All RXNT Reviews

1-25 of 437 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Good/ Easy to learn System

When we first went live and getting everything set-up was challenging and we are having issues with our Charge capture system integrated with RXNT and Missing doctor's charges. There were a few tweaks that we are still working out with RXNT, but I think this is a great system to use for a Medical Billing System.

PROS

The user friendliness. Easy to navigate and train on.

CONS

No place of service in the "claim scrubbing" tab. No charge capture system that can take a picture of the facesheet and auto populate to RXNT. Too much manual entry. Issues with our Charge capture system integrated with RXNT. Missing doctor's charges.

Reason for choosing RXNT

The other system didn't meet our needs. We wanted a system that we as billers had complete control.

Reasons for switching to RXNT

Terrible system and we outsourced all the billing.

Amanda

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

A guarantee

I think that RXNT has everything you could need. The staff is always on board to help if you have any problems.

PROS

We love how it is easy to use. You can also customize what you would like to see on your screen so you are not overwhelmed. They are always updating with the times. They use a lot of colors but for someone who is color blind, they still make sure everything is in writing, unlike some other users. We love that you can use it anywhere and also offer a phone version so you can be out of the office and still get what you need sone.

CONS

I do wish that the 3 tabs talked to each other better regarding notes I wish in the insurance option we could add if they have a deductible, co-insurance, and or copay and not just in the EHR option.

Reason for choosing RXNT

They are a local business and had the most potential.

Erika

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

IN MY OPINION

I am a paper trail person, so this makes it so easy to follow and keep schedule

PROS

the software is very user friendly and can be accessed from various locations

CONS

the software is not very easy to correct mistakes

Trevor

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2024

HORRIBLE service and customer relations does not care

Horrible customer service that does not take ownership for their mistakes, if your practice is open on the weekends be prepared with backup plans as it frequently goes down over weekends with no support available until monday.

PROS

Relatively inexpensive for EMR, however you don't get fully functional product

CONS

Horrible customer service, billing module does not submit claims correctly, patient data gets changed by the system.

Vendor Response

This user is no longer a current client of RXNT. We're sad to hear about their issues with our system and our customer service team. However, our support staff works hard to ensure that issues are addressed promptly and effectively. We are committed to resolving customer concerns, but we prefer that feedback be communicated directly. For any concerns related to the review above, please contact connect@rxnt.com, and we'll be happy to help!

Replied March 2024

Daniel

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Dan Rash's RxNT experience

PROS

I absolutely love this app, and it has been an integral part in improving our patient care and management/delivery of medications. My favorite part is the integration with our physician team, where the nurse can enter an order for a controlled substance and the doctor can sign electronically in real-time. This is especially helpful for patients with urgent needs who need local pharmacy fills.

CONS

I don't like how the new setup passwords are only good for a short period of time. This makes the onboarding process a bit difficult.

isabella

Alternative Medicine, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

RXNT work or not?

PROS

rxnt was a very good website for making appointments and creating new patients, however it had many errors when it came to sending the forms to new patients, and it was very difficult to continue giving papers to everyone

CONS

I don't like that it is not easy to use, the first days with this application it is very difficult to adapt, it is very confusing.

Adam

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Excellent e-prescription service

PROS

Ease of use, integration with EMR. Very fluid with great ease searching and connecting with pharmacies

CONS

Nothing. This has been a flawless platform

UTAHNA

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

GREAT PRODUCT.

I USE IT DAILY TO ENTER PATIENT PRESCRIPTIONS, COORDINATE WITH MY PHYSICIAN FOR SIGNATURES AND REORDER PRESCRIPTIONS.

PROS

THE SYSTEM IS EASY TO NAVIGATE THROUGH.

CONS

SO FAR I HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED ANYTHING THAT HAS GIVEN ME ANY TROUBLE.

User Profile

Chad

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Efficient and quick

PROS

It allows not only to pull in medication directly into our EHR, but it can help to decide which medication will and will not be covered.

CONS

It has some difficulty with some insurance plans where you have to lookup by fill data rather than rd.

Anthony

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Very good for e prescribing

Overall has been a very good company with a good product. It is a little on the expensive side.

PROS

Customer service is good. Knowledgable staff.

CONS

Wish they had better after hours support.

Anna

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2023

Inaccurate and deceptive

Terrible. No access to the software, no access to training, the onboarding coach has zero knowledge of how to set up the software or to help in any way. The software itself is not user friendly and the language and set up is extremely cumbersome.

PROS

None, I have never been able to get full access or develop the system

CONS

There are no available trainings online and trainers are not available for weeks, you are not given full access to your software, there are hidden contract terms that are never disclosed - term of contract, requirement for ads, lack of training accessibility. The system is not user friendly and there is no support for getting it set up, which you are responsible for doing on your own. It is advertised as taking "15-25 days" for full set up but once you pay, they report that it will be 8 weeks. It is advertised that you have acess to support anytime but you have to schedule a training and the EHR trainings are set out one month.

Reason for choosing RXNT

The representative showed a fully functioning system with customization. The price was reasonable and product was shown to be an all-inclusive software.

Reasons for switching to RXNT

It does not have the scheduling and patient portal components that I need.

Marthel

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Not Recommended.

Overall RxNT performance ranges from NOT GOOD to MEDIOCRE. Despite the stress of uncertainty switching to another EHR company, the lack of appropriate response to our requests and their knowledge of placing patients at risk by not solving e-prescribing overdue problems warrants change. . Onboarding was a nightmare, we had to deal with a RxNT Clearinghouse contractor directly who neglected to complete all enrollments for several weeks, it delayed functionality and ability to bill timely, despite our complaints and affecting our practice income RxNT bilked from day one, to keep afloat we had to keep paying the old EHR and RxNT. interface with clinical labs has been also challenging because you have to do the legwork. Still dealing with lack of full Med data, monthly charges still unresolved for an incomplete suite eligibility of benefits information is MOST unreliable, staff prefers using other sources are several benefits but offset by their inability to solve the issue above mentioned which is months overdue. The worse part is when your practice is finally able to speak with someone you are given ludicrous explanations We have been working on switching to another company when COVID-19 hit. We had to delay switching, the bright side is, It gives RxNT an opportunity to correct problems and to us more time to evaluate choices more carefully.

PROS

RxNT basic functions are easy to use for the most part, platform to make patients appointments is good, electronic prescriptions are sent to pharmacies mostly effortlessly, although you have to be watchful for electronic prescription errors that will show later.

CONS

CUSTOMER SERVICE and TROUBLESHOOTING, even pre COVID-19 they are terrible. Lines 99% busy, long waiting, often instructed to leave a message. When RxNT was promoted to my practice, a selling point was excellent after hours emergency support and troubleshooting capacity; it has been 99.99% ABSENT. I have called at 5:30 pm for an emergency leaving full details of problem, a call comes until next day, nothing solved plus a nonsense explanation of why not. After more than 50 calls during and after their normal hours for troubleshoot electronic prescribing, NOTHING solved; eg., RxNT medication “History” for several patients shows “no record found”. It is so vital for patients and our safety to be able to see meds whole picture, all meds prescribed by other physicians, for compliance did my patient picked up meds at pharmacy?, other physicians info and prescribed meds, reconciling, avoiding Tx duplication, Coordinating care and avoiding prescribing medication with potentially lethal drug to drug interactions with meds from other prescribers, right?, but for months we are told “going to be fixed soon; it’s Surescripts issue not ours; YOU need to contact them”, is because there is no Hx for this patient”. RxNT FAILS in this area If you are in Chicago, do not even think calling after 3:30 pm, “no one is available”, RxNT closes at 5 pm E.T. Price quoted and contracting are unreliable. Full suite with all perks advertised as $150/mo, not true in my experience.

Lori

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Too many clicks and glitches

I am not a fan. I tried to work with it. Thought all the charges were standard things until I started talking with more colleagues. The system is not easy and, frankly, with improvements in technology, this system should be more intuitive and user friendly--especially for my patients.

PROS

It was less expensive. Little did I know as a relatively new private practitioner what I would be missing out on

CONS

You are charged extra for EVERYTHING-reminders, fax integration, lab integration. The number of clicks to do anything is a definite time suck. And few of my patients are able to easily get into the patient portal which has actually cost me business. Customer service is not adequate. I requested custom forms which I was very interested in. Made detailed templates with examples from their forms to make it as easy as possible. Ended up looking nothing like what I wanted and was fraught with errors. Frankly, it is embarrassing.

Reasons for switching to RXNT

Valant was even worse.

John

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

The best EHR/EMR out there

Excellent. Never had a problem once in 2.5 years

PROS

Ease of use. E scripts. Flowsheets. Comes with everything you need

CONS

Nothing I don’t like about RXNT to be honest.

Reason for choosing RXNT

Affordability and good ratings

Reasons for switching to RXNT

Symplast was not fast at all

Paul

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

RXNT review

Well and worth the purchase

PROS

Ease and cheapness to of EHR. Also the physician had used this software before

CONS

Meaningful use is limited, MACRA/ MIPPS limited

Reason for choosing RXNT

Cheaper

Reasons for switching to RXNT

Cheaper

Susan

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Excellent source for electronic prescriptions

very happy to use this product. All the trasnferring prescription or pharmacy identification were always corrected the same day or within the hour.

PROS

the ease and immediate technical support, if needed.

CONS

none I have no problems with the system. I have not have any issues with the system that were not corrected.

Reason for choosing RXNT

I never had any problems with this website

Mary

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

RxNT Electronic Prescribing

This is especially useful for keeping up with medication compliance with patients, and with the escribing requirements of various states, as we have patients in multiple states.

PROS

The data base is very large, and it works seamlessly with other prescription management software. We are able to customize prescriptions, and use the PRN option for more complicated prescriptions. The Support team has always been extremely helpful, willing to stay on the phone until the problem is solved, and able to talk us through any changes in software.

CONS

I appreciate the need for ads, but they can be a little intrusive. The website occasionally makes design changes that are not always intuitive, so there is a learning curve whenever changes are made.

Reason for choosing RXNT

Ease of use, price, and the support team helping us to transition easily to the new product.

Reasons for switching to RXNT

Our former product was no longer supplying escribing.

Sheri

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: