User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It’s very easy to use. I love that Penny keeps me organized. I love that it tells me what to do each day. "

  • "I love that Penny does all the thinking for me and organizes all of my leads. It is easy to use and user friendly."

  • "I love that this app simplifies my daily business activities. It helps me stay on track with follow ups. "

  • Cons

  • "Overall it is amazing. Sometimes it has glitches but that is to be expected!"

  • "Sometimes Penny takes longer than I would like to load on my computer. "

  • "There can be a lag in reloading. Takes a bit to catch up. "

Browse Penny Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

December 2020

Cyndi from Isagenix

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Feedback

Excellent. I love the program and feel with a few more tweaks it will be even more amazing.

Pros

It helps to hold myself and my team accountable. Love being able to merge it with so many platforms so we will never run out of leads.

Cons

Too many steps....there are a few tasks I do that could be much easier. I do not want to schedule followups with people I am in constant contact with.

Reasons for Switching to Penny

Because Isagenix partnered with Penny and as a top leader I had to switch and use it so I could encourage and support my team in doing so.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Accountability is everything in the Direct Sales Industry, we are so glad we are able to provide this for you and your team. Thank you for flagging that you find there are too many steps when following up. We will do our best to look into this for you! Thank you for the wonderful feedback Cyndi. All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Marina from Rodan + Fields

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Penny App - CRM for my Rodan+Fields Network Marketing Business

My overall experience with Penny has been excellent. Comfort of mind at the end of the day that I have touched on all aspects of my business, in a timely and efficient manner is super important. Being able to pick up where I left off, no matter where I am, what distracted me from my session or when I am able to return to my tasks is helpful in the bigger picture.

Pros

• Super easy to set up, import contacts from social media channels and even my iPhone contact list. Super important to have them all in one place. • Excellent and user friendly welcome to the platform, and easily accessible tutorials • Virtual Assistant is excellent, highly responsive and results driven. They check back to make sure that they have resolved your problem / query / questions on use, circle back with live discussions and tutorials. They really listen to what it is that I as a user need the platform to do for speed and efficiency. • The ability to tackle my Day all on one page, is super helpful. Everything from my reachouts to followups, autoship reminders, staying on top of my connections and even reaching deeper into my community to stay in touch with contacts I may not have followed up with consistently. • One of my biggest challenges has always been on the follow up, and contacts falling through the gaps. Penny helps me to stay on top of this, giving me comfort and removing the anxiety that comes with these activities. • I LOVE the Custom Lists Feature. I can create a targeted list in seconds for any specials my company or team may be running, and even add our companies content directly from penny. • Fill my Funnel feature is amazing. Penny is doing some profiling. I am just digging deeper into this, but find it is taking some guesswork out of my prospecting as Penny identifies prospects that fit the profile of my current team and client base.

Cons

I would like to be able to identify, at a glance, follow ups that I set up myself, versus the ones that Penny has set up. I can do this by the date of the follow ups and by categorizing them, however, sometimes I haven't done all of the steps and just want to know where the followups and reachouts come from at a glance. It could be colour or icon tagging. And then again, maybe I am just not using the feature properly.

Reasons for Choosing Penny

Customized to my company Responsive Customer Care Progressing and creating new, better, more efficient features Being responsive to users Pricing

Reasons for Switching to Penny

I wanted a CRM that was in tune with my company, that my team could use the basics free and amp up to pro when ready versus being forced into amping up after 30 days. In this business not all consultants are ready that quickly to work their business. With this option, they get into a system and stay with it. I believe it helps them be more efficient in their business and therefore be more successful.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Dear Marina, I truly appreciate your wonderful and detailed review of Penny. This is so awesome to hear, thank you for sharing your growth with us! We look forward to adding on more features and updates this year to further help you easily manage your daily business activities and help keep your follow-ups more organized. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide valuable feedback to us at Penny! All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Dawn from Isagenix

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Great CRM for Network Marketing!

Amazing customer service! Continuous improvement! Helpful organizational tool! Keep the updates coming as this is the way to a successful network marketing business!

Pros

Penny has customized several features for Isagenix making it easier and easier for all Associates to utilize this tool. I love the ability to see customers past and upcoming orders. The content is helpful as well.

Cons

Inability to customize custom lists a little further so all 100 people on your list do not appear on your daily tasks. As someone who likes to complete tasks daily, this causes me to not use custom lists. Tags assigned by Penny in current customers are lengthy for some and the only option to save changes in some screens is to scroll all the way down past all the tags.

Reasons for Switching to Penny

Penny Beta app was created for Isagenix specifically and I wanted a CRM provided by my company to take advantage of all the customization.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Thanks for your comments Dawn, We are so happy to hear how much you're loving the app. Penny is only as good as the feedback we get and this is no exception. This is a great suggestion and you haven't been the first one to request it. We are listening! Stay tuned for more updates and enhancements as Penny grows. The content was created to streamline your workday- glad you noticed! All the best, -David, (CEO-Co-Founder)

December 2020

Joanne from Rodan + Fields

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Love Penny

Penny keeps me organized & productive even when I'm feeling lazy.

Pros

I love how I can sync all of my Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and phone contacts. When I sit down to work, Penny tells me exactly who to reach out to or follow up with to keep me organized. I love how it syncs with my R+F back office as well. Penny helps me follow up with people I would have otherwise forgotten about!

Cons

It would be great if I could send an email to all of my solution tool contacts via one quick email. This would come in handy when there is a sale or new deal.

Reasons for Switching to Penny

Well it was free for one to switch. I think I was paying $20/month with Teamzy. Penny also linked to my back office of R+F which Teamzy didn't do. Even with the upgrade to premium Penny, it is still less expensive than what I was paying before.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Hi Joanne, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide Penny with valuable feedback. I am so glad to see how much you love using Penny as your personal assistant. We will look into adding this feature to Penny. Thank you for bringing it to my attention! All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Sue from Isagenix

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Penny is Highly Recommended

Pros

Penny was easy to download contacts, Facebook, etc and easy to navigate and use, has content provided, tutorials, etc.

Cons

There isn't much that I can think of because when there was an issue, Penny listened to the field, and fixed it.

Reasons for Switching to Penny

I wanted to be in alignment with what Isagenix was using and recommended. It is geared specifically for the company, which I very much admire and appreciate.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Dear Sue, We are so excited to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Penny. Our goal at Penny is to get independent consultants like yourself, one more sale and we are beyond grateful that Penny has exceeded your limits! Thank you, we are always listening and are eager to fix your problems. All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Amanda from Rodan + Fields

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Penny is a MUST HAVE!

My overall experience with Penny has been pleasant. If I ever had a concern, I was able to chat with customer service and have it addressed in a timely manner. I have not found anything as cohesive as Penny for direct sellers!

Pros

Penny is a must-have for anyone in direct sales. It organizes my contacts and advises me on who I should reach out to daily. Additionally, it gives me customer service tasks to stay engaged with my clients. I have been using the free version for a little over two years. They recently developed an in-app purchase, which offers more options but it is more than I am willing to pay. The free version gets me where I need to be in my business.

Cons

I do not like the monthly costs for the premium options that were recently added. If it was a one-time charge, I would highly consider it but I do not think the additional features warrant paying a monthly subscription.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I truly appreciate the honesty! Thank you for bringing this to my attention. When deciding on a price for our Pro product we took into consideration other CRM options currently on the market that range anywhere from $11-60 a month and decided on something that would be affordable and accessible for all of our users. We hope that the quality of our product, the benefits it can provide to you, your time, and your business is something to consider when choosing to subscribe to our Pro version. However, Penny still remains free for everyone to use with many benefits from her free version! If you'd like more information on the benefits and differences between Penny's free version and her Pro subscription please reach out to us via our chat and we'll be happy to go over that with you! Thank you! All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Hannah from Rodan+Fields

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Penny has drastically improved and streamlined customer management in my business

I find that Penny has drastically improved and streamlined my customer relationship management capabilities. Everything is in one place and easily accessible. It’s very benedical having all my customer and prospect information at my fingertips, plus reminders for who I need to connect with, and sample language to help with making those connections with ease. Their customer service is responsive and their offerings constantly evolving and I really get exceptional ROI from my monthly investment and value for money. I have shared this with my team and everyone who uses it also loves it and find it truly helps their business grow.

Pros

I absolutely love Penny and use it every day in my business to help manage my customers and prospects. It’s so easy to setup and incredibly user friendly and I love that it can be tailored specifically for my industry. It’s also constantly evolving its offerings and improving the functionality and features so there is always something new available that makes the app even more useful.

Cons

There truly aren’t any cons that I’ve experienced, other than some small quirks. And the customer service is fantastic so anytime a new suggestion is offered they really take it into consideration to create improvements.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Dear Hannah, We are so excited to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Penny. Our goal at Penny is to get independent consultants like yourself, one more sale and we are beyond grateful that Penny has exceeded your limits! Thank you for raising awareness to your team that Penny can ultimately change their business too! All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

January 2021

Terri from R+F

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

What's your time worth?

I'm a busy mom of 3 with a husband that travels a bit for work. Before I started using Penny I would stress myself out and have to sacrifice time with my kids just to work my business to make the money to pay for the activities we wanted to do - which makes no sense. The two greatest values Penny gives me is time & organization. In direct sales you have to work your business in pockets of time, so when I had a 20 minute window to work I'd waste 10 minutes just trying to get organized to start work. That is not productive. I started my direct sales business so I could have a second stream of income, and time to enjoy that income with my family. Using Penny actually gives me both. It helps me be more focused and productive, which means I am better at serving my customers, and I when I am with my kids I can put my mind at ease because I know Penny has it all sorted.

Pros

I am not a tech-savvy person but I absolutely love how simple Penny is to use. It connects directly with my back office so it's always up to date and tells me what I should do.

Cons

Honestly, whoever is behind Penny is on top of it. They are constantly updating and releasing new features. They're always a few steps ahead of what i need.

Reasons for Switching to Penny

It was expensive and hard to use.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Hi Terri! Thank you for this thorough and well thought out response! You pointed out so many amazing tidbits that make up Penny, especially the part about her organizational tools to save and give you more time to be able to spend with your family. In our eyes, that's priceless! Juggling 3 kids on top of your business is hard work so we're so happy to hear that Penny's able to help you manage it all and relieve you of some of those responsibilities so you can focus on getting more done. We love hearing from our amazing users on ways to continuously improve Penny, so if you have any other great feedback, ideas or suggestions don't hesitate to reach out to us via our chat and we'll always look forward to hearing from you! Great job and keep up the hard work! -Team Penny

December 2020

Carolyn from Rodan + Fields

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Best tool for direct sales!

Pros

This software makes running my business so much more organized and efficient! It’s easy to use and the customer service is amazing. I love the integration with my social media platforms and how easy it is to use.

Cons

Given that it is still relatively new, there seem to be a few kinks that they’re working out but their customer service is amazing. Anytime I have an issue or concern, they promptly respond and also regularly implement any suggested changes.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Dear Carolyn, I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your experience with Penny. I am so glad to hear that Penny has truly made your business easier to run effectively. Thank you for the comment about our customer service team, they are a spectacular group of enthusiastic individuals who are always willing to go the extra mile for our consultants! We are always taking your feedback into deep consideration and we appreciate you reaching out to help us understand how to help you better. Thank you, Carolyn! All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Michelle from Rodan + Fields

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Your virtual assistant, done right!

This was the piece of my business that was missing. I was using antiquated spreadsheets that I spent hours sorting through...which was better than most people were using - hand written notes! As an engineer by trade I am so grateful this software was developed to maximize my time and increase my productivity!

Pros

I love that Penny sorts out my day so I don’t have to spend time figuring out who needs attention!

Cons

So far all of the functionality I felt was missing has been integrated into the software (because I left regular feedback)!

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Hi Michelle! Maximizing your time and productivity is our goal so we're thrilled to hear how well Penny is able to help you with that! Amazing job on transitioning from your spreadsheet method on to Penny! If you have any suggestions, ideas or feedback you'd like to give us on how we can continuously improve Penny, reach out to us from our chat! We'd love to hear from you! Thank you again Michelle! -Team Penny

January 2021

Melisa from Rodan+Fields

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Thank you for all you do!

From the very beginning I have always had the most pleasant experience with Penny and the entire staff! Everyone is extremely friendly and always willing to help me have a BIG DAY!

Pros

This software has been such an integral part of working efficiently and effectively! The level of detail that has been put into the software that is specific to our company/industry’s needs has been an incredible asset to my business and to those in my team!

Cons

A little nuance is going through hundreds contacts that I follow on platforms such as Instagram that get rolled up in my contact list that are celebrities or companies. These are not true contacts and it’s a little time consuming to weed them out rather than approving them being added to my list.

Reasons for Switching to Penny

Penny has been my most consistent product used exceeding my expectations! It has allowed me to not only meet my needs in running a business as a busy person but also able to run a business on the palm of my hand!

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Hi Melisa! Thank you so much for appreciating the thoughtfulness of our developers work in order to customize Penny to suit your company and consultants needs! If you're finding categorizing and filtering through your contacts time consuming, I'd recommend you focus solely on completing tasks on your Daily screen as those are the contacts Penny has determined are hot leads and who're most likely to respond positively to your reach out! If you'd like more tips on that, reach out to us via our chat and we'll be happy to provide you with more tips on how to utilize Penny to maximize her tools for your business workflow! Hope to hear from you soon, have a great #BIG day and keep up the great work!

December 2020

Cameron from Isagenix

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Penny- Worth every Penny

Penny has been a big impact on the expansion and productivity of my business. It's a great tool and has the great potential.

Pros

The ability to keep social media contacts synchronized is another time saver. Recommendations and reminders keep you on track. Notification when customers or clients have reviewed content is a great business tool.

Cons

The ability to import customized packs or deals directly from company website would be a super asset. Also to be able a manually add or edit social media contacts when they have duplicate names, but are 2 different people almost needs to be added.

Reasons for Switching to Penny

Compared Penny to the current product I had used and found Penny to be more productive and, I believe will expand its possibilities in the near future.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Hi Cameron! Your "Penny- Worth every Penny" line is fantastic! Thank you for that really great and valuable feedback, I'll be happy to bring that back to my team to look into that! Feedback plays a huge role in Penny's progression so keep those good ideas coming! Bravo on doing your due diligence in researching other products, we're so happy to hear Penny is your #1 choice when comparing her to her competitors! Superb job Cameron! -Team Penny

January 2021

Jenny from Rodan+Fields

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Game Changer!!

I have absolutely nothing but positive experience with Penny. Customer service is EXCELLENT!! If I have ever had a small problem, I use the IM feature and get a response very quickly!!

Pros

Penny makes my life so much easier!! Before using Penny, I kept all my contacts on a google spreadsheet. It was a nightmare to keep straight who to reach out to, follow up with, and how long I needed to wait in between. I am now able to log into Penny (either from my phone or computer) and see exactly what tasks I need to accomplish each day. I also appreciate that resources from our company are all loaded into my app.

Cons

Sometimes Penny takes longer than I would like to load on my computer.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Hi Jenny! We're so happy to hear that you were easily able to transition from your spreadsheet method to Penny as your virtual personal assistant! We also love her abilities in helping you set up your day with her pre-made tasks so you can be more productive with your time! I'll also be sure to pass along your nice comment to our amazing Customer Success team, glad to hear how great of a job they're doing to help you with any issues you run into! Thanks again Jenny, excellent job so far! -Team Penny

December 2020

Giselle from Rodan&Fields

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Penny

It has helped my business tremendously by increasing follow up activity, organization of contacts and reach outs which in turn has helped me to grow my business during the past 9 months

Pros

The simplicity of the program engages me to use it daily for reminders, follow-ups and reach outs to potential customers. It is the best virtual assistant !

Cons

Sometimes I find that Penny is not up to date with current customer status on my company website.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Hi Giselle! Super great job at being so diligent and consistent with your work. We're happy to hear that Penny is engaging and helps motivate you with the ins and outs of your daily business responsibilities! Penny syncs with your back office nightly so any new changes will be updated in Penny no longer than the next day, but please don't hesitate to reach out to us if this isn't the case and we'll be happy to look into that for you! Thank you Giselle! -Team Penny

December 2020

Julie from Rodan & Fields

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Organize your leads

Penny takes care of all of my tasks and organizes them for me.

Pros

I love that Penny does all the thinking for me and organizes all of my leads. It is easy to use and user friendly.

Cons

I would like to have 2 tabs for following up with my leads that is called: 1) CHECKING IN and 2) OTHER. Sometimes I am just checking in with a lead and not necessarily "reaching out". I might not be talking specifically about R+F,. The choices given do not necessarily work for my follow ups. (Theres a chance, Hot prsopect, Potenial client, Not Interested).

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Thank you, Julie, for the wonderful review! We are so glad to see Penny improving your productivity level with your business. Thanks for bringing up your interest in having 2 separate tabs for following up, I am listening and we will be taking a look into this. All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

January 2021

Lori from Rodan + Fields

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Love Penny

It’s a great tool to help you grow your business

Pros

It’s very easy to use. I love that Penny keeps me organized. I love that it tells me what to do each day.

Cons

I don’t like that you need to use a laptop or desktop computer to sync your contacts rather than using your tablet or phone.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Hi Lori! We're delighted to hear how easy it is for you to use Penny! Syncing your Facebook contacts does require a computer or laptop because it uses a tool that only those systems can support but you can sync your Instagram and mobile contacts straight from your phone! Feel free to reach out to us at our chat if you'd like more information on how to do that! Thanks Lori! -Team Penny

December 2020

Liz from Rodan + Fields

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Penny

Super happy with the service provided with Penny for managing my business.

Pros

I love how Penny organizes my contacts and enables me to track who I have interested with.

Cons

There can be a lag in reloading. Takes a bit to catch up.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Hi Liz! We couldn't agree with you more! Penny's smart AI to help filter recommended prospects to you who are more likely to respond positively to you is game changer! If you're finding Penny is being a little slow from saving all that information in your account, you can try refreshing your page to nudge her back into speed! Thank you for your feedback Liz! Sounds like you're on the right track keep it up! -Team Penny

December 2020

Betty from Rodan + Fields Skin Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Increase Sales

My sales have increased. I’m able to complete daily tasks in an organized matter. I feel more organized then ever!

Pros

The ability to keep my contacts, follow ups organized.

Cons

Trying to find some information can take some time.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Betty! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to see Penny has been keeping your business organized and on track. Thank you for bringing to my attention that necessary information can be hard to track at times. We appreciate your feedback and will be adding more useful blogs and resources available, to make your experience finding information easier. Thanks again. All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

January 2021

Yvonne from Isagenix

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Must have for your Home based Business

Penny has allowed me to focus on connecting with contacts without worrying about who or where I should start each day.

Pros

The ease in setting it up, downloading my contacts and using Penny

Cons

Duplication of some contacts, coming up with my own scripts

Reasons for Switching to Penny

Isagenix as a company formed a corporate sponsorship with Penny

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Hi Yvonne! We couldn't agree with you more! Sometimes, the hardest part of anything is simply starting, so we're happy to hear that Penny's doing a fantastic job of eliminating that step so that you can just jump right in! Nice work downloading your contacts and getting Penny up so quickly, way to go! -Team Penny

December 2020

Lisa from Rodan + Fields

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Penny App

This app works well with my business and has kept me organized and efficient.

Pros

Easy to use. Customer support is always fast and knowledgeable.

Cons

There isn’t anything that I didn’t like.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your review, Lisa! Our customer service team is incredible and is always here to help. Your feedback is much appreciated. All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Christie from IsageNIX

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Time Saver

Penny helps me support my customers, and my team as I build and work my business.

Pros

Pennys intelligence saves me valuable time to work my business instead of in my business.

Cons

That it didn’t come into my life sooner.

Reasons for Switching to Penny

Penny is better.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Christie!!! You are a stellar all-star. Thank you for taking the time to provide wonderful feedback about Penny. We appreciate all that you do. We are so glad we give you your precious time back to you. Thank you for choosing Penny. All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Stephanie from Rodan+Fields

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Simplify

It’s been a great tool! Highly recommend.

Pros

I love that this app simplifies my daily business activities. It helps me stay on track with follow ups.

Cons

I have a lot of contacts added that I wouldn’t necessarily need to contact for business purposes.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Thank you, Stephanie for the wonderful review! We are so glad to see Penny improving your productivity level with your business. Thanks for flagging the influx of contacts we will be taking a look at this. All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Paula from Isagenix

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Paula review

Overall it's a great product.

Pros

Random selection of reachouts. It helped me to be more regular in my reaching out. And tracking my follow ups.

Cons

I couldn't find a way to delete people I didn't want in my prospects. I had to just mark them not interested and sometimes they come back up.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Thank you, Paula, for the wonderful feedback. I am so glad Penny has helped you with your independent business by advancing your reach out game and tracking your followup! Thanks for flagging that you aren't able to find a way to delete your prospects please get in touch with our incredible support team who will be more than happy to assist you. All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Penny is a great investment

I wonder how I managed without Penny previously

Pros

I love that Penny integrates with my back office The Support Team when available are amazing

Cons

A bug does not allow people's faces to show on some of my facebook profiles inside Penny which does not affect functionality but does depersonalise the process. The time differences can sometimes make a difference with support and 'real' time

Reasons for Switching to Penny

This product is so much more economical, value for money, and I trust that working with Isagenix it will become better and better over time.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your experience with Penny. I am so glad to hear that Penny has truly made your business easier to run effectively. We are always listening and we appreciate you reaching out to help us understand how to help you better. Please feel free to contact our customer service team, they are a spectacular group of enthusiastic individuals who are always willing to go the extra mile for our consultants! Thank you! All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Sailynn from Rodan + Fields

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Software for Newbies

Helps me manage my business on the go

Pros

Its simple to sign up, simple to use, simple to navigate and simple to control your business

Cons

Overall it is amazing. Sometimes it has glitches but that is to be expected!

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Thank you Sailynn for the wonderful feedback. I am glad you have been enjoying Penny and that you find her to be user friendly for any consultant. We will continue to improve our product to ultimately improve your business! All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Anna from Rodan + Fields

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

penny review

It has been a game changer for my business, and has resulted in more consistency and more sales.

Pros

It keeps me on track in contacting new prospects and my customers.

Cons

It would be nice to have the face id for log in for app on my phone.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Hi Anna! Thank you for that great feedback on face ID log ins, I'll be happy to share that suggestion to my team! Congratulations on consistently maintaining more sales since starting with Penny! That was our goal for our users so it's so nice to hear you're crushing it and doing an amazing job! Keep it up Anna! -Team Penny

December 2020

Kortnie from Rodan and Fields

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Very satisfied

Pros

It links with my social media accounts which is helpful.

Cons

It is difficult for me to find current customers or search contacts. I am also unable to add other contacts I have outside of social media.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Dear Kortnie, I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your experience with Penny. I am so glad to hear that Penny has truly made your business easier to run by linking your social media accounts. Thank you for the concern about being unable to add other contacts. Please contact our customer service team, they are a spectacular group of enthusiastic individuals who are always willing to go the extra mile for our consultants! We appreciate you reaching out to help us understand how to help you better. Thank you, Kortnie! All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Mandy from Freedom Lifestyle, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Penny is invaluable to my business!

Exceptional!!

Pros

Penny helps me to keep on track with my business. It’s helped to keep me organized with what I need to do on a daily basis. It’s organized my material which makes it easily accessible to send information to prospective customers.

Cons

I don’t have any bad things to say about Penny.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Hi Mandy! Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate it here at Penny. I love hearing how organized your business has become thanks to your personal assistant Penny. We can't wait to see where your business will go in 2021! Thanks again. All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Dana from Isagenix

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Penny is a MUST-HAVE

Penny saves time and helps me to be much more productive.

Pros

Helps take a lot of brain work out so you can stream line your business

Cons

Setting it up with my own content... it just took a long time, but now it is in there.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Dana! It puts a smile on my face knowing that Penny has helped you take the brain load off and give you more time to streamline your business and ultimately focus on what is more important. AMAZING! Thank you for the incredible feedback. We are so excited for what is in store for the future of Penny and thank you for being along for the journey. All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

December 2020

Ellen from ELeeT Skincare 4U

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Helpful and easy

It’s very helpful with my skincare business and easy to use.

Pros

I think it’s great that it integrates well with my social media platforms.

Cons

I wish the scripts and pictures integrated better.

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Thank you, Ellen, for the wonderful review! We are so glad to see Penny improving your productivity level with your business by integrating with your social media. Thanks for flagging the concerns we will be taking a deeper look into this. All the best, -David, CEO/Co-Founder at Penny

January 2021

Lorraine from Lorraine Sanborn

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great System

Keeping all of my contacts in one place and having a system.

Pros

It's going to keep me organized and in control of my contacts.

Cons

Nothing so far It seems to be doing what I need.

Reasons for Switching to Penny

No option

Response from Penny AI

Replied January 2021

Hi Lorraine! We're thrilled to hear that she's able to provide you with the ability to not only stay organized but feeling like you're in control of your contacts and your business, fantastic! -Team Penny