All Althea Smart EHR Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ajay

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

User-friendly and efficient

Fantastic

PROS

For years I was using E-Clinical Works and was afraid to switch over because I thought the transition would be difficult. It was the best thing I’ve done for my practice/business in 20 years. Cutting edge technology. Super efficient and intuitive, user-friendly. It quite literally took me hours to understand the system, rather than weeks. I haven’t taken a chart Home since I started using this system two years ago. Highly highly recommend. Bonus, because of the speed and efficiency, I’m actually cut down on a couple of staff.

CONS

None. I honestly cannot think of even one. Even the back office support is amazing and prompt.

Reason for choosing Althea Smart EHR

Ease of use. Quick transfer from one system to another, excellent speedy back office support.

Reasons for switching to Althea Smart EHR

ECW antiquated technology. Extremely inefficient.

Michael

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Very efficient and easy to use EMR

Very good experience so far. Training was good and it is very easy to use on an iPad and the dictation is incredibly efficient.

PROS

Easy to use on the iPad and makes documentation very simple and efficient

CONS

Not very many cons. Online scheduling would be nice but they are working on integrating. That feature is available for patients currently in our system through the portal.

Reason for choosing Althea Smart EHR

Easier to use. There is also a surgical center EMR that can integrate easily with this to make it useful since we own a surgery center and a clinic.

Reasons for switching to Althea Smart EHR

E clinical was too cumbersome and difficult to use

Arbi

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Easy and efficient EMR

I have thoroughly enjoyed using Althea and has really made my life at the office. Much easier.

PROS

It’s a great cloud-based EMR that is very simple to use.

CONS

Sometimes hard to get a hold of tech-support

Daniel

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Easy to use EMR

So far great support. Responsive. Team helped us design the usage platform to our specifications.

PROS

Ease of use. Helpful and responsive support. Smart phrases makes charting move quickly Personally Owning the data iPad platform- IOS

CONS

Would prefer emr and practice management system worked better to provide marketing tools for practice

Reason for choosing Althea Smart EHR

CostEase of use Not needing a complicated emr systemHelpful staff

Lim

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

It’s very reliable and user friendly and highly dependable .

I’m extremely happy with the current Athea Smart EHR and they constant updates the EHR .

PROS

Althea Smart EHR gives me confident to chart easily and I can review my patients with my Smart phone and prescribe with my Smart phone wherever I go .

CONS

Nothing is far . I’m extremely pleased with the current Smart phone .

Reasons for switching to Althea Smart EHR

Not as user friendly as Athea Smart EHR

Thomas

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Althea - EMR world's best kept secret

The experience as a whole has been nothing but pleasurable. Starting with the Support team, they are really great to work with to the EMR itself which is to say the least, a complete pleasure to use. Features are constantly being added which have greatly increase my capacity to care for patients. This is hands-down one of the best if not the best EHR out there.

PROS

Ease of use. Easy launch. Responsive support team. Beautiful product.

CONS

In order to point out some thing that I like least about this EHR, admittedly, this is difficult… But if I had to choose, I would say the inability to see both the list of problems and medications in a single window. When the list of medications in the list of problems is long, I do need to scroll up and down. It's not a very big deal however.

Frank

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Frank A. Katz, MD Althea EHR review.

Positive. I don’t use the full scope of the EHR at this time but the eRx function is working very well.

PROS

eRx function. The State of California requires eRx for all prescriptions.

CONS

Nothing specific. It does seem to have some troubleshooting at times but the technological support is there when I need it. [sensitive content hidden] has been extremely helpful and communicative when problems arise. He is easily reached via e-mail or telephone…and is responsive.***one request I have is to implement a function where I can communicate with pharmacies via text/note that has nothing to do with a specific Rx. For instance, a pharmacy would have a question about something and I couldn’t respond unless I was sending a Rx.

Paramvir

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Althea EHR & Practice Management

PROS

Ease of using, excellent features & great for dictating chart notes.

CONS

Being on cloud it’s sometimes slow due to internet speed fluctuation

Malak

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Easy to use

Overall is been very positive experience, and they made the move from another EHR as easy as possible

PROS

I had to switch EHR. [sensitive content hidden] , IT manager made it very easy to use. He is still very responsive to any issues or questions It’s easy to use

CONS

You have to open a tab every time you need to look at a chart. Phone numbers of pts need to be seen as soon as you click on their name

Reasons for switching to Althea Smart EHR

They were shutting down the EHR system

Ali

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

One of the best EHR in the market

Excellent in most aspects. Very User friendly.

PROS

Able to use Althea on iPad which makes it easier for me to carry my computer to each room. Also very easy to chart patients’ information.

CONS

Unable to use some of pharmacy limited frequency wording.

Stephen A

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Althea review

PROS

Progress notesPrescription entry is a useful feature

CONS

Meds remain asif they are daily even if they were a one time occurrence Can't change dosage..have to delete the drug and re enter

Josef

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

EMR for physicians

Highly recommend, makes my life easier

PROS

Voice enabled transcription, ease of use

CONS

At times as this is a new product twiks has to be made, but the company is responsive and fixes it rapidly

Ashok

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Althea Smart EHR

Very good

PROS

Extremely easy to use even for people who are not that computer savvyThe dictation system is excellent

CONS

Extras are sometimes expensiveI.e. lab interface

Kamran

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Excellent EHR

Excellent

PROS

Very user friendly on iPhone and iPads.

CONS

Everything on the program functions well. Current medication list management could be better.

Garbis

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Excellent EHR -Althea

PROS

We loved everything about Althea. Very easy and thorough. Amazing system.

CONS

Althea is an amazing system. User-friendly, and thorough.

Samuel

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Althea Smart

PROS

Very easy to use and exceptionally reliable

CONS

No real shortcomings.Few occasional glitches are quickly addressed and fixed by support.

Shavash

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Very satisfied with all features

PROS

I like voice transcription feature, helping me to close charts very easily

CONS

Medication list keeps old medication on the list

Svetlana

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT