User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(57)

57

4 stars

(52)

52

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The platform is very easy to use. I like the ability to send information to alums who haven't created a profile but have been uploaded to the pre-populated list. "

  • "Easy of use for users and administrative personnel."

  • "Really easy for alumni to use, looks great, and does what it says it does! Help desk has always been super helpful - esp Dalia :)"

  • Cons

  • "the lack of flexibility in structure but it is understandable that there has to be a backbone of core functions that cannot be customised."

  • "There were a few functions that seems confusing , however we have only had a short trial so far. "

  • "Less customization abilities-desire to customize certain features but unable to do so. Hopefully, there will be more opportunities to customize in the future. "

Browse Graduway Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 119 results

March 2018

Russell from Colfe's School

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

I love our Graduway platform. It has brought our alumni relations platform into the 21st century

An engaged and re-invigorated former pupil platform that attracts alumni on a global scale and encourages them to interact and respond.

Pros

Our Graduway platform is engaging and sticky and encourages users to interact on the site. They post photos and message each other independently.

Cons

The UK searching fields by location are ridiculous - there are thousands of towns on there listed that I've never heard of - too many to make it of any use... It would also be useful to have the 'work' filter in the invite and message function too.

March 2018

Kevin from Saginaw Valley State University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

A fantastic platform for both alumni and students; very strong cultivational tool.

Survey software, yes? That's what I'm referring to...........when I logged in with Linkedin, it populated under another person's profile. I finally realized that after about 10 times of attempting to get the "submit" button to process my responses.

Pros

User-friendly platform emulating popular social media type utilities. How the system messages one when messaging activity takes place; useful for content control and use for incoming messages.

Cons

Lack of video capabilities (know it's coming- can't wait). Set template (non-adjustable) format for the landing page.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Easy platform for pushing information to alumni. Could be more customized but otherwise good.

Alumni are able to engage with one another and get more information from the school all in one email.

Pros

The weekly digest is a great way to aggregate info and send it to all alumni. The job posting feature is fantastic and provides a great way for alumni to share job opportunities, as well. The updates section is a nice feature but lacks the ability to sort into categories. The events page is a great place for the school to update alumni about events without sending another email to their inbox.

Cons

The software isn't as customizable as other softwares that I've used. For example, in the posting section, there isn't a way to create categories for posting. It would be great if alumni could tag the post with a category (mentoring question, general question, etc.). Plus, when people reply to the post, it doesn't ping you or let you know a reply was received. You have to rely on logging in to see if you got a reply. The reply doesn't show up on the next news digest, which would be helpful if it did.

February 2020

Erin from LCPS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Graduway Review

Overall, Graduway has helped our organization come full circle. You don’t stop being a part of our organization once you graduate or move onto the next level. You will always be involved and this software helps do just that.

Pros

I like that this allows us to network with more alumni to keep them involved within our organization.

Cons

I realize that this also focuses on donors, but I feel that sometimes it makes students and alumni feel as though they MUST donate as another main focus. Obviously we would love donations to keep our organization going, but I also aim to keep alumni involved through notification and updates.

February 2018

Bunmi from Lagos Business School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

It has made a huge difference to our alumni engagement efforts by allowing members connect anywhere

Easier alumni engagement and member data managment

Pros

Online access for all members worldwide Ease of management and updating of member data Customizable newsletter

Cons

Inability of members to advertise or market their products or services on the platform Homepage is too crowded Information provided on members not enough

February 2018

Torrey from Mountbatten Institute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Easy and Intuitive Platform for Alumni Engagement

Pros

My favorite feature of the Graduway platform is the Directory. It makes it so easy for our alumni to find former classmates or find people who can help them with their next career steps. It also is great for our Alumni Relations team to reach out to relevant alumni for career or networking events!

Cons

Currently we're unable to change user profiles ourselves if alumni sign up using incorrect information - but I believe this is changing soon.

August 2018

Peter from Morris Catholic H.S.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great Product -

Pros

I like the opportunity to have a specific portal for alumni to connect with the school specifically with the opportunity to connect with younger alumni and offer help and mentoring.

Cons

I like the overall product, but would like new fatures and options to be offered quicker.

Response from Graduway

Replied August 2018

Dear Peter, thank you for your positive review. Graduway has started (September 2018) rolling out the next generation product. This product update has a completely new, even more intuitive, user interface and many new features. We look forward to having you on board the new platform soon!

August 2018

Charlene from Jack Welch College of Business, Sacred Heart University Luxembourg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

SHU Luxembourg Alumni Association Platform

Customer Service has been efficient, effective and responsive. We look forward to growing our database and reconnecting with our global alumni.

Pros

This platform is user friendly as an administrator and as a registered member. The functions and pages are visually positive and the APP feature is a valuable feature for connecting with our SHU Luxembourg Alumni around the world.

Cons

The initial set up and format criteria seemed a bit complicated and we relied heavily on the Graduway staff to input initial programs and links correctly.

March 2018

Sedef from SG Management Consultancy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We had some difficulty with the customization however now all is well.

Pros

The features and functions are very good. It really serves the needs for developing a community among alumni. Our current contact person really changed our experience with Graduway, she is knowledgeable and effective as well as ready to help gladly for any issue we have.

Cons

There are small issues as a user. For example we still cant invite alumni via gmail, this should easily be possible. When you click like for a post you see a number indicating the number of likes. But right next is the unlike command. So at first glance it seems x number of unlikes.

February 2018

Gavin from Heriot-Watt University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great product, very helpful team. Love the integration with LinkedIn and Facebook!

Pros

Ease of use, functionality with LinkedIn and Facebook. Ability to connect people themselves through the directory. Events capability and the new groups section are both terrific to use.

Cons

Not really a complaint, but I sometimes struggle to get people to sign up in the first instance. We need to find a hook to get people on there to begin with.

April 2017

Aba from Chevening Secretariat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Graduway alumni platform

We've been using our Graduway platform for about 18 months now and are really pleased that we chose them to supply our platform. What I like the most about them is how great their customer service is, for our alumni when they're having issues, but more importantly for us as admins. Our account manager has taken the time to get to know our business and our needs and the entire team (from CEO down!) are invested in helping us meet those needs. They take on board client feedback in a very productive way, and are very responsive to ideas. In fact, there have been a number of new features added which are a result of client feedback. We were able to take time in building the platform and had full control over when it launched. We got help from them at launch with promotion, and receive continuous tips and pointers on steps we can take as an organisation to grow the platform. The platform itself is pretty easy to use and intuitive. The social sign on makes it even easier for our alumni. We have a completely international alumni base so some functions may be lost in translation, but overall alumni tell us they love it. They message each other, love the album and we have seen steady growth in sign ups. As admins it's not too time intensive to manage any more we can see basic statistics and manage what users see on the site. The news widgets are a useful way to share content from our main website. Mentoring is the one area that is more challenging for us, and does need more admin work/effort to make it successful, unless you already have a proper mentoring programme set up. There are areas for improvement, but Graduway know this and are working on it. Overall, it's a great supplier, with a very good product.

Pros

Bright, attractive, inviting interface. Easy to use. Regular new developments released.

Cons

Search functionality. Homepage could do with restructuring.

Response from Graduway

Replied April 2017

Thank you Aba for the review.

April 2017

Jim from Saginaw Valley State University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

SVSUConnect

In my 37 years in Higher Education, I have not had a platform that truly can impact our brand (stories) to enhance our reputation and engage our alumni like Graduway has in a short period of time. Everything they have promised they have delivered and more. They are incredibly responsive to our suggestions and their customer service is outstanding. The campus wide community has embraced this tool, understanding its value to the long-term success of our university. Weekly we have generated new ideas and strategies due to the opportunities this platform provides that had not existed in the past. SVSUConnect is now playing an essential role in our university strategic plan. I would highly encourage you to have a demo to see first hand with key players in your university the possibilities this platform could provide your university - you will not be disappointed!

Pros

It provides our alumni and students significant career navigation, mentoring and networking opportunities. Enhancing our reputation and brand through stories. Providing prospective students and their parent's value (outcomes ) to our degree. Mentoring opportunities for our alumni to mentor our students. This tool can also have a big impact on meeting enrollment and retention goals

Cons

It takes time to navigate the university academic side of the house to create win/win scenarios -- one needs to be patient but no doubt the effort will pay off in the long run . Need to create champions through out the university to maximize what the effectiveness of the platform.

Response from Graduway

Replied April 2017

Thank you Jim for the review.

May 2017

Layla from Munich Business School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

This Software made the Launch of our Alumni Portal so easy!

Connecting our Alumni, our students with our Alumni and also being able to reach out to our Alumni. The Feedback we have received was good and withMBS Connect we have found an easy (and sexy) way of keeping our Alumni up to date.

Pros

I really like the Usability and some of its Features (Newsletter function, Job Portal, Events, News items). The Graduway Team was always really helpful and supportive. They seem to be very open to their customers' Feedback and work on continuously improving the Software. I also appreciated the Alumni related articles sent out, as well as the quarterly Reports and updates.

Cons

Even though the Features are Overall really good, there are sometimes some restrictions to them which makes working with them a Little bit challenging or less convenient (e.g. Newsletter text a bit too short, no possibility to Highlight info (bold, italic)). But These were just Little things

March 2018

Chris from St. John's College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

Good for the end user, bad for the institution with little options for reporting or customization.

It was actually a pretty significant step down in terms of functionality from IntroMaps, which was our product of choice before its purchase by Graduway.

Pros

Ease of identifying and contacting potential mentors and volunteers. Easy to sign up and create a profile. The search function (not the filters) in the Directory is surprisingly flexible.

Cons

Everyone gets every thing, so folks in Boston get notices about events in Los Angeles. Directory is based on city name rather than zip code or radius, which is incredibly inconvenient. Map and nearby are only available on mobile. The reporting is beyond bare bones - we don't even get open rates on newsletters. Every time we talk to customer service, we get a "no we can't do that" or "I'll have to talk to IT"...and then we never hear back. Support staff are in too-distant time zones, so we have to wait too long for a response. When something we want or need is available, it's usually a significant extra cost - so we get nickel and dimed for everything.

April 2017

Kerry from Liverpool John Moores University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Great customer support and easy to use platform

Graduway's personalised customer service is excellent - Sarah guided us through the whole process with patience and a sense of humour that made it entirely painless. The best tip I can give is to be clear about what Graduway can and can't do, and how best to use it alongside your existing channels and platforms. Support and buy-in from colleagues makes the world of difference, so take the time to communicate the benefits (to them) and explain the purpose, to manage their expectations before you launch. The administration area is simple to use and we're very excited about the planned expansion to functionality in mailing features, Groups and site content - which are all a direct response to customer input. It's nice to feel listened to as a customer, and even better to see improvements as a result. Some features, currently missing, would make me more inclined to rate everything as 5/5, but it's a great start and we're hugely optimistic about the impact this platform will have on our overall Alumni Engagement Strategy following a wider launch to students, with Graduway's support.

Pros

The ability to filter and target user groups for effective communications, the easy admin area and the interactive elements built-in to encourage networking among alumni and students.

Cons

The built-in invitation/message/newsletter functions are good, but lacking in reporting features that would make this much more useful. Having no ability to view bounce backs, unsubscribes, open/read rates means that we have to use Mailchimp for this activity, which is disappointing when our expectation was a single platform to manage our communications with alumni.

Response from Graduway

Replied April 2017

Thank you Kerry.

February 2018

Aria from Manchester Grammar School

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Great front end but back end could be better...

Pros

Really easy for alumni to use, looks great, and does what it says it does! Help desk has always been super helpful - esp Dalia :)

Cons

As an administrator, I wish there was more functionality or slightly better search tools. Back end just seems like a place to see stats (which are awesome) and upload lists of alumni... I wish I could search by ID number. Or reset passwords on behalf of our alumni. We've had a couple of people who've moved jobs and because their accounts were registered with their former business email addresses they've been unable to login - password reset email goes to the old email... so we've had to delete their accounts so they can create a new one. Would have been smoother to have the power to reset them on their behalf.

February 2018

Tamie from National American University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

The Graduway alumni platform gives our alumni an easy to use networking and engagement tool.

It's a great way to connect with our alumni and, more importantly, for our alumni to connect with each other.

Pros

The platform nicely balances a way to communicate with alumni, with networking features, and engagement tools. It allows our alumni department to identify alumni who are willing to be involved and at what level from the point of sign in. The integrated e-newsletter feature that reaches participants and prospects is also a great way to regularly communicate with alumni for information and action.

Cons

There is very little I don't like. As with anything social, users should expect to invest time on keeping the platform updated and fresh, so participants have a reason to return and be active and engaged.

April 2017

Janya from Loma Linda University Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Great Platform for Alumni

We've been very pleased with the Graduway alumni platform. Their customer support/success team made sure we knew exactly what steps to take as we prepared to launch. It is very easy for the user to connect and it is also easy to manage from the administrative side. You can pull complete Google analytics for the product. The customer success manager can set this up for you. While the platform is designed for peer-to-peer/student connections, we've also worked with our individual schools to ensure a more vibrant networking experience for our alumni who have indicated a willingness to help and our students. Several of our schools have a mentoring program in place and we have connected them to their alumni from the platform who have indicated a willingness to help. Lots of good synergy happening from those connections and new mentors identified which helps them expand their mentoring program.

Pros

Easy of use for users and administrative personnel.

Cons

Pulling the more detailed reports when we need them. However, we do get a very detailed quarterly report from Graduway.

Response from Graduway

Replied April 2017

Thank you Janya for the review.

April 2017

Simon from The Manchester Grammar School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Graduway makes our alumni relations programme more efficient

MGS launched the MGS Global Connect 15 months ago. During that time almost 3000 alumni have joined the platform including many new faces that have had little or no contact with the school for years. MGS have taken the credit for Graduway's work; our alumni feel that it is 'our' site and they are proud of it. The mentoring and job features have been particularly well received by our younger members. Interestingly, the most active users on the platform have been the over 65s. The most valuable aspect of the platform has been linked to the efficiency of our alumni relation and fundraising programmes. Members of the platform offer themselves as 'being willing to help' - they are declaring their support and love for our institution. This alone is a great metric of affinity and one that has enhanced our fundraising function. I thoroughly recommend the platform without hesitation and I am willing to talk to any prospective customer about my experience with Graduway.

Response from Graduway

Replied April 2017

Thank you Simon for the review.

March 2018

Suzanna from Griffith College

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Very pleased with this software - looking forward to the launch of the next version later this year

Pros

This software is very easy to use and presents an attractive platform for all of our users. The features, from job posts to the directory to the mentoring function, are all very helpful to our community. The news stories can all be hyperlinked to a different website, which makes the platform more dynamic and creates a link back to the College.

Cons

There are certain features that can't be customised to date or just need to be fleshed out more (my understanding is that the next version coming out this year will resolve a number of these issues): the newsletter only allows a feature article and then just pulls data (not news pieces) from the platform; there's no way to see the content of messages that have been sent; the available stats are minimal.

April 2017

Sarah from University of Toronto, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Stellar Alumni Relations and Communications Community Builder

The University of Toronto has been a client of Graduway's since 2013. Graduway's service and product has changed the entire theory of U of T Engineering's young alumni relations approach for the better, and empowered our entire stakeholder group to access and utilize the power of their collective network. Consistently evolving and listening to their clients, Graduway has exceeded expectations.

Pros

The ease signing up, the advanced search directory and automated newsletter features. Statistics and instant membership data downloads are fantastically useful.

Cons

The lack of tailored report crafting.

Response from Graduway

Replied April 2017

Thank you Sarah for the review.

April 2017

Suzanne from ESMS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Graduway for UK School

We've been live with Grauway for seven months now to our whole community after a test period of six months and we've recovered so many lost alumni, engaged our older pupils with the presence of our office and established ourselves as a hub for the wider community. We'd been working in the same way for the past eight years with very slow progress. Since our launch with Graduway, progress has moved so quickly and engagement levels across the board have gone through the roof! We're delighted with the initial results and would recommend any institute looking to reconnect with the digital generation consider the platform as something which may help, alongside an integrated communications plan.

Pros

the ease of use and the functionality which is very helpful for our office and aims

Cons

the lack of flexibility in structure but it is understandable that there has to be a backbone of core functions that cannot be customised.

Response from Graduway

Replied April 2017

Thank you Suzanne.

February 2018

Erika from de Toledo High School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Customer Service is amazing and responsive. Engagement with alumni has increased.

It is a localized place to not only connect socially like on social media but also to give them an added value of a jobs board and the ability to mentor each other.

Pros

We have found that the biggest asset has been the jobs board. It is a central place that we can advertise for local jobs and advertise for jobs at our institution with our alumni. It gives the alumni an added value and gets them to connect with us in the process.

Cons

The capturing of our alumni has been incredibly slow. We are a relatively small school as compared with the large universities and yet, we find that we do not have a lot of our alumni signing up. It would also be nice to use the Raiser's Edge integration if possible but unfortunately we have not visited that aspect yet.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Super User Friendly, Needs Work on Admin Side

An attractive and easy to use product.

Pros

I love how user friendly this product is. I rarely have questions on how to access and use the system and I feel users from a variety of generations are able to understand and effectively use the Graduway system.

Cons

There a real lack of control over profiles on the admin side, and the mentorship features need a lot of work (though I hear there's an update that will improve this.) I wish there were more options in reporting. It's tedious to have to pull one huge file and then whittle it down to find the info you're looking for.

March 2018

Olaya from UWC Maastricht

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

It has helped bringing our alumni community together in a more visual way.

A location for alumni, to visually track our growing network.

Pros

Statistics, photographs, links to current universities/companies, job posts. The fact that users themselves can create their own groups, etc.

Cons

Guiding videos of the different uses could be integrated into the platform, on the admin side. There should be regular reminders for alumni members to update their email addresses. Jobs section should include the possibility of internship/other opportunities since our graduates are from a high school and not a university.

February 2018

Marisa from University of Cyprus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

easy and pleasant to set up

Newsletter. Being able to see the faces of my alumni and see what they are doing now. Posting events and other info. Messaging in a very easy and fast way. Jobs feature. Mentoring feature.

Pros

The ability to send newsletters and post jobs. I also like the mentoring feature because it does not require too much work on my part. On the other hand, I would like to receive notifications when the mentoring happens and be able to send an evaluation of the experience to the mentee.

Cons

It is limited in some features and you are not very flexible regarding the design of the page. I would also love to give the alumni the option to openly chat with each other live, by writing comments (like on facebook)

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Mostly very good but we need more features and a simpler main page.

A good tool for engaging alumni, more up to date data on alumni.

Pros

This includes the following: Great for helping us keep alumni data up to date Like the admin functions Like the features, e.g. groups, events, news widgets, directory, updates, jobs, newsletter.

Cons

Don't like the low profile of Updates, it needs to be front and centre. The main page is far too busy. Nowhere to place media files, e.g. videos, podcasts, pdfs. Nowhere to put articles, e.g. features on alumni.

May 2017

mike from The Geelong College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Amazing from both an admin perspective and user. Had wonderful feedback & incredible service.

Fantastic sign up rate with our alumni - great feedback & interaction. Over 5 mins spend per user. Global reach. First class, quick & professional service.

Pros

Very intuitive for the admin person - also allows for users to post information & contact other users so very dynamic and interactive. Very functional with well thought our pages. The service from Graduway is like no other that I have experienced. Fast response times very effective & friendly.

Cons

Like it all but maybe the newsletter could allow more flexibility in design. But he beauty of it is it is quick and easy to use allowing for a high frequency of distribution to end users.

Response from Graduway

Replied May 2017

Thank you Mike.

March 2018

Clive from Brunel University London

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Graduway is a great addition to the alumni experience, offering real networking benefits

Pros

The networking features are simple and straightforward for users and admins alike. You get the whole package at it's most updated as it is developed, so no need to add Bolt-ons, modules, or worry about which version you are running. The newsletter function keeps the alumni engaged.

Cons

There are some areas like Groups and Mentoring which still need development and do not have the functionality some specialist competitors can boast. Graduway has a wide-range of features and it is one of the best all-rounders, but some specialist packages outperform it in individual areas (but do you want your users to be juggling multiple log-ins?)

February 2018

Adele from UFS Business School

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

I find the platform very easy to navigate.

Pros

The fact that automatic newsletters are sent to alumni and I can control when it can be sent is convenient.

Cons

I cannot upload articles/documents to news items - which is really frustrating. I have to post it to our website first, and only then can I paste the link to the article on Graduway. This causes an unnecessary time constraint, especially if we want to post information immediately. I also don't think our Alumni click on the links and if they do so, they are redirected away from Graduway - which defies the purpose of the platform. Don't we want alumni to stay on the platform and interact with the content? Also the size limit of the photo's that are required for news items, is too small. This means that most of the time I cannot post the entire photo of a class graduation for example, a part of the photo is thus cropped out, which looks unprofessional. Sometimes it is difficult to toggle between the admin and user interface.

March 2018

Jennifer from UNTHSC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Love it!

Pros

The platform is very easy to use. I like the ability to send information to alums who haven't created a profile but have been uploaded to the pre-populated list.

Cons

When you delete a user, all of the photos they have uploaded disappear. I wish there was a way to keep them there. I am anxiously awaiting the new layout in FY18 since it is cleaner and not as overwhelming.

March 2018

Helen from Royal Grammar School Guildford

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

It's been great working with the Graduway team to develop our alumni relations outreach.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the software and it's ease of use for both admin and users which is important for Alumni relations departments where technological knowledge may be limited.

Cons

I least like the overall look of the software as it is now a little dated and doesn't necessarily lend itself to promoting the most important functions and features of the platforms.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Connecting Students and Alumni

Pros

Working in a Career Services office, utilizing Graduway has been a successful resource when linking students to alumni to incorporate networking and mentorships prosper. This is a helpful tool that is user friendly for all generations. My office has the ability to customize the platform as we see most appealing to our students and alumni to impact their overall experience of this experience.

Cons

We wish we could take advantage of more of the products, but hopefully in the near future.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

A highly effective alumni networking portal.

Pros

The platform provides the organisation with a useful place to centralise digital alumni engagement and helps to provide up to date and accurate data for the alumni community that sign up to the site. Furthermore, the portal allows individual graduates to shape their own experience (by posting events and job opportunities) and contact others directly.

Cons

It is somewhat difficult to encourage repeat engagement/visits to the site. I expect that this will become much easier once a critical mass of graduates is reached but I am uncertain of what that number will need to be. We have a relatively small graduate community when compared to larger HEI's which has both opportunities and challenges. I am looking forward to seeing the rollout of Graduway's product road map as I suspect this will keep the platform ahead of the curve in terms of functionality.

May 2017

Tamara from Concordia University Irvine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Opened the gateway to our network

Streamlined communication, a central point for how to connect students, alumni, parents, faculty, staff, and board members to our Eagle network in a user-friendly environment that's relevant to life needs.

Pros

The Graduway platform is easy to use and understand, their customer support team is proactive and incredibly helpful, and allows for growth of our constituent base with a valuable resource to manage them with.

Cons

Ready for push notifications on the app and more engaging ways to keep users coming back to the site more often.

Response from Graduway

Replied May 2017

Thank you Tamara.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Connect, reconnect, and stay engaged with alumni

A centralized, easily-understandable platform for our institution to engage with our alumni, who are then able to engage with each other.

Pros

The obvious benefit of Graduway is a centralized zone for alumni to meet and connect, especially on their own terms. Any higher education professional can tell you how important an engaged and connected network of alumni is to the current health of the institution. All of our alumni can see any of our networking events, making our outreach much simpler. Creating things like newsletters or event pages is very simple, even for the less tech-savvy members of our staff.

Cons

Customization and functionality leaves a little to be desired... Graduway offers a centralized, "one-stop-shop" platform, but doesn't necessarily outperform other competitors in terms of specialization. Stats on open rates would be ideal.

March 2018

Gemma from www.ismoshi.org

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very easy to use and great professional look

Pros

The ease of use and the simplicity to produce things like events and newsletters. I find databases can be difficult to get used to but this was very straight forward. The monthly statistics as well are good for reporting to the board about our impact and can help to see where we need to work more to get the database even bigger or used more.

Cons

The pictures seem to always have to be cropped to be used on the site so this sometimes can cut out things I want on there.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Good tool to boost alumni projects and engagement

Very good. It's clear that Graduway really seeks to provide value for money and never stops optimization. The migration to the new platform is quite delayed but looks promising. When problems with the previous customer success manager arose, Graduway reacted quickly and provided a new, very supportive and experienced customer success manager. The tries to sell additional tools was quite persistent at some stages, especially given that we're already a client. But overall Graduway does a great job and the strategic input by the CEO was also very helpful. The Global Leaders Summit is a great opportunity of further education, especially for small alumni teams. We've learned a lot about alumni engagement thanks to Graduway!

Pros

It makes it easy for alumni to find each other and reconnect. An alumni newsletter can easily be set up and customized. Statistics are very helpful for benchmarking and ROI checks.

Cons

Customization options are still quite reduced at some tools. If the platform isn't synched to school's database (in our case not possible as the database is tailormade), managing access and updates is quite time consuming.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Very good online community

It's been the best online community we've used so far. It's functionality is very specific to online communities (is not a replacement for a CMS, or an event registration software) However it may be a good choice for many institutions looking for an online community solution, easy to implement and to use.

Pros

The time to go-live with a fully branded community, the usability, the app included and the one-click prebuilt reports.

Cons

Lack of online integration with active directory (or other authentication mechanisms) and CRM software.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

It has been a great addition.

Pros

Ability to load our own lists and the ability to link profiles to LinkedIn or Facebook. It's also easy to download Alumni updates for our database.

Cons

Slow updates and new feature roll outs. Also inability to match mentors to mentees and see connections.

March 2018

Geoff from Lawrence Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Helpful platform for engaging and connecting with our alumni.

Pros

The ability to communicate with our alumni and provide them with an opportunity to connect with each other.

Cons

The scrolling and search features could be improved and there has been a delay in getting an app approved to work with iPhones.

February 2018

Verena from EU Business School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Having the platform is good in we try to channel all our alumni communication and projects here.

Offer our alumni the possibility to reconnect and interact (for example in interest groups) in a environment especially adapted to them.

Pros

Interesting features. For example the directory is a great tool for our alumni to reconnect. They can sign in with LinkedIn, which makes it very easy to use. It can easily be switched between the user and admin interface, which facilitates daily work.

Cons

Quite hard to precisely know, which and how notifiactions will be sent, so sometimes you'll have to create a fake account, to actually see it. Customization possibilites are quite limited (e.g. newsletter picks out parts of the webpage without the ability to adapt), adaption to client's needs is in, many cases, not possible (events are automatically deleted after event date, although we'd need the space for after event surveys etc., to create events for a closed group of selected alumni you'll first have to create a group with these profiles, then create the event in the group and then invite them by name etc.).

March 2018

Cullen from FOCUS - Fellowship of Catholic University Students

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

It's very effective in creating an online presence and community

WE finally have a network platform on which our alumni can connect. Also, it gave a certain level of professionalism to our alumni outreach efforts. The only problem is that we're struggling to get people on the website and that limits our ability to really connect people in different professions and locations.

Pros

Easy to use for the admin. It give a specific place for alumni vs. just having an unofficial group on another social media site

Cons

Not many people have a reason to visit it everyday. Also, the admin interface is hard to navigate without much experience. I usually go to a teammate to figure it out. Finally, there is not enough ability to go outside the template of the web page, which makes it difficult to provide for the various needs of our organization and alumni.

February 2018

Bryan from Barton College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great product for our Alumni!

Increased alumni engagement and the ability to communicate with them.

Pros

I love how easy it was to set up our alumni community. It was also incredible how fast the site grew.

Cons

I would love more customization and features to make the page our own. While I understand the benefit of making it simple to use, but having some more advanced features would be nice as well.

February 2018

Mahea from Taft College Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

The platform is sooooo user friendly. Many capabilities.

Pros

The software is easy to maneuver. My example to others who have questions about the platform is, "It's much easier than Facebook, so stop putting too much effort in it. It's not necessary!!!"

Cons

Photos/logos are distorted. The photos I upload to the album section look grainy. A profile picture should be mandatory for everyone who signs up.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Very easy program to use, sometimes it leaves me to question certain features.

Pros

Ease, 2 options to login without having to create an entirely new profile. Every time we send a newsletter out we recruit at least 5 new participants.

Cons

The homepage is very busy and not sure where your attention should be drawn. Perhaps making tiles that redirect to the main features of what is already on the homepage would be visually appealing.

Response from Graduway

Replied February 2018

The Graduway platform can be customized to fit your institution's needs. If you have any wishes or recommendations, please do not hesitate to contact our customer success team. We'd be happy to address any requests you may have.

February 2018

SAMUEL from Midlands State University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Graduway services are a cut above the rest

We have managed to connect our Alumni on a platform they can manage to share professional and business ideas. We have managed to have an easy way to send out relevant communication to relevant chapters.

Pros

The software is compatible and has time saving automated features. This is evidenced through the monthly news letter which is automatically sent to the pre-populated list, the invitation and reminder feature to the new users as well as instant link to the linked-in accounts

Cons

The package needs an extra fee to be accessed through play-store or as an mobile app, nevertheless, I am looking forward to a combined package accessible through google apps for mobile phone users

March 2018

Brandon from Central Catholic High School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Very pleased with the functionality and response received from our alumni base

Pros

It is very easy to create the news stories and newsletters. You do not have to put in a significant amount of time to maintain

Cons

The home page can get cluttered and busy if you have a lot of stories to share . I have heard of a few people having difficulty resetting thier password.

February 2018

Antonio from Western University of Health Sciences

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Graduway has allowed us to connect with our alumni in an easy fashion

Pros

Easy to use! We also enjoy that it is easy to explain others when promoting our website. While being able to do live walkthroughs as well.

Cons

Perhaps it can be changed on the display side but pages may not be mobile friendly. It sometimes can be hard to see all information.

February 2018

Teri from Westmont College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

As most things, it takes time to really get the most out of this. I still like its the potential

Potentially, a very useful way to stay connected to our alums and have them connected to one another. The group feature is nice but we still need to promote that more.

Pros

I like the following features: Posting photos, info on alums, capturing interests, job feature . Automatic newsletter is nice as well. I also like the statistics it keeps for me.

Cons

We were under the impression it would serve as a more robust directory which it has not. This has been very disappointing to us and frustrating to previous users. It also does not logically locate alumni in the system and some are altogether missing. Many searches come up empty which is frustrating because I know they should at least be in the system even if the alum has not joined Westmont Connect. I also wish I could drive more alumni there for job purposes and that we could energize that function. Also.. we thought there was a stronger connection to Salesforce and want it to more seamlessly tie into Salesforce. Right now, what is updated in Westmont Connect is not automatically updated in Salesforce which creates a data problem.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 119 reviews