Clubworx is a cloud-based martial arts studio management solution for studio owners and managers. Designed for small and midsize studios in the United States, Clubworx helps with tracking daily member attendance, member database management, payment details, business reports and more.

With Clubworx, users can track their monthly cash flow, design customizable martial arts programs and analyze business data for relevant trends. The solution allows students to automatically fill in their details via an online form and select the program of their choice.

Clubworx offers an automated payment system for sending automated reminders and payment updates to students via email and text messages. Users can also generate payment reports for monitoring payments received, failed or pending at any particular time. Other features include website design tools, attendance reporting, campaign management and member profiling and grading.

Clubworx is available on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via email, phone and online FAQs.



45 Reviews of Clubworx

Overall rating

4.60 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 45 reviews

January 2019

Lynell from Counterforce Taekwondo West Seattle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Been searching for years...ClubWorx is "The One"

Fantastic customer service. Our ClubWorx representative has gone above-and-beyond to help us to be able to discover and use many of the amazing features that the ClubWorx program offers. He has even gone so far as to communicate with our I.T. professional so that they have worked together to make things more streamlined for us! We feel very honored and blessed to have found such a great organization and individual reps.

Pros

We have owned several martial arts schools over the last 15 years. We have been researching gym management systems for the past 8 years or so. We even pulled the trigger and tried one a few years ago and it was SO clunky and inefficient, that after just 1 month we were actually able to get ourselves out of a 12-month contract because they just weren't providing what they promised. ClubWorx offers EVERY feature we were looking for, and our ClubWorx representative has gone above and beyond helping us get everything programmed and set-up properly. The software is fantastic and the customer service is second-to-none. Everything is going as planned and promised and we couldn't be happier!

Cons

We use QuickBooks to keep track of our bookkeeping. Although there is a way to get ClubWorx to communicate with QuickBooks, it takes a bit of doing. Patience, Grasshopper....

Response from ClubWorx of Clubworx

Replied January 2019

Hi Lynell, Thank you for the kinds words, it has been a pleasure working with you. We are happy to hear that Clubworx is helping your business and that you are having a fantastic experience with our customer support team. We are looking forward to working with you into the future. To your success! Clubworx Team

December 2018

Shedee from Anointed Hands Boxing, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Clubworx Has Made our Life Easier!

Client retention is much better with this program. I love getting emails that let me know that a member is expiring. It allows me to reach out to them via sms, email or phone call.

Pros

Member Management-Online Forms, SMS/Email Communications

Cons

I honestly do not have anything that I like least about the software. It is meeting our gym needs.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Greate Software!

We are a soccer club utilize the tool to manage payments, send out communications for practices and report on accounts.

Pros

the ease of use and helpful resources, definitely made it a great experience/

Cons

no access to users to update their own credit card info with the way its set up for my company

November 2018

Denise from Bbodysmart

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Bbodysmart

There are still somethings that I can’t do but overall I am very happy with the service I receive

Pros

Good around and easy to use once you know how

Cons

I am not great with technology would like some you tube videos but when you as for help it has always been helpful

September 2018

Suzy from Australian Catholic University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Fantastic customer support

Pros

The support is fantastic. The staff have been very accommodating (and patient!) to any requests for additional features and explaining how best to navigate situations. The software itself has a great spread of features that automate and make day to day admin simpler and less time consuming

Cons

Some very minor features that would be good additions (more specifically for our individual business needs) but this isn’t even a con as the staff have been very receptive to suggestions and the software only continues to evolve and improve

September 2018

Aidan from FitRoots

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Great Service & Software!

Overall, I have had a great experience with ClubWorx, as they have supported our business from earlier days up until present, and we have grown together. Whenever you have a problem, they are more than happy to help with 1-1 support and doing video calls to assist with any issues we've had, or help us use the software to its best potential. I want to especially thank support team, who have been of great service to us since we started with ClubWorx, thank you!

Pros

- Easy to use interface
- Intuitive
- Great Customer Support - They really care about their customers, and take our feedback into consideration when implementing new features

Cons

- A few features which could be present such as integration with GoCardless, but they are working on this

Response from ClubWorx of Clubworx

Replied October 2018

Hi Aidan, Thank you for your feedback. We are super happy to hear how you are enjoying using Clubworx and getting lots of value from the system. Your success and growth is so important to us. Stay tuned for the Gocardless integration! We look forward to continuing to support you into the future! Emily.

August 2018

John from Higher Jiu Jitsu

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Awesome!

It's made running my school easy, which allows me the time and opportunities to do different things with my time. Thanks Clubworx!

Pros

Very easy to use and always works as I want it to. Also, it's forever improving and this is crucial.

Cons

Having to enter the roll manually all the time.

Response from ClubWorx of Clubworx

Replied August 2018

Hi John, We are thrilled that you are enjoying using Clubworx and that you are seeing real results for your school. We look forward to supporting you for many years to come! We'll be in touch to chat about using Roll Call to see if there is someway we can make this easier too!

August 2018

Rowan from DOUBLE DRAGON MARTIAL ARTS GYM PTY LTD

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Martial Arts Gym Use

After only using the Clubworx software for 3 months I am happy with the results so far. Being able to quickly and easily track and contact members has made the gym management smoother allowing me to spend more time on the mats and not behind the desk. The use of electronic waivers has reduced the amount of paper at the gym.

Pros

I like the ability to track a students progress to help improve student retention. The use of waivers has been handy in reducing paper forms and having to file them correctly. Also the Integration with Ezidebit has made receiving payments a lot easier for me. Being able to manage my gym from anywhere on my phone has been brilliant.

Cons

It is a bit hard to get you head around but the staff and always helpful and responsive. I am a martial artist not a Tech guy so their patience is muchly appreciated. There are so many features so customizing it to suit your gym is important. I'm sure there are many features I am not fully utilizing at the moment.

Response from ClubWorx of Clubworx

Replied August 2018

Hi Rowan, We really appreciate the feedback and love you are enjoying using Clubworx and getting results. Let's keep working together to make sure you are fully utilising the system! Looking forward to continuing to support you and your business into the future.

August 2018

Tameika from Princess Cruises

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

August 2018

Clubworx

I love their executive, if not for him and his awesome customer service, I'm not sure I could muddle through this.

Pros

What I like most is I have their executive who is always there when I need him to assist with any questions or issues that may come up. He's always on email and will help me at the drop of a hat.

Cons

The software from and Admin and End User stand-point is difficult to use. Reports are not easily created for the admin and booking classes are not easy either. There are features that I'd like to see added, image on the member profile, a check-in system that works, but all in all it is fair.

Response from ClubWorx of Clubworx

Replied August 2018

Hi Tameika, thank you for taking the time to write this review of Clubworx. I am sorry your experience has been less than amazing. We have sent you an email addressing each of the challenges you mentioned and look forward to working with you to improve your experience. We value and appreciate your honest feedback.

August 2018

Nate from BreckenFit Personal Training

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Clubworx works

Pros

Easy to use, very simple to learn. Customer service is excellent.

Cons

Nothing log is easy and it is very user friendly.

August 2018

Stephanie from South Bay Trainer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Flexibility ideal for a Flexible Personal Training Studio

customer service are very receptive and patient, they don't hound you like other software companies but are there when you need them to be. The software is completely cloud-based which I love because I can look from my phone or home pc to make sure things are going well or respond to emails and phone calls. Their email system has cut a lot of my time in half and their texting system is very professional. Overall I am looking forward to keeping this software for a long time and am very glad to have found it, it is enough for my needs and simple enough for my employees to understand. Thank you Ian and the entire Clubworx team!

Pros

I have been searching YEARS for a software that would work with my studio, the main issue in the past I had was lack of flexibility, I don't require my clients to schedule but I do restrict the amount of times they can train within a month. Finding a software that my trainers could understand, had a kiosk mode and allowed for "drop ins" was near impossible until clubworx.

Cons

Clubworx is a newer software and there have been some workarounds regarding a few things, to me because we run such a unique system I understand that it is not tailor made for us. I think the biggest thing for me is how payments are run, instead of being run instantly they are batch run at the end of day so I do not know if a card is declined until the following morning. I wish there was an automatic transaction that could be done for their memberships and not just through the POS system. Aside from that most of the questions and edits I have had have been addressed or are being addressed and the amount of time it has saved me in regards to paperwork (I've gone almost completely to electronic waivers thanks to clubworx) and client retention with their check in system I am willing to overlook the payment style.

Response from ClubWorx of Clubworx

Replied August 2018

HI Stephanie, Thanks for your feedback your experience with Clubworx. It's great to hear what is working for you and your business! We take your comments about payments. Excitingly, we do plan to offer instant payments in the future so we'll keep you posted :) Be sure to keep sending through any feedback as this helps us understand exactly what you need in a system. Kind regards, The Clubworx Team.

July 2018

Virginia from Middlebury Martial Arts Academy

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

Great Value

CRM - to help follow up with prospects. Auto Pay to help increase receiving payments on time Auto emails to assist with follow up Attendance tracking

Pros

Makes enrolling and managing students much easier. Customer service is great always there to answer any questions needed.

Cons

They are based outside of the USA but they are still able to provide anything needed within the USA in a timely fashion

Response from ClubWorx of Clubworx

Replied July 2018

Hi Virginia, thanks so much for your feedback. We're really happy to hear you are enjoying using Clubworx and we look forward to supporting your business in the future.

May 2018

Caryn from NBD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Easy Software

Pros

very intuitive, very very easy to use, great support, can track everyone all at the same time with ease

Cons

can be confusing on how to set up the reports, a more seamless integration might make the software run easier

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2017

Great software

Easy inexpensive way to keep everything on track

Pros

Send text and emails easily, tracks passes, customer info, automation, integrations through Zappier (Beta)

Cons

User interface - can not assign a passes from the timetable, limited functions to active memebrs - cannot book a person who doesn't have a pass

Response from ClubWorx of Clubworx

Replied October 2017

Dear Mystery Reviewer ;) Thank you so much for your kind words. We love receiving honest reviews! We're glad you are enjoying Clubworx. We've got some great things in our Development pipeline, stay tuned! Kind Regards The Clubworx Product Team

June 2017

Ash from Perfect Fit

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

June 2017

Functions are all good however there were times were it doesn't work well - most especially calendar

Easy to manage the clients/members profile and set tasks/reminders

Pros

You can set tasks and easy to understand the functions and how it was operated. Support Team attended to our concern almost immediately

Cons

It takes time to load and there is no function to choose the date/s in the calendar - you have to go through each week; It would be easier if we can choose a specific date that we are looking for.

June 2017

Liam from The Camp Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

June 2017

clubworx is fantastic for keeping tabs on members although the financial aspect is lacking.

I am able to monitor client participation much more effectively. This has allowed me to focus on those who need help most and grow participation levels!

Pros

I love having all of my clients and members in one easy filing system that monitors their attendance and allows for me to contact them all at once.

Cons

The financial aspect of the program leaves a lot to be desired.

If I want to check how much money I will receive in my next payment or how much I should have received in my last I have go through this annoying process where I choose the dates and add up the payments over two pages. Very frustrating. I mentioned this prior to now and received a phone call from the service desk, the lady was lovely but really did not have any solutions.

Response from ClubWorx of Clubworx

Replied June 2017

Hi Liam, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I just wanted to let you know we do take this feedback seriously and will review how we can better inform you about your payment deposits together with our payment partners over the upcoming months. Kind Regards Matt

June 2017

Jess from Perfect Fit

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2017

Amazing intuitive software - simple to use and effective. Has revolutionised our fitness studio

Hands down the most intuitive and simplest software to use. We tried out so many different providers including Mind Body which the entire industry seems to use yet were told by MB that we had to move across our payment system which is simply a big no-no for us. Clubworx provided everything MB had and more. And were so very responsive to our requirements when we had special requests, even after-hours support.

Pros

It's intuitive and simple. Integrates with Stripe and enables both the waivers and payments to be done in the one action.

Cons

No drag and drop feature on the calendar. This would make it even easier to schedule and move sessions especially flexibility is required by our clients.

Response from ClubWorx of Clubworx

Replied June 2017

Hi Jess, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you are enoying using Clubworx and getting so much value out of it in your business. We are totally committed to continuing to deliver high level of customer service and system performance as we move forward with you and your team. The Clubworx Team.

May 2017

cheryl from Excel Martial Arts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

May 2017

I am liking the program more as I get to know how to use it. The customer support is awesome!

Everything I need in one program. Attendance, fees, emails and more together in one place.

Pros

I like how my questions are answered in detail and the fast response I get. The program is set up very user friendly.

Cons

I don't like how the reports are set up to use. I find it a bit confusing on how to make reports the way I want them, but i'm sure as I use them more I will get used to them.

Response from ClubWorx of Clubworx

Replied May 2017

Hi Cheryl, Thanks for the review! We're glad our support team is helpful and you're finding our user interface easy to use. I'm sorry that you've been having difficulties with our reports feature. If there's a specific report you'd like to create, feel free to get in touch with our support team and we can help set that up for you. Regards, Tahlia at Clubworx Support.

May 2017

Liam from The Camp Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

May 2017

I have enjoyed using clubworx and find it extremely useful. There are, however, a few kinks.

Pros

- I love being able to see the class check in dates for my clients, I also enjoy having all of the information on my clients, finances and other reports in one easy to access place.
- Daily email updates
- support staff

Cons

- The finance reports come in only a monthly format. Fitness incomes can change weekly so sometimes this can be frustrating.
- The support staff are fantastic and helpful, whenever I have a query they go above and beyond. The help documents, however, are too basic and barely ever seem to really answer any questions in depth.

Response from ClubWorx of Clubworx

Replied May 2017

Hi Liam, Thanks so much for your review. We are so happy to hear you are enjoying Clubworx. We also wanted to let you know that we can help you view your revenue for a weekly or fortnightly timeframe too if that helps. We'll send through an email with instructions on this! Thanks, The team @ Clubworx

April 2017

Lana from Healthy Me Yoga

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Clubworx works!

Really great, with a lot of features. Great value for money. Keeps all the passes organised, plus has features like members portal and waivers.

Pros

Features

Response from ClubWorx of Clubworx

Replied April 2017

Thanks Lana! Love that you are enjoying the system and look forward to working with you!