What are myEvolv users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using myEvolv software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

2.95

11 Reviews

5
1
4
3
3
3
2
2
1
2
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It's a very robust system that can handle charting for different levels of care within one facility."
  • icon"I like the control I have over what my clinicians see and have access to with every little minut detail covered. I also like that the system handles everything in one software package."
  • icon"The one good thing about this product is its ability to interface with other software. This is helpful to keep the chart updated with toxicology results and medication changes."
  • icon"Netsmart is a large company. Communication between departments is poor."

Jump to:

Browse all myEvolv Reviews

  • Have you used myEvolv and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

Shivangi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

User-friendly

Pros

Able to navigate menu's. Put client data. Confidientiality. Reports are generated easily. Excel preview of report works.

Cons

Customer Service. Inadequate formulas. Inadequate information about the services that were required.

Katie

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Twelve years with Evolv and still tapping into the vast capabilities

Pros

We implemented myEvolv 12 years ago, both clinical and financial, and both the software and our organization continue to expand our opportunities for new ways to meet industry changes. Netsmart (and prior to that, DeFran) has always been a leader in having software ready to meet any industry required changes, well in advance of a needed date, so all testing can be done by agencies. They provide great methods of communication between all agencies so we can share concerns and solutions. Netsmart provides regular webinars and emails to agencies to keep us informed on what is occurring and what is being developed. The software works great between the clinical and finance interface. As a System Administrator that covers all aspects of the system, I feel I have the ongoing training, communication, upgrades, and support to keep my agency flying.

Cons

At times, getting to the right support person is difficult. The Help Desk format has changed a few times over the years and now, how you write a request for assistance is very important....and sometimes you need to send multiple reminders before you get a response which is relatively new. I think the slower response is due to rapid growth within the support area and they are not ready for the volume, however, it is still frustrating to the user.

Rachel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Painful

Pros

The one good thing about this product is its ability to interface with other software. This is helpful to keep the chart updated with toxicology results and medication changes. However, this has not been fully implemented and I foresee problems once we goes live.

Cons

The implementation phase of this product was poorly conducted. The data conversion was missing important information that was supposed to be included in the documentation. We ended up having to go into each chart and add basic information that we already provided to netsmart but wasn't input in the system. There is very little guidance and training after the go-live date and what training is done leaves a lot to be desired. There are several basic needs the system is not sophisticated enough to handle including the workflow set up for the new OASAS 820 regulations. This makes it difficult to track compliance which is needed for credentialing purposes. Reports are not user friendly and do not export data to excel well. It basically exports all the data into the spreadsheet and you spend most of your time deleting what you don't need making it inefficient to use. The solution provided to us by netsmart was to use the data insight reports. If you don't know SQL, don't bother. It also doesn't allow you to share the reports that you create with the entire staff. It only gets shared with the staff that have access to the data insight reports. The KPI function is nice but it is still being developed so there are a lot of reports that cannot be built. The OASAS admission (PAS 44) and discharge (PAS 45) forms are supposed to pull so you can do batch submissions. Unfortunately, the forms in netsmart are not able to follow any logic to guide clinicians to answer correctly so none of the batch submissions go through making the entire process useless. Group functionality is poor. Even if a client is discharged from the program, they remain in the groups. There is not even a prompt to remove them. This ends up leading to difficulty putting an end date to the client enrolled in the group. Furthermore, the names keep piling up on the list which is a nuisance. Treatment plan configuration is not user friendly. The system requires a lot of clicks and steps to get anything done. The overall experience with this system has been problematic from the beginning. No matter what we are trying to accomplish, there are always issues.

Moriah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

myEvolv by Netsmart

I chose this system because the price was good and the reviews were good. It as well seems like a fairly simple program to work. You can access this site from we-based computers and via cell phone, which can be very helpful. myEvolv by Netsmart isan integrated EHR solution that incorporates a robust accountsreceivable/accounts payable sub-ledger directly within the system. The software is ideal for community health centers as well as behavioral &mental health facilities, child, family & social services agencies, and providers serving individuals with intellectual & developmental disabilities.The ratings on this software had a 3 out of 5 stars.

Dawn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Great System but Tough to get support

Pros

This is a system that can be custom built to meet your needs. It works will with foster care systems, nursing home systems and substance abuse centers. Not only is it a complete Electronic Medical Records (EMR) System, but it also handles billing for such services. It's a very robust system that can handle charting for different levels of care within one facility.

Cons

We have had this system in place for over 2 years and still are not able to use it efficiently, especially on the billing side. I honestly believe it can do everything we need it to do, but getting the support you need to fix issues is a real challenge. I have noticed that the support side has ramped up in the past 6 months, but this does come with a price.

Melissa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Oh God WHY!

myEvolv has me on edge. I never know what is going to happen next.

Pros

If you want to know about anything clinical, i.e. notes, new regulations, myEvolv and Netsmart is there for you. The information on the encounters, progress notes, treatment plans will be pristine!

Cons

Pristine notes will be junk claims in no time because myEvolv/Netsmart has a hard time implementing billing regulations. Everything is in the next upgrade. So in the meantime you make corrections by hand in RevConnect/Netsmart. Yes another Netsmart product. I won't go into that because I don't have that much time. With these products you just never know what will go wrong. The help for the financial/billing side is just bad.

John

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2.5

Customer support

out of 5
2.5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Great idea. The elephant was just too big

Pros

I like the control I have over what my clinicians see and have access to with every little minut detail covered. I also like that the system handles everything in one software package. EHR, Billing, Payroll, HR, GL all in one package.

Cons

That it costs our agency for the two staff members that it takes to manage and maintain such an extensive and robust software. We had no idea going in that due to the control and everything being wrapped up in one system, it would require us to bring on two FTE's just to handle the day to day operation of the system. Due to its vastness when changes come down from above it takes days if not weeks to make changes to the system and inevitably a switch or checkmark was left out somewhere and billing grinds to a halt. Leading to us having to enlist the help of the support department taking another week or two to get the issue fixed.

Simon

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

I do not enjoy using Evolv.

I have been working with Evolv approximately three years. It is fairly easy to understand. I do not have any issues with Evolv's UI or features. However, Evolv does not fit the needs of billing. We routinely run into billing issues caused by a "new feature" that has been added to evolv.

Pros

Adaptable, Simple Interface

Cons

Does not exactly fit needs, such as billing to MCO's.

Doug

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

A Fractured Company reflected in Fractured Software

I would encourage you to look elsewhere.

Pros

There are few PROs to the use of this product. I have used four EMRs and this one provides the least support and satisfaction.

Cons

Netsmart is a large company. Communication between departments is poor. Many of the people working there are "siloed: and have little interaction or information from others who are working on the same project. This leads to many configuration calls that end with Netsmart representative saying that the customer should reach out to another Netsmart rep to resolve issues. Basic functionality is lacking in the product. Triggers or "workflows" for required documentation work poorly which eliminates use of Quality Assurance reporting. There are no "canned" reports in the software for commonly needed task. Each report has to be individually crafted and then cannot be shared between users. Group service documentation is laborious. KPI and Data Insight reporting are far too technical for most behavioral health agencies. Implementation of the software is slow, cumbersome, and there tends to be no one "owning" the process on Netsmart's end. Project Management is poor and undefined.

Susan

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

January 2016

Netsmart Evolv - NY Addiction Treatment Provider

Pros

The Evolv system itself if actually quite user-friendly to the front line worker

Cons

We purchased this software about 18 months ago and we still are not able to use many of the clinical and financial functions. Although the Netsmart Project Manager has been very good to work with, she is unable to get her company to deliver the resources to make the product fully operational. Many promises are made and little attention to fulfilling commitments While the clinical support was sometimes ok, we have had several instances where documents that were completed have mysteriously disappeared from the clinical record.

Elisha

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

User-Friendly

This is a user-friendly system, not as many bells and whistles as others but it works well.

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
myEvolv

myEvolv

2.95/5 out of 11 reviews