User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.82

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

All My Member Software Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Wim

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Complete, flexible and stable product with excellent service

For various Dutch organizations and associations. We are super satisfied customer at Members software online. From a simple Excel file to a complete central administration where board and secretaries can consult and manage information 24/7. Members now keep their own data complete

Pros

easy to use for both client and secretariat fully compliant with EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) very friendly priced Great support

Cons

There are no negatives for this software

Response from My Member Software

Thank you for the review !

Replied October 2018

Charles

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

MMS as membership software works like a charm

Because of My Member Software the board has a very nice controlpanel where we can manage all the members of our association. Support from it's [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is never a problem. Especially during the set-up some support was really needed.

Pros

The support by far! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always helpful and his support is outstanding. The MMS software, when it is configured, works like a charm. It makes it very easy to maintain the administration of the association.

Cons

The MMS software needs to be configured. This takes time and patience.

Ramon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Perfect, ontzorgen

Now using My Member software for almost 3 months and still very pleased! It’s easy to use, Usefull for different roles in our association. Great support by our rep on different questions.

Pros

Great support by our rep on different questions.

Cons

Had a few questions at the installation (I just had to RTFM)

Response from My Member Software

Thank you Ramon !

Replied November 2018

Rob

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

I am pleased to use MMS for Computerfietsen of the cycling association Le Champion

I am very experienced to use MMS. I also help other associations to configure My Member software. In 3 words: "A lovely product".

Pros

MMS is very good to customize and user fields can be added. In this case I use My Member Software for a cycling competition. So I have fields for cycling computers and distances ridden by the cyclist.

Cons

Hardly none. Some options are a little difficult to find.

Response from My Member Software

Thank you Rob ! This month we introduce a new version with many good functions especially for the larger associations.

Replied October 2018

Martin

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Excellent software

The functionality we need and excellent support

Pros

Very well integrated wih our Joomla-based website

Cons

No negative aspects to be mentioned here

Response from My Member Software

Thank you Martin ! We keep on doing our best, promised !

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Great time and money saver

Responsive developers and are willing to improve the software. I could help my customers do everything thereselves but when i had a question i got answers real quick.

Pros

The time it saves my clients and the praise i got from them for it. It does more then you expect and it is getting actively developed so that changes are implemented quicly.

Cons

There wasn't anything i didn't like except that it didn't bring me a coffee

Response from My Member Software

Thank you for the compliments !

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Great software for Member administration

Great software for a good price. A good balance between costs and functionality and excellent support.

Pros

Overall functionality. Easy to use in front end. Great, good accessible and fast support. Good and extensive on-line WIKI.

Cons

Backend (using usergroups etc.) needs some knowledge of Joomla ACL. However: default options are enough most of the time.

Marcus

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Amazingly complete and integration in Joomla

Association for ICT professionals

Pros

Open source, functionallity, Price, Support

Cons

The setup is complicated, especially with specific needs

Armgard

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

MMS in managing our member and bookkeeping

Great customer care. Helpful and fast answering. Thank you very much!

Pros

We purchased this software to simplify our member administration. The condition was that the software could also be integrated into our bookkeeping and other. MMS does this in an easy and userfriendly way. With this software we purchased a software that integrates and simplifies all of our processes. We are very satisfied with this software. Not unimportant: all this with the best price offer possible.

Cons

There are no cons to be noted. Everything is running smoothly

Response from My Member Software

Thank you ! This project was very nice to do, because we could offer so many improvements to the old member portal.

Replied July 2020

Rene

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Consistent quality product

Members are now able to see the intranet website and edit their data.

Pros

The user friendly front end member administration and the great support to set it up

Cons

The setup has many options to tailor it to our needs but that was a little complicated

Julian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Super software for big or small organisations

Super, the component and support are great.

Pros

The ability for members to register themslef for the organisation

Cons

You can give people only one role, but sometimes people have multiple roles

Reasons for choosing My Member Software

Cheaper and more options

Jeffrey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Easy to use and very complete!

We are a residents' association for the Tanthof district in Delft (the Netherlands) with nearly 2000 members. In our case MMS is linked to our bookkeeping system E-boekhouden, so MMS saves us a lot of time and energy when it comes to member administration.

Pros

The ease with which you can manage member data. The exchange of that data with E-boekhouden.nl. And the fact that you can decide for yourself what the look of the website will be. Finally, the support provided is of a very good level. The help desk is open to all questions and takes the time for it.

Cons

Getting to know Joomla took some time. Setting the correct fields of MMS took some effort. Like more Dutch texts in the documentation.

Reasons for choosing My Member Software

does not apply

Response from My Member Software

Thank you for the honest review. The Joomla system indeed takes some time to get used to; there is so much possible if you dive in it and get the most out of it. In the end the advantages over other CMS-es make it worth your knowledge investment.

Replied August 2019

Emilie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Flexible and reliable software

Pros

How flexible and customizable the system is and the customer support.

Cons

Our fully customized system is new and needs some manual work. Not for long though!

Pieter

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Perfect system!

Friendly people, helpful, many knowledge

Pros

The simple use and the many features for small volunteers Associations

Cons

Can't find any examples, very satisfied only positive things

Arjan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

membership software for great price

support is very good

Pros

Open source, user friendly and responsive design

Cons

the setup of the product takes time for the webmaster

Laurie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE