What are PeopleGrove users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using PeopleGrove software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.69

29 Reviews

5
20
4
9
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The support team is quickly responsive when we have questions or specific needs to accommodate integration with other platforms."
  • icon"From the start Peoplegrove created a user friendly platform that allow us to customize features, visual appearance and functions."
  • icon"We also love the analytics functionalities which provide us with a very robust picture of all our users' experiences."
  • icon"It can sometimes be difficult to find the specific data points I'm looking for."
  • icon"I think with all new systems it can be hard to get alumni to sign up and in the habit of using it. It always takes far more time than any of us anticipate."
  • icon"The job board requires quite a bit of management as there was no HR community to tap."

Jump to:

Browse all PeopleGrove Reviews

  • Have you used PeopleGrove and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews

User Profile

Dori

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

5 Stars for PeopleGrove

Before PeopleGrove, we were not using a centralized mentorship platform for the whole university. Colleges and units were using their own devices (often Excel documents) to match and connect students with alumni. This platform allowed for a collaboration between the Career and Leadership Development Center and the Alumni Association to help streamline these programs and provide them with a tool to connect their alumni to alumni and alumni to students in a much easier and traceable way.

Pros

PeopleGrove has an easy-to-use format on both the user and admin side. We have users of all ages so it was important that they could navigate the site as much on their own as possible. We also love the analytics functionalities which provide us with a very robust picture of all our users' experiences. We worked with both our Advancement Services team and our Registrar to help ease and quicken sign on for our alumni and student users respectively. Additionally, the PG team has been very responsive and resourceful by adding new features in response to changes in higher education and nationally. For example, their response to the COVID-19 pandemic was quick and well-executed. It prompted conversations on our end that we hadn't even thought about yet.

Cons

None to note. Concerns or areas we wanted to grow or add to have always been heard and responded to by the development team.

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

We felt the price was reasonable, the site was easy to navigate for users of all ages, and the customer service was outstanding. It fit our immediate needs but also had some room for us to grow into other future goals we had.

Roshandra

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

PeopleGrove Platform helps build students Social Capitol and Create and Ecosystem of Support

It has been a great experience overall, everyone is also very helpful and it is a great product with the potential to become great!

Pros

The ability to network and connect students with hundreds (potentially thousands) of professionals who can build their social capitol. The ability for students to connect and learn through the art of storytelling on how to be successful after college.

Cons

There are a few functionality features that would be useful for me personally. For example: - Being able to toggle on and off admin approvals. - Shorter sign up options - More templates to help with upkeep of daily management of engagement on the platform - tailored job supports (e.g. only pulling state that I am in jobs) - integration with LinkedIn for job board - ability to easily share new job posts or events with the click of a share button that automatically makes platform users aware

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

Easiest implementation Good Price Point Best potential for growth and engagement

Reasons for switching to PeopleGrove

Wanted to have more functionality's and a more innovative updated platform

Response from PeopleGrove

Hi Roshandra, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We love hearing how students are building social capital with PeopleGrove! Also appreciate you sharing your feature requests. We'll pass these along to the Product team for consideration, but please know you can share these with your Customer Success Manager at any time.

Replied September 2022

Victoria

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Peoplegrove Review

Okay

Pros

The support community for administrators has been helpful.

Cons

Their reporting tools could be more relevant.

Response from PeopleGrove

Hi Victoria, thank you so much for taking the time leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear the support community has been helpful for you. Your feedback on reporting is timely, as we are currently working on updates to our reporting functionality. If you'd be open to meeting with our Product team, we would love to consider your insights as part of that development process. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and for being a PeopleGrove partner.

Replied September 2022

Brian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Excellent Vision with Features and Service, too!

Responsiveness! PeopleGrove may not give me the answers I want every single time, but the resources they provide and the personability of their team is top notch.

Pros

PeopleGrove really helped me to add consistency to my formal mentorship program.

Cons

PeopleGrove, or as we call it UofSC Mentorship Hub, has been responsible for so many meaningful connections, BUT it's just another website when it comes to student users. The barriers for students to register and complete their profiles have got to be lowered. Also, getting notifications and accessing the platform need to be more convenient and engaging. The word simplication comes to mind.

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

I was attracted to the collaborative nature of this initiative on-campus.

Response from PeopleGrove

Hi Brian! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience with PeopleGrove. We're glad to hear it's helped to add consistency to your formal mentorship program. If you're up for it, our Product team would love to connect to better understand the usability challenges you've experienced and your ideas for simplification. We've got some projects underway to make accessing the platform even easier, so hopefully that will address your concerns around convenience and engagement. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback and grow from it!

Replied September 2022

Jihye

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Excellent platform for forging impactful connections

Overall, PeopleGrove has it all - excellent product, excellent service, and excellent customer education.

Pros

PeopleGrove provides an excellent platform that makes end-user and administrator experience top-tier in every way possible. The product is easy to use, easy to configure, and meets the most critical needs in forging student-alumni and alumni-alumni connections for professional networking. Additionally, the customer service from the support team is superior to any other product I have used. The support team answers inquiries swiftly and provides the right solution the first time around.

Cons

The platform has a standard look that can be outfitted with institution logo/colors, but not customizable in its "look" in more depth ways.

LeAnn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

PeopleGrove was our missing link!

PeopleGrove was the missing link on our campus for alumni career support AND the student career journey. While we've only had the software for a short period of time, campus partners have expressed excitement and great promise for what it will add to their career support programs. In addition to the alumni-to-student mentoring components, the software provides an excellent opportunity for us to better serve our alumni post-graduation. The customer support we received from the PeopleGrove team was top-notch.

Pros

The software is incredibly intuitive for both the user and admin. The user analytics provide critical data for our institution — informing our programming, funding priorities, and more.

Cons

We are still in the process of integrating existing business processes. While there have been some challenges, customer support has been prompt and helpful.

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

The other companies had reached out to share more about their products during our exploratory phase with PeopleGrove, but their products offered too many functions with surface-level services. My previous institution was an early adopter of PeopleGrove, and several peer institutions had adopted it as well — these were key drivers as we sought the right software for our needs.

Response from PeopleGrove

Hi LeAnn. Thanks so much for leaving a review. We are humbled by your comments and thrilled to hear PeopleGrove is the missing link. We look forward to continuing to support you and your Learners.

Replied September 2022

User Profile

DeMario

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Highly recommend

Overall, I've had a good experience with PeopleGrove. They've been great partners to my institution.

Pros

PeopleGrove's software is a leader in the mentorship software field. I am deeply impressed the company is committed to optimizing its product for its customers and users. Specifically, I like the new student homepage. It makes it easier for students to make a connection with a potential mentor by providing templated messages, real-time coaching, and a quick snapshot of mentor's profiles. It's both visually-pleasing and functional. I can't wait for the same update for other user types. Another key feature I like is the Messaging tool. I've seen this feature upgraded incredibly since I've been using the product. I also love as an admin, I can all interactions between the users which is helpful for analytics, offering support throughout, or having to intervene if things are not going as they should. I also want to give a quick shoutout to the implementation and customer support teams! They are prompt, efficient, and always delivers a high level of customer service!

Cons

The only pain point that I have about the software is the notifications feature. I wish there was a better way to notify users they had unread messages and etc. I almost which everyone got a text message to notify them -- and also when they sign in the platform, there's like a popup message (banner) that notifies them again. Other than that, PeopleGrove has been very receptive to any other feedback I've given regarding product optimization ideas.

Marianne

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

PeopleGrove Mentorship Program

Pros

I've tried other platforms for mentorship and this one has the most robust features of them all. The ease of set up is excellent and the maneuverability of the site is quite easy and manageable. I do onboarding of alumni and the individual set up is quite time efficient.

Cons

Doing email sendouts can be a bit cumbersome as there's so many features and when you're sending out to 2000 alumni you want to make sure you are sending messages correctly, especially when including video messages - which was not the easiest process.

Reasons for switching to PeopleGrove

The university as a whole adopted PeopleGrove because of it's ease of use and options.

Response from PeopleGrove

Hi Marianne, thanks so much for sharing your experience with PeopleGrove. We're so glad to hear you found onboarding and set up easy and manageableand that your whole university is using PeopleGrove! Looking forward to continuing to work with you.

Replied September 2022

Oindrila

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

TFI connect

Pros

- job portal, - analytics for understanding trends

Cons

The usability (it is difficult to use on mobile phones)

Response from PeopleGrove

Hi Oindrila! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with PeopleGrove. We value your feedback. Glad to hear that TFI Connect is enjoying the job connection and analytics aspects of PeopleGrove. We appreciate you calling out the mobile aspect of the platform. Our product roadmap includes updates to improve the mobile experience, so hopefully that will address your usability concerns. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Replied September 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

People Grove should change the way we operate!

Pros

ease of use, multiple features, the level and sophistication of the AI

Cons

customer success manager service was sub-par from what I have experienced in customer success managers for other platforms I manage

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

Ease of use

Response from PeopleGrove

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share thoughtful feedback. We love hearing that PeopleGrove is easy to use! We're sorry to hear that your experience with your Customer Success Manager didn't meet your expectations. Like many organizations, we've experienced changes to our Customer Success team, and we apologize that this negatively impacted your experience with us. We'd love to hear more about how we can better support you and what you've enjoyed most about other Customer Success teams you've worked with.

Replied September 2022

Laila

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Seamless Record Management

The benefits of the software is being able to solve the issues that we had with networking and keeping our students and alumni connected on a solid platform without utilizing LinkedIn and the like.

Pros

The ability to customize aspects of the software to the needs of our department and alumni.

Cons

Nothing. I think already having our site customized for our university was extremely helpful, but the difficult part was navigating it on our own or teaching newer users how to integrate themselves.

Response from PeopleGrove

Dear Laila, thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share, and are happy to hear you're enjoying the PeopleGrove platform.

Replied September 2022

Katie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Enhance your alumni offerings with PeopleGrove!

The customer service at PeopleGrove is top-notch, and inquiries and responded to within 24 hours. Answers to questions are specific, and examples are cited for additional context and understanding. PeopleGrove continues to develop innovative features to improve the platform, to include aesthetic updates and engineering improvements. Our choice to switch to PeopleGrove greatly advanced our department, providing better service to our growing alumni network.

Pros

The data and reporting functionality is robust, and it's user friendly! With ease, administrators can manage user accounts to include merging duplicate accounts, adding new information, and importing records.

Cons

At times, the Bulk Email tool moves processes requests slowly when sending to 25,000+ users.

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

Our University selected PeopleGrove because the product offers the best experience for both administrator and user for a great price. The experience includes the software itself and the entire PeopleGrove team, to include its innovative leaders. We highly recommend PeopleGrove to universities and institutions looking to improve their offerings and provide a leading solution to students and alumni.

Reasons for switching to PeopleGrove

Our team was dissatisfied with both the service and product provided through our previous vendor. When switching to PeopleGrove, our department sought unmatched customer service and a more robust technology to offer alumni.

Andrea

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

This is the ideal program to build a network and community

I have had an excellent experience working with Peoplegrove. Their tech support team has answered my questions and helped me improve the platform, which also helped me learn how to better navigate the admin features. The improvements to the reporting features this year drastically changed the easy of collecting data and in a time when anayltics are in high demand - this was an excellent upgrade that saves me time! I am a big fan of the community feature which made it very easy to connect to other universities who are using the platform. In the past few weeks alone I was able to participate in trainings, connect to several other people managing programs like mine, provide feedback for improvements and improve the user experience for my students and alumni. I feel this product is well priced and well maintained, worth every penny considering the impact it has had on building a network for my students.

Pros

From the start Peoplegrove created a user friendly platform that allow us to customize features, visual appearance and functions. The messaging and meeting features promoted communication between users and the data and analytics dashboards allowed us to track and report on all activity.

Cons

I can honestly say that Peoplegrove has responded to many of my suggestions and all of my requests for help. As a result of their open dialog with their customers, I have seen several new features and improvements to existing features that addressed my concerns or product limitations. I

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

When evaluating choices, we felt Peoplegrove offered the best price point and functionality. It allowed the university to give a customized look and they provided a very hands on approach to teaching my team about how to implement and manage the software.

User Profile

Carol

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Peoplegrove is innovative and responsive

We were trying to solve a need to offer more easily accessible alumni-alumni networking and student-alumni networking -- on our constituents' terms and time. This provided that option and has been very well-received and resulted in numerous student success stories from connecting with alumni through our PG platform.

Pros

The Peoplgrove platform is easy to use, intuitive and customizable. But one of the things that I love the most about the product is that the company is constantly working on improvements, new features, new ways to analyze data, and innovative ways to use the product. The support team is quickly responsive when we have questions or specific needs to accommodate integration with other platforms.

Cons

In my mind there are no cons. I think the one thing I didn't love from the start was the back-end administrator screen, but Peoplegrove has even restructured that in a way that it now offers easy viewing of pending approval items, meeting and connection requests, community balance and other important insights to help us identify areas on which we should focus efforts.

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

For several reasons: (1) the product was more customizable and open to continuing innovation based on user feedback; (2) the design is clean and easy to look at; (3) user-friendliness appeared greater: (4) the sales team did not use high pressure sales tactics -- they wanted it to be the right product for us on our timeline.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

PeopleGrove Review

We really didn't have a good method to easily connect alumni and students. PeopleGrove has help career and alumni move from "gatekeepers" of alumni contact to facilitators of alumni engagement. They have build a tool that helps us drive engagement and then provide the data so we can can use to better coach students and see how alumni engagement impacts outcomes.

Pros

PeopleGrove helped our school design a flash mentoring system that worked well for our industry-based model for alumni engagement and student coaching. It is a full-featured product that, if set up properly, can reduce the time need to encourage engagement. I think their team really understands the different ways students and alumni want to use a platform to connect and designed the product to helps career and alumni teams alike facilitate and monitor that engagement.

Cons

Since we have been using the product for several years, I have seem them build many new features that we cannot not always fully utilized. They now have many different features that can used to facilitate and monitor engagement and tracking; however, it is sometime hard to understand what may have been phased out or new features that are replacing others.

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

The pricing and focus on flash mentoring over structured mentoring programs.

Reasons for switching to PeopleGrove

The other products were too expensive and were focused more on formal mentoring rather than "flash" mentoring.

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

PeopleGrove is revolutionizing mentorship

Pros

PeopleGrove provides excellent customer service that helps customers customize, learn, and better implement their programs. Their products team is also constantly researching, learning, and implementing ideas and suggestions that customers provide to enhance the product for free or at a reduced rate. There are constant updates to not only the look and feel but as well as the functionality and smoothness of the program. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has created a culture revolving around passionate and hard-working employees who care about their customers and their products.

Cons

The only con that I have is that there were not straight forward onboarding lessons that teach you how to use every tool.

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

customer service and product quality

Reasons for switching to PeopleGrove

Their customer service was horrible and all they cared about was sales and given more permission and access to the university

Katie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Rhode Island School of Design PeopleGrove Review

My overall experience with PeopleGrove had been very positive. Their staff is incredibly helpful, patient, and kind. Customer service is so important, and I've never had an issue or question with the platform that wasn't answered extremely fast, and if they were unable to solve the issue immediately, I had full faith that they would eventually get to the bottom of it.

Pros

I love the Alumni Directory and how it allows alumni to reconnect with old classmates. I love being able to see all of our information in a quick glance on my dashboard and how Insights provides more detailed information. The bulk email function is so easy to use, and I love how I can create templates and drafts and then schedule them to go out weeks in advance.

Cons

We wish that we could have more control over the look of the platform since we are an art & design school. It would be nice to make it look more unique to RISD.

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

We like the look of PG more (felt less like Facebook than other products) and we loved the 'suggested templates' available to students.

Amber

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

PeopleGrove focuses on users first with great success!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his entire team have been great listeners over the last few years, and frequently take feedback and issues seriously. Their entire team has grown with the company, and keep pace with their growing client base. We're so glad we adopted their product early on, and are happy with how they continue to evolve to support community building for our University.

Pros

We've been onboard with PG for 3 years, and were able to deeply customize the system for our university's needs. Our students enjoy the continually evolving student interface, and it is our first full university alumni connection system. We have also added on several modules, including the job board, and now our enrollment office is even trying it out to build community. The ability to add custom profile questions allowed us to encourage our users to build their online identities in ways that spoke to them, and find others with similar affinities, from gender, race and location, to student orgs, leadership profiles, and other experiential alignments. PeopleGrove's team has been there beside us throughout, and we share a true partnership in development and utilization of the product.

Cons

PeopleGrove continuously listens to users and creates enhancements and updates. The only enhancement I would recommend was to smooth out data transfer processes so we can best align this with student and alumni engagement metrics and tracking. Not to say it doesn't work, just that it could be smoother.

Christine

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Student career readiness through alumni connections powered by PeopleGrove

Pros

PeopleGrove was able to help SJSU develop it's online mentoring platform SJSU² Mentoring & Meetups which has helped the university ensure that students are able to achieve career readiness and success through alumni connections. As PeopleGrove develops its product and services, it would help to continue engaging university partners in the development process . As PeopleGrove innovates, continuous communication and consultation about changes with partners would be helpful as there are some earlier features of the platform that are helpful to keep. Overall, the PeopleGrove team listens to feedback and works with their university partners to make sure that goals are achieved.

Cons

As PeopleGrove develops its product and services, it would help to continue engaging university partners in the development process . As PeopleGrove innovates, continuous communication and consultation about changes with partners would be helpful as there are some earlier features of the platform that are helpful to keep.

User Profile

Sheila

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great Product for Networking, Mentoring and Increasing Engagement

Pros

The Peoplegrove software has made a significant impact on our networking and mentoring efforts over the past 4+ years. What I like most is the customer service from the time of implementation and throughout the life of having the product. We enjoyed being part of the process of building the software to our specific needs for our students and for our alumni. The data management and analysis of the site is continually growing to make the experience for the user and the buyer the best it can be with measurable outcomes.

Cons

There wasn't anything we disliked about the product and if there were any suggestions about how to make the product better than Peoplegrove would be interested in hearing from us. Almost every time if the idea came from an alumnus or a student it has been more of constructive suggestion that is usually already in the process of being resolved.

Nicole

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

PeopleGrove is a beneficial tool for students, alumni, faculty, and staff

Overall my experience with PeopleGrove has been very positive. It's a great platform, the customer service is top-notch, and the PG team is made up of innovative thinkers who can help their customers problem solve.

Pros

PeopleGrove is an amazing platform. It allows users to connect and network, to review resources, to follow learning paths to gain skills/knowledge, and to apply to jobs or attend events. It's a place where students and alumni can come together to tap into their greatest resource- each other. By using PG, we are working on our goal of helping students and alumni create opportunities by enabling them to utilize their school network. The PG team is always hosting workshops, webinars, trainings, and meet-ups (in-person and virtually) so their customers can learn, grow, and develop their platform with one another!

Cons

It can sometimes be difficult to find the specific data points I'm looking for.

Juliana

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

PeopleGrove

With PeopleGrove, we have the HOME of the Notre Dame network, which is the only place to tap the ND Network. PeopleGrove has been a wonderful partner, and we appreciate their collaborative mindset.

Pros

Notre Dame was an early partner with PeopleGrove and launched our site in August 2017 with all the features/components then available. A major selling feature was the ability to customize our site so it is Notre Dame-branded and integrates with our systems. We also appreciate PeopleGrove constantly ideating and identifying innovative ways in which we can support our students and alumni.

Cons

The job board requires quite a bit of management as there was no HR community to tap. We are working to build our list of recruiters and hiring managers and encouraging them to use IrishCompass as a recruiting tool.

Eleanor

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

PeopleGrove: Alumni Connections, Networking and Community

PeopleGrove has phenomenal customer service. It seems whenever I need something, someone gets back to you in seconds with real solutions. They have been great partners in hearing our ideas and concerns and working quickly to make changes.

Pros

The best part of PeopleGrove is that it is comprehensive. It has enabled us to take multiple features and streamline them into one system. We now have our alumni directory, networking, job board and mentoring matching all in one place rather than managing multiple ad hoc systems.

Cons

I think with all new systems it can be hard to get alumni to sign up and in the habit of using it. It always takes far more time than any of us anticipate. We did find the registration process a bit extensive but worked with PeopleGrove to streamline.

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

LinkedIN was making it harder and harder for us to see the info about our very own alumni so we knew we needed a solution that we could manage more ourselves.

Stacey

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

PeopleGrove Review

The customer support with PG has been exceptional -- very responsive and training is great.

Pros

The networking opportunities our alumni have been granted. Integration has been good -- excited for the new Razors Edge integration.

Cons

Id like to see the insights go even deeper when it comes to the email analytics -- its still a bit clunky how you pull reports and I cant export single emails.

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

Better training & customer support

Stephen

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Steve Blum’s review of the PeopleGrove Platform

PG is a top-notch organization. However, new clients should go in with their eyes open: clients will need to invest lots if time learning how to use the platform. Also, PG is reluctant to make configuration changes.

Pros

Intuitive, easy to use, easy to explain. Also, PeopleGrove offers its own open community of clients. This allows any client to connect with any other client for advice and best practices.

Cons

Platform is oriented toward connecting students with alumni. It is not as well configured to connect alums with other alums. Also, PG is a relatively low-touch organization: clients are expected to learn the ropes mostly on their own.

Reasons for choosing PeopleGrove

PeopleGrove’s platform is easy to learn and use. Also, the PeopleGrove client community is available for advice and best practices.

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews
PeopleGrove

PeopleGrove

4.69/5 out of 29 reviews
Visit Website