All ABC Glofox Reviews

1-25 of 146 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

andrew

Verified reviewer

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

I'm delighted I chose Glofox... For lots of reasons

I was just about to sign up to Mindbody when a friend pointed Glofox out to me. After carrying out a demo of the software I was very happy with how easy it was to navigate and my decision was made instantly. Since joining our bookings are up 40%, we're saving heaps of time which was previously spent doing admin and our client base is growing at an incredible rate! If you're looking for a great alternative to Mindbody, these are the reasons why I went with Glofox and made one of my best business decisions to date: On one hand I had Mindbody. If you're looking for software and a custom branded app just as I was (was adamant to make it as simple as possible for people to pay me so wanted an app), you would have to go for their most expensive package at 195 a month. Mindbody also increase your monthly subscription fee when you hit a certain number of members or trainers using the app. My intentions were to use a software package to help us really get a handle on our admin and free time to grow my business. With this growth in mind, expected costs could almost double in the next few months, leaving me with a pricing package I could no longer afford. On the other hand, I had Glofox. Their pricing packages range from 80-140 a month and each package comes with a custom branded app completely matching your business's brand. Not only this, they don't charge you for adding more members or users. As the sales rep I spoke to put it, they want to see your business grow and for this reason, they're not going to penalize you for doing just that. A breath of fresh air if you ask me! Our custom branded app from Glofox gives our members a really simple means of booking and paying for our services. On the backend, I needed a system that would help me minimize admin with as few clicks possible without overcomplicating things. I've found the Glofox Dashboard really clear and simple to use. I tend to set my Dashboard to show weekly bookings, payments due and revenue for ease. I can create and update my schedule, manage memberships including payments, renewals and automated billing in my Dashboard too- really great having everything in one place! Overall, there's nothing better than working with a team of people who really want to see your business grow stronger every day. With such a quick response time to any of our queries, it's safe to say choosing Glofox has been the best business decision I've made. Mindbody won't know what hit them!

Vendor Response

Hey Andrew, Thank you so much for leaving your extensive feedback, it really means a lot! We're happy to hear that Glofox is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to support you in reaching your business goals. - The Glofox Team

Replied February 2022

Andy

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Not getting any better

PROS

It's easy to use for the customer, but so are most other booking apps

CONS

Being ignored by customer support. System is very slow. Lots of glitches, although less in the last year to be fair. I cannot recommend Glofox. I've been a customer for 3 years and I've tried to stick with then through all their setup problems (of which there were many), but lately their customer service has gotten worse and worse. Now a major issue has come to light on the accuracy of their reporting, so I can no longer make accurate reports on income. As a result I misreported my income for 2018 by quite some margin, I cannot lodge my income for 2019 and am late filing VAT returns. I first reported this on the 16th of September and it's been with their "engineering team" ever since with no updates and they are now ignoring me completely, even the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is ignoring me. If they can't get something as simple as the income to report accurately then I've lost all faith. The system is also extremely slow and despite using different laptops, several browsers, PC and Mac and various internet connections, I get fobbed off that its an issue at my end. Yet when I reset filters it works straight away. But then slows down again very quickly afterwards. I have over 500 support issues back and forth with Glofox support in 3 years.

Reason for choosing ABC Glofox

Another Irish company and was led to believe it was better

Reasons for switching to ABC Glofox

Booking bugs app didn't work and had less functionality

Vendor Response

Hey Andy, first off let us start by saying we're sorry to hear you had so many issues with us. We strive to bring our customers exceptional products and service. I hope since leaving this review we've found a resolution for you. If you have any questions or concerns please drop us a mail at support@glofox.com and we'll make sure to review them for you. Thank you - The Glofox Team

Replied February 2021

Eric

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2023

A Total Letdown: Glofox's Comprehensive Failure (ABC FITNESS)

Navigating the Abyss of ABC Glofox aka ABC fitnessMy journey with ABC Glofox has been nothing short of a dismal odyssey. From the moment I stepped into their realm, I found myself engulfed in a whirlwind of frustration, disappointment, and regret.The promises of efficiency, savings, and top-notch service evaporated upon contact with reality. The member database, payment processing, recurring subscriptions, and membership management have all proven to be monumental letdowns. It's as if every corner I turned revealed another layer of dysfunction.The lack of transparency, hidden fees, and exorbitant charges have left me questioning the integrity of the company. Their customer service, touted as a lifeline, has been a mirage of unresponsiveness and indifference.Attempts to find a silver lining in this storm have been in vain. It's a struggle to conjure any positive aspect of this experience, as the myriad failures eclipse any fleeting moments of potential benefit.In summation, my overall experience with ABC Glofox has been an arduous and demoralizing one. I implore anyone considering their services to think twice and heed the warning signs. There are far more reliable and deserving options out there, and subjecting yourself to the quagmire of ABC Glofox is a decision I deeply regret.

PROS

Glofox (ABC FITNESS) has left me with no choice but to issue a warning so dire that it overshadows any potential pros. While I am prompted to list positives, I must unequivocally state that, in my experience, there are none to speak of. The flaws and failures within this company are so pronounced that they overshadow any fleeting benefits.In my quest for silver linings, I've come up empty-handed. Despite the need to provide a balanced view, the overwhelming disappointment I've encountered has clouded any glimmers of positivity. It pains me to admit that even attempting to find something praiseworthy feels disingenuous.Therefore, while I am pressed to enumerate pros, I cannot in good conscience provide any. The issues, inadequacies, and frustrations I've encountered with Glofox have been monumental, and I must strongly advise others to run in the opposite direction.Your time, your business, and your sanity are too valuable to be squandered on a company that consistently falls short in every aspect.

CONS

My experience with Glofox (ABC FITNESS) has been an unmitigated disaster across the board. From their malfunctioning member database to their convoluted payment processing, recurring subscription traps, and deficient membership management, this company has managed to disappoint at every turn.The promises of efficiency, savings, and exceptional customer service have proven to be nothing more than empty marketing rhetoric. Instead, I've encountered an array of issues, glitches, and inadequacies that have cost me time, money, and endless frustration.Attempts to address these problems through customer support have been met with indifference, evasiveness, and an utter lack of accountability. It's as if they're content to take your money and then wash their hands of any responsibility.I implore you: do not make the same mistake I did. Do not fall for the glossy promises and slick sales pitches. Glofox's software is a black hole of disappointment that will suck you into a vortex of regret. There are far better options out there that actually deliver on their commitments and value your time and investment.In conclusion, I wholeheartedly advise against engaging with Glofox. Save yourself the headaches, the heartaches, and the financial strain. Your business deserves better than this comprehensive failure of a company.

Reason for choosing ABC Glofox

Deceived and Disillusioned: The Unfortunate Choice of ABC Glofox -ABC fitnessThe decision to opt for ABC Glofox over alternative products is a bitter pill to swallow, one that has left me feeling deceived and profoundly disillusioned. The allure of promises, particularly the notion of substantial savings, clouded my judgment and led me down a treacherous path.I was told a narrative of efficiency, cost-effectiveness, and exceptional value that seemed too good to be true – and indeed, it was. The belief that I would be reaping significant financial benefits turned out to be a fallacy carefully spun to draw me in.The truth unveiled itself as I delved deeper into the abyss of ABC Glofox's offerings. The member database, payment processing, recurring subscriptions, and membership management proved to be fraught with issues and shortcomings that had been conveniently omitted during the sales pitch.The stark contrast between what I was assured and the grim reality before me is a testament to the level of misinformation that surrounded my decision-making process. The supposed "tons of savings" were nothing but an illusion, and I find myself burdened with unforeseen costs and a profound sense of regret.In retrospect, I am left to wonder how I allowed myself to be swayed by empty promises and grandiose claims. The stark truth is that ABC Glofox fell far short of delivering on their commitments, leaving me grappling with the aftermath of a misguided choice.My hope is that

Katie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Happy customer

PROS

Ease of use User friendly Payouts section

CONS

Can’t make a week off inputted to calander have to just delete or hide calander

Kristen

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Amazing!!

Overall experience has been great!

PROS

I liked working with [sensitive content hidden] best, I really appreciated how quickly the GloFox team moves and how much they checked in on me during the process.

CONS

I think the emails/ notes should be custom to your brand, not glofox, it's very confusing to receive an email with all the glofox branding but it's from my business.

Reason for choosing ABC Glofox

Because of [sensitive content hidden]! Because of the care he took in getting to know me, my needs, and how much he was invested in helping me. It felt like he truly wanted to see me succeed and wanted to provide the best option to enhance my studio!

Reasons for switching to ABC Glofox

Mindbody was not as nice and personalMindbody was not wanting to support a seasonal/small business that needed a bit of grace during months when I am not operatingMindbody was really confusing for my users

Stephanie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

GloFox has been such a better experience than other platforms!

My personal account helper, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has been so incredibly helpful. She has gone above and beyond to help me be successful and to run my business more efficiently.

PROS

That if I have had problems arise while using glofox, the customer support I have received has been super helpful. They have spent as much time as is needed to help me make sure everything is set up and my questions are early answered.

CONS

There are a few tie ups that are inconvenient. Like, I cannot be listed as a trainer in classes since I am the administrator so I had to create a dummy account to get around that restriction. But the problems are minor and nothing to be super frustrated over.

Reasons for switching to ABC Glofox

There were so many problems with mind body, and they were much more expensive. They never seemed to care about helping a small business like myself get things figured out. Their customer service was nothing compared to what I have had with glofox.

Vendor Response

Hi Stephanie, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying using Glofox. Thank you for the feedback on the platform also. Our product team is constantly updating and improving our offering so we will be sure to pass this comment on to the team. Yours in fitness, The Glofox Team

Replied March 2020

Karyn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Content ahead of the curve

I have been using Glofox for quite some time now. I have seen the efforts to continue to improve the product as well as staying ahead of the curve with content to continue to educate the users on the updates and what is already in place.

PROS

1. Increased ease of use over the years 2. App usage 3. Helpful support

CONS

1. At times it can run slow 2. No option to have a client have funds in the account and use them for different sessions in a week (instead of creating custom packages)

Reason for choosing ABC Glofox

Discussions with customer service, I was able to meet with the staff in person when I visited Dublin many years ago

Vendor Response

Hi Karyn, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying using Glofox. Thank you for the feedback on the platform also. Our product team is constantly updating and improving our offering so we will be sure to pass this comment on to the team. Yours in fitness, The Glofox Team

Replied April 2020

Kerry

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Outstanding product with amazing service!

The systems ease-of-use, functionality, flexibility, customer transparency exceeded my expectations. The onboarding account manager was so friendly, approachable and accommodating - answering emails efficiently and jumping on a Q&A call at the drop of a hat. I have launched my new studio within 3 weeks using Glofox, and had a fantastic result the same day of launch - Thank you!

PROS

From the initial demo with [sensitive content hidden] , to the completion of the set-up with [sensitive content hidden] , this product and its people are absolutely brilliant. The demo was to the point, and they really understood my business offering and concerns from the get-go. The first company I have dealt with who understand the pain points of onboarding with technology that has really taken the customer experience to new heights. I was really impressed with onboarding portal that walks you through the site step-by-step - it really is time saving!

CONS

There is no instagram link option for your profile (only Facebook and Twitter).

Reason for choosing ABC Glofox

Price, ease-of-use, functionality, and integration.

Shantelle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great members app

My overall experience has been good. The transition from Mindbody was easy.

PROS

I like how user friendly the members app is. Its simple to use. The dashboard is easy to read. Inputting new classes and changing the schedule is simple.

CONS

the reports could be filtered into more depth.

Reason for choosing ABC Glofox

cost effective

Reasons for switching to ABC Glofox

Mindbody had a complicated management system.

User Profile

Vital

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2023

Expected a lot more

This is the first gym management tool we have used, so I can't compare to past experiences. But Glofox is not robust, they are not solving the problems, and I kinda regret having chosen them.Very important point: integration with 3rd parties (such as mailchimp) is not good, and as they are developing their own thing, it will never be.

PROS

We like the user front end, the way it looks in our web. Not the best UX though, only one customer has been able to find how to cancel a class. The rest just report "I can't cancel".

CONS

Language bugs all around (we use spanish front end) , all reported, barely fixed so far. A lot of hard coded stuff we can't fix using the tool they provide for custom copy. A lot of copy edit was needed for spanish.Many bugs found and reported, also suggestions for UX we have made... they may just be focused in that new service "amplify" and now finishing the core product.

Reason for choosing ABC Glofox

We liked Glofox web front end and we thought or were told it would fit all our needs. The price was also a factor at first, but Mindbody at the end did an offer for the first year that was very competitive.

Arlene

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2020

Really wish I could give this software a better score.

Asides from the frustrating technical issues outlined above, the support is very poor. Issues take weeks to resolve often with a "We don't know what the cause of the issue is" as a response, and then the same problem will reoccur later. The customer support team were great when I first signed up, I imagine there were fewer clients on their books and it was easier for them to manage. Now it takes weeks to resolve issues, the support team sound fatigued and are often defensive and salty when speaking on the phone (same applies to email correspondence). Glofox also make regular "upgrades" to the software and do not take time to explain to their customers in full detail what the updates involve. An "upgrade" was made to the payments integration in 2019 which meant that access to the separate back-end Stripe system was lost, which was massively frustrating given the inaccuracies of the built-in Glofox reporting software and clients information randomly going missing from their back-end website. I get the impression that this "upgrade" was not fully tested as there were numerous issues with it (eg: old clients being reactivated and billed years after the fact). I unfortunately cannot recommend this software to anyone as it has only caused frustration, disappointment and countless hours of extra work for myself and my team. The issues above caused a lot of upset to our clients which lessened their experience as our customers: this is the opposite of what any business needs!

PROS

Glofox is a highly visual platform and easy to use (aside from the glitches which I will get to later). It looks very pretty and it would be amazing if it actually worked properly.

CONS

It simply does not work. And I'm talking about the bare basics here. The reporting features are inaccurate and have added uncountable extra admin hours to my month. Regular glitches occur, a few of these are: payments being processed from users and then their purchased class credits disappearing, buttons on the back-end or admin website randomly disappearing or not working, classes / events / staff members being deleted from the calendar and then they re-appear randomly, start / end date functionality of classes randomly not working, clients being billed randomly following the completion of their payment periods, courses not visible on the admin app. I could go on.

Reasons for switching to ABC Glofox

Mindbody had become too expensive and their customer support wait times were too long. I also wanted to support a local business which is why I chose Glofox.

Vendor Response

Hi Arlene, Thank you for the honest review and feedback. I am sorry that you seem to have had such a poor experience with the Glofox platform. We take customer feedback very seriously and will take your comments to the team. A member of our team will have been in touch with you to discuss the issues you outlined. Best regards, The Glofox Team

Replied January 2020

Rima

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2021

There are better products out there

This is my warning for this software continued please see consistent just so you know what’s not working.. go cardless disconnected and they didn’t fix the issue for 6 weeks! We lost thousands of $. Their are awfully understaffed and really not across their own software. The trainers can hardly do anything in their app which is super annoying. Members can only book one cycle ahead which is really bad if you have expensive memberships The plug in on the website is slow to load which leads to frustration with new members.

PROS

At first I liked that it was cheaper than MINDBODY. Sales was great but dear god, it’s been bad for such a long time.

CONS

Bad reporting. (A lot of reports are incomplete or have bugs and in parts make no freaking sense.) like they have a report for trials how many people you lost but then you can’t actually see who.. hella useless. Then with clients - memberships you cannot see memberships that haven’t commenced as part of your memberships, just to give a couple of examples Bad scheduling (you can’t enter closed business days and have to manually delete every class!) when you edit a class because a teacher gets covered it gets overwritten whenever you make a change in the backend, like your Monday 5pm class gets covered but in the backend a new teacher starts all change revert back causing a lot of frustration for members and teachers. Teachers can only see their own classes. We have the branded app; it bugs ALL the time, we also have multiple locations which members are supposed to be having access to but it’s doesn’t work for majority of the memberships only for the unlimited members. Courses don’t show in the app for teachers. You cannot enter suspensions for limited memberships. If you have multiple locations you will lose a lots of functionality (I wasn’t told about that). You also can’t enter cancellations in advance for limited members. You can’t amend class packages either, so you can imagine how much trouble this caused (250 passes had to be re-entered manually) because of lockdowns. Waitlist feature hasn’t been working in over a month. Tech support takes months to fix issues..

Reason for choosing ABC Glofox

I will be leaving Glofox ASAP and would not recommend it

Reasons for switching to ABC Glofox

It had become expensive and was super buggy. However Glofox is the same

Vendor Response

Hi Rima, Thank you for your honest feedback, and we are truly sorry that your experience with glofox did not live up to your expectations. We take this feedback very seriously and are working towards improving the reporting and stability issues you reported.

Replied February 2022

Marnie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2023

Do NOT sign any renewal contract before you try

I spent a decent chunk of money (~$650) to simply try out the program for 3 months; 1 week in I knew it wouldn't work for my needs, but gave it the ol' college try to see if it would grow on me. They didn't have recurring appointments, so I would need to log in daily to add in my recurring clients in advance so those slots didn't fill. Fair enough, it just doesn't suit my needs at the moment.Since I've decided that this program didn't suit my needs/wants, I've been trying to cancel my renewal for over 2 weeks now with no one from customer service getting back to me. There is no way to cancel for myself online, so I've been reaching out to customer service with phone calls & emails, as well as the people who helped me through onboarding (who were wonderful along the way btw) but no one is getting back to me with a solution. The one response I got from my onboarding person was not the answer to my question, but rather a link to book an appointment with her, with her only availability being after my renewal date. Not impressed with the follow through on this! Kinda feels like they do the work to get you into a subscription, but none of the work to keep you happy once you're past onboarding!If the cancelling hasn't been such a hassle, I wouldn't have a negative thing to say about this assuming it meets your needs for your business, it's decent looking, has billing and scheduling etc, but it should NOT be this difficult to talk to someone.

PROS

It looked nice (branding etc) it appeared to encompass all aspects of a what a gym would need to operate. Onboarding people were very nice and helpful.

CONS

Layout of customer app wasn't great, had less tech-savvy customers have issues booking an appointment because it wasn't a super smooth process. Didn't have recurring appointments when I signed on (it's currently in beta), didn't have different location booking for separate training areas when multiple clients need booking for the same timeslot.

Reasons for switching to ABC Glofox

Thought it was going to provide a better customer experience (Mindbody is well known for crashing on a regular basis)

Khyl

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2024

Do not use Glofox!

Awful! I would 100% stay away and save your money. Mindbody is criminally expensive and I would rather go there because their customer service was miles better.

PROS

Surface level, it looks pretty, easy to use and has a good customer user interface.

CONS

Their customer service is awful. I was told "I don't know, here's a YouTube video." They deactivated my entire business by accident, deleting all of my memberships and billing cycles. They were unable to fix it other than reopening the account to everything being deleted. Then refused to help or compensate us for lost revenue.

Reason for choosing ABC Glofox

It looked better. It could do rentals like batting cages. The payment processors were easy to setup and use. None of this was worth it though and I regret switching.

Reasons for switching to ABC Glofox

We switched because the payment processor in Canada wasn't great at the time and the interface was clunky. They've added more processors in Canada and we're immediately switching back.

Audrey

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for free trial

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Happy we made the switch!

We spent a long time researching different studio software options and Glofox has definitely helped us make big technological strides forward from the app to check in kiosk capabilities. Though the retail aspects are second tier, these aren't our top priorities either at the moment. Would definitely recommend trying the demo and exploring Glofox to other yoga studios.

PROS

The interface for both our staff and students has been far more intuitive and easy to use than our last program. The reporting is clear and the app has inspired more online bookings for classes. Check in is starting to run more smoothly giving our teachers more time to focus on class and less time dealing with frustrations with a clunky system at the desk. The way the system is set up also allows individuals to navigate it in different ways that make the most personal sense to them rather than forcing everyone to learn the exact same steps. Customer service has been very attentive and responsive as we've made the transition to Glofox which is much appreciated. We have felt supported through the whole process so far. The more we learn about the program the more customized we've made it to our needs which has been great.

CONS

The only cons so far are minor tech capabilities we're hoping to see evolve soon. You can only sell one retail item at a time, though there are some work arounds. We would also like to be able to check our teachers and staff into class and sell them retail items without creating separate student profiles. In the grand scheme of operations these are small details that haven't derailed us and we look forward to seeing upcoming changes with the program.

Vendor Response

Hey Audrey, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that Glofox is helping your business in all the ways you highlighted and that you feel supported. We look forward to continuing to support you on your business journey. - The Glofox Team

Replied February 2022

Ryan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

A booking system fit for group fitness businesses. Bonus: Massive data breach of client information

PROS

It seems like a good solution for purely group class business models (like F45)/ Stripe payment integration and ease of refunds using the software.

CONS

Glofox's prices are at about the price point of Mindbody now yet offer a fraction of the services. No way to book reoccurring bookings for clients. No way to set up requests for bookings for PT clients. On the business side, the admin controls are terrible and I constantly had to contact tech support for clients being overcharged, and membership glitches like multiple memberships running, being charged after contracts, unable to cancel subscriptions. But the worst and the ultimate deal-breaker for us was when Glofox's [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] notified a number of businesses via email, including mine, that customer data had been breached in late 2020 of all our current and previous clients (over 800 people). The time and TRUST lost from our clients was irrevocable, and it led to clients canceling memberships and finding other solutions.

Reason for choosing ABC Glofox

At the time, pricing and handling larger membership fees from clients.

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan, Thank you for your feedback, and we are truly sorry that you did not have a better experience with Glofox. We have released our Re-occuring bookings feature and continually work to improve our PT features and the stability of the product. Glofox acted in accordance with all GDPR requirements when the data breach was identified. We apologize that this breach affected your business. Sincerely, Marko Gazic

Replied February 2022

Jarrah

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Terrific service and support. Overall, extremely worth the investment!

Having come from no previous management system, Glofox was a God send for us! To begin with, the sales rep I spoke with was very helpful, he asked me what my problems were, what I wanted to achieve and worked with me on figuring out the best way to accomplish them as opposed to pushing a software in my face. Once we jumped into the demo, ease of use was the key reason I went with Glofox. I demoed quite a few softwares before finding Glofox and I couldn't believe how difficult they seemed to grasp. I needed to get rid of the headache of managing bookings and it just seemed like these other softwares were going to add to that headache.

PROS

Glofox won me over and from here on out, the support has been terrific - so accommodating to the needs of my business and eager to answer questions and solve problems. I've managed to cut out a lot of tedious tasks that were eating up my time like membership management and keeping track of bookings etc. It's great to finally have these automations in place that keep my business running smoothly each day and be able to track the growth we're making. Not to mention, my members are delighted to have the option to book into a class through the app. Such a simple change that makes everyone's life easier.

CONS

Not really a con, but for any business owners questioning if Glofox is worth the cost, the answer is yes. It's worth it. The Glofox team will care for your business on your journey to success and won't toss you aside once the sale is over. The quality of their software, their continued support and the simplicity of their service for me and my members is more than I could have asked for.

Vendor Response

Hi Jarrah, Thanks for taking the time to right a review! We're glad that you found the demo really helpful and It's great to hear that you're finding the software really simple to use - we consider 'ease of use' as one of our greatest strengths against alternatives in the market, so it's great to hear you reinforce it! Yours in fitness, Timmy | Glofox Head of Support

Replied July 2016

Tyler

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: