All iMIS Reviews

1-25 of 95 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Been Using this CRM for 9+ Years

Love iMIS for the most part! Does everything I need it to do and there are user organizations out there that offer great free resources for this product.

PROS

This is the highest-rated association management software out there, which is the reason why my organization went with them. They've also been around for quite sometime, which is also a plus. The software does what you need and can be customized in almost every way possible.

CONS

It is definitely on the pricier side of the spectrum, but is worth it for the most part. Also, customization became much cheaper in the newest version but if you're on an older version, it can be expensive to customize.

Larry

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Very pleased with iMIS Cloud

From the date the agreement was signed until we were live was just under 90 days. Overall, very pleased and am glad we switched to iMIS. We have integrated with a conference app that has two way API, making my life that much easier.

PROS

Ease of use, great customer support, ability to create customized reports, integrating reports into our website, excellent - excellent online training on how to use the software.

CONS

The worksheet used for data conversion was difficult to understand - but the implementation team was very helpful. Also, some of the RISE templates had default settings that needed to be changed that I didn't realize until after we were live, but again, support was quickly able to pinpoint the issue so it could be corrected.

Reasons for switching to iMIS

Wanted Responsive web design, ability to integrate with a conference app, and a host of other reasons.

Diadra

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Possibilities are endless, but unreliable and heavily manual

PROS

If we're willing to pay a consultant to help us set it up, the possibilities for features and functions are huge.

CONS

Functions are unreliable. The iMIS Cloud version is still in it's first couple years and there are still many bugs being worked out. Billing, even "AutoPay" is heavily manual on the staff side. For a small staff, iMIS just is not manageable.

Reasons for switching to iMIS

We were growing and thought we would have more functions available to us in iMIS.

Cody

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Fully Featured Association Management Software with Many Third-Party Add-Ons

PROS

iMIS can facilitate nearly any solution you may need as a non-profit association. It provides the most common tools out of the box, while more uncommon solutions are available from trusted partners that offer easy integration.

CONS

Written documentation of the software is robust for casual users, but I have found that documentation for more technical tasks is often lacking.

Jean

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

iMIS is customizable

We use iMIS for our tracking our members' activities, billing dues, fundraising, AR, and event registration & management. iMIS is very customizable , however, because of that, out of the box it doesn't entirely manage what we needed as a business. We work with a reseller that has been terrific to help us meet all of our business needs and understand what we needed to do to get there. The possibilities are basically endless as to what you can do with it, it just requires a lot of work to get there. But no two businesses are exactly alike are they?! ASI has been on the slow side to move the application to a browser-based system, which, when complete, will be welcome, however, once again, will require alot of work to create the site with all the custom data we have. So, even once that transition is complete, we have our own homework to do to set it live for our business. Attending the NiUG Conferences is very helpful and provides insight to how others are using it and just how large and complex the product really is.

PROS

how customizable it is!

CONS

that we have to customize it to work for us! We have wanted to integrate it with other softwares and it is not always easy to do this, and it is not the end-all be-all product for everything, but it certainly is the base to build on.

Kimberly

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Robust EMS that is still manageable even for small-staff associations.

Our experience with iMIS has always been very positive. iMIS staff are very responsive when we reach out, and proactively contact us periodically to make sure we are doing well and don't have any questions. We also love our iMIS partner, ATS.

PROS

I love being in the cloud and never having to plan for an upgrade again!! We are always on the most current version of the software and we couldn't be happier!

CONS

We're pretty satisfied with this product and haven't found a competitor that can better handle our needs, regardless of price point, so we're very satisfied customers.

Reason for choosing iMIS

iMIS has always proven to be the best fit for our needs, regardless of price.

Alyssa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Everything you need in one place!

I don't think I could ever see us switching from iMIS, the fact that there are so many functional options under one roof make it a powerhouse product. It also provides a seemless experience for our members!

PROS

I love that there are so many different functionalities of this software. We use it for our membership, for fundraising, for events, for data collection and there is still so much more that we could get out of this software. It's customizable features are really a bonus and I love that I can share customized data with our board directly in their dashboard!

CONS

I find it a steep learning curve, now that I have worked with the software for a while it's easy but it takes some time. Thankfully there is a supportive community and ample training opportunities!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

iMIS Review

The best aspects of this product are the fact that you can generate quick queries on the fly using the built in query system (IQAs). Also with the built-in CMS system, developing an integrated website that is dynamic and fully integrated with the database is much easier. It's also good to have a wide network of developers and third party companies who can also provide support for the product.

PROS

Allows for high level of customization Integrated CMS system for web page development Integrated query reporting system Large number of third party options for expanding and customizing the product SQL access to the database

CONS

Upgrade process is time consuming and expensive Slow development to make this a fully web-based product Documentation is not as extensive as it could be and not geared to novice users

Heather

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Robust AMS that takes time to learn

Overall this is a great AMS. I was never involved in the pricing but I understand that it is expensive but it can handle complicated membership models. I work for a smaller association now that would really benefit from the abilities of the system but its out of our affordability range.

PROS

There were seemingly endless capabilities. I used iMIS as my primary AMS for a couple years with a previous employer and used it as a vendor accessing clients systems for many years prior. I have seen many versions of iMIS and they always improve.

CONS

The reporting was always a bit challanging.

Teri

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Installation and implementation of upgrades have gone smoothly, still on desktop.

PROS

The software allows is to maintain membership demographic information and organize the data in a way where staff have access to the information they need. Being able to create IQA for some of the requests has been most helpful.

CONS

While I understand everything off the the shelf isn't for every organization, more times than not, we've had to customize or build something totally out of iMIS to fulfill our needs. (i.e. our mandatory CLE tracking for each state is different. There's no flexibility in the iMIS CEU tracking for us to be able to do this in iMIS)

Barbara

Government Relations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

The Magic of iMIS

Overall iMIS is what our organization has needed to be able to bring all of the services we provide to our customers together in one software program, before we had several departments working in different software's trying to function as one, now with iMIS all the departments work within the same software which allows the departments to function more as a combined unit.

PROS

I like the fact that iMIS is such a multi functional entity. The capabilities are amazing and to be able to perform so many different task and functions within one system is ideal.

CONS

As with any and many software products there can be hiccups that makes a task you are trying to perform difficult, for me with iMIS its the payment process for events, every now and then there is an error that prevents it from processing .

Reasons for switching to iMIS

We wanted and needed more functionalities and ease to transition from one resource to anther, and have the ability to create events and have them function inside the software Which iMIS is able to do all of that and more.

Kara

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

The system is user friendly and customizable allowing us to access and report member data.

PROS

It is centralize data collection, storage, and reporting system. We manage multiple state specialty societies and are able to have one record for individuals that are have dual memberships. This also allows individuals to pay dues for multiple organizations, and give voluntary contributions all in one place.

CONS

The reporting feature, IQA, can be very intimidating. Since one may pull reports from a single or multiple sections and data fields within the system, understanding how to obtain the desired data can be time consuming at first, however, with experience it is very easy to retrieve data quickly and easily.

Jessica

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2019

Not the greatest for us

I feel that IMIS might be a good product but it is well worth your time and energy to manage this as a project. Ensure you understand what data you want to get out of it or your efforts are wasted

PROS

To be very honest we inherited this product from a previous staff. I believe that the implementation of this product on our end was poorly organized and thus, has lead to it not meeting our needs.

CONS

Over all we've had issues with the program set up not being fully comprehensive and thus, huge chunks of data are getting missed with our members

User Profile

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

iMIS is the backbone for our association

I have been a user of iMIS for over 13 years and I'm in it daily. The overall experience has been wonderful with iMIS. I have been involved with NiUG, the user group for iMIS and I've attended various events.

PROS

All of the features and functionality. iMIS has continued to improve as needs of associations have changed over the years.

CONS

iMIS is moving to the Cloud and for our association this is not an option at the moment due to customized billing and customized views to the database.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

iMIS

We are a regulatory body and our main business is collecting fees from both registrants and pharmacies and as we update we find that we due to the above customization we have to have both desktop version (billing purposes) and staffview for everything else

PROS

It is easy to use and very user friendly. Meets all the current requirements for our company

CONS

When we first got iMIS we had alot of customization which as we upgrade does create some problems

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

iMIS is a powerful tool, but requires training and specialized knowledge

Overall experience has been okay. The software isn't easy to integrate so it increases operating costs.

PROS

The all in one packaging of tools that iMIS provides is very convenient to manage any no profit organization.

CONS

Extending an integrating iMIS can be costly and complex. There is always a need for expensive consulting to customize a feature.

Marie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

So far it's okay. the User Credentials tab is not working and it is a lot of work around.

PROS

The front end user have option either on the desktop or the web. I enjoy working with the extra tables and looking forward to start reporting in MS SSRS service.

CONS

New User Credentials tab for the login security, we are having to many issues with it and the can no one help use. The logon does not change if the email is updated in the profile. It is very messy.

Sarah

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4