All Medesk Reviews

1-25 of 102 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Thomas

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Review Medesk

Generally excellent - we have high clinical and medical standards and includes keeping good safe records

PROS

Web based Can sore documents and photos Can have an organised template upon which notes can be written Good templates Excellent for contaxting GP practices to update them on our activities and request input

CONS

1/ Medical Hx is not on one page that can be scrolled down 2/ Meds can be stored on a medications list page 3/ Problems and or diagnosis list page 4/ additional functionality has additional cost - some times this is OK, but not always eg text service integration

Reason for choosing Medesk

Cost and value for money

Mauricio Esteban

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Software de Historia Clínica

Muy buena, tengo soporte permanente, brindan opciones de complementos para facilitar y solucionar problemas

PROS

Editable Asistencia Permanente Con múltiples enlaces a plataformas complementarias

CONS

Que no esta configurado para la cultura informática y administrativa de cada país, aunque esto se puede editar, facilitaría que fuera mas especifico

Reasons for switching to Medesk

Limitación de tamaño, poca funcionalidad

Vendor Response

woooow Mauricio, increible opinión, nos hace seguir mejorando Un saludo

Replied May 2024

User Profile

Anish

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2022

medesk functionality ok but no support from the customer service

very poor service and need lot of improvements

PROS

functionalities is ok not anything advnaced than cheaper options.

CONS

lack of support and not user friendly.sms functionlaity is outsourced and very cumbersome.whiotellable option is non-exiistent waited for over 6 weeks to get white lablelled portal with no help from team.

Laura

Alternative Medicine, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

valoracion Medesk

PROS

la facilidad de utilizar la herramienta

CONS

Han habido dias específicos donde la plataforma funciona de manera muy lenta

Vendor Response

Laura gracias por su valoración y por invertir unos minutos en ayudar a sus colegas en todo el mundo. Un saludo

Replied May 2024

jose

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Medesk me resolvió mis problemas de administración de pacientes

Muy buena, el sistema es fácil de usar y de ajustar a mis necesidades, buena respuesta de soporte, me gustaría aprender un poco más sobre como programar para poder hacer algunas cosas a la medida.

PROS

La implementación fue rápida, el costo beneficio es muy satisfactorio, y me quito el problema de buscar programadores locales para hacer un sistema a la medida

CONS

En México la facturación es timbrada por el sistema tributario y no es posible emitir una factura desde el sistema con estas características

Reason for choosing Medesk

estaba mas completo y con más funcionalidades

Reasons for switching to Medesk

No nos atendieron a tiempo, la entrega no fue realizada y el costo de la renta mensual era muy caro

Vendor Response

Muchas gracias Jose, seguimos trabajando en implementar la facturación electrónica en Méxica, cada vez está mas cerca Un saludo

Replied May 2024

Evelina

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

My own experience

On first days it scared me, but after 1 week working, my life get easier. Simple to use, quickly can find information, software is user friendly. Overall - very good experience.

PROS

Quickly to learn, easy to use. For our small company this is the best solution for now.

CONS

We had some troubles with additing contract, we need to have it on profile once, but still I have this issue. Also it was a little bit difficult with invoices, but after support, now is quick :) We need more report, a little bit difficult to create for simple user as me.

Jaime

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Una nueva experiencia

Desde que tengo Medesk puedo agendar pacientes para diferentes profesionales, sin embargo no cuenta con la parte de marketing como otras plataformas como doctoralia.

PROS

Es una plataforma que nos permite tener diferentes agendas y facilita si se trabaja con profesionales que trabajan por horas.

CONS

La plataforma es un poco compleja, el orden de la agenda es complejo poder ver la agenda en general.

Reason for choosing Medesk

Porque me daba mas usuarios y podia tener mejor manejo con sus historias clinicas.

Vendor Response

Muchas gracias por su opinión Jaime, esto nos ayuda a seguir mejorando y aplicar sus consejos Un saludo

Replied May 2024

Sarah

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Medesk Review

PROS

Very user friendly system with lots of shortcuts to help make duplicate tasks much more streamlined. I have the GP database pre-loaded on so I don't have to manually type each GP name and address. The only part of the letters I have to populate is the main body of the letter which is very time saving.

CONS

A really helpful extra would be the possibility to scan notes and result reports directly from my scanner into the uploaded documents section. Currently, the only way to do this is scan, save to my computer and then upload. Being able to scan directly in would be a great time saver and also reduce the chance of error in uploading to the incorrect patient file.

Julian

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Review for Medesk

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] from Medesk is an amazing guy who know his stuff and will help you above and beyond. Please do yourself a favour and try this software out and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is patient , knowledge and just goes above and beyond

PROS

The software is really easy to use & highly customizable for your clinic system out there.

CONS

Its hard to dislike this software. It does everything I need. I wish for some special integrations but that can be done in the future.

Shirley

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

The best booking system if you have more than one employee

PROS

The support provided and customised feature

CONS

Cost. Not as competitive as other similar products however, does offer more overall.

Reason for choosing Medesk

The customised feature and the support

Vendor Response

Dear Shirley, thanks for choosing Medesk. We are always working on improving our platform to make your workflow easier. Our main goal is to provide personal support to all our clients. Medesk team

Replied October 2019

Lady

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Trabajo en linea

Muy buena experiencia, recomendada.

PROS

Es una muy buena plataforma ya que presta muchos servicios y es de fácil utilización, es una herramienta clave para llevar a cabo una empresa , para poder ejecutar todos los cargos y todos trabajar en línea, super recomendado.

CONS

En realidad no e encontrado aún algo que no me guste, me e desempeñado bien con la plataforma.

Reasons for switching to Medesk

Porque era necesario, siga es un programa obsoleto que le faltan herramientas que medesk si tiene.

Vendor Response

Muchas gracias Lady, su manager y sus programadores estarán realmente felices al leer su valoración U saludo, equipo de medesk

Replied May 2023

Paola

Medical Devices, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

facilita el acceso y la descripción de la información.

Excelente incluso la he recomendado a otros colegas que finalmente la adquirieron.

PROS

Las Funciones más impactantes son la historia clínica, el calendario de agendamiento al editarlo te permite tener acceso a todos los vínculos con integración de la información que se va a traducir en el envió de la información, recordatorio, telemedicina, historia clínica.

CONS

Me gustaría poder personalizar un poco la historia clínica, pero es algo que en realidad se puede contactar con la mesa de ayuda.Espero que para los usuarios que lleven más de 1 año haya un descuento en las tarifas.

Reason for choosing Medesk

Me lo remendó otro colega, me habló la plasticidad y facilidad del uso, así como incorporación de la información formato de historia clínica y telemedicina

Vendor Response

Muchisimas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de valorarnos y alegrarnos el día

Replied October 2023

Juan

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Practicidad, todo en un solo lugar

Fácil adaptabilidad, permite que mas empleados se apoyen en esta herramienta y se ahorren costos y tiempos en entrenamientos.

PROS

Pues no me quedo con solo una, a nivel usuario, el manejo de la agenda, historias clínicas, facilidad para la creación de perfiles, el sistema se torna amigable ni bien lo puedes usar. Las métricas, reportes, estadísticas analíticas, etc.

CONS

Cuando se dan algunos cambios o actualizaciones en el software, aparecen algunas fallas, que aun que mínimas no contribuyen a que la operación de la clínica sea fluida.

Reasons for switching to Medesk

Oddo presentó fallas en su soporte, a comparación de Medesk su quedó en algo básico, sin actualizaciones.

Vendor Response

Muchas gracias, por su evaluacion, valoramos enormemente su tiempo, intentaremos mejorar en cada uno de los puntos muchas gracias

Replied April 2022

User Profile

Wilmar Stiven

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Plataforma interesante

La experiencia ha sido grata, a pesar de los inconvenientes mencionados.

PROS

Es fácil de utilizar, la plataforma es amigable.

CONS

No está actualizado al CIE 11, tampoco tiene la función para tener el DSM.

Reason for choosing Medesk

Almacenamiento en la nube, facilidad de su utilización en el registro de citas.

Vendor Response

Hola Wilmar, un gustazo recibir su review, hace que la motivación de nuestro equipo aumente Sobre el CIE-11, está listo para usarse, estamos a la espera de que en cada país comiencen a usarlo de manera obligatoria, para que todos los clientes hagan la transición de cada pais al mismo tiempo Sobre el DSM5, sólo está autorizado a usar estamentos o asociaciones que sean aceptadas por DSM5, a día de hoy de forma oficial no existe ningún software que pueda usar de forma legal los formatos DSM5 De todas formas, estamos en conversaciones para ser el primer software en LATAM en introducir 65 historias clinica enfocados en psicologia y psiquiatria del DSM5 En cuanto estén listo aparece un mensaje en su pantalla Un saludo y estamos en contacto

Replied May 2023

Carolina

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Una buena herramienta

Buena

PROS

Versátilidad Poder introducir formatos según la necesidad

CONS

La manera de abrir de forma lateral La falta de meter tablas de cálculo de % de grasa Imc etc

Reason for choosing Medesk

Por su respaldo en linea

Reasons for switching to Medesk

Por agendamiento en línea y el dejar de usar servidor

Vendor Response

Hola Carolina, gracias por tomarse el tiempo de valorarnos, por favor solicite a su manager la plantilla de nutrición V2.0, en esta aparecen todos los calculadoras relacionados con sus necesidades. Un saludo ))

Replied July 2023

Alexandra

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Medesk es muy útil y fácil de usar

Mi experiencia es la mejor, es mu practico y llevo ka agenda conmigo a todos lados

PROS

Todas las funciones el sistema es muy organizado y tienes todo a la mano

CONS

Me gusta todo del sistema es muy operativo

Vendor Response

Alexandra, mil gracias por tomarse unos minutos de su tiempo en valorarnos y ayudar a sus colegas en todo el mundo, es un placer trabajar con profesionales como usted

Replied August 2023

paulina

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

software de servicio de salud muy bueno

Solucione los problmeas de ausentismo de pacientes y mejor orden de los pagos, ahorrando dinero.

PROS

ayuda a mantener en orden todos los aspectos de la consulta, como son datos, pagos, horarios y caracteristicas de cada visita de los pacientes. me ha ayudado a organizar mis pacientes, evitar ausencias de pacientes y recordar datos claves de cada cliente. Sin duda he ahorrado dinero al evitar las ausencias y horas muertas que ocurrian cuando los pacientes no tenian confirmacion.

CONS

fue un poco complejo el aprendizaje del software, lo cual disminuyo despues que tome la capacitacion on line.

Reason for choosing Medesk

por el pago trimestral. es mucho mas facil que un pago mensual. ademas de un precio conveniente con el porte de mi negocio.

Vendor Response

Un saludo Paulina, muchas gracias por su opinion, nos motiva increiblemente, se compartira su opinion con el equipo de soporte, desarrollo y ventas. Gracias por su apoyo

Replied February 2021

Rafael

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE