All Nookal Reviews

1-25 of 86 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Holly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Allied health Practice Manager review

The benefits that we have found is that everything with the client can be stored in the one place and all clinical notes are accessible for all practitioners to keep up to date with their clients progress, particularly when they are seeing multiple therapists across varying disciplines. Nookal has made it a lot easier, across the board for us to operate more efficiently. It is user friendly and relatively easy to navigate once you understand it. it has made our accounting processes alot smoother and easier to keep on top of.

PROS

I like how yo u can customize the diary, change the columns etc. It makes it easier to get a total picture of the day from a management perspective. The ability to add and customize user permissions is also very handy, although being able to set a permission for being able to rebook clients would make a great addition. I love how you can customize your own clinical note templates, this can be designed to suit the user and it definitely made our transition from paper notes to online a lot more smooth.

CONS

I would like to have a flag system. meaning that when an appointment is booked and the clients details are opened, we could flag (and get a pop up window) if a letter is due such as an EPC initial or final or a DVA end of cycle letter. - not being able to add multiple fee options for the same item # in classes is a bit of a pain particularly when we run Hydrotherapy in a group and have 45 minute and 30 minute options. - when emailing a third party invoice (at the time the invoice is generated), it doesn't automatically tick sent in the accounts screen, this function would be ideal. - being able to track letters and reports would also be fantastic for auditing purposes, if there was a tick box on the case screen or maybe a merge field that was able to be added into certain clinical note templates, then making this trackable via a report would be awesome.

Reason for choosing Nookal

Nookal integrated with more programs and offered billing to DVA and Medicare where others did not. The price and functions that Nookal offered were more what we were after as a multidisciplinary practice.

Reasons for switching to Nookal

It was not very user friendly and we were not using their online notes function as it was a bit rubbish at the time, I am sure that this has improved immensely since then

Vendor Response

Thanks for your positive review, Holly! It is super appreciated by myself and the Nookal team. Thank you for all your feedback as well. I've noted these and can confirm that we are definitely looking at automating invoice tracking i.e. which have been sent and not sent in the future. If you have any additional feedback, give us a shout at support@nookal.com :-).

Replied December 2021

Jessarna

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Nookal Makes Organisation Easier

Once templates are set up for everything it saves a lot of time. Diary management and booking clients is very easy as well. Having different colour options helps to visually see your week.

PROS

This product is easy to use once you have learnt the basics. Features that I especially like include: -Options for appointments, events and notes and features such as reoccurring apps/ events and different colours -Creating clinical note templates -Being able to copy previous notes across to a new note -Ease of adding clients to a waiting list -Ease of adding clients into the system -Having a monthly view of dates and being able to change week by week with the arrows. -Being able to set times in diaries -Client accounts and invoicing is quick and easy to use

CONS

1) Using additional features (such as creating templates for GP letters, learning how to claim through Medicare; different reporting functions) requires more time to sit down and work out how to use them. Having video tutorials in a 'library' would save a lot of time and confusion. 2) I think some more improvement on the flexibility of creating and adapting templates for GP letters and in-system settings would be beneficial. For example, when I am sending an invoice, the only option is to have it sent to the client as e.g. Mr Smith.... I work with children and so I would like to be able to change the addressee to the name of their parent/ carer. 3) I cannot see a history of in-system communication e.g. invoices that have been sent, reminder emails etc. 4) I find the document storage function on Nookal a bit clunky to use and so I have opted for an external storage platform. 5) Nookal and Xero do not communicate properly.... if I mark an invoice off as paid in Nookal, I still have to go into Xero and reconcile. 6) Having the option to add in NDIS plan dates and reminders for when reports are due would be a great option. 7) I am unable to drag an event across to different days.. only within the same day. This takes a lot of extra time deleting and adding new events.

Reason for choosing Nookal

Familiarity from previous workplaces; the use of different colours for appointments, events and notes; the wait list function.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your wonderful feedback Jessarna - it's appreciated. We are always looking to improve features in future versions of the app, and we'll certainly be sure to make it the best we can for you.

Replied December 2021

Paula

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2021

Phone app is terrible

PROS

I like that the program doesn't need specific software to work and can be accessed online anywhere via any device.

CONS

The mobile app is very clunky, not user intuitive, and lacks several features. This needs to be improved. It is also very frustrating that recurring appointments cannot be easily moved in bulk (they need to be cancelled and then re-booked at there new time)

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Paula. We appreciate you letting us know and are happy to confirm that updates to the mobile app are a big focus for us in 2022.

Replied December 2021

natalie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Nookal is great

Okay.

PROS

The diary, appt colour coding, changing appt length of time, the reporting / analysing. The help that is available. The report and letter writing. Ease of sending letters, messages and invoices.

CONS

There is no way to send a quote for example sleep system and list out items. Each quote being different to the other. I would like to keep a document ie list of NDIS equipment that can be up-dated easily. I have tried keeping in documents but becomes lost in other letters. The Action Plan is limiting and I dislike it is placed at the top of notes. Would be much better placed in notes when it was written. Integrating 2 client notes. Previously I have lost notes.

Reason for choosing Nookal

The cost

Reasons for switching to Nookal

Different program

Vendor Response

Hi Natalie, thanks for sharing your experience with Nookal. The development team has developed a quoting system, which is due for release in 2022. Regarding equipment, we have also developed a "Resources" function to manage rooms and equipment in your practice, which you may also find useful. This is also due for release in 2022.

Replied December 2021

Jenny

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Best Practice software.

Scheduling is excellent, Nookal does everything needed in a busy clinical practice.

PROS

Nookal is the best practice software I have ever used, user friendly, efficient and manages our physiotherapy practice optimally.

CONS

The communications between clinicians could be improved,mail icon is small, messages effectively but not readily accessed so not used often.

Reasons for switching to Nookal

New employers IT manager sourced Nookal.

Vendor Response

Hi Jenny, a sincere thank you for taking the time to leave us such an excellent review! We love to hear that our lovely users are happy and satisfied with Nookal. Thank you for the feedback regarding messaging also. Our team has created a new Message Centre in the Diary, which improves ease of use significantly, so we hope you love this new feature once released in early 2022.

Replied December 2021

Sarah

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great practice management system with excellent customer support

Overall a fantastic product that our multi-clinic business relies on daily, with noticeable feature upgrades from our previous PMS.

PROS

- Excellent customer service/support - prompt replies to technical issues and really helpful staff who are responsive to niche needs and take action on feedback - Interface is easy to use and visually appealing - Great for multi-location practices - Constantly updating to add additional features and integrations - Easy claiming for Medicare/DVA - Easy to use on multiple devices - PC, phone, tablet - Flexible options to customise to individual business needs - Easy patient document upload

CONS

- Task management/staff messaging side could be improved - but this is a bonus feature that other PMS systems don't have at all and updates to this are currently in the pipeline - In built forms could offer more features and options, but there are multiple third party options that can be integrated

Reasons for switching to Nookal

Additional features, usability, flexibility, interface

Vendor Response

Hi Sarah, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a prodigious review. The Nookal team is thrilled that you find our service so helpful and enjoy using the Nookal programme as your clinic operating system.

Replied December 2021

Bree

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Loving Nookal

Great product. We are very happy we moved over to Nookal.

PROS

Medicare billing is great. The system is very user friendly. and the help desk/online support is awesome.

CONS

As a provider of the Medicare/DVA rebate system - It would be ideal if the diary showed the amount of appointments the patient has used in the year, not just how many they have left on their current EPC/D904. But this has been suggested to Nookal and they are working on it.

Reason for choosing Nookal

Suited our business structure better

Reasons for switching to Nookal

We needed cloud based, and something that was more modern, and that had online medicare billing

Vendor Response

Hi Bree, thank you so much for your time to leave us such a glowing review. We really appreciate it.

Replied December 2021

Charlotte

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Nookal & Full Circle Hand Therapy

We wanted an easy to use platform for both admin and therapists with secure patient notes storage. Nookal has met all of these needed

PROS

This is a flexible software tool that is well suited to an allied health environment. It has seen us through from a single user to a team of 4 therapists, and I can see that it will continue to be a great product as we grow

CONS

There are some features that need improving, or where greater control would be useful but the team at Nookal are usually willing to assist and often these fixes are already known and in the process of being fixed

Reason for choosing Nookal

Had better integration with other apps such as trackactive, tyro, medipass.

Reasons for switching to Nookal

PPMP felt old and difficult to use with minmal flexibility

Vendor Response

Hi Charlotte! Thanks for your great review! We really appreciate that you took the time to write it. Please send any feedback regarding increased functionality to support@nookal.com, as we always take user feedback on board and love to keep our users happy with our upgrades.

Replied December 2021

Simone

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Nookal for Physio's and anyone else really

Excellent response to queries, continunous improvement of the nookal platform

PROS

Very intuitive, easy to use, can use desktop/tablet/phone

CONS

Integrating other systems can be challenging ie set up physitrack

Reason for choosing Nookal

More physio friendly

Reasons for switching to Nookal

Wanted a cloud based system, wanted a body chart on the clinical notes, wanted something I could use on a desptop or an iphone

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Simone - it's greatly appreciated.

Replied December 2021

Coral

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great program for reception based businesses

Loved using it! Has been one of the most easy program to learn and use in my career

PROS

Ease of use Easy to customise Help desk was great on the couple of times I had to use it

CONS

Would like to see notification to clients if running late

Reason for choosing Nookal

More options Ease of use

Reasons for switching to Nookal

Needed more structure and reporting features for a multi location practice

Vendor Response

Thanks Coral for being so generous with your feedback. We are so thrilled to have you on board.

Replied January 2022

Matthew

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Generally good PMS has restrictions in claiming ACC

Mostly good and smooth with some frustrations around slooooow process of claiming ACC.

PROS

Good note taking. Clear and useable diary. Excellent online booking system.

CONS

Diary set up could be more versatile, unable to open up a single day and enable bookings without opening that day going forward forever on that day. Drag and drop feature fiddly with short appointments. In NZ very much needed improvements are very slow in coming as we are such a small portion of their business. ACC claiming is woefully inefficient with some improvements but overall is much slower and time costly than other PMS's.

Reason for choosing Nookal

Quicker to get set up with Nookal from Quick-as but may not have been the right choice on hindsight.

Reasons for switching to Nookal

No choice, QA was closing down

Vendor Response

Hi Matthew, thanks so much for your positive and constructive feedback - it's really genuinely appreciated. We're always looking to improve the Nookal experience, and will continue to improve all features as best we can. Short appointments may be easier to handle by enabling larger Diary spacing - please let us know at support@nookal.com if we can guide you through this.

Replied December 2021

Phil

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Incredibly user-friendly software

PROS

Simple toggling between practitioners and sites. We are a business that employes physiotherapists, osteopaths and sports therapists - we are easily able to customise the notes on nookal to reflect the needs of each profession.

CONS

The colour settings and icons on each appointment could be improved - icons (notes, new patient etc) are quite small. Perhaps a colour change to show when notes have been completed? Toggling between different cases can also be quite difficult - seems to auto-reset to the oldest case?

Reasons for switching to Nookal

Less user-friendly

Vendor Response

Hi Phil, thank you for your excellent review and your feedback. We love receiving feedback from our users and take all feedback on board when it comes to planning future Nookal upgrades.

Replied December 2021

Abbey

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Nookal review- Allied Health practice

We have only recently begun with Nookal so are getting used to the change of a new system. We have found this has been more quick and efficient for invoicing and payments however finding scheduling is now taking up more time. As a clinician, it has been a easy change however I have found it harder to create appointments and invoices.

PROS

The transition to Nookal has been easy for our company due to its easy to read format, ability to create templates applicable to our setting and clear headings for ease of access when locating appropriate information. I also like the range of colours, ability to see my own and co-workers schedules. Creating a customisable templates for notes that suits our setting has been a big plus as tick boxes etc have made it easier to time manage notes as a clinician. Invoicing and payments are quick and efficient.

CONS

A feature I would like to see Nookal have is ability to attach written or scanned documents to templated online notes. This means notes are kept with the same date and is handy for auditing purposes. When creating a series of appointments if you need to amend or change you need to change the appointments individually. Scheduling has been more difficult.

Reasons for switching to Nookal

Wanting to streamline processes and improve efficiency.

Vendor Response

Hi Abbey, thanks for the great review, we appreciate your feedback. We're always looking to improve, so we'll be sure to look into scanned clinical notes.

Replied January 2022

Chris

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Cost Effective and Efficient Practice Management Software

Working with Nookal is cost effective and frees up a lot of time

PROS

ease of integration with ACC, which is essential for work.

CONS

inability to switch off the multi paractice and multi disciplinary aspects. You have to live with that. It's still may less than some other packages have.

Reason for choosing Nookal

recommended from colleagues who were already using it

Reasons for switching to Nookal

Quick-As shut down, before that MedTec was cumbersome and not made for Allied Health use

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, thanks for leaving us such a great review, it is very much appreciated and we're glad you're enjoying the Nookal experience!

Replied December 2021

Belinda

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Live Nookal

PROS

Nookal is user friendly. Onboarding new staff is made easy.

CONS

The reporting could be better. The accuracy of data generated from some reports isn’t great.

Reasons for switching to Nookal

Functionality of Nookal that is not offered by any other product.

Vendor Response

Thanks for all your kind words and feedback Belinda, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I would most certainly love to assist you in resolving any reporting concerns you may have outstanding as well. Please feel free to contact me or support@nookal.com and we'll work to resolve it for you.

Replied December 2021

Daniel

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Easy to use for physio practice

Good program. Reasonably intuitative. Quick to learn

PROS

Very easy to quickly book appointments and take payments. Notes section allows easy customisation for common formats.

CONS

Improved body charts would be beneficial - i.e a close up of upper limb / lower limb More objective measures i.e. for low back

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, thanks for your feedback. We are glad you are enjoying Nookal. We have improvements in the pipeline that will include a wider range of body charts.

Replied December 2021

Georgia

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE