All Tendenci Reviews

1-25 of 97 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Wayne

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Tendenci:My user experience with the best Open Source AMS software.

PROS

Edit text feature that is WYSIWYG editor which is great. Easy to upload and organize photos and files. Have ability to create online test and track hours credited per member account which help in reporting purposes. Less money with more features compared to its competitor. Makes event management process fun and a breeze.

CONS

The functionality is well organized and easy to use ,everything is excellent.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your support. Stay in the know with our software updates on GitHub - https://github.com/tendenci/tendenci

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Jimmy

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

All in one cloud based solution, My 8 years experience

PROS

1.Easy to use, very intuitive user interface you don’t really need training to figure it out. 2. It’s customizable, you can customize it to your needs and liking hence very good as it works per your needs, this increases productivity. 3. Security is top notch, I am able to restrict some data and only give access to authorized people this helps guarantee our clients data protection according to set worldwide regulations and also protect our data from hackers. 4. I can get feedback from the online survey thanks to Tendeci, every business requires the customer’s feedback to know areas of improvement and how your services and goods are fairing and when to improve and what needs to be introduced and at what time, every business needs Tendeci

CONS

I have been using Tendeci for 8years and trust me I don’t have a single complaint. Keep up the good job Tendeci

Vendor Response

We appreciate your 8-year loyalty and are thrilled to hear you have no complaints about Tendeci. We're committed to maintaining our user-friendly, customizable, and secure platform to serve you even better in the future. Thank you for your continued trust!

Replied September 2023

Ondřej

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Mange your non-profit website!

PROS

Basically that it is an open source system so you can really play with the design, settings and much more. Also it is really user friendly so even a beginner can run this system and manage their own websites. It also has a lot of features like community forums and maily membership managment which is really important. Great thing is also the pricing grows with the community so you wont need to pay a lot at the beggining!

CONS

Overall design might seem a little bit outdated so if you wanna have a site to look fresh, you need to work on it

Vendor Response

We are grateful for your review and support! Let us know if there is any particular functionality as a developer you'd like to see in the software in the coming months/years? We truly appreciate you. WE JUST WANT TO CHANGE THE WORLD AS WE KNOW IT. AND WE WILL. Be well.

Replied March 2022

User Profile

Timothy

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Inexpensive and the best membership management solution I’ve ever come across

PROS

I like the fact that there’s no long term contracts and no additional processing fees, and monthly charge are quite fair considering the quality of the software and processing powers. The team at Tendeci provides training at initial development charge and we can also use the free online support to find answers to questions and this self service makes us get help in real time which is pretty awesome. Very simple to handle administration tasks. To schedule and manage events online has never been this easy but Tendeci is the guru in this. Easy to upload and organize photos and files. The interface is beautifully organized

CONS

I’m very impressed, nothing compares to Tendeci, the leader worldwide.

User Profile

Anne

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Best Membership Management Platform, Tendeci

PROS

Secure, the ability to restrict data to only authorised personel is brilliant, this protects data from being accessed by unauthorised personel keeping it safe and secure. Easy to create feedback survey forms to get opinions and feedback from clients. Customizable to out organizations needs comes in handy. Easy interface for every user to understand

CONS

No dislikes yet, love the software and my organization will use it for a long time

Vendor Response

We love that you leverage one of the most valuable features included in Tendenci! Our granular level permission settings which enable Tendenci website superusers to control what site users can add, change, delete, and view on your Tendenci website. Kudos!

Replied August 2022

User Profile

Veronica

Verified reviewer

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Very Intuitive Membership and Event Management Solution.

Perfect database management platform which enables easy collaboration, simple marketing system and effective financial management software.

PROS

The Application has reliable member database management functions and even the Accounting capability offered is excellent. Project payment processing and the financial and cash flow management system, with powerful Cloud functions and easy dashboard setting.

CONS

Flexible software and easy to start using, and the training is effective but the technical team can be more reliable.

Vendor Response

Thank You for your support. Our vision remains the same over the past 25 years - To Organize and Connect the Worlds People. Do Good. Please run your website URL at https://builtwith.com

Replied November 2022

User Profile

Isaac

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

A Breeze, Robust,super reliable and Incredible in membership management

It's secure since it has security features which are very effective in keeping the data safe

PROS

Tendenci is effective in marketing and powerful for event and meetings management.It's easy to use and offer many modules as one customizable software package.It also control online marketing and campaign.It's cheap and time saving.

CONS

It's a real deal solution for membership and association management and I found nothing to complain about the software .

User Profile

Stella

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Phenomenal,badass and whip-smart Membership Management software.

PROS

I like Tendenci because it enables me to process payments and invoices quickly.This tool is very useful as it helps to manage donations and fund-raising programs.It's easy to renew membership with Tendenci.Finally,this tool enables me to organize and manage events.

CONS

I haven't experienced any problem with Tendenci so far because it fulfills all my requirements.

User Profile

Tecla

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

A perfect and effective tool for membership a s association management.

Tendenci makes donation management process easy. It's well suited for fund-raising process.

PROS

Tendenci helps to cater the needs for non-profits organizations.It's s reliable tool that enables me to schedule and manage events efficiently.I also use this to process payments quickly with ease.It's also easy to renew and manage our membership with Tendenci.

CONS

Tendenci users interface is clunky/old-fashioned and I would like to see more updates with an intuitive and user-friendly UI.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Tendenci users interface is not clunky/old-fashioned. Please stay updated with our software updates here: https://github.com/tendenci/tendenci Contact us if you have any questions at 281-497-6567 Regards, Shirley

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Rono

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

A Solid-platform, Sophisticated and Great-functionality Membership and Event Management Tool

Data management and communication between client and diners is achieved through Tendenci.

PROS

It controls online marketing and advertisement.It allow membership to communicate and conduct transaction with website visitors

CONS

I found nothing to complain since it has worked in an excellent manner by meeting what I require for it.

Leonard

Online Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Super intuitive and comprehensive tool for all-round great experience.

Tendenci is a very powerful tool that has eliminated manual processes hence enhancing modernity and remarkable success in our firm by building a open source framework that allow complete freedom to employees.

PROS

It provides high level of security that ensure all the data is Safe. It well designed to meet customer needs, with a very straightforward and appealing dashboard that catches user eyes from a distance. Technical support team are who are always in the front line to provide assistance required to their customers are dealt with. They are always available available 24/7 to ensure the product is effective. It's been very simple for our members to renew their membership automatically hence minimizing paperwork within the firm.

CONS

Tendenci is 100% customizable and its integration life is tramedous. For the long period we have used it in our firm,8 have not experienced anything to dislike.

Kevin

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Powerful,glorious and exceptionally good Membership Management tool.

PROS

I like the ease to engage and communicate with other members using Tendenci.I like the way it's simple to handle administration tasks with this tool.To schedule and manage events with this tool is simple.Tendenci is well-designed to meet the complex needs for associations and non-profit organizations.Enhance ease of automatic membership renewal.

CONS

I'm very impressed with excellent performance of Tendenci and I do not find anything as a constraint to point out.

Vendor Response

Thank You for your support. Our vision remains the same over the past 25 years - To Organize and Connect the Worlds People. Do Good.

Replied November 2022

Sarah

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Masterful,astounding and solid platform for Membership Management.

PROS

With Tendenci,Fundraising and donations management process can be done easily and effectively.Tendenci makes it simple to organize,schedule and manage events effectively.It's simple to process payments with Tendenci.It's simple to renew and manage membership using this tool.

CONS

Tendenci is a real-deal solution for membership and association management and I find nothing to complain so far.

Vendor Response

Thank You for your support. Our vision remains the same over the past 25 years - To Organize and Connect the Worlds People. Do Good. Please run your website URL at https://builtwith.com

Replied November 2022

Ayşenur Develioğlu

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Extensive third party integrations

PROS

Best part of Tendenci is it supports a rich variety of third party integration options.

CONS

So far my experience with Tendenci is quite fine, I can't find any negative aspects to mention here.

David

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Fantabulous and awe-inspiring Membership and Associations Management tool.

It's best suited and reliable tool for donations and fund-raising.

PROS

Events can be organized,scheduled and managed more conveniently with Tendenci.The needs for Non-profit Organizations are well catered for when using Tendenci.Payments can be processed with this tool.Tendenci is a reliable tool for memberships renewal and management.

CONS

Every aspect and area of membership and association management is well covered with Tendenci thus nothing to dislike.

Mogire

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Stunning,unco and tremendous Membership Management software.

Tendenci enahnce ease to carry out fundraising.It's possible to manage donations with Tendenci.

PROS

I like that Tendenci doesn't have added payment processing fees.It's a best tool for events management.I can easily process payments and invoices with Tendenci.I like that with Tendenci membership renewal is simple.

CONS

I have nothing to worry about since this tool suits best all my needs.

Jerry

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

TENDENCI RUNS OUR SYSTEM FLAWLESLY

Excellent tech support for a reasonable price.

PROS

Ease of obtaining customer information. As a financial services company complete information is required.

CONS

There have not been any problems to complain about.

Vendor Response

Jerry Harris, Thank You so much for your support and awesome review. We truly appreciate you. Much love, Team Tendenci

Replied June 2021

User Profile

parvathy

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Exquisite how members book events easily.

Quickly access all members which did not pay for an event and claim the money.Get notified of an event and the theme or purpose.Efficient communication.

PROS

Members are able to book for events and pay later.With each member having all details stored in the database they can easily book for an event.Efficient communication and notifications of an upcoming events.

CONS

It's an outstanding software to effectively manage events for a large company.

User Profile

anuradha

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Best so far with effectiveness to manage members data

Easy to fill the budget for easier access of funds.Able to use portal to fill their information as a member.Simplicity and stability to use.

PROS

Keep safe all our members data which is in the cloud.Portal is a timesaver which ensure members are able to request fund directly.Add different payment to effectively pay faster

CONS