All Book Like A Boss Reviews

1-25 of 341 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jason

Marketing and Advertising, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great Scheduling Tool

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

A great product that always works and expands with your business

I've had a great experience being a BLAB user over the years. The company keeps adding new features and updating existing ones, meaning they are very responsive to customer needs and bugs that come up. I appreciate their growth strategy and attention to customer service, and know the booking and scheduling side of my business is in good hands! And it's great that I can use the software for more than just one-on-one meetings. It can do a lot.

PROS

BLAB is reliable and just works. What may be most exciting about the software from my perspective is the ability to set up a variety of individual and group services (appointments, classes, events) and easily take bookings and get paid. The company keeps adding features and improving things, and the customer service is top notch. This is software I trust and have done for 5+ years now.

CONS

It can be less than intuitive to customize booking and reminder emails. In the past I've had to do text bookings just to make sure I was getting what I thought I'd be getting.

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

I grabbed a lifetime deal for BLAB. I know there was a specific functional reason I didn't love ScheduleOnce, but it's been years and I can't remember!

Dylan

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Not sexy, but a super-solid appointment program that chugs away reliably in the background

BLAB is not a tool that I think about regularly. But it does sit in the background of a lot of our processes and has slowly spread into additional areas. I like the fact that I never need to think about anything after setup - it just works! It is a great value option given the price-point.

PROS

We have processed close to 12,000 registrations using Book Like A Boss (a combination of events, online classes, phone bookings etc). It is very easy to setup, easy to customise, and there are lots of options to customise reminders and messengers that clients get as part of the booking process. It was also fairly simple to hook in a payment platform for our paid events. Development had traditionally been fairly slow, but the BLAB team seems to be accelerating and are more regularly introducing features (particularly some that solve previous pain points)

CONS

A few of the UI pain points that used to annoy me have been recently fixed (e.g. the option to easily export bookings as a csv, the option to search bookings). I've rarely needed support, and support has always solved my problems, but they can be fairly terse. Think close-lipped cowboy who might not be making eye-contact, but has your back covered ;-)

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

BLAB was more customizable for multiple use-cases. Some of the alternatives might have been better in just one field (e.g. phone calls) but couldn't do the whole range of tasks we wanted as effectively.

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

We needed something more flexible than Acuity.

Jessie

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Why I switched away from BLAB

PROS

Book like a Boss has a lot of flexibility in setting what appointments can be booked and can't be booked. For me the differentiator was the ability to have different calendars that could be used. You can also charge for the meetings which is great for service providers.

CONS

For me the biggest cons by far is in the confirmation email that is sent out. The confirmation email does not include an attached calendar invite. The consequence is that the person who booked may have forgotten to put it in his calendar and thus not show up. Other tools do have this feature and it is the main reason why I switched away from Book Like a Boss.

Vendor Response

Hey Boss, you'll be happy to know that we have now added your feature request with a few other updates which you can see here: https://youtu.be/JhysC2XBIpc Time to come home!

Replied November 2021

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to use, great for clients, A+

This software was a huge upgrade in my capacity to take on clients, schedule meetings, and prepare Zoom Video conference rooms. It immediately improved my business flow, and has been seamless integration as I expand my client base. Thanks BLaB!

PROS

Zoom integration - Each client immediately gets a private zoom link for their scheduled session. Email automation - Each client immediately gets email automation, including option to reschedule or cancel their session without needing to directly contact me. Easy to use booking system - Lots of options for me on the backend, to set my hours and dates I am unavailable. Easy to use booking system for the user to find a date and time that works for them. Embed options - Work like a charm.

CONS

For the last few years this software has done everything I need it do. No cons I can think of

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

Didn't like Calendly or Woocommerce Events on Wordpress. Any combination of plugins on wordpress was always clunky and required updates. Calendly forced me into Microsoft which I didn't like.

Charlene

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

BLAB is the Boss!

I LOVE IT! I have used other schedulers and this is by far the most versatile. It works for me and that's all that matters.

PROS

The ease of set up from start to finish is a major plus, especially for those less tech saavy. It is a simple yet a robust and effective tool for many different industries, whether they sell products or services. The various integrations are easy to set up, even for a beginner. Support and ongoing development are terrific. It has changed so much from inception - all for the better.

CONS

The only glitch I have found is for the a series of services requiring payment or scheduling. I have done a work around which is ok, though it requires a manual send versus an automatic one. Not a big deal for me, but it may be for bigger companies.

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

A much better product for a great price. I bought in when it was just starting. Best decision I have made.

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

BLAB was a much better and user friendly platform.

Ruth

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Easy and Elegant Booking site

So far, I just love the look of it, it works always, no drama, no issues, gives lots of features and has continued to add features along the way. I have used it for years now with no problems and to me that says alot.

PROS

I like the look of Book Like a Boss, it has more of a website feel. I love being able to easily create products to sell and make it easy for them to buy with a click. I love all the choices of times available for each different type of product or session I am offering. I love the ease of using it for me and for my customer.

CONS

I would prefer the cost was less, but I could have switched to a cheaper booking site ages ago for less money and I havent. I think that is because even though I pay a bit more than I should for how small my business is, its so convenient and nice looking that I prefer to keep it.

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

I liked its presentation, it was more proffessional looking.

Avery

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Does exactly what I need it to

PROS

I got in to BLAB during their launch, so I'm grandfathered in with a good rate. BLAB does everything the more well-known scheduling platforms do. I can tweak settings to exactly how I want them.

CONS

The interface is still so old looking. They just updated their booking interface for customers, and it is still uglier than calendly and the like. The one thing I wish BLAB would do is hire someone who knows how to design good looking interfaces. Also, after all these years, they still haven't created a mobile UI for my dashboard. Weird!

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

The pricing is the best. Though I was grandfathered into a pay-once model.

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

Better price

Chad

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

BLAB is the only booking software you should consider

I needed a solution where potential clients could book appointments with me. I also have a need for some of these appointments to be pre-paid. BLAB allows me the flexibility of creating many different booking calendars for the different needs I have in my business.

PROS

There is so much you can do with BLAB. It is more than just a booking software. I love how customizable it is and how you can integrate payments. I've looked at and tried many different booking software options and none of them have the features for the price that BLAB has.

CONS

If there is a con it is that there is so much flexibility. It can feel a little overwhelming and a little confusing at first.

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

No other product had the features for the cost that BLAB has.

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

Too expensive for the features available.

User Profile

Bob

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Book Like A Boss allows me to BOOK LIKE A BOSS!

I have an absolutely PERFECT experience with "Book Like A Boss." I have received numerous compliments from my podcast guests on the easy booking system I have in place. I have found this system so much better than playing "email tag" back and forth trying to book an interview. This is especially true when booking a VIP who does not have time to "play email tag."

PROS

I have used this software to schedule interviews for my podcast. This system has worked PERFECT ever since I set it up! NOT ONE ERROR! It sends reminder emails to my clients automatically. It sends me reminders as well. This is the ULTIMATE booking system (in my opinion)!

CONS

The "appearance" is not a fancy as what I think it could be. BUT - for the money - this is well worth the investment!

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

YouCanBookMe stopped being supported by Apple. All of my systems are Mac products. I am "so happy" that I made this switch!

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

the best

am in love with this software It is much better than the competition, many more options and offers a more professional look

PROS

Easy to use multitude of configuration options customizable aspects dating function service sales function It is a personal services website

CONS

I have nothing to object against this program There is no perfection but this program is very very close

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

this program offers much more for the same money

Mary

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A Game-Changer for My Business: Book Like a Boss Review

As a small business owner offering various services, I have struggled to find a scheduling and booking platform that truly meets my needs. However, since I started using Book Like a Boss, my life has become significantly easier. This platform has become an indispensable tool for my business, and I couldn't be happier with it.One of the standout features of Book Like a Boss is its user-friendliness. From the moment I signed up, the interface was intuitive and easy to navigate. I didn't need to spend hours reading tutorials or contacting support to get started. Within minutes, I had set up my account, customized my booking page, and integrated it with my website and social media profiles. It truly is a hassle-free solution for anyone looking to streamline their scheduling and booking processes.One of the things I appreciate most about Book Like a Boss is its flexibility. I offer a range of services with varying durations and pricing, and this platform allows me to create multiple booking types to accommodate all of them. Whether I'm scheduling one-on-one sessions, group workshops, or even selling digital products, Book Like a Boss has a solution for every scenario. I can easily set my availability, specify different time slots, and let clients choose the option that suits them best.Another remarkable feature is the ability to integrate with popular calendar apps like Google Calendar and Outlook. This has been a game-changer for me.

PROS

all in one platform feature- schedule and pay and remind my clients

CONS

Trying to get images that fit the correct size for the service page is a little daunting .

G.D.

Individual & Family Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

So happy I found Book Like A Boss

I enjoy it so much for my 1-on-1 bookings! I'm so happy to have found it! The customer service & developer responses have been wonderful. I look forward to seeing how the product continues to develop. Thank you, BLAB!

PROS

I love that my booking are set pending my review & approval. That was a must-have feature for me, and BLAB has it. I also love the simplicity of the interface for my clients. It's been great transitioning them from phone calls to the online system. And the ability to customize so much of the front end appearance is wonderful!

CONS

The setup interface is a bit confusing at first, and it's frustrating that the services cannot be easily grouped or segmented into categories. It's also frustrating that partial payments/deposits cannot be set up through the system. Though it can be done with some convoluting, it would be lovely to have simple & direct ways for ongoing classes/multiple/consecutive dates and 1-time workshop events to be booked through the system. And I'd love more customization/full customization of the confirmation & booking reminder emails.

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

I wanted a PayPal payment option for my international clients as well, not just Square Payments.

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

I couldn't set pending bookings.

User Profile

Cheryl

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Great Scheduling and Booking System that really does it All

The ability to have one stop shopping allows me to send contracts and payment links to clients and then I can embed the scheduling link to automatically appear once they pay and receive the thank you for payment message. It created a seamless workflow and saved me a lot of time with the back and forth of scheduling and paying. I also love the ability to have the automatic and manual bookings so that I can decide whether to accept the appointment and respond with a message as to why I might want to reschedule. My clients love the way the system works and have also indicated they have looked into becoming customers of Book Like a Boss.

PROS

Easy to use, easy to set up, easy to customize, decent price, great service, always improving. I can easily preview my changes, copy links and paste back and forth into texts and emails on the go from my ipad or cell phone. I can make all changes to my account easily through mobile devices. I travel quite a bit so having to wait to return to my desktop computer is not always efficient in running a business. I love the flexibility of being able to use this system from any device. The integration of multiple payment systems was a wonderful improvement and it allowed me to put all of my scheduling and booking needs in one place. The customization feature also allowed me to have a consistent branding approach.

CONS

I would love to be able to connect more than one type of credit card merchant. I use both square and stripe and am limited to using one in this system. Not a big deal but not ideal.

User Profile

Casey

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

I've been using book like a boss for close to a year, and love it!

I've tried using multiple other calendars (acuity, you can book me, calendly, etc), and love book like a boss over the rest of the other ones. Some of the main points I was looking for were: Facebook pixel integration, ease of use, pretty interface with sections to load content into (videos, images, etc), and robust reminders built in. To my knowledge, this is the only platform that will allow you to embed a Facebook pixel directly within the calendar itself (versus embedding the calendar options via iframe into a landing page that had a pixel on it), so I was sold purely for the ease of retargeting on Facebook right out of the box. I've been using this calendar tool for over a year now, and I won't go back to anything else - they constantly keep adding new features and upgrades to improve the experience over time.

PROS

- Facebook pixel integration - texting and email reminders are incredibly robust - multiple time options and customization for thank you pages - simple and easy to use interface - calendar iframe embedding works great

CONS

- Multiple calendar options on the main page can offer too many calendar options to everyone, when you might want to constrain it to certain scenarios - creating a thank you page redirect requires you to use a different platform versus a built-in native thank you page builder - simple and easy to use interface doesn't allow for more customization, which can be a blessing and a curse

Jennifer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

The best scheduler ever

I have been using this platform for years and I have never seen any other platform come close to what I can do with it. I'm so happy I don't see the need to look anywhere else.

PROS

I love the amount of customization I can do, yet it's so simple to use. I find it extremely reliable and makes this one woman show run so smoothly. Seamlessly integrating with my calender and platforms. I love that I can have waivers and every single detail with BLAB come together.

CONS

I've been with the platform for awhile and everytime I ever even think of something that could get better they are already on-top of it, so no, there's nothing.

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

It had more to offer.

Ivana

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best scheduling tool I know

I use BLAB for many years and I´m really happy with this tool. The support is also fast and friendly. It is the perfect tool for scheduling appointments for free or paid ones.

PROS

I really like that I can set up as many different products and apppointments as I want. My customers can schedule their appointments and can also buy my services. This makes life really easy. I really like that it looks like a landing page with some information about me, FAQs, testimonials and all products and services in the long version. On the other hand I can choose the lite version when someone only asks for a calendar. I can limit the number of appointments per service or the number of persons who can book e.g. a training, which is really good. The guys of BLAB keep on improving their service which I really appreciate.

CONS

Nothing, it´s perfect for me and I cannot complain.

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

More options at BLAB.

Holly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Highly Recommend Book Like a Boss

Excellent! I am glad that I signed up with Book Like a Boss many years. I love that they keep improving the product to make it better & better!

PROS

I love the way I can easily present the information and details about my services & course offerings in a way that looks professional, clear & accessible for my clients both on computer & mobile.I also love how I can easily do what I need to do on my own without needing outside support. When I do need support, the online support is awesome!

CONS

At the moment, I am not thinking of any cons!

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

I felt that BLAB held promise with their proposed growth and they have not disappointed!

User Profile

Laura

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: