User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse MedicsRIS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

April 2021

Tammy from Open MRI of Camden

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Medics Review for Radiology

Overall experience thus far has been a good one.

Pros

Using the workflow/worklist is an important part of us daily. It helps keep track of day to day patient flow. The transitioning from the old to the new went rather smoothly.

Cons

The remittance reports should be more detailed. I do find on several of the remittance advices I have to go to the actual insurance pull the EOB to get more detailed information as to why a patients claim was denied.

Reasons for Choosing MedicsRIS

We needed a system that would merge our images with the patient accounts for a smoother flow of day to day operations.

Reasons for Switching to MedicsRIS

Easier flow with particular worklist the other system did not have.

February 2021

Sami from Crown Valley Imaging

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

MedicsRIS

Great experience overall

Pros

Functionality and customization are some of the key features and functions

Cons

Some features could be improved, like online form completion and check in. Would like to see an end to end patient intake forms completion that works easily.

Reasons for Switching to MedicsRIS

Carestream RIS was terrible software that looks like it was built and last updated in the 1970's. It looks like it was developed on a typewriter.

April 2021

Eric from Medical Imaging Associates of Idaho Falls, PA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Robust, flexible and reliable

Overall, the process has been very positive.

Pros

Excellent training. Setup and installation was handled well.

Cons

Installation on workstation requires installing an old version of the software and then performing an upgrade. Connection preferences are user based instead of machine based.

Reasons for Switching to MedicsRIS

Product no longer supported

February 2021

LOURDES from DIAGNOSTIC MEDICAL IMAGING

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

USER FRIENDLY

Our billing, our scheduling and reports are all in one program, a program that is easy to use and understand, and if we do not know how to do something, I just call support and within a reasonable time frame, they call back and walk me thru the process.

Pros

What I love about this program is how user friendly it is, even a not so computer literate user can easy learn to use this program.

Cons

Some reports are do not provide us with what this particular practice needs, but I am aware that the programmers can customize it if we choose to.

Reasons for Choosing MedicsRIS

Pricing, complete program for radiology including reports and access for referring doctors, and the ease of use.

Reasons for Switching to MedicsRIS

PROGRAMS WERE NOT INCLUSIVE, REPORTS IN ONE, BILLING AND APPOINTMENTS IN ANOTHER, TOO MUCH GOING BACK AND FORTH. AND VERY DIFFICULT TO RUN REPORTS.

April 2021

Warren from Richmond Hill Radiology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Solid software to run our medical office for the past 18 years

Reliable software with excellent uptime. Good comprehensive feature set. Great telephone tech support.

Pros

We've been using Medics software since we took over this medical office in 2003. The previous business [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] started using Medics in the 1990's. It's solid software for practice management, patient scheduling, EHR, insurance billing, RIS workflow, and report transcription. New products and features are continually developed to enhance the product. Tech support is knowledgeable and responsive. Integrating with a 3rd party PACS has been smooth.

Cons

Medics software needs to installed on each user's computer. I wish there was a web based version of Medics which doesn't require client software to be installed. I heard a web based version is coming soon.

April 2021

Cesar from Millennium Imaging Medical Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

MEDICSRIS REVIEW

OVERALL MAKES OUR PRACTICE RUN SMOOTHLY AND WITH LESS MISTAKES THAN USING PAPER CHARTS. ALL THE FEATURES WE HAVE CAME ACROSS HAS BETTER OUR PRACTICE SUBSTANTIALLY.

Pros

VERY USER FRIENDLY AND MAKES OPERATIONS RUN SMOOTHLY WITH THE WORKFLOW

Cons

REPORT COULD BE A LITTLE MORE SIMPLIFIED

February 2021

Rachit from Bright Light Medical Imaging

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great product

Pros

Easy to schedule & reschedule patients, user friendly

Cons

Everything is great, no issues with this software

March 2021

Darlene from River Radiology PLLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Customer support Review

My overall experience with MedicsRIS has been great. The team reaches out to see how we are doing, and ask if there's any needs that we have.

Pros

Customer Support is top notch. The support team provides a quick response to our needs. They go above and beyond. They offer tips as well. We have some turn around so there are times we need to reach out for help. They are professional and patient as well.

Cons

I can not think of what I like least about this software at this time.

March 2021

Bob from Advantage Diagnostic, Broken Arrow

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Advanced Data Systems is right for you!

The ability to schedule for multiple sites and track the same patient no matter which site they go to. It also saves time on reporting back to referring physicians. The reports auto-send which saves time and energy for staff to do other things.

Pros

This is the best (by far) software to compliment your imaging center. From scheduling a patient to preparing reports for volume and keeping track of referrals. It does it all.

Cons

We really haven't any negative feedback from staff. There is not much to dislike!

Reasons for Choosing MedicsRIS

NA

April 2021

LINDA from DELAWARE COUNTY OPENMRI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

MIDICS RIS MAKES PRACTICES BETTER

MEDICS RIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT, THE SUPPORT TEAMS ARE ALWAYS THERE TO HELP WITH PATIENCE AND UNDERSTANDING.

Pros

COMMUNICATION AND TECHNICAL SUPPORT ARE A PLUS.

Cons

ADDING ACCIDENT AND INJURY DATES NEEDS TO BE SIMPLIFIED

March 2021

Chelsea from After Hours Imaging

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Medics

Pros

Easy to use. The reports functions are helpful.

Cons

Integration with the PACS and transcription system can be difficult initially to set up.

October 2019

JACKIE from MAY STREET ANESTHESIA LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

EXCELLENT

THE STAFF OF ADS ARE ALL KNOWLEDGEBLE, FRIENDLY, PLEASANT TO WORK WITH . USELY RETURNED PHONE CALLS PROMPTLY. I HAVE BEEN WORKING WITH THIS SOFTWARE FOR OVER TWENTY-FIVE YEARS AND HAVE NO COMPLAINTS, I USELY REFER ADS TO OTHERS MEDICAL FACILITY

Pros

THE SOFTWARE IS EASY TO NAVIGATE THROUGT THE SYSTEM, IT IS USER FRIENDLY

Cons

AT THIS POINT I HAVE NOT HAD ANY PROBLEM WITH THE SOFTWARE

Reasons for Choosing MedicsRIS

WAS REFERED BY ANOTHER MEDICAL PRACTICE

Reasons for Switching to MedicsRIS

I DONT KNOW IT WAS SWITCHED BEFORE I WAS HIRED 25 YEARS AGO

March 2021

SARA from WISCONSIN IMAGING CENTER OF EXCELLENCE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

EXTREMELY USER FRIENDLY

Reports generated by the system are beneficial.

Pros

MedicsRIS is a very user friendly platform. There are many features within this system that supports both the operations side of the practice as well as the management side. Very easy to train new staff on the system.

Cons

Takes a few extra steps to get tasks completed but overall not bad.