User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(3)

3

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Browse Chiro8000 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -16 of 34 results

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

A fantastic software program for chiropractic offices

I have used the Chirox0000 products for at least 25 years. They have never failed me in all these years in consistency, great tech support (I have used it many times) and tremendous ease of use. I love the software.

Pros

Chiro8000 has an easy to use interface. As a busy chiropractor I need software that is simple, effective, and gets the job done. When a patient is standing in front of me and needs a billing, I have it in seconds for them. Everything I need to run my office is available in Chiro8000.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about the software is that I cannot create a Daysheet and print it to a file or excel sheet. You still have to print out the Daysheet on paper every day to clear the daysheet for the next day.

June 2019

Sheila from Jorgensen Chiropractic Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Chiro8000 Review

In the 23 years of using this program all of our needs have been met and we plan on staying with this company because of their present and past performance in backing up their product.

Pros

Ease of use with posting, EMR, and claim filing. It is a thorough program that covers the bases regarding the bookkeeping and patient notes documentation. In 2009 we became a three doctor office. This program adapted to the changes and kept each doctors records efficiently. In 2013 the office purchased a very expensive program from another company to cover the need of the EMR, but found that when it came to the multi doctor portion of the program for the posting and overall bookkeeping, we found it did NOT meet the multi doctor piece in our office. After 4 months of trying that program with only our medicare patients, we choose to purchase the FORTE EMR option and have continued using it full time. Training videos are available online to train doctors and staff, with any questions answered promptly. Forte's tech support addresses our questions and problems in a professional and well trained manner. They welcome suggestions from our office to better the program and have a department that looks into the suggestions given. When we have issues with a quirk in an update, they address quickly with a patch or fix.

Cons

It would be nice to have off site back up with them. We have had a meltdown of our system and they did get us up and running quickly. It is a measure of security that gives peace of mind if faced with this situation and our backup would be corrupt.

April 2019

Kristine from Regional Chiropractic Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2019

Easy to use but functionality is very limited and compared to other Chiro EHR programs, not worth it

I feel my "cons" about the software sums it up. I do not recommend it. While it is easy to use because it is simple, it is too simple to be paperless or efficient in a Chiropractic office. Scheduling appointments, rescheduling appointments is not quick and easy. Entering charges and patient payments is not quick. Entering EOB's is not quick and easy and there is no checks and balances besides the person entering. Currently looking to change software because we are on version 15 and 15 is not compliant with new state regulations we have to follow. Version 16 is compliant but 9 of my 10 computers don't meet specs for version 16. So, I either replace 9 computers and pay a lot of money for an IT guy to come in and change out all our computers and network them, or change software, hopefully going with more of a cloud based program.

Pros

Simple design. Easy to read screens. This review is requiring a minimum number of characters but I literally don't have anything else good to say about this software.

Cons

Server based and MANY upgrades or new versions over the years requiring new computers frequently to meet specs! When you don't meet computer specs, LOTS of issues just running the programs and then tech support will NOT help because they'll just tell you, you don't meet specs. Replacing 10 computers on the fly when one version change requires new specs is impossible to keep up with for a small office. AND, you don't see any benefits in the new versions, its not like new versions make it more user friendly. Lots of "glitches" constantly requiring calling tech support to fix it. Forte Holdings in on pacific time, so you can't get ahold of them until 10am eastern time. NO WAY this EHR will allow a paperless system. The SOAP notes Forte EMR does NOT sync with the Chiro8000 patient and billing software so no way for the doctor to do notes and enter charges and it automatically goes to front desk for easy check out. Chiro8000 does not properly autopost EOB's so they have to be entered manually. Too much typing required for notes, not enough click options for properly documented notes making doing notes, especially exams and re-exams timely

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Chiro8000 system requirements have not changed in over 7 years with exception of the operating system. If an operating system is no longer supported by Microsoft, that operating system is no longer HIPAA complaint. As makers of Chiropractic software, HIPAA compliance is of paramount concern. We have thousands of clients who are successfully creating claims and receiving payments on both paper and electronic, individual and batch, claims across the United States. Chiro8000 contains ERA posting options to suit the office's needs that include both manual and automatic. If posting automatically, the payments recorded will match the ERA exactly.

June 2019

Judy from Arthur W. Travis, D.C.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

We LOVE this software.

This software makes our practice run so smoothly. Electronic Billing is accomplished so quickly and our doctor loves the ease of the EMR program. Our thanks to the great folks at Forte for working so hard to keep us all up-to-date on quality, price and support.

Pros

We have used this software for over 20 years and have only good things to say about the Features and their Customer Support folks. They call back quickly, have been so very nice and exceptionally smart. They help us instantly and we are so very grateful. We love the ease of electronic billing and the simplicity of the EMR program. We're a one doctor office and the Chiro8000 and EMR software has proven to be perfect for our needs for both our billing and documentation. We absolutely have No complaints.

Cons

Their West Coast Customer Service hours have not impacted on us at all. We have a home office and we can call Support after our regular office hours and get our questions answered immediately. We did have to purchase a Windows 10 computer but it was time to upgrade. Our XP computer was no longer even supported by Microsoft. It was not a hardship to get a new computer when prices have come down so much and they are so much faster.

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for your review of the Chiro8000, we're so glad you shared your experience with our program. We pride ourselves on having one of the easiest to learn EMR programs on the market! Should you ever need anything from our support team don't hesitate to contact us!

June 2019

Richard from Healthcare

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Software!

The technical support staff are always helpful, and they always come up with an answer to my questions!

Pros

The Chiro8000 software is easily customizable to fit my practice needs. It covers all the categories I require for patients records, for both office management and electronic health records. It is so thorough, in fact, that it has more facets than I'll ever need, which is a good thing in case that requirement shows up in the future. It is not stored off-site, which means my computer is not dependent upon whether that storage facility is periodically off-line or not.

Cons

It took time for me to fully edit the program to my liking, but because it is such a sophisticated program, I now have the software set up just the way I want it.

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your kind words doctor! We're glad you've had a positive experience with the customization options of the Chiro8000, we pride ourselves on having the most adaptable and easy to use EMR on the market! Should you ever need anything, our support team is glad to be of assistance!

June 2019

Peter from Levy Chiropractic Seminars

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Your customer service

Billing, customer accounts, bulk mailing and I'm sure that executive could tell you more...and when she is happy, I am happy.

Pros

What I liked about the software was that your executive is an angel and helped my office manager through some difficult processes with extraordinary patience and efficiency. It's a quality I expect to see from most companies I do business with..and while they may be good, executive exceeded any expectations I had and I am grateful.

Cons

I don't know enough about this software to know what I like and don't like.....I'm a bit of a dinosaur with computers so I am most appreciative of executive and his efforts t help my office manager understand the process of using the software.

Reasons for Choosing Chiro8000

I bought a practice where this system is what they were using, so I thought I would continue the process if the company provided great support to their clients...and they do!!!

Reasons for Switching to Chiro8000

I am growing and needed someone to handle the increasing volume of patients accurately

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Dr. Levy, Thank you very much for sharing you experience with the Chiro8000! We're glad to hear you had such a great experience with our support team! Should you need anything in the future we're just a phone call away.

June 2019

Austin from Genesis Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Chiro8000

We have had very little issues with Chiro8000 and when we do they are very helpful with resolving the issue and helping us with the program.

Pros

Very helpful and knowledgeable when we need help. Scheduling patients is super easy and quick.

Cons

Charging patients is sometimes slow and difficult.

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Hi Austin, Thank you very much for your review of the chiro8000! We're very pleased to hear you're having a positive experience with our program. Should you ever need help with the charging aspect of our software, technical support would be glad to assist in providing any best practices or taking your feedback on how we can improve that aspect of the program.

February 2017

John from Engelbrecht Chiropractic & Rehabilitation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Decent Product, Bad Customer Service

I used Chiro800 by Forte Systems for 5 years in my practice. The software will do everything you need it to do to run a practice. My issue with the software was that if we ever ran into a problem customer support was an issue. Being on the East coast, we had to wait until 11am to be able to reach customer service located on the West coast. This meant that we had to run our practice from 8am-11am without being able to be helped. We ultimately switched to a different product.

Pros

It was easy to use and my office staff was able to figure it out quickly.

Cons

Customer support

March 2017

Jessica from Felicijan Chiropractic

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2017

Missing real features

I have used other programs and there is so much missing from Chiro8000. Simple things that can make the time spent with the program less and more time with patients. You buy the program and pay extra for features I have yet to notice are worth the money. Patients File: Simple things like adding a nick name to the patient information. Case types keep changing on their own. I want to enter as much detail as I can about a patient and it is very basic. Billing: It doesn't total the copay percentages correctly. There is no sorting insurance when entering payments. There is no way to insert the reasoning codes off the EOB, such as a ded amount. You have to pay extra to send billing through the program and that is to cover the basics. Appointment reminders: You have to keep your system on in order for the reminders to send automatically, otherwise you have to do it manually and it is an annoying process. Customer service: You have to pay monthly to ask a question or over a year. Training: They are very, very basic with the training and leaves you with a ton of questions only to find out there is no where to find an answer unless you call. Or you are in your free trail when you first purchase the program. I started working on in this practice over a year after it was purchased. Update: They keep telling me there is an update version 14 and It has been 8 months now and I still have not received anything. EMR: My doctor refuses to use any electronic notes so I can not review that portion of CHIRO8000 Overall: It could be good if they work it how a practice really flows.

December 2016

Jessica from Barton Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great product for most office processes

This is a great product for running a small office. It is loaded with features to integrate with multi locations but it can be tricky to learn to use those features effectively. Important to learn to properly input the necessary data correctly as everything affects everything!

Pros

Does what the office needs it to do effectively

Cons

Haven't measured it up against competition as our network uses and recommends this option exclusively

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Chiro8000, we very much appreciate your input!

July 2019

Margaret from DrMargaret Perez

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

this product keeps getting better and better

I have clean excellent chart notes that fly me thru record reviews.

Pros

I think that I am one of their first customers since I started using this product in 1990. I have been thru many revisions. Unlike a lot of companies they have a crack team that finds errors and fixes them quickly. I recently downloaded a large update of their program. It is simply the best ever. Both the billing and medical record software integrate well. I use many many aspects of this program, but not all. There are so many ways to take advantage of this software that you can customize it to fit your unique practice.

Cons

Only that they should have a doctor look over some of the checked boxes in their software. It's a small complaint, but in the shoulder section, shoulder pain is listed as radiating to the legs, not arms. In the elbow orthopedic section, Mills test (for medial joint pain) is in the same box as Cozens (for lateral joint pain) so it makes it hard to differentiate which test the patient had. It a minor complaint which I fix by noting the correct response in the "notes" section

June 2019

Johnny from Advanced Family Chiropractic , LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Just keeps getting Better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PDF all Evaluations and Soap Notes to insurance and Attorney's is a God Send. Takes mere minutes.

Pros

Ease of use, Fast entry on follow up visits. Exams on new patients are easy to navigate,use and avoid mistakes . I have to say since the latest updates they are even easier to use. By following the process your filling in a complete OPQRST Eval. Exams are easily changed to your needs and evaluation order , including Ortho/Neuro Evals. New patients are fill in the blank or check the box for 99% of entries needed.

Cons

I enjoy filling out the followups and reminders on Evaluations , which keep me current ,so whats not to like.

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words!!! it's with your support and feedback that Chiro8000 gets better each day!!! If you ever need anything from our support team don't hesitate to reach out, we're here to help.

May 2019

Shar from Dreicer Chiropractic Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Fort'e holdings chiropractic software

I love the tech support feature, when there is an issue, they get back to me in a timely manner. I also like the combined feature of opening up chiro 8000 and can see patient records as well.

Pros

Been using Forte software for many years, this new upgrade is impressive. It's functionality is better and it's viewing is easier to see the patients records. Definitely an improvement.

Cons

Nothing really, except rarely it's glitchy, (but better than the older versions) If there is an issue, I have tech support so I am able to get it fixed within a few hours.

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for the review and sharing your experience with the Chiro8000! Every year we try and bring more and more to the EMR and your feedback over the years has been instrumental in getting the program to where it is today, thank you for being a client! Should you need anything from our support team we're always here to help!

February 2018

Rey from Advanced Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Best Chiropractic Software on the Market!

The best practice management and EHR out there. We have seen many over the years and this has been the easiest for our staff to use. Makes the office work efficiently and keeps all processes in check.

Pros

Reports, billing, posting, statements, scheduling, inventory, patient and practice management are all there. Makes light work of creating claims and posting payments. Easiest software on the market to pick up and use. Full friendly support giving install, training, help as needed.

Cons

Would like to see an expansion with macros in the future update to automate some more of the office processes for things like patient recall and new patients.

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the program! Should you ever need anything from our support team please don't hesitate to reach out to us!!!

February 2018

Jim from Georgia Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Getting this software to work on a consistent basis was almost impossible

None. The billing component was almost useless. The outside billing service was so incredibly frustrated and it led to numerous mistakes. Ask any one of the five chiropractors in this office and they will say the same thing.

Cons

We have 5 chiropractors in our office and all I ever heard were daily complaints about the software. Nearly everything to do with this software was difficult to and only worked about 20% of the time. One example: we had tech support set up our daily backups (because it is not easy enough to be able to do something like that on your own), and two months later we were very fortunate to learn that the system was not backing up regularly. Had we not stumbled upon this on our own, we could have lost a huge amount of data. Another: despite having a very robust server that the program was installed on and running direct Cat6 cables / high end switch, etc... to every workstation, the EMR took FOREVER to load a visit. This left me hardly able to keep up when times were busy. Tech support would sometimes not call back for hours, were sometimes rude / belittling to my staff, and sometimes not even knowledgeable about the product. Spending the amount of money that we did, you would think that there would be better support and there would be some redeeming quality. We hoped that would be the case with the most recent update---it was merely lipstick on a pig and NOTHING changed. Don't waste your time or money because in the end it will cost you a LOT more than you spend on the purchase.

June 2018

Rhiannon from Asheville Chiropractic

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Super easy to use

Pros

It's a practice management system along with accounting features. It's super easy to learn and makes my job easier.

Cons

Occasionally the updates revert the system back to older versions and it causes a few hiccups. Additionally, the updates have taken away a few features that I really liked and there is no way to get those back.

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Chiro8000, your support of the software is incredibly important to us. If you're free to discuss the feature that you're having trouble accessing we would love to set up a call with you. It's with your feedback that the Chiro8000 gets better each year!

May 2019

Milla from Medical Practice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

User friendly product, great tech support

My overall experience with Chiro8000 is very positive, I can always count on tech support, all current updates.

Pros

I like the fact that billing and EMR are separated from each other which give us an opportunity to speed up the billing process and to get faster results of our claims processing.

Cons

I would be more happy if this would be cloud based system so that I can get access to it from anywhere.

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for the review!! It means a lot to us here at Chiro8000 that you've shared your experience. Should you ever need anything from our support team we're always here to help!

February 2018

Josh from Clarksville Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great practice management, great support, great price!

Improved billing. We have had a huge improvement in billing time as well as seeing a higher insurance payment return. I have had high turnover and this software has easily kept up with my new staff members with minimal need for training. Very great experience, the support people are knowledgeable and helpful. They helped us install and setup our program for use so we were in and functioning day one.

Pros

I like the scheduling and financials the most. Easy, practical and quick to have my staff learn the system.

Cons

I would love online scheduling so I can see my schedule from home before going into office, though I believe they are introducing soon.

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for the review, we're so glad you're having a positive experience with the Chiro8000. We truly wouldn't be where we are today without the valuable input of our users!

May 2019

Susan from East Bay Chiropractic Health Center Dr Raymond Knapp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Excellent Software

Pretty much everything you need to manage patients and records are at your fingertips.

Pros

Medical Billing, ease of use and support

Cons

can't think of anything. every time I have needed assistance I contact support and they have been very effective in resolving issues. In English not in India!!

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for your review! It means a lot to us that you've shared your experience with the Chiro8000! We're so glad you're enjoying the ease of use of our program and the responsiveness of our professional support team! should you ever need anything we're always here to help!

December 2016

Sue from Dale A. FLora D.C.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

Needs improvement

You can't do full screen on anything, other than the calendar. Errors show up in patient ledgers, and it is difficult to fix without just doing an adjustment. Posting payments are a pain as you have to manually check them, and fix adjustment. The program also runs slowly on the computer, but that could be the computer or the program (computer was bought new for the program). Updates are few and far between.

Pros

Scheduling

Cons

Posting payments and the ledger, and being unable to make it full screen.

September 2019

Desiree from Koenig Healthcare Edmond

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

C8000

Sooooooooo much better than ChiroTouch which makes me want to set myself on fire every time I use it

Pros

One main screen to access most functions

Cons

Reports seem limited and calendar is not visually easy to see when appointments are scheduled

March 2018

Ryan from Perkins Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2018

Worst Software We've Ever Used!!

Zero.

Cons

There is literally nothing about this product that is worth even a single positive review. It never works correctly. Every update requires a call to customer service to get the product working. Customer service can take hours to days to call you back. During that time, the system doesn't work. It works until the next "update" then the whole system crashes again. When it does work, the system is slow. We have high end servers, networking, etc, and it sometimes takes a minute to open each patient file. There are constantly errors on the system. Seriously the worst, and most expensive, software I've ever used. Stay away!

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Hello Ryan. Thank you for writing a review, I sincerely appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. I'm sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience with the update process as this is not typical. Your business means a lot to us and we want to ensure you are up and running. If available, please contact our support team and we will be happy to help get everything back on track.

November 2017

Keith from Keith R. Sanders, D.C.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

Basic practice management software is fine. EMR software is horrible. Wording on reports is a joke.

Pros

The Practice Management Software met my needs for many years. When EMR became a necessity I added this module. I spent months learning and trying to customize the EMR to write an exam and soap note I would be proud to show anyone. It became obvious after many calls to customer support that there was nothing they could do to improve this. I was angry and very disappointed with the companies indifference to the issues I addressed.

Cons

The EMR software is terrible. I tried to customize the reports but the language on the reports would embarrass any doctor. I contacted customer support about this a number of times but nothing was done. It was clear they were happy with the EMR as is. Trust me, your will not be. I spent thousands of dollars on the EMR and I would not recommend it to any doctor. I finally gave up on it and moved on. I have used Chiro8000 for at least 15 years.

August 2019

JACKIE from GAMBLE CHIROPRACTIC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Chiro8000 Review

Customer service rep was extremely patient and kind. Extremly helpful as well. I am new to chiro8000 HE WAS JUST OVER ALL AWESOME!

Pros

HOW EASY IT IS TO USE

Cons

WHEN WE LOG IN ON FRONT COMPUTER BACK COMPUTER HAS TO BE ON TO USE CHIRO8000

September 2018

Michael from Mission Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great software

Their tech support is great. They respond very quickly.

Pros

Lots of good features. Calender is good.

Cons

Ledger can be a little hard to work with.

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Chiro8000! We're glad you're having a great experience with the scheduling aspect of the program. If at any point you need assistance or training on the ledge portion of the program we would love to set up a call with you. We're always glad to help with anything on the program!

July 2019

Randall from Albion Family Chiropractic Center PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

great software

overall good software and we would switch

Pros

Chiro 8000 is very easy to learn and use.

Cons

ehr is not quiet convient as it could be

January 2018

mark from Murphy Chiropractic Health Center, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

OK for a small medical office

It was our first software we used when we started and to this day we are able to access past medical records when patients come in that haven't been seen in 3+ years.

Pros

The ledger is great for accessing payments, visits, and balancing out account receivables and payables

Cons

Unless you upgrade into their better platforms you are limited. The buttons and macros are constantly there but not functioning unless you upgrade

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Hello Dr., thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Chiro8000. The way that we price our software is a little different than most of the competition, our program can be upgraded over time to include more features as you need them, while there is a cost associated with this, the price of our entry-level package (C8K1) is the lowest priced billing solution on the market. Furthermore, the price of our top end product (C8K3) is still lower than what you would normally pay for an ONC certified EMR solution.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

New version took away features.

We were fairly happy with the product until the new update. It was a downgrade to what was running. We lost features and the features become more cumbersome to use. For example, something that took one step now take 7 or more steps.

Pros

It is chiropractic specific. We were able to utilize it for all aspects of our business.

Cons

The tech support is hit or miss if you get a good person and you have to schedule a time for support.

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

We appreciate your feedback. Our new version has not removed any previous features. There are a few that have changed location slightly. Your feedback was taken seriously and we quickly released an update to address each item you reported. Feedback from our user base is that the software is now the best it's ever been and we thank you for your honest and helpful review.

February 2017

Lee from Griffin chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

They could do so much better

No longer with this company, soft ware not bad customer support was non existent, as long as you don't require assistance the system will be ok.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Antiquated

June 2016

Louise from Petersen Family Chiropractic

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

June 2016

Don't Buy, Salesperson will tell you anything you want to hear in order to make a sale.

We purchased the software, because the salesperson told us we could file direct to insurance company without using a clearing house. After we purchased the software and setup all our patient's we were told we had to use a clearing house. We were also told we could only use their clearing house to file direct. We are a small office and we wanted software that we could file insurance without using a clearing house. Customer Service does not answer the phone you have to leave a message and they will get back to you, maybe the next day or always after the office has closed. After I spoke to a manager and was told that he would go back and listen to my phone calls with the salesperson, I was told that the salesperson never said that we could file direct to insurance companies without a clearing house, so we could not get a refund for software that we are not using because you DO have to use their clearing house! If they had been honest up front we would not have brought the software. It's sad they have to lie to people in order to sale their product.

August 2019

John from Medical Practice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Chiro8000 Review

Billing is easier and if we have any issues we can call for help and someone will walk us through the software.

Pros

When the notes are printed it looks professional

Cons

Learning and implementing from paper to no paper

September 2018

Kevin from McCartney Chiropractic

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

McCartney chiro

Pros

Setup and use for a smaller office is quite good. Very cost effective.

Cons

I have only been using it for a couple of months. Nothing has come up that I haven’t liked.

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Hello doctor, Thank you so much for your review of the Chiro8000! we pride ourselves on having a smooth on-boarding and setup process, it's been a major focus for us over the years. Should you need anything from our support team we're always here to help!

January 2016

Kristen from Bill G. Heyser, D.C., M.D.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

BEST OVERALL....

I have never worked so well with a software company in my LIFE. I absolutely LOVE working with Forte Holdings for my PM & EMR Software. The client service is EXCEPTIONAL with almost INSTANT response to any problem I may have. They listen to their clients as far as wants and needs. They have been very open and willing to work with me on any ideas/suggestions I may have to better improve my overall operation of all the software. Never met a company more interested in client suggestions for change than this company. LOVE THEM!!!!

Response from Forte Holdings

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for your review of the Chiro8000! Your feedback over the years on the chiro8000 has gotten the program to where it's at today!

February 2017

Margaret from Active Body Clinic

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2017

Horrible program

I have been a client for several years. I pay for techical support on two products and and frustrated by not getting a call back, or being told I cannot be helped because they do not understand their own program or other ridiculous excuses. BUY A DIFFERENT PROGRAM