All ABC Trainerize Reviews

1-25 of 681 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jessica

1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2023

User-Friendly and Easy to Learn

User Profile

Ariana

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Trainerize has been a life-saver for my business!

Prior to using Trainerize I was creating workout programs on excel sheets, video demonstration playlists on YouTube (which was a hassle in and of itself), and then delivering those programs and playlists via email. I had clients reaching out to me through social media, through email, and through text, and I felt like I was always running in a million different directions. Now, my clients message me through the app when they need me. I don't have to send check-in emails to see how their workouts when because my nightly report fills me in on all the stats, and I can deliver both the programs and the videos in one place which is a HUGE time-saver. My experience with Trainerize has been amazing.

PROS

I love that Trainerize is a one-stop shop for running your business. From creating and delivering programs to managing client communication to handling payments and invoices, I appreciate not having to use dozens of different apps and software services.

CONS

Honestly there isn't really anything I don't like about it. They are always open to taking feedback from their users and they implement changes regularly.

Vendor Response

Hey Ariana! Wow, thank you so much! We are so happy Trainerize has helped you run your fitness business more efficiently! Keep crushing it! - Team Trainerize

Replied May 2019

Katie

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Professional system with great customer service

So far I have set up my existing clients and can honestly say the process has been easier than expected thanks to the support videos and support team. I am finding the system a huge benefit to my business and my client feedback continues to be positive. There are a few areas I feel could be developed further but the company appears to be investing in this constantly which is great to see. I would recommend the produce to other online coaches.

PROS

Initially the set up video were extremely helpful and something trainerize was considerable easier to negotiate than other systems I tried. The mobile app is brilliant and syncs with lots of other systems meaning data is collected all in one place. My clients have also found the app to be very user friendly and easy to use. I like how the calendar features allows you to drag and move item to different days - again a great feature. The customer service has also been very help in answering any questions, they also add extra reading links on the topic which i think is above and beyond.

CONS

It doesn't sync with Samsung health yet but they say this is in development. When comparing clients workouts in the progress tab it doesn't list the workout in the correct exercise order which is a little frustrating when trying to review clients progress. It doesn't use averages in the progress tab for nutrition or bodyweight - I hope they add this as I have to use a google sheet to personally calculate this at present.

Reason for choosing ABC Trainerize

Its features suited what I was looking for more. Mainly in syncing with my fitness pal, data analysis, calendar ease of use and the mobile app for clients.

Reasons for switching to ABC Trainerize

Mobile app for clients to track workouts data all in one location data analysis made easier habit tracking features

Frank

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2017

So Much Potential, Misses the Mark

I've tried 6 or 7 of the most popular personal training apps and decided to go with Trainerize. It's best at creating workouts quickly and easily, and has excellent client monitoring features. Unfortunately, there are still a lot of bugs. There is nothing worse than logging a whole workout during a session with a client, and then the app won't save it - losing everything. It has essentially forced me back to pen and paper. The integrations with fitbit and myfitnesspal sound impressive, but they don't import activity data. Makes no sense. If you can sync some of the data, why not sync the MOST IMPORTANT data? I have people tracking their activity with fitbit or with other apps - but now they have to enter it one more time into Trainerize. Customer service is frustratingly slow, it takes three days to get a response - even when you purchase an annual plan that promises "priority support" and a "dedicated customer service manager." The response will always be, "our team will consider it." Then nothing. If you want an app improvement, there has to be enough votes collected by the Trainerize community (which most users probably never take the time to visit) to work on it, even if the development team is fully aware of it and knows it makes sense. They remove features without warning. Before, when you created exercises for the app, you could link to a youtube video OR use photos. In many cases, it made more sense to use a photo (stretches/simple exercises). After taking weeks to create, edit and upload all these photos for my exercise database, they removed the feature and lowered the quality of my photos so much that all the user could see was a pixelated mess. Their response was essentially "Too bad, so sad." Without these (and some other) problems, this app would be unbelievable! But with it's continued crashes, it loses it's usefulness and can be more problems than it's worth. Might be fine if you're only using it for online training. Recommendation: It's still probably the best app, but I will revisit the others. DEFINITELY, don't sign up for a year - go monthly for a while and see how it works for you.

PROS

Easy to use, easy to create workouts (and great flexibility to adjust workouts on the fly), many automated features, excellent client monitoring (including a new push notifications system).

CONS

Crashes, losing data, won't sync what counts, requires client to have internet connection, poor communication from customer service that responds to, but does not solve, problems.

Vendor Response

Hey Frank! Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback! We are sorry we weren't able to get back to you sooner, we recently realized we were able to reply to reviews on Capterra and are now trying to get back to everyone. We are so happy you find creating workouts in Trainerize easy! In regards to the crashes, we are in the process of releasing a brand new version of the app (we invested over a year in rebuilding it from the ground up) that is going to improve the performance and overall stability of the app! If you would like beta access to try it out please email us at help@trainerize.com and we would be happy to give you access! In regards to MyFitnessPal, we can only sync the data they send us. We are working on improving our integration with them to hopefully include more data soon. Thank you for your patience while we work to grow and improve Trainerize. - Team Trainerize

Replied July 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Trainerize is the best there is as of now for online personal trainers

PROS

The exercises library is very extensive. It's very rare that we can't find what we need. Even then, we can add whatever exercise we need from an external source.

CONS

The ease of use on the client's side is not optimal. Often, we have to explain to clients certain functionalities. It is not as intuitive as it could be.

Reason for choosing ABC Trainerize

Taking in consideration everything, this is the best online personal trainer software at the moment. It has more exercises, less bugs, better ease of use and much more than the competitors. Still, it's not perfect but they are constantly improving.

User Profile

Jake

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Your one stop shop

Highly recommend this to any trainer who not only wants to impress their clients, but simplify their coaching experience.

PROS

I love trainerize. It has really simplified the coaching experience with my clients on the gym floor and remotely.

CONS

I struggle to understand why updates take a long time to produce.

Reason for choosing ABC Trainerize

It presents better UI than other software and has more intergrations.

User Profile

Darrell

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

A solid platform for virtual coaching and OPT

Overall Trainerize has been a positive experience - it has allowed me to create, build, and grow my virtual coaching business and greatly increase my earning potential.

PROS

I appreciate that they continue to add features and innovate. I also like the ability to create workout and program templates and copy it over to individual clients, with the ability to modify the workouts from there. The ability to add my own custom exercises is also pretty crucial.

CONS

I wish the payment system was easier to navigate, and I wish there was a way to add a one-time billed product while a client has an existing package running - currently I need to cancel the existing package, do the one-time billing item, then re-subscribe them to a recurring billing package. This is wildly inefficient and disruptive, but not an often-enough-needed feature that it causes major problems for me. I also wish I could modify program templates once assigned to a client.

Vendor Response

Hey Darrell! Thanks for the review! We are so happy Trainerize has allowed you to increase your earning potential as a online personal trainer! We definitely understand where you are coming from regarding Trainerize Pay. Our payments team is currently working on the best way to allow clients to purchase multiple products at at once. We will let you know as soon as we have a solution! - Team Trainerize

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Love the app and how it's growing and getting better month by month, year by year.

-Ability to save a lot of time, as well as store everything in one central place. -can now take on a much larger clientele base and train solely online - much better than old school excel spreadsheets and just simple email communication

PROS

Too many to type, but for sake of simplicity I'll pick the top three -Programs feature which allows you to store pre-made programs and copy them out, or add subscriber -groups feature, which is great for increasing social motivation and something special that the app offers -It's integration with new payments that has incorporated automation aspects that will allow us trainers to create a program and then simply "let it run" and not more work is needed on our end if we set it up properly; just need to collect the $$

Vendor Response

Hey Michael! Wow - thank you SO much! We are so happy you love the app! The Master Programs feature and Trainerize Pay feature are some of our favourites too. Stay tuned for more exciting updates and features coming soon! - Team Trainerize

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Rob

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Best Overall General Fitness Platform I have found

Overall extremely satisfied. We are very reliant on the Trainerize platform for our future coaching services.

PROS

It addresses most of the fitness programming and online coaching needs while allowing integration with other best in class platforms for an overall comprehensive system. (Still further to go, but the development team seems open to addressing these needs)

CONS

Well, it isn't perfect, and it isn't all things (but nothing is, so to be nit picky) The big items are: - the integrated pay system only allows one package or product, no add-on upsells to a pre-existing service - there is not an integrated scheduling system (yet) - we cannot assign Master program and a Custom program to a client

Vendor Response

Hey Rob! Thank you for your review and feedback! We are thrilled you think Trainerize is the best overall general fitness platform (we do too)! Having two products at the same time is something we are looking into adding to Trainerize Pay. We will let you know as soon as we do! - Team Trainerize

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Che'Vonne

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Huge Help!!!

PROS

I love that Trainerize is constantly improving. I've been using it since 2017, and love the constant updates that makes running my online fitness business much easier! I love that they have a great exercise library, and still add to it often.

CONS

It doesn't allow for other apps to run at the same time. When tracking a workout, if you leave the app to try to open a music app, the tracking stops. The timer should run in the background. Also, it crashes a lot.

Vendor Response

Hi, Che'Vonne! Wow! We are so happy that you enjoy the App and that it helped you to streamline your business! Good News! We are in the process of releasing a brand new version of the app (we invested over a year in rebuilding it from the ground up) that is going to improve the performance and overall stability of the app! Plus, stay tuned for more exciting updates! :) - Team Trainerize

Replied July 2020

Josie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Very simple app to use!

I've had a great experience with them and the platform all in all!

PROS

The support to get everything set up was exceptional! I also like that we can use the app to train our clients rather than helping someone else's clients.

CONS

I think it's is overpriced for having a small amount of clients. The tier that I'm in is like 5-500 clients and it's $250/month. That's not bad if you have 100 clients, but when I have less than 10 on the app, it's expensive.

Chris

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

The best online fitness platform in existence

I have worked with Trainerize for about a year and a half now, and it's been a great relatioship. I have gotten to know the support staff in the executive department quite well, as well as the other staff on the technical side, and one person on the customer service side. Everyone at Trainerize is about making the online fitness experience better for both the professional and the end user clients. It was a pleasure getting to organize the initial conference calls with the executives at Trainerize and the executives at Under Armour Connected Fitness to make the MyFitnessPal integration possible. I am very proud of this addition and my part in it, because it means that thousands of trainers across the world, and probably hundreds of thousands of clients now have a way of managing nutrition in real time. End of the day, it's all about making things better, and Trainerize is at the forefront of that movement. Pleasure to be associated with them, and I look forward to a lot more success together in the time to come!

PROS

Ease of use, integrations, the MFP integration honestly is everything and I worked directly on this so I'm so happy that it has come out the way that it did

CONS

Wish some of the branding looked a bit better...I might have also not sent the most optimal files. I also wish that messages from clients and to clients were received as better notifications. I don't notice messages from clients until I am inside the app and I am assuming they don't see mine until they log in. Perhaps I'm missing a notification thing here but I just wish messaging was a little more noticeable. Clients might not want messaging going thru all the time, but I certainly would like to receive messages from them right away.

Vendor Response

Hey Chris! WOW - thank you so much for your review and kind words! It was a pleasure working with you as well! Please feel free to email us (help@trainerize.com) and one of our coaches would be happy to help fix your notification settings so you are notified on your device every time. - Team Trainerize

Replied May 2019

Erik

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Workflow

Broken enough to do alot of really cool things the developers did not intend. They are constantly trying to get better and their customer service is top notch.

PROS

Data available. Once the system is learned it is very powerful

CONS

Workflow suffers. When training strictly online weight selection is tied for number one in importance with technique. Where you time is squander is with clients who have to have their weights added to guide them. They must be entered for every workout. We currently use our workout builder we have designed in excel to program the training and then have to transfer those numbers. We use a formula or boolean statement to process this. If trainerize could allow for weight percentages that are based of a weight we define and then define that percentage for each individual exercise your time per client will be cut in half. We haved used this program strictly online with high level athletes and your every day gym goers. The price per minute of your time is slightly over breaking even. I would love to talk more about how we use our builder and trainerize togther to help come up with a solution. Also there is no list of new exercises that are imported. I have filmed exercises only to see a month later trainerize has their own version.

Vendor Response

Hey Erik! Thank you so much for your review and feedback! Your idea regarding weight percentages sounds like a cool feature to have in Trainerize's future. Could you email help@trainerize.com with more details on how that would look? We can pass that on to the developers and they can get in touch with you if it is something they are going to add to Trainerize. Also thank you for your feedback on our customer service - made our day :) - Team Trainerize

Replied May 2019

Ana

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Makes my life as a trainer 100x easier!

Helps me stay organized with programming and client communication. I can stay on top of all my clients without going nuts or spending too much time. Clients are always impressed with the professional structure Trainerize gives my business, and they love keeping track of how many workouts they've completed, receiving messages for their Personal Bests, etc. A simple feature that goes a long way in client retention! I can't say enough good things about Trainerize. In the 2 years I've been a customer, I've seen them listen to customer suggestions and put them into action. The app has grown and developed exponentially in 2 years, which makes me look forward to every update they make. If you're a trainer, and you're not using Trainerize, you're missing out on a system that will make you more efficient and professional with your programming and client connection.

PROS

Beautiful interface. Progress charts. Keeps track of clients' progress on specific lifts in specific workouts. Easy client communication.

CONS

I can't access my workout templates from the APP - I have to open a client's profile for that. I can't change/update training plans of multiple clients at once - having to go one by one is really time consuming.

Vendor Response

Wow - thank you SO much Ana! We appreciate your review and are so happy you love the Trainerize interface! Regarding having more functionality on the mobile app, I can definitely pass your feedback on to the development team for review! - Team Trainerize

Replied May 2019

Daniel

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

I really like it. I tried PT distinction for awhile but didn't like it. It fits my style of program

Easy client management - I run my entire business using this software and Facebook.

PROS

I like that you keep updating it and making it better so that it stays in line with your competitors.

CONS

I'm struggling to think of something. I think you changed it so that now I have to use the calendar to copy a programme from a current client to a profile which I am currently logged into......... but in the past there was an option to do this in the clients 'training programme' section. I'd like to have that back. (I think you can only add a brand new programme now when in the training section) I'd also like to be able to schedule messages to people so that on day x they'll recieve a message. I know there is an option to do a few of these at the beginning but I'd like to be able to schedule a lot of these running over the course of a 6 month programme. A bit like PT distinction and also another software called coachcatalyst (previously habitcatalyst)

Vendor Response

Hey Daniel! Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so happy Trainerize fits your style of programming! Good news, we now have program auto messaging! You can set up auto messages in your clients programs for specific days. Feel free to check out help.trainerize.com for more info! - Team Trainerize

Replied May 2019

Stacy

Health, Wellness and Fitness

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Trainerize Review

I've been using the product for over two and a half years. As a Fit Pro for over 32 years I am thrilled with the success my clients have achieved as a result of having access to workouts 24-7! I am not only thrilled with their results but applaud the efforts of Trainerize and their constant updates and changes to make the program more supportive to our clients needs and also the rapidly changing science and technology that the fitness industry presents to us personal trainers. When I started with the program the capability of using many wearable technology was minimal. Not only has Trainerize embraced that portion of the industry but is constantly evolving in supporting my business making it easy to manage from the sales and marketing standpoint. Kudos to Trainerize! Thrilled with your product and support.

PROS

I love everything about the App. From my management of the business to what my clients are able to use when training.

CONS

My only complaint is to make using the Zappa easier. I've had a difficult time connecting all the systems together and stopped using them all Together.

Vendor Response

Hey Stacy! Thank you!! We are so happy Trainerize has helped you manage and run your successful fitness business! Feel free to reach out to help@trainerize.com with any Zapier questions. One of our coaches would be happy to help answer them for you! - Team Trainerize

Replied May 2019

Kristi

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Great product at a great price!

PROS

I live the ease of use. I studies other similar programs and found them too time consuming to learn. Trainerize makes it super easy. I like that you have the option to upgrade for more clients; thereby not having to invest more money when you may not have the clientele to support that investment. The help desk is awesome as well. I like the updates & improvements that Trainerize has published as well. The program is great for keeping track of your face-to-face clients in addition to clients you train online. Overall highly recommend!

CONS

Any cons that I might have had in the beginning have been resolved with the addition tonaccwor payment through the program. The only recommendation I would make is the ability to make notes within a client’s account.

Vendor Response

Hi Kristi, thank you for taking the time to review our software! We appreciate your feedback regarding client notes. We have since added to our client notes feature so you can now not only create private notes on a clients profile, but also for workouts. All notes can be quickly accessed in a client's profile and you can pin important notes to the top of the page (client injures, severe allergies etc). It's great to see you've been with us all this time and have been happy with the updates we've released over time. Stay tuned for more exciting releases and updates soon :) - Team Trainerize

Replied December 2019

Brittany

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY