All Graduway Reviews

1-25 of 132 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Whitney

Education Management, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great crowd-funding and mini-campaign platform

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Great Product -

PROS

I like the opportunity to have a specific portal for alumni to connect with the school specifically with the opportunity to connect with younger alumni and offer help and mentoring.

CONS

I like the overall product, but would like new fatures and options to be offered quicker.

Vendor Response

Dear Peter, thank you for your positive review. Graduway has started (September 2018) rolling out the next generation product. This product update has a completely new, even more intuitive, user interface and many new features. We look forward to having you on board the new platform soon!

Replied August 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Graduway for Alumni Management

We are really really happy using the Graduway solution. They are a true solution ‘partner’ for our alumni engagement & fundraising needs. They really make it a focus to help us take full advantage of their feature rich solution. Graduways software has enabled us to boost our Alumni Services to a place we are proud of, and with all the tools available to us, integrated into our CRM and critical base platform

PROS

Graduway offers a comprehensive integrated solution to make most of alumni management & engagement. Their platform is feature rich and they are always working to add new features. They have outstanding customer service.

CONS

I cannot really think of things I do not like about this software. It’s a league above the other platforms in this space.

Reason for choosing Graduway

We chose graduway after meeting their teams at conferences and following them for some time. We chose them for Their reputation and the many recommendations they receive in their industry.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Good tool to boost alumni projects and engagement

Very good. It's clear that Graduway really seeks to provide value for money and never stops optimization. The migration to the new platform is quite delayed but looks promising. When problems with the previous customer success manager arose, Graduway reacted quickly and provided a new, very supportive and experienced customer success manager. The tries to sell additional tools was quite persistent at some stages, especially given that we're already a client. But overall Graduway does a great job and the strategic input by the CEO was also very helpful. The Global Leaders Summit is a great opportunity of further education, especially for small alumni teams. We've learned a lot about alumni engagement thanks to Graduway!

PROS

It makes it easy for alumni to find each other and reconnect. An alumni newsletter can easily be set up and customized. Statistics are very helpful for benchmarking and ROI checks.

CONS

Customization options are still quite reduced at some tools. If the platform isn't synched to school's database (in our case not possible as the database is tailormade), managing access and updates is quite time consuming.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

Super User Friendly, Needs Work on Admin Side

An attractive and easy to use product.

PROS

I love how user friendly this product is. I rarely have questions on how to access and use the system and I feel users from a variety of generations are able to understand and effectively use the Graduway system.

CONS

There a real lack of control over profiles on the admin side, and the mentorship features need a lot of work (though I hear there's an update that will improve this.) I wish there were more options in reporting. It's tedious to have to pull one huge file and then whittle it down to find the info you're looking for.

User Profile

Bruno

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

One of the alternatives considered as my Alumni platform

When we went to implement the new platform of our Alumni, this was one of the 4 main alternatives considered, along with AlumnForce, AlmaShines and Hivebrite. However, it was not chosen, because although it is a good platform, it has less functionality than the competitors and has a relatively high cost.

PROS

It has a very beautiful aesthetic, it is quite easy to use, for both administrators and users. Very low usage learning curve. Its use is pleasant. Excellent technical assistance. Good deployment cost. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of the company that owns the product has a great vision on Alumni, and his book is the basis for the implementation of a successful Alumni.

CONS

In the short term, the company provides a low cost of implementation, but in the long term, the platform's annual fee is high. It is a well-built product, but it lacks many features that already exist in competitors. The cost-effectiveness of competitors is much better.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

Mostly very good but we need more features and a simpler main page.

A good tool for engaging alumni, more up to date data on alumni.

PROS

This includes the following: Great for helping us keep alumni data up to date Like the admin functions Like the features, e.g. groups, events, news widgets, directory, updates, jobs, newsletter.

CONS

Don't like the low profile of Updates, it needs to be front and centre. The main page is far too busy. Nowhere to place media files, e.g. videos, podcasts, pdfs. Nowhere to put articles, e.g. features on alumni.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Connecting Students and Alumni

PROS

Working in a Career Services office, utilizing Graduway has been a successful resource when linking students to alumni to incorporate networking and mentorships prosper. This is a helpful tool that is user friendly for all generations. My office has the ability to customize the platform as we see most appealing to our students and alumni to impact their overall experience of this experience.

CONS

We wish we could take advantage of more of the products, but hopefully in the near future.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Very good online community

It's been the best online community we've used so far. It's functionality is very specific to online communities (is not a replacement for a CMS, or an event registration software) However it may be a good choice for many institutions looking for an online community solution, easy to implement and to use.

PROS

The time to go-live with a fully branded community, the usability, the app included and the one-click prebuilt reports.

CONS

Lack of online integration with active directory (or other authentication mechanisms) and CRM software.

User Profile

Gavin

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Great product, very helpful team. Love the integration with LinkedIn and Facebook!

PROS

Ease of use, functionality with LinkedIn and Facebook. Ability to connect people themselves through the directory. Events capability and the new groups section are both terrific to use.

CONS

Not really a complaint, but I sometimes struggle to get people to sign up in the first instance. We need to find a hook to get people on there to begin with.

User Profile

Luis

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2018

Good at the begining, not much progress after 2 years, poor support speed

We set up a social alumni network very quickly

PROS

Specific for alumni, good linkedin integration (at the begining), and nice to start for a social alumni network, easy to setup.

CONS

Not much progress, new "wow" functionalities have to be extra paid (that they never told us), poor support speed, not total multilanguage functionalities

Layla

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

This Software made the Launch of our Alumni Portal so easy!

Connecting our Alumni, our students with our Alumni and also being able to reach out to our Alumni. The Feedback we have received was good and withMBS Connect we have found an easy (and sexy) way of keeping our Alumni up to date.

PROS

I really like the Usability and some of its Features (Newsletter function, Job Portal, Events, News items). The Graduway Team was always really helpful and supportive. They seem to be very open to their customers' Feedback and work on continuously improving the Software. I also appreciated the Alumni related articles sent out, as well as the quarterly Reports and updates.

CONS

Even though the Features are Overall really good, there are sometimes some restrictions to them which makes working with them a Little bit challenging or less convenient (e.g. Newsletter text a bit too short, no possibility to Highlight info (bold, italic)). But These were just Little things

Kerry

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2017

Great customer support and easy to use platform

Graduway's personalised customer service is excellent - Sarah guided us through the whole process with patience and a sense of humour that made it entirely painless. The best tip I can give is to be clear about what Graduway can and can't do, and how best to use it alongside your existing channels and platforms. Support and buy-in from colleagues makes the world of difference, so take the time to communicate the benefits (to them) and explain the purpose, to manage their expectations before you launch. The administration area is simple to use and we're very excited about the planned expansion to functionality in mailing features, Groups and site content - which are all a direct response to customer input. It's nice to feel listened to as a customer, and even better to see improvements as a result. Some features, currently missing, would make me more inclined to rate everything as 5/5, but it's a great start and we're hugely optimistic about the impact this platform will have on our overall Alumni Engagement Strategy following a wider launch to students, with Graduway's support.

PROS

The ability to filter and target user groups for effective communications, the easy admin area and the interactive elements built-in to encourage networking among alumni and students.

CONS

The built-in invitation/message/newsletter functions are good, but lacking in reporting features that would make this much more useful. Having no ability to view bounce backs, unsubscribes, open/read rates means that we have to use Mailchimp for this activity, which is disappointing when our expectation was a single platform to manage our communications with alumni.

Vendor Response

Thank you Kerry.

Replied April 2017

Suzanna

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Very pleased with this software - looking forward to the launch of the next version later this year

PROS

This software is very easy to use and presents an attractive platform for all of our users. The features, from job posts to the directory to the mentoring function, are all very helpful to our community. The news stories can all be hyperlinked to a different website, which makes the platform more dynamic and creates a link back to the College.

CONS

There are certain features that can't be customised to date or just need to be fleshed out more (my understanding is that the next version coming out this year will resolve a number of these issues): the newsletter only allows a feature article and then just pulls data (not news pieces) from the platform; there's no way to see the content of messages that have been sent; the available stats are minimal.

Teri

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

As most things, it takes time to really get the most out of this. I still like its the potential

Potentially, a very useful way to stay connected to our alums and have them connected to one another. The group feature is nice but we still need to promote that more.

PROS

I like the following features: Posting photos, info on alums, capturing interests, job feature . Automatic newsletter is nice as well. I also like the statistics it keeps for me.

CONS

We were under the impression it would serve as a more robust directory which it has not. This has been very disappointing to us and frustrating to previous users. It also does not logically locate alumni in the system and some are altogether missing. Many searches come up empty which is frustrating because I know they should at least be in the system even if the alum has not joined Westmont Connect. I also wish I could drive more alumni there for job purposes and that we could energize that function. Also.. we thought there was a stronger connection to Salesforce and want it to more seamlessly tie into Salesforce. Right now, what is updated in Westmont Connect is not automatically updated in Salesforce which creates a data problem.

Marisa

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

easy and pleasant to set up

Newsletter. Being able to see the faces of my alumni and see what they are doing now. Posting events and other info. Messaging in a very easy and fast way. Jobs feature. Mentoring feature.

PROS

The ability to send newsletters and post jobs. I also like the mentoring feature because it does not require too much work on my part. On the other hand, I would like to receive notifications when the mentoring happens and be able to send an evaluation of the experience to the mentee.

CONS

It is limited in some features and you are not very flexible regarding the design of the page. I would also love to give the alumni the option to openly chat with each other live, by writing comments (like on facebook)

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

We have had a good experience working with Graduway

A private platform for our graduates to connect and talk to each other.

PROS

We like how easy it is for our graduates to signup. We also like the updates wall and how it is a private place for graduates to connect with each other. Finally, the jobs board is our favorite aspect because we needed a place to promote jobs privately.

CONS

The reporting (GA) functionality is very limited, there is not enough flexibility and manipulation on our end to edit or change things. Everything has to go through the vendor (even adding other admin accounts, changing cover photos, etc.)

Clive

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Graduway is a great addition to the alumni experience, offering real networking benefits

PROS

The networking features are simple and straightforward for users and admins alike. You get the whole package at it's most updated as it is developed, so no need to add Bolt-ons, modules, or worry about which version you are running. The newsletter function keeps the alumni engaged.

CONS

There are some areas like Groups and Mentoring which still need development and do not have the functionality some specialist competitors can boast. Graduway has a wide-range of features and it is one of the best all-rounders, but some specialist packages outperform it in individual areas (but do you want your users to be juggling multiple log-ins?)

Jennifer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: