extensive reporting. I could not find anything missing. At first, I thought it excluded page load time reporting, but then discovered I had not checked this option. I like the way that WebCEO suggests the keywords you want to analyze ranking for. Similarly, it suggests competitors to compare SEO factors with. Web CEO can automatically update reports (if you turn this on) and that's a nice touch as you don't have to remember to do this manually. I think the product is priced well, considering the value and extent of the information it reports on

CONS

The keyword suggestions did not include the page titles, so I had to add those myself. The link 'pages with errors' in one of the reports did not take me to where I expected. The site audit report was not especially well designed e.g. the tabs 'tool summary' 'technical audit' and 'On-Site Issues Overview' did not stand out very well. I would have expected a better integration with an online help facility - for example, 'Hreflang attribute' is mentioned in the report, but there is no link or means to look up what this means (without going outside Web Ceo). But these are minor gripes because I was generally really very impressed with WebCEO.

Vendor Response

Thank you for such detailed feedback, Philip! It's going to help us a lot in improving our tools.

Replied November 2021

Guy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

25 Year Digital Marketing Vet Scores With WebCEO

While I have a history as a Digital Marketer I have made a career change to being a Massage Therapist. Given that I own my own company I have very little time available. Thanks to WebCEO they have helped me to hone down on what is most important for Graceful Touch and move forward with power. Sure wish I had had this tool during my years as a Digital Marketer. My happy clients would have been ecstatic. The good news is that thanks to WebCEO I am my own happy client.

PROS

The ease of usage along with the amazing support provided by a high-quality team of professionals that actually care about what you are doing. Not only do they care, but they are willing to do whatever it takes including one-on-one sessions to make sure you understand everything possible about their resource. Being in the Digital Marketing field for a very long time it is difficult to surprise me with new bells and whistles. With WebCEO I am not only surprised but shocked by the amazing value I receive for my Graceful Touch of Rapid City website. I gladly paid for a years subscription and as long as they keep pumping out the value I'll be locked arm in arm with their offerings. If you are serious about the web you are making a huge mistake by not checking out WebCEO.

CONS

It is really quite hard to find something I don't like. However, if I were to pick one thing it would be waiting for support. However, even here they are incredible. More than once I have received the message that they would be back tomorrow only to have a rep reach out to me with answers while they were supposed to be closed. One time this was even at 11PM their time. I call this AMAZING support.

Reasons for switching to WebCEO

Because WebCEO is simply awesome at what it does. I love working with the resource and the fine people that support it. Best tool of its kind I have found.

Nick

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

A great alternative to Semrush and Ahrefs

WebCEO helps our company to measure the performance of websites in search engines quickly and effortlessly. We are also able to quickly identify changes that will benefit websites for SEO purposes. Using the app is relatively simple and provides a great overview of SEO performance over time.

PROS

WebCEO combines a good range of features and tools in one place. We are able to quickly optimise and monitor landing pages across entire sites, plus track performance in several search engines easily. Key Performance signals can be easily displayed in the custom dashboards, enabling quick access to whichever data is needed for each client.

CONS

Keyword discovery is somewhat limited compared to some competing solutions. Social media tracking is also very limited, with only a small selection of networks available. Alexa tracking does not include global or local rankings for each domain, meaning that we need to use external tools for this. Inclusion of better keyword and backlink opportunity discovery tools would bring WebCEO up to the level of the best known apps in the marketplace. Some of the directory listings that are provided are outdated or of no use at all.

Reason for choosing WebCEO

WebCEO had a lower cost than Ahrefs and Semrush (using a special offer) and has many more features than Nightwatch.

User Profile

Lorenzo

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

WebCeo: best tools for beginners and experts in SEO

With Webceo I got the best results for my customers in real estate market and touristic.

PROS

With webceo I can set a specific method to work and I have in one tool all the features for SEO copy, SEO Link Building.

CONS

Some features require a deep knowledge in SEO to understand the right value.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Lorenzo! If you ever need help with SEO, may we recommend you WebCEO's Help Center? It has detailed tips for using our tools along with the most up-to-date SEO tactics.

Replied August 2021

Cláudio

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

A long shot in a short time

I'm solving the low rankings and increasing the nember of visitors, page views and breaking bounce n

PROS

A first review from WEBCEO I working as Jack. in parts. I was concerned with toxic links. I was aware I had more than I could find my myself because I made the stupid thing to pay for link building ! A catastrophic choice! Well, when you work with SEO, even the stupid things begins to show your bac results with a little delay! And I saw my blog falling down in rankings and analytics a a snowball rolling down the mountain Well, I restarted to work wi this tool two months ago and mw page views number growed 33% +/-. And I now that may sounds like a very small result. However, I’ve only started to work. As I am a person living with HIV since 1994 and this means I'm carrying on the virus for more than a quarter of century (I’m aware of its presence since 1994. How many time may I lived without a clue about my sorologia? May I, or you know? So, everything I do is slow, and for the sake of the y, I worked 5 or 8 days proactively with this tool, because I need to research, read, translate, review, ilustrate, optimize, treat about SNIP at each new publication Sounds hard to you? When I saw the size of that, I keep barely to cry. See, at the link in front, the size of this blog history! It comes before the concept blog appears and I’m very happy with that and, whats is more! The support is most that Amazing and that rocks

CONS

I did not had and issue with all that stuffy

Saravanan

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Essential tool for SEO

WebCEO is essential tools for SEO. If you buy it for any festival or holiday seasons you will get lost of special offers like price drop or extra months (For example, if you buy it for 3 months you will get extra 3 months for FREE).

PROS

We are using WebCEO about a year. The key features I liked in WebCEO is Technical Audit, SEO Audit and Competitor Backlink Spy. Technical Audit helps to identified each and every issues on the website like Page Not Found Issues, Broken Image Links, Broken Anchors, Server Issues. SEO Audit helps to find issues like Page Access Issues, Shorten Title tags, Rewrite duplicate Title tags, Missing Description, Shorten Description, Duplicate Description, Add an H1 heading, Remove all but one H1 heading, Add ALT attributes, Remove the 302 Redirect, Page speed insight and Mobile Optimization. One of the best tool to find Competitors Backlink is WebCEO. I used various tool for backlink checker but WebCEO is just awesome.

CONS

If we run Competitor Backlink Spy multiple times in a month, WebCEO charges extra charge for it.

Glen

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

WEBCEO best product

OUTRAGEOUSLY BRILLIANT - helped to take my business to new levels of success

PROS

I love the overall management of client projects and being able to draw reports to send clients which helps my interaction with the clients and to educate them

CONS

i would love some sort of course which someone takes me through all the features perhaps a video tutorial type course, i learn from watching someone show me rather than trying to study read for learning

Reason for choosing WebCEO

i started using WEBCEO more than 10 years ago and my big motivation was being able to do the certification course on WEBCEO Uni

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, Glen! We're pleased that you've grown your business with our software. If you want to learn all the features of our tools, you can always make a Google Meet appointment: https://calendly.com/webceo/30min

Replied October 2022

Joseph

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE