All Flight Commerce Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Angela

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Impressed with the functionality and service we receive from all departments.

PROS

IDSTC software is built with the party plan model in mind. We are improving our business systems and processes because of the forward-thinking the IDSTC team has done in creating the functionality. The sales team which includes and everyone she brought in to answer questions and our support team - - are both very professional and great at setting expectations. We wanted to start very quickly and they were great about slowing us down, making sure the i's were dotted and the t's crossed before we rushed into som thing. support team is very thorough, knowledgeable, patient :) and fun!

CONS

The lack of integration with shipping services and accounting services causes extra manual work arounds.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Angela. We are honored you have chosen us for your software provider and we love that you are a satisfied customer of IDSTC. We are very pleased to hear that you received great support along the way! Thank you for the feedback regarding the integrations. We have several completed for tax and merchant processing and are looking forward to expanding the list for shipping and accounting in the near future. Please let us know what we can do to help in the future.

Replied October 2018

Scott

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great MLM platform built for the future

PROS

Built for the cloud with a rock-solid software architecture that is easy to configure and NEVER goes down because it's natively hosted in Microsoft's Azure cloud. This system has configurable business rules so that no code needs to be written to customize the software.

CONS

Would like to have webhooks as part of the API to add to the integration options.

Reason for choosing Flight Commerce

Better cloud-based architecture and no software customization or software deployment needed like other platforms.

Vendor Response

Scott, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We implemented webhooks shortly after your feedback and hope you are leveraging that powerful tool. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

Replied February 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2018

Affordable but Finicky

This program got our direct sales company off the ground, once we grow a little bigger we will be investing in a better program

PROS

This program has a adequate front end for direct sales and does the basics for direct sales companies.

CONS

Finicky program with an outdated look. Minimal options for reporting and gathering data. This program can handle direct sales genealogy and discounting, yet basic functions - like returns, are set up poorly (returns are an action, not generating a credit memo - to replace or exchange item for the customer, you must enter a no charge order which then throws off discounting data - one example of how this program is exceptionally difficult to work with).

Vendor Response

Hello Anonymous, your successful operations are our utmost concern. It appears you are using our legacy platform the ES 100. Sales began in 2002, so it¿s technology and design are indeed older. Clients with revenues greater than $300,000,000/year have run on the ES 100 and it still supports clients with revenue approaching $100,000,000/year. We discontinued sales of the platform in 2016. We are in various stages of assisting our clients with upgrading to our new platform. In 2017 we began beta sales of our new platform named Flight. We built it from the ground up using the most modern technologies and design. Our infrastructure is managed by Microsoft in the Azure cloud. Flight has a BI and analytics reporting package embedded in the platform with virtually all data available in real time. I hope I can address your concerns directly. There are modules with our legacy platform that may directly address the areas of concern. Please call Ian 813-277-0625 x114

Replied December 2018

Teresa

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Excellent Software & Service!

IDSTC has been phenomenal with us during the whole process. We are a new business, therefore we needed a lot of set-up! Their teams got us up an running quickly & went above and beyond for my company to make sure our launch was flawless. I could not be more happy with IDSTC!

PROS

Our Party Plan software is so easy to use. IDSTC is constantly adding new features or making old features more user friendly! Everything is so easy to navigate.

CONS

I don't think I have a single dislike about this software at this time. Everyone has been so helpful getting us up and running.

Reason for choosing Flight Commerce

IDSTC had everything we needed from an MLM/Party Plan Software company where the others just did not fit the vision we had for our company and its consultants. We truly are blessed to have found IDSTC!

Vendor Response

Teresa, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

Replied February 2022

Darcy

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Worked flawlessly. No problems.

We switched to Flight from Promlm icon, which never worked correctly even after fixes over a years time. Flight worked flawlessly from the beginning and was easy to use and very customizable by the user. UI for admin and users was great.

PROS

Everything thing worked. Calculations were correct for commissions. Support team was awesome, especially since they did training for a couple of months with us.

CONS

We had no problems with the flight software

Reasons for switching to Flight Commerce

Promlm never worked properly. One fix would break something else. Commission calculations didn't work. Language and interpretation barriers with the team over seas caused issues. Horrible experience overall with them.

Erica

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Great Software Solution For Social Selling / Party Plan Companies

My overall experience is very good. from the Sales process to being handed off to Support. The executive was a joy to work with in their sales dept. And, their support staff is friendly, responsive and would reply in a courteous and professional manner. Whenever we needed additional programming , The executive was very knowledgeable of what can be done within our budget and time restraints.

PROS

IDSTC's es100 platform is easy to use and navigate. A few things I really was impressed by: Back Office Functionality: So simple to set up and train our field on the use! They provide the ability to control what navigation is available in the back office and create drop downs, so it looked clean and organized. The reports and dashboard are a huge help to our field monthly so they can stay on track with their monthly goals for sales and promotion. Host rewards interface: You have the flexibility to create different thresholds and offer a variety of host rewards such as half price items, booking credits and Host Exclusive items. Compensation calculation and Payouts: reports are easy to review and audit. a simple file is generated that we can send to our Pay card company to pay our field weekly for commissions as well as monthly for bonuses.

CONS

As a es100 user, some of the report functionality doesn't allow us to create custom reports. However, we are on the older platform and from what I understand, their newer Flight platform has the business intelligence to do so. This was always just a " nice to have" in my book.

Vendor Response

Erica, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We've definitely created an amazing new platform with Flight that we hope you are taking advantage of. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

Replied February 2022

Gaya

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Highly Recommend!

They have been awesome to work with. Their team is one of the best in project management, communication, and implementation. They've always delivered on time. Great customer support who becomes an extension of your internal team. Honestly, you can't go wrong with IDSTC.

PROS

The entire experience with IDSTC has been incredible. We started on their Flight system when it was in beta. It has come long ways over the 3+ years we've used it. They are constantly improving and innovating. As a customer of the platform, you get those feature for free or at a minimal cost. I love the simplicity of the system and how we can configure it. Most importantly, it is a system that works! We've never had our business shut down because of tech issues and that should say a lot about the reliability of their platform.

CONS

There's room to improve when it comes to e-commerce features so their customers can be competitive in marketing direct to consumer and increasing conversion on their sites.

Reason for choosing Flight Commerce

Great product for the price you pay and the scalability as the company grows. Also most functionalities are configurable instead spending time and money to code every feature you need.

Vendor Response

Gaya, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. This year we have big plans to expand our e-commerce features, stay tuned! We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

Replied February 2022

Edward

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Contract & Conduct Business with the Best within the Respective Field of Software Dersired! IDSTC!

PROS

From the very first conversation between myself and the Sales Staff at IDSTC, a sincere feeling of confidence immediately surfaced along with an appreciation for the entire Staff's Teamwork approach in regard to my training process. Without exception, all Staff members were patient and always willing to communicate within an uncomplicated development process from start to completion. Always had a feeling of consideration, as if I were part of the IDSTC Family of Software Experts. A wonderful Company to do business with. I've been with the company for seven years. Thank you to all at IDSTC. You're the absolute Best! Sincerely - Ed MacTaggart, Private Membership of America, Inc.

CONS

I least enjoyed conversations with software development companies such as Gateway Payments System Software Engineers and my Bank Software Specialist with whom I have my NACHA File with. It seemed like other companies couldn't come down to levels of communications that were easy to understand. Never had that problem with IDSTC. Actually, this was a minimal problem. Again, all in all, I'm a satisfied client!

Vendor Response

Edward, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. NACHA and banks are always 'fun' challenges :). We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

Replied February 2022

Denise

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

IDSTC Flight - A Powerful MLM Company Engine

Flight did an excellent job of keeping our company online and open for business. Flight's compensation engine is OUTSTANDING. Our distributors are timely paid EVERY SINGLE TIME. Customer Support was efficient, supportive, and responsive. Flight constantly improves while implementing upgrades with little to no interruption of day-to-day business. Their testing protocols are excellent so as not to create unnecessary disruptive bugs in the software. Flight is a very SOLID technology, not just a one-time wonder! I highly recommend Flight to any MLM company looking for a very stable, solid, and proven enterprise software solution.

PROS

User interface and ease of use, compensation plan management, sales tracking, reporting capabilities, automation and customization options, mobile accessibility, tight security measures, outstanding uptime, and POWERFUL COMPENSATION ENGINE!

CONS

I did not like the requirement to pay extra to have access to communicate with our company's data via API. However, because IDSTC offered CSV access to all of our corporate data, we engineered external communication using CSV file dumps to accomplish integration with our custom-built marketing system, ZOIZAPS.

Kristy

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Versatile & highly-functional software that is easy to use and affordable

We would not have been able to launch our direct selling arm without IDSTC - they were within our limited budget but we didn't feel like we had to sacrifice quality, customization or potential growth capabilities. Overall, very pleased with Flight and would highly recommend.

PROS

IDSTC was easy to work with in implementing our software setup. The graphics and menus both on desktop and mobile devices are modern, fresh and easy to use for ourselves, our customers and our consultants.

CONS

Some of the reporting features can be confusing, but as we got to know the system this was not a big issue.

Vendor Response

Kristy, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We will continue improving our reporting functionality to ensure it exceeds your expectations. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

Replied February 2022

Jay

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Previous user

PROS

Uploading products was very simple and easy to implement. However building coupons and other components can be a little tricky in the beginning. I recommend having a few ideas during training and have there trainers build them with you. Do this for specials, deals, sales, coupons, ect. Get creative.

CONS

My biggest issue is the cost, especially the support cost. If you don't pay for their premium services you only get an hour or two a month of free support. After that, you start getting billed. used to work for a software company we provided free support to our paying clients! I feel that for what we pay monthly this should be included regardless of your monthly rate, at LEAST for the first six months after training. You may think you have somewhat of a good understanding of the tool when training is done, but once you get in there and you don't have your weekly call anymore with your performance contact you quickly find out you still need help...and you will find things that don't work. It's very easy to go over your monthly allotted time and they are quick to charge you for it.

Vendor Response

Jay, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We will continue to refine our support process to ensure you are getting the most value you can. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

Replied February 2022

Amanda

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Direct Sales - Team Building

The sales staff, Project management team and SVP were amazing

PROS

I like that my team can have easy access to their portals and are able to do everything for their business from their portals. I like the back end system and being able to see everything to be the most helpful to others in the company and to executive team. I like the support team, their accuracy, time spent with each ticket and willingness to get on the phone if needed.

CONS

There were a couple of features that I wished it had but nothing that was a game changer, just would have been nice to have

Reason for choosing Flight Commerce

It had everything we needed in one place and had the genealogy component to be able to expand and hold our team

Reasons for switching to Flight Commerce

So that we could add in the genealogy component and expand our team

Vendor Response

Amanda, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

Replied February 2022

Kiel

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Next Level Support & Software

PROS

For many years, our brand used software that was clunky and very hard to customize. We eventually made the switch to IDSTC and are so glad that we did! Not only is their staff extremely helpful, their customer support is outstanding, and their product is world-class. We can not recommend them enough! If you are looking for a top-notch software partner that will actually help to grow your business... IDSTC is definitely the best option.

CONS

Because everything is so customizable, we have not found anything that does not benefit our business.

Vendor Response

Kiel, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We are so happy our configure-not-code strategy has worked so well for you. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

I am using Flight, one of the newest in the IDSTC tool box. This has been a great experience!

We have sales tools, reporting, join features, SEO available on all products and images, blog features, unlimited page capability, email capture and send trough SendGrid, and the support is more than I ever hoped it'd be. Helpful, timely, communicative, and responsive to all questions - even the repetitive ones.

PROS

Some of the best qualities of Flight is searching for info, adding to the products list, manually adding consultants from the back end and consultant joins from the website, and the Dashboard is EVERYTHING!

CONS

If I had to pick one thing, it would be reporting. I find it harder to drill down and create my own reports. I am not analytical nor did I ever have database experience. It's hard to grasp that, even after the numerous trainings they have provided me.

Mary

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Sophisticated software for a reasonable price

PROS

This software has come a long way in its Flight platform. Support has been excellent.

CONS

Glitches and bugs in the beginning, however they are now few and far between.

Vendor Response

Mary, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. As with any new platform, we definitely felt the growing pains of being the first cloud-native solution for this space. We hope you've enjoyed the tremendous improvements over the years. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

Replied February 2022

james

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

A ton of functionality affordably priced

Very responsive team - including on weekends if necessary

PROS

Once you get the hang of it, Flight offers tremendous flexibility and functionality. Much cheaper upfront costs than the competition as well.

CONS

It takes time to get the hang of it. And, the training occurs before you know what to ask.

Vendor Response

James, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. Reach out to us anytime for questions and don't forget to check our knowledge base. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Rey

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT