User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Can be utilized with integration into EHR or independantly."

  • "The software is accessible from any computer. "

  • "Streamlined, search features for prescriptions and local pharmacies for patients, saving favorite Rx's"

  • Cons

  • "I found it challenging to custom the instructions for some of my prescriptions, but I am not sure if that's because I can't with the software or I do not know how to properly edit certain things"

  • "No documentation or notification about upgrades which at times hinders speed and accuracy of use. Not fluid to use. Have to jump from one side of the page to another."

  • "Sometimes a little tedious doing the sig for a prescription, but not enough to be bothered by it"

Browse Treat Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

2 months in and loving it!

Great! Very happy!

Pros

Ease of use and customer service responsiveness. The team has been great to get back to us with any questions. The team was great to work with and the interface has been so easy to dive right into from the first day. We were able to hit the ground running and the IT team was very responsive whenever we had questions.

Cons

The favorites had to be set for each employee's login.

May 2020

David from David Johnson MD PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

E Prescribing Solution

The application is a reasonably priced solution for E-prescribing.

Pros

Can be utilized with integration into EHR or independantly.

Cons

Minimal interaction checking and ability to include the ICD-10 code on the Rx that is sent or printed.

Reasons for Choosing Treat

Cost and simplicity.

May 2020

Joshua from Male Fertility and Peyronie's Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

So close

This is a promising piece of software, but overall needs some bugs worked out.

Pros

The user interface is clean, appealing and simple.

Cons

It just wasn't as intuitive as I had hoped after having initially been impressed with the simple, clean interface. I would write a prescription then realize I needed to edit the prescription, or delete and start over, and the this was not easy for me to figure out. I would often end up in the medical history section and not the active prescribe screen where I could edit and delete prescriptions.

Reasons for Choosing Treat

Just trying out different products, we ended up going with MD Toolbox.

May 2020

Calvin from Steady Health

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

modern UI and responsive customer support

We needed a standalone eRx system as we have ambitions to implement or piece together our own EHR system; Treat seemed like the best option available for our needs

Pros

I enjoy the modern and user-friendly interface. Whenever I do come across any issues, customer support has always been prompt and very helpful. I had started using it while it was free and have continued to use it with a paying subscription because it is reliable and I can easily copy/paste the information I need to document (unlike a phone app).

Cons

Parts of the platform are still being built out, so for instance I can't easily look up my prescribing history for a given patient without looking through code (which is fortunately decipherable, but would prefer it displayed in plain English)

May 2020

Joe from Alexander Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

A work in progress

Pros

It fulfills my needs for ePrescribing without using electronic medical records

Cons

No documentation or notification about upgrades which at times hinders speed and accuracy of use. Not fluid to use. Have to jump from one side of the page to another.

Reasons for Choosing Treat

Independent of EMR.

May 2020

Robert from Resilient Roots

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Easy to Use E-Prescribing

easier more streamlined prescribing as the service is not integrated into my EMR

Pros

Streamlined, search features for prescriptions and local pharmacies for patients, saving favorite Rx's

Cons

I found it challenging to custom the instructions for some of my prescriptions, but I am not sure if that's because I can't with the software or I do not know how to properly edit certain things

May 2020

Jennifer from PHC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Easy platform

Great, user friendly, easy to grasp within first use.

Pros

So easy to use and I like that once a patient is in my database, it's easy to reference back for refills or other prescriptions. Also convenient to have the closest pharmacies pull up within distance of their address- whether local or if someone is traveling; saves a lot of time hunting for what's near them. Very user friendly on the tablet but also find use just as easy on my phone and prefer this to the EHR at work.

Cons

Sometimes a little tedious doing the sig for a prescription, but not enough to be bothered by it

May 2020

Kalato from Perfectly Filled

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Happy

Pros

The software is accessible from any computer.

Cons

I could use some training videos. I taught myself but software is definitely explanatory

May 2020

Elliot from Amavi

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Excellent e-prescribing

Excellent

Pros

Very easy to use. Never had any glitches.

Cons

I do find it difficult to see the prescribing history for a patient

May 2020

Laurie from Concierge treatment centers

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Love the product

Pros

support staff is excellent. Start up relatively easy

Cons

Needed to use the support staff frequently when starting out

February 2019

David from umedmarket.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

It works great!

Eliminating paper Rx for controlled substances.

Pros

It is simple to use and intuitive. It also remembers pharmacies so you only select them once.

Cons

It takes a long time to set up an account in the beginning.

February 2019

John from Family Medicine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great, user-friendly product

Pros

Easy to set up and use without any training. Very easy to set up patients, select pharmacies, and complete a prescription.

Cons

Nothing so far. Everything about the product works the way I need it to.