User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Avast Small Office Protection Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Nikolaos from IRI Information Resources

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great security tool

Work from home makes company more vulnerable to outside threats. Users access company content from their phones, PCs, laptops and maybe unauthorised devices. Having such a great tool for protections is really a life saver.

Pros

A very easy to use tool, secure, reliable and above all it does not slow down your PC while running, not even while scanning. It is cheaper that most of the competitors and lets you know literally for every bit of potential threat it has found.

Cons

Nothing negative to talk about apart from the fact that there is no option for subscription on less that 10 licenses. Apart from that nothing else. Everything is perfect.

Reasons for Switching to Avast Small Office Protection

The past solution slowed down overall PC performance.

May 2021

Krystal from coffee and crochet

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Inexpensive with good protection.

It's come in handy over the years and I would recommend this to any business owner or for private use.

Pros

Avast is easy to use and gives you insight on what websites are trying to gain access to your computer. I've used them for personal and business use and they have worked great!

Cons

Some of the information on the dashboard canbe hard to understand unless you're more on the tech side of things.

Reasons for Switching to Avast Small Office Protection

I needed to lower costs but still protect my computer and Avast has delivered on that.

February 2021

ALAN from Alan Hardie Architect

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Avast review

Had a free version for years without problems. Paid version - refer above.

Pros

Easy to use/set up etc. Good interface.

Cons

Turns itself off almost daily requiring restarting. Requires to be started manually every morning.

Response from Avast

Replied March 2021

Hi Alan, Thank you for your feedback! Avast Small Office Protection turning itself off is not expected behavior. This can sometimes happen though when other antivirus programs are installed alongside Avast Small Office Protection. In this scenario, we recommend to uninstall all antivirus programs besides Avast Small Office Protection for the best protection. Restarts are only required after a software version update for Avast Small Office Protection. Please contact our support team if further assistance is needed. The link to our contact form can be found here: https://www.avast.com/en-us/business/support

February 2021

Matthew from Foundation Data

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Unobtrusive

Pros

Does what it says on the box and doesn't bother us with too many spurious messages

Cons

Funny you should ask... just this morning, on booting up my Mac reminded me that Avast may be incompatible with future Mac OS releases. It would inspire confidence if a patch made that go away.

Reasons for Choosing Avast Small Office Protection

good review, price and internal staff comments

Reasons for Switching to Avast Small Office Protection

Hiccup with trying to change the licensing led me to a review of alternatives.

Response from Avast

Replied March 2021

Hi Matthew, Thank you for your feedback! Please reference this article for the prompt you are receiving: https://kb.support.business.avast.com/GetPublicArticle?title=System-Extension-Blocked-Messages-MacOS

February 2021

Jesus from Produce PALS, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Very reliable

I'm using Avast on all my customers and recommending it as I think it is a very powerful and easy to manage tool.

Pros

I like the boot time scan is one of my favorite tools avast has, and it is very easy to use.

Cons

It can take long on some safe apps to mark them as safe.

Reasons for Choosing Avast Small Office Protection

For the ease of use and friendly tools it has.

Response from Avast

Replied March 2021

Hi Jesus, Thank you for your feedback! "We need more information to better be able to assist with this concern. Please contact our technical support team so that we may further troubleshoot this issue. We are here to help. The link to contact our support team can be found here: https://www.avast.com/en-us/business/support"

February 2021

Erika from Wellesley Dental Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

So Goof-Proof It's Just Amazing

Largely fantastic

Pros

Super easy to apply to all units in the office & was also super easy to get rolling on the laptops that travel with the practice owner and myself.

Cons

Sometimes it forgets that you have put off a restart request for greater than 1 hour

Reasons for Switching to Avast Small Office Protection

Webroot is clunky & it doesn't pair well with our CRM, nor other necessary programs for daily practice management

Response from Avast

Replied March 2021

Hi Erika, thank you for your feedback. Please contact our technical support team so that we may further troubleshoot this issue. We are here to help. The link to contact our support team can be found here: https://www.avast.com/en-us/business/support

May 2021

Yasceine from GTC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Avast Review

Very good

Pros

it is an efficient Anti-virus software, very light on PC, does not not reserve a big portion of the RAM.

Cons

the built-in virus and worms list should be bigger to continually accommodate the new viruses.

Reasons for Choosing Avast Small Office Protection

Free, efficient, and light

Reasons for Switching to Avast Small Office Protection

It was not functioning well. it causes slowness to PC.

February 2021

Rob from Austin Foundation for Architecture

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Good protection, good value, so-so deployment

Overall, we're happy with the product and consider it a good value for our small office.

Pros

Since installing Avast we have had zero downtime. Avast regularly catches virus attempts and quarantines them.

Cons

Our package includes 10 computers, but my account page doesn't tell how many of these subscriptions are in use. As the administrator, it would be helpful to know that staff have installed the software and how many licenses remain. Because we are working from home during the pandemic, this is not something I can physically check.

Response from Avast

Replied March 2021

Hi Rob, Thank you for your feedback. You can log into my.avast.com to see how many keys have been used per license in their account. They must use the email address they used to purchase SOP. If you need further help please contact our support. We are here to help: https://www.avast.com/en-us/business/support

June 2021

Keyur from Magna

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Mid-priced Robust ransomware attack detection software

Our devices have been quite secure with the avast small office protection at very inexpensive cost, with multiple device detection. To-go software

Pros

Real time protection against ransomware attacks Good customer service Multiple device coverage

Cons

Although it does detect most of the spams, it does lag sometiemes too. Pop-ups can also be avoided

February 2021

Moriah from Sage Industrial LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Avast is just what we need for our small business.

Avast Small Office Protection is getting the job done for our company.

Pros

The integration process is very straight-forward. Easy to get a new device set-up and secured.

Cons

When we first started using the software, there was a learning curve to figure out where the balance was with the right amount of security, but still allowing all the necessary tasks to be accomplished on our network.

February 2021

Joe from Society of American Florists

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Good protection for my endpoints

A capable anti-virus protection for macOS.

Pros

It was the most affordable anti-virus protection for small businesses that I have found.

Cons

I wish they had other installable mediums beside the dmg format for my macOS endpoints. It would be nice if the installable file was also available in the pkg format so I can easily deploy it through Microsoft Intune. Avast needs to work on their billing admin portal it is too confusing!

Reasons for Choosing Avast Small Office Protection

Price.

Response from Avast

Replied March 2021

Hi Joe, Thank you for your suggestions. To formally submit a new idea to our developers, please click the "+ Submit idea" button at the top right of our product board page here: https://portal.productboard.com/afb/1-avast-business-hub/tabs/1-roadmap/submit-idea.

February 2021

Evan from Breyn Distribution, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy to use protection that doesn't eat up resources

Pros

Easy to use and stays in the background. Have not had an issue with it yet.

Cons

Not easy to set up secondary computers without the initial email. Dashboard for administrator would be helpful.

Reasons for Switching to Avast Small Office Protection

Norton ate up too many resources

February 2021

Justin from Justin Gee DMD, MSD Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Nice antivirus

Pros

Easy to use. Good options. Reliability.

Cons

It wasn't as smooth to continue subscription. I had to uninstall and then install again.

February 2021

Mark from Essex Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Happy with product

New to this product as a package. Still learning the benefits.

Pros

Nice to have many functions all in one package. Would have been nice to have VPN included aswell

Cons

No VPN included. It was a little confusing getting started also with access key number

Response from Avast

Replied March 2021

Hi Mark, thank you for your feedback. Small Office Protection includes VPN for iOS and Android. If you are enable to find features please contact our support team. We are here to help: https://www.avast.com/en-us/business/support

February 2021

Ian from KIGraham Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Avast business

Avast were always great looking after my personal experience, you now apply the same knowledge of looking after my business.

Pros

The software is simple and very intuitive to use. It is simple to install via all our platforms including mobile phones, tablets and laptops.

Cons

There isn't anything I do not like, although the ram boost notification on the phones can sometimes get frustrating. I would rather the boost feature just worked automatically and it closed the apps without the need for us to confirm that it is okay to do so.

Response from Avast

Replied March 2021

Hi Ian, Thank you for your feedback and for your suggestion. To formally submit a new idea to our developers, please click the "+ Submit idea" button at the top right of our product board page here: https://portal.productboard.com/afb/1-avast-business-hub/tabs/1-roadmap/submit-idea.

February 2021

Gamal from EG-TEK Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy and Light

great experience

Pros

Easy to use as well light on the machine, so the performance not effected like other software

Cons

overall are ok, smooth, always monitoring everything, the good thing a lot is the scanning during booting the machine if we adjust for that.

Response from Avast

Replied March 2021

Hi Gamal, Thank you for your feedback! If you ever need installation assistance, we are here to help. The link to our contact form can be found here: https://www.avast.com/en-us/business/support We have dashboard for administrators within our Business Hub. Please find the link below for more information: https://www.avast.com/en-us/business/business-hub Please contact a member of our friendly sales team if you would like to make the switch over to the Business Hub. https://www.avast.com/en-us/business/cloudcare/talk-to-an-expert

February 2021

Mark from Robotklipper Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Good value for money

It's nice you can choose to keep it completely in the background with no annoying popups. Just a message once a while to restart pc to implement updates.

Pros

Couldn't find an option for less than 10 licences, but I only needed for 4 pc's. But then I started installing the "left over" licences om my mobile devices. And have not regretted for one second.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about this software.

March 2021

Bran from IDG

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Avast small office review

None

Pros

Simple to install, good functionality. Works

Cons

Nothing really. Easy to roll out across system.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Kenil from Facebook School of Innovation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

One click virus killer

I would like to recommend you use it for keeping your laptop or desktop free from viruses, malware attacks.

Pros

Avast is the best security software According to me because they provide lots of features like easy to use and maintain, a clean modern interface offers a free trial and compatibility with all operating systems.

Cons

The one thing that I don't like in Avast has no firewall function. There is some issue with lagging of pc and slow down the speed of the pc.

Response from Avast

Replied March 2021

Hi Kenil, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are always happy to hear the feedback from our customers. Our product includes a customizable firewall that filters network traffic and stops untrusted connections. If you are having troubles to allocate the feature please feel free to contact our support team, we will be happy to help. https://www.avast.com/en-eu/business/support

February 2021

Slawomir from A&A Biotechnology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2021

Problems with activation in Windows

Problems with a activation of the soft! It has to be reinstalled:-/

Pros

Use in background. Protection. Scan of mails and disk.

Cons

New soft - re-new activation is problematic and always cause the problems.

February 2021

Manoj from Uditi Tax LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Uditi tax

I am glad the software prevented a website that is "mining data".

Pros

ease of purchase and installing. Purchased online.

Cons

nothing. It seems to be working fine. I have has no issues so far

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Not the best security app

Overall not a great experience. It needs improvement.

Pros

This app is not a best security software but it certainly do some things quite well. It scans the whole system and scans for virus. It also remove trash from the system.

Cons

This app doesn't do a proper job when scanning for virus. It never finds anything. It also doesn't do a proper cleaning job as well. You have to pay a good amount money to get that proper security benefits.

February 2021

Steven from Bernies Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Avast Review

Pros

Ease of interoperability. Ease of purchase and setup

Cons

Dowloanding proved to be a bit difficult. Hard finding download links;

February 2021

Norbert from NTH Therm GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Best value for money

Pros

I´ve used Avast privately for several years. So it was my first choice

Cons

none, easy as the free private version !

February 2021

Stephan from H.Ploberger GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Good and easy

Pros

Easy to install and easy to use for all Users.

Cons

Fair price for company. Performance is ok for a VS.

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Quality Anti Virus Product

Avast is a good product that keeps the machine virus free.

Pros

Avast is very thorough and always has updates for new virus signatures

Cons

I think this product is very good. There is nothing not to like

March 2021

Craig from Joachim Golf Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

New user to product

I like how the protection is always running to keep our data safe

Pros

The small office protection was easy to set up.

Cons

I had no issues or difficulties, I like how it works