User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I like that it alerts the user when there are cosigns to be completed. It also alerts the therapist when a note is completed. "

  • "The compliance has been the greatest asset to this product. The research and end result that this team puts into their product with the CMS rules is outstanding."

  • "Can save templates, easy to schedule patients, easy to find information on patients that you can see quickly "

  • Cons

  • "With any software there are updates so keeping up with minor bug fixes has been the only drawback we have encountered but it's never anything major."

  • "Complicated and expensive. The complexity is a necessary evil to ensure zero fall-outs/failed claims."

  • "My least favorite part is the inability to send messages to multiple users at once. Certainly not a deal breaker."

Browse WellSky Rehabilitation Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

MediLinks is great for our rehabilitation department in a major hospital

Pros

Our department appreciates the various reporting tools available. MediLinks tracks just about everything for our rehabilitation department.

August 2017

Kirsten from Chatterbox Pediatric Therapy Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Our experience has been extremely positive! Outstanding product and support!

We have saved so much time with electronic documentation. It has streamlined our practice!

Pros

Before we started using Medilinks our clinic was using paper-based documentation and buying this software has been one of the best things our practice has ever done for the following reasons -Interfaced with our current scheduling system Appointments Everywhere -Extremely easy to learn and start using -Phenomenal customer services including onsite initial training and continual check in from the SLP and OT software engineers, fast turn around time with responses to problems that arise, and friendly and knowledgeable support staff. -Very easy to learn and use and has saved us so much therapist documentation time -Software engineers worked with us to customize reports and therapy notes for our facility -The software contains many useful reports to help mainstream your practice -Weekly online meetings to help you make the most of your software -You can access the software anywhere you have a computer -Convenient reminders for upcoming evaluations and progress reports

Cons

With any software there are updates so keeping up with minor bug fixes has been the only drawback we have encountered but it's never anything major.

January 2018

Tim from SUNY Upstate

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

overall, I like the product. it can be customized to meet our growing needs.

Pros

Medilinks is geared towards rehab specifically so it meets the needs of our department. For example, it tracks insurance authorizations automatically and alerts the end use when needing further authorization. It will also automatically alert the end user when a modifier is needed for billing. Within 1 system we can chart, bill and track productivity.

Cons

Since growing bigger, customer service has suffered. We do not get fast answers to questions posted. Cases get closed after Medilinks responds even if it does not solve our issue.

August 2017

Lisa from Midland Health - West Texas Therapy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Very user friendly

The ease of use and the visual appearance of the product are superb. There was very little learning curve when going from their prior version to the current version as Mediware made it so very user friendly. We trained our entire staff in a few hours in an afternoon.

Pros

I have been in the physical therapy profession for 25+ years. Started on paper and have used a few other software programs before using Medilinks. The improvements that have been made over the past couple of years to their outpatient platform have been outstanding in regards to helping me keep up with all the requirements that payors now require. From G-codes to authorization tracking to alerting to the next MD visit, Medilinks has it all.

Cons

My least favorite part is the inability to send messages to multiple users at once. Certainly not a deal breaker.

August 2017

Misti from MMH - West Texas Therapy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great!

Pros

Medilinks takes the need for "thinking" out. The software is able to track anything from referral dates and authorizations to when Gcodes or Progress Summaries are due. It can be customized to track your state regulations as well. The billing is simple and efficient allowing you to submit charges when ready and hold others that are being reviewed. Medilinks also automatically checks for CCI edit rules and helps you bill for the 8-min rule correctly (allowing you to increase and/or decrease your units by the total time spent with the patient). The service dept is easy to get a hold of and promptly responds to our needs. We have had a great experience with them and highly recommend this software.

September 2017

Amy from CarolinaEast Rehabilitation Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Great Addition to our Rehab EMR

reports, compliance, ease of use, customer service

Pros

Medilinks has made meeting regulatory guidelines so much easier. They stay up to date on the industry changes and help the facility make a smooth transition when changes in the software are necessary. The availability of reports makes it easy to stay up to date on compliance and makes tracking patient's progress much easier. The software is user friendly and training new staff is usually quick and easy.

Cons

Some of the branches in the documentation can be a little time consuming but it is to ensure the most accurate scoring and documentation.

August 2017

Krin from Aspirus

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Offers leaders tools to manage their therapy business

Pros

Offers reports to quickly manage and make decisions regarding your financials, allows for tracking therapists compliance to documentation requirements. Helps you stay abreast of new regulatory requirements.

Cons

Documentation templates could be streamlined for better efficiency. The look of the document when it interfaces to EPIC could be better.

October 2019

Alyssa from Summit home care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Documentation for PT

Ease and efficiency of evaluation documentation with saving templates, not as redundant as other documentation systems.

Pros

Can save templates, easy to schedule patients, easy to find information on patients that you can see quickly

Cons

Very hard to navigate OASIS start of cares, does not automatically save notes, hard to navigate within system

April 2018

Carli from ProMedica

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

use of Medilinks for outpatient therapy

Would be interested in trying a different style of EMR.

Pros

I like that it alerts the user when there are cosigns to be completed. It also alerts the therapist when a note is completed.

Cons

There is no easy way to read the note in a narrative format. Sometimes I felt as though I missed a category or double documented because I did not know where would be the most appropriate place to put documentation. No way to schedule patients.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Sometimes time consuming

Pros

I like that it covers various aspects of rehab.

Cons

Scheduling can be tedious, slow and glitchy.

January 2018

Debbie from ETMC Rehabilitation Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Friendliest staff EVER!

We have an older version, so this may not be a fair question for us. Because everything IS so "pre-set" you have to make sure that everyone invests the time to make sure their documentation is individualized rather than just relying on the previous documentation to flow forward. That being said though, if you do need to change something in the documentation it is very easy to do so.

Pros

I absolutely LOVE the IRFPAI module-it takes away all the guesswork (and math) and helps me follow the CMS rules for obtaining the most appropriate scores. The charting templates can be customized to meet our needs.

August 2017

Ben from Burke Rehabilitation Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Great customer support, very responsive. Regulatory compliance excellent. Very pleased overall.

Uniform, comprehensive, professional, compliant EMR program with ongoing, very responsive team of engineers and clinical support specialists.

Pros

The clean look of the documentation is much improved from earlier versions we've used. The team is very responsive to our many requests and questions - they are wonderful to work with and took a lot of the stress out of our go live. All Medicare and other regulatory compliance issues are well taken care of, and our documentation is as thorough as it could possibly be. Everything is right there for easy access. The AE scheduling package is great for our very busy clinic, with multiple locations.

Cons

The software can be overly rigid - it can be difficult to alter or delete billing codes after a note has been signed. Since we were used to a more customized package in the past, adjusting to a more standardized content is an ongoing challenge. The billing review screen is confusing, and I would like, as an administrator, to be able to chart review my staffs' schedule as they see it, and edit billing if needed and annotate. In AE, we would like to be able to purge appts in batches even if they were scheduled individually.

August 2017

Sara from ProMedica

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Medilinks has been a great purchase for our multidisciplinary clinics.

Pros

The compliance has been the greatest asset to this product. The research and end result that this team puts into their product with the CMS rules is outstanding.

Cons

We are on the classic version of this product and I wish it was more intuitive than what we have currently. We are upgrading to the .com version which is going to solve some of the issues we have currently.

August 2017

Steve from Carson Tahoe Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

This is a superb product for outpatient therapy services.

Reduced or eliminated GOBS of paper processes used to track Part Caps, etc....

Pros

Monitors all Medicare requirements. Tracks Authorizations, etc. If you use it properly, this system prevents all possible fall-outs!

Cons

Complicated and expensive. The complexity is a necessary evil to ensure zero fall-outs/failed claims.

January 2019

Akini from Howard University Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Medilinks

Pros

It provides a unique value such as scheduled treatments and timed interventions for the RTs to follow

Cons

It’s limitations on documentation for the RT’, and lack of use for other clinicians

October 2017

Aimee from St. Luke's Rehabilitation Institute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Medilinks in outpatient clinics

Pros

Medilinks keeps us up to date on our Medicare and Joint Commission documentation guidelines, has good support for concerns and we have benefitted from the ability to have the option to change our templates.

Cons

No ability to have quick text, task lists are slow to load as are reports. Would benefit from quicker ability to respond to customer issues instead of waiting for next update.

January 2020

Sondra from Children's Therapy Place

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2020

Worst experience ever!

I have lost $500K because of the poor billing platform that Wellsky uses called Citrix. The customer service for Citrix is horrible. Wellsky staff don't know anything about it. The training minimal. No user manual. No training videos as promised. This has been a very bad experience and Wellsky is to blame. On top of that, it was very hard to find anyplace to leave a review!

Pros

The sales pitch was very good. They made great promises.

Cons

The billing clearinghouse portion called Citrix.

Reasons for Choosing WellSky Rehabilitation

Great sales pitch and promises to create a system that would be great for our company. They haven't lived up to the promises after 1 year.