All TimeClock Plus Reviews

1-25 of 191 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kimberli

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Great and easy way to track hours and payroll

The main benefit is doing away with paper timesheets. This helps greatly, especially with the poor handwriting of some people. . . not to mention the poor math skills.

PROS

The ease of use is a great pro. Managers catch on quickly. Easy to fix when people forget to clock in and out. The reports are a great asset and being able to narrow things down by job code is a great plus.

CONS

I cannot figure out how to round the time. This would help greatly. If someone worked 2 hours and 13 minutes, I need it to round, in this case to 2.25 hours. I have gone through the manual and searched through the site and cannot find this as an option. I see it mentioned but no instructions on how to do this.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Basic way to keep detailed hours of employee timesheets

This integrated with our practice management software.

PROS

Easy to use, I was able to setup the basics and import new hires easily into the software. Basic demographics of new employees is put into the system and then they are given a double-digit number to clock in and out of.

CONS

If the employee has mistake when clocking in or out, we are not able to fix it right away. They need to contact our administrator and then we can make the changes. But this has caused problems because we have an employee who is worried about their hours and we are trying to serve our customers. Basically, if a problem arises when punching in/out it disrupts the current work flow.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! TimeClock Plus is happy to help you in troubleshooting your problems with fixing employee mistakes when clocking in. It is a simple change in the setup by giving the managers of the employee the correct access to make adjustments to the employee's hours. Please contact our support like at 1-800-223-9300 and they can assist you.

Replied April 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Buyer Beware - Auto Renewal with 90 day cancellation

Been on TimeClock for years. There are newer software programs that have a much cleaner interface and integrate with accounting softwares for the same price. Auto renew has a 90 day cancellation. If you don't cancel before the 90 days, you are stuck for another year.

PROS

It was affordable and customer support was competent

CONS

Mobile clock in and out was sporadic, field guys complained that at times they couldn't clock in. Had to delete and download the software again. Management interface was cumbersome and software did not integrate into my accounting software.

Vendor Response

Hello, We're sorry you had issues with TimeClock Plus. Our cancellation policies are meant to ensure we follow strict compliance with employee data retention policies and can put actions in motion to prevent the processing of personal data beyond the contract expiration. With that said, we would encourage you to speak to a Sales Manager about terminating your agreement without penalty. We integrate with 300+ payroll providers, so the combination of us not integrating with your payroll and your trouble with mobile apps causes concerns for us. Unfortunately, this review is anonymous so we cannot reach out. If you can reach out to us and provide more information we'd be happy to help you.

Replied March 2019

Rob

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Long time Time clock Plus user

PROS

From an adminstrative standpoint we find The software flexible and easy to use, reports and data export to our payroll service works great. Managers can easily correct punch issues, etc. From a user perspective the software has been fine. Easy for our employees to clock in and out. The software and physical time clocks are straight forward. From an I.T. perspective the software is ready to setup and admin, especially for a local install type package. Setup the server, database, shares and then install at the workstations. Easy install, reboot usually not necessary.

CONS

Our only real complaint is an I.T. issue. Backups are a very manual process. Easy to do but no automation with fail/success reporting. It is using a MS SQL express db so we were able to add that to our existing backup system with little trouble.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Easy to use - lots of features

Saves hours of time in manual entry over the old paper punch

PROS

Priced very competitively compared to the other big name in time clock software and has handled all of our organizations needs. It keeps up with accruals, vacation, sick, and can also be customized to keep track of specific tasks. We just needed something basic for the ins and outs and vacation/sick and this is perfect, but also gives us the ability to do more if needed. Paired this up with the biometric time clock and we were up and running in a very short amount of time. We are uploading the data into our ERP and it has saved our payroll department hours of time.

CONS

Nothing really off the top of my head. We are using an excel spreadsheet with a macro to import our data into our ERP, but it works.

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

TimeClock Plus Is great

Moving to timeclock plus has been a great overall experience. I would recommend this service to anyone.

PROS

I like that its cloud based. I like that you can configure the software to fit your companies specific needs. I like that you have the options for physical timeclock or web browser timeclock or even mobile app clocks. The customer and technical support is amazing. Timeclock offers web training events to make sure you are knowledgeable on the platform.

CONS

Learning some of the features can be difficult. It's definitely a learning curve at first but is worth it once you figure it out.

User Profile

Kyley Shinead

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Used this at my first job out of college.

PROS

Ah the days of hourly employment. This system replaced a literal punch clock at my first job. Allowed for easy clocking in and out and all without the startling noise of punching in!

CONS

We had issues using it to schedule time off. To be fair, that may have had more to do with how the system was implemented than its overall quality.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Use of TimeClock Plus

When I request time off, my supervisor can approve it and it will automatically enter my time. The payroll person in charge of TimeClock Plus has provided us instructions for everything and that has made the experience with TCP very easy.

PROS

It is so easy -- if I make an error I can correct it immediately.

CONS

There is nothing about this software that I do not like.

User Profile

Jen

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Time saver!

It’s been a great product that has saved the company time and effort!

PROS

This was a huge upgrade from using timesheets made in Excel. The reporting features are especially great.

CONS

I heard the initial set up was kind of a headache. Once it was set up though, it’s been smooth sailing ever since.

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Education Management

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Time keeping software for school district

The ability to allow a large number of employees to access this program has been great!

PROS

I like the ability to see my hours in real time, as well as add any requests for time off via the system, instead of by paper. Saves time and trees

CONS

Program does have a tendency to go down, intermittently (has happened a number of times this fiscal year), and at the beginning of implementation, it did not calculate accurate accruals.

Curry

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

The best time-tracking software put to the web in some time.

All in all, TimeClock Plus was a splendid experience as a non-exempt employee. Making it simple to do the regular tasks, as well as keep track of all logged time and earned time has made it my favorite application ever for clocking employee time.

PROS

This is one of those rare cases where an entire review could be summed up in just the pros. To start, it's never been simpler to track your time, request leave, and do it all remotely at the same time before TCP. When you want to view time logged, you just go to view and select the option, and it's there! The design is simplistic and pleasant to look at. The absolute coolest feature is also being able to access earned leave time on the web and remotely. This is a fantastic addition, and on top of it you can do projected earned time up to 20+ years from the current date. This may be a small thing for some, but it's a huge deal when you want to know how much time you're being rewarded with when working 40+ hours a week.

CONS

One of the only constant annoyances was a two-step login that could be tedious when forgetting to clock in, or forgetting to clock out.

Reasons for switching to TimeClock Plus

Different job.

Josh

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2019

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

-Essentially this company lied about what I was purchasing and the time myself and my staff would need to spend on it. (was supposed to be a reintroduction of an old system that my staff knew how to use, but ended up being a brand new system that would require full implementation as well as retraining of my entire staff) -They were going to implement a system that we were unfamiliar with without any proper training or review of how they system works. -They never took the time to really understand our need of the system and how to make it work for us. -Made me purchase additional implementation hours in order to try to make it work. -When I realized their process (which was never disclosed) was going to take too much time and effort as well as money to train and retrain my whole staff, they refused to give me any kind of refund. Which I didn't even request a full refund, but basically wanted the money back for the services that were never rendered or the implementation hours that were purchased half of which were purchased due to them lying to me about how long the implementation would take.

PROS

I never got to the point of getting to use the software, so I don't have any input on the actual user experience.

CONS

As part of implementation, I do know that they are very inflexible in the complexity of allowing you to select multiple jobs for multiple departments. If you do not have a very simple Job costing flow then you are unable to have multiple jobs with the same name as part of your workflow and job selections.

Reason for choosing TimeClock Plus

I chose timeclock because we had it in the past and was told they could reintroduce the old system. This was a bold faced lie and was sold on false pretenses.

Brenda

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2020

Mistake

Terrible and incomplete implementation process. I am hard pressed to think of one thing that has worked as we were told it would.

PROS

Time tracking is good, but there are better out there. Mostly chose for scheduling system that was sold as being very specific to our industry.

CONS

Too many to list. It is not at all what we were "sold". Implementation is a incomplete nightmare. The implementation "specialists" dont even know how the software works. They are just "data inputter's" and they do very little of that even. We've had the system for well over a year and it is still not set up and has many "technical" issues.

Reason for choosing TimeClock Plus

Scheduling module seemed, and we were shown, it would fit our very spacific scheduling needs. Although it is "customizable" it is extremely hard to work with, way to complex to set up, not user friendly.

Reasons for switching to TimeClock Plus

Old software was no longer being supported.

Michael

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2019

Go with something else

Bad.

PROS

It's cheapER than other software. But you get what you pay for. Which is low quality, barely working software.

CONS

But you pay for what you get. This last upgrade to V7 of their product was awful. The Single Sign On integration barely works. We found a blatant security hole in their software for that piece as well. A user could log in and once in, could back out and then login as ANY other user without their password. It took them almost a year to fix that issue before we could go live. Also, we had trouble getting single sign on to work in the first place. We actually had to call another one of their clients to help us as their own support staff couldn't get it to work.

Larry

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Timeclock made easy

Moved from a local version to the cloud several years ago, it cant get any easier, when you export to Quickbooks it done in seconds, i then review the data make any necessary changes and submit my payroll by direct deposit. EASY!

PROS

I love this cloud based timeclock, it allows all my employees to clock in and out at thier computer, smart phones or tablet. I exports to Quickbooks and works flawlessly. It also give you a place to conduct and store review information. It will do biometric login or simple login. Works great!

CONS

Well i was going to say if the internet is down your down, however it will allow clok ins and out and when the net comes back it syncs the data.

Shelly

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Makes my job easier!

For me, keeping employees honest is the biggest piece. Before Time Clock, I know there were employees not reporting absences and not fulfilling their contract hours. It is still a daily struggle to get them to comply, but now I have it on record and they can't get away with it anymore.

PROS

The software allows for more accountability on the employees end. Tracking hours worked is very important and going from paper to electronic time keeping leaves very little room for error. I couldn't be more pleased with the product.

CONS

Sometimes can be hard to understand the technology piece of it when setting up, but once everything is in place it pretty much runs itself!

Robert

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Seamless Integration with our ERP - Infinite Visions

Leaving Kronos and moving to TimeClock Plus was an easy move. The implementation team was great, and true experts. Seamless Integration with our ERP - Infinite Visions has been a big labor saver. The ease of the use of the product for end users is pretty good, with a modern, well designed UI. We opted for an entirely cloud-hosted option, which makes upkeep even easier.

PROS

Seamless Integration with our ERP - Infinite Visions. No need to do endless imports / exports of text files.

CONS

Single Sign-On is an added cost, and the company doesn't take it seriously. In 2019, everyone should allow "Sign On with Google" and all the other major services, standard, out of the box. Some aspects of the product can be more complex than appear necessary, but are often there for larger or more complex installs -- the downside? You're stuck with all those unnecessary complex options. URL for the hosted instance is dumb; unnecessary long, and the company is inflexible about addressing this issue - they think they know best, I disagree there.

Aarice

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT