All JIRA Service Management Reviews

1-25 of 650 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sandeep

Information Technology and Services, 51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2024

JIRA Service Management Review: Great agile task management tool

User Profile

Shayla

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Probably the top program for managing projects

Jira is a sophisticated and flexible project management solution with a wide range of applications. Jira's strengths lie in the depth of its task management features, the breadth of its integrations, and the depth of its reporting and analytics tools, all of which contribute to the program's capacity to help you better understand your projects and teams.

PROS

To accommodate the fact that various people have different ways of doing things, this user interface may be easily altered to fit individual needs. Jira makes it simple and quick to design and implement unique workflows and rules. One way to break down large projects into manageable chunks is to keep everyone in the loop on how things are shaping up.

CONS

Jira's flexibility allows for personalization, but more in-depth modifications may call for specialized skillsets.Performance difficulties: Some users may have performance issues, especially when working with larger projects or those that include complicated procedures.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

The simplicity of the software's implementation makes it ideal for use in a cloud setting. More than that, it serves as a model of efficient software for managing both projects and tasks.

User Profile

Tora

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Expert service management system

I mainly use it for task management on small projects, but I plan to gradually expand the scope of use as I get used to the operation and screen environment. Since it can be used in a wide range, it is recommended that I use it for task management and workflow for small-scale projects with a small number of people to get a feel for its operation. Sharing issues with project members in other companies or remote locations is possible. You can discuss and work on a common visualized platform, such as managing work progress and solving problems.

PROS

It is a slightly different tool from the so-called general ITSM system (or service). Operation and maintenance (though not limited to) tend to be individualized. Still, JIRA caters to tasks and support on a "role" basis, so sharing knowledge using OJT is possible, depending on ingenuity.

CONS

It may be a problem due to the multifunction, but I think the problem is that the screen is a bit hard to see. (The problem may be solved by changing the layout of frequently used functions, but I haven't used it much yet, so I think it will be a problem that will be solved as I use it).

Reason for choosing JIRA Service Management

Functionality that manages queries centrally. Improved working conditions enhance visualization and efficiency. Queries, support and information distribution are centralized, so there is no waste in work, and it is simple and clear what to do next so that I can do my job.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

Because we can search by tag, we can quickly find problems and solutions, success stories and reference examples. Since the SLA can be configured according to individual design, the achievement status can be confirmed in a report, and the current progress and what needs to be done can be shared immediately. Full-text search is possible with indexing, so this system has a sense of security, even if you think you missed it.

Madilyn

Biotechnology, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Lots of features but can get overwhelming

PROS

The amount of features that JIRA has allows for our team to use it to track a multitude of ticket/project types.

CONS

The number of features can be overwhelming and this platform is not the best organized. There is a lot going on with different boards, timelines, and tickets so it can be easy to lose track of everything and for things to be overlooked.

Terry

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Jira is a good tool but need to know the limitation

The ITSM offers a high-quality service and a competitive price compared to other tools. However, it requires a skilled implementation partner for a successful deployment. This tool also needs ongoing support and maintenance to ensure optimal performance. It is not advisable to rely on a short-term professional service during deployment without continuous support/improvement.

PROS

Jira's ITSM module is user-friendly and intuitive. You don't need much training to master it. One of the features I appreciate most is the ability to mention other people with @ in the comment section and keep them updated on the ticket status.

CONS

The IT asset management module is very complex and requires a lot of configuration to enable the basic features. The out of box feature in this module was not useful for my purposes. I had to set up the IT asset classes from the schema level, which was time-consuming and tedious.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

ServiceNow is too expensive with some advanced feature which we did not use but paid.

Boris

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Top of the market

Overall, Jira has many integrations and way tu automate in-house processes. Second to none.

PROS

Jira is standard of IT industry for managing effective development and connecting it to other teams in the company.

CONS

Jira can be sometimes complicated which is expected considering the amount of feature it needs to handle complex business processes.

Reason for choosing JIRA Service Management

More features required for effective development.

Jayanth

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

JIRA is the best overall Bug & Issue Project Management tool

PROS

- JIRA is very simple to setup & deploy for beginners & can also be used very effectively by advanced users- Has integrations with other tools- JIRA helps report, manage & track bugs, product features via tickets in 1 place- JIRA has history of tickets, work logs, etc that help document projects & promote overall accountability

CONS

- JIRA can be expensive for small companies & small teams- JIRA needs licenses for users just to view the JIRA board & tickets

Reason for choosing JIRA Service Management

We chose JIRA as everyone were familiar with the tool & had prior experience with using it.

Inayat

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Great value

Great experience overall and integrates well with the Atlassian stack.

PROS

Jira Service Management is a great value for ITSM. It provides a portal for an unlimited customer base, and agent access based on Jira core. It's also very affordable compared to other similar products.

CONS

The customer portal is great, but offers little out of box customization. To build an elaborate portal, you need to purchase some marketplace add-ons.

Reason for choosing JIRA Service Management

Much better affordability and user experience.

Natasha

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Review from a user

PROS

JIRA is the most useful tool for my remote team. I love that I get a bird's eye view of the items and statuses of what my team is working on. I am able to get a quick summary of the items that will make this month's sprint. It also makes collaboration easier as the system promotes ownership, accountability, and progress.

CONS

I wish we can assign more than one user to a card or assign a whole team.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

Wrike was the tool at my previous organization.

User Profile

David Felipe

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Does the job, but not fun to use

We are a software-as-a-service company, that offers 24/7 support for our software-based products with very strict SLAs. Some of the issues need to be escalated to different support tiers and sometimes to engineering or product teams.

PROS

- Integration with other Atlassian products like Jira Software - Custom fields that let you customize the requests

CONS

- Automation is very basic - Sometimes difficult to use - Expensive, we try to reduce the number of users using it

Reason for choosing JIRA Service Management

We were already using JIRA software and having a seamless integration between customer requests and engineering work was vital for us

Yuval

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Jira is the best ticketing management & Knowledge storage.

PROS

Great ticket management, the best out there. Also - Easy knowledge storage, easy to go through pages and stuff.

CONS

The colors are boring, they can add more life to it.

User Profile

Shreya

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

The best tool for Helpdesk which works seamlessly with Jira

My team enjoys this tool a lot and we surely feel this is the most suited tool for the workflow we have. Highly recommend for helpdesk in IT

PROS

Works so well with a support email ID to collect client helpdesk issues, and even link them to development (IT project) tickets

CONS

Perhaps the dashboards can be easier and more insightful, for checking workload, number of issues managed per staff member etc

Reason for choosing JIRA Service Management

Since we have a lot of helpdesk tickets that may translate into a product feature, or enhancement or bugs that can be forwarded to the IT development team, we wanted to use something that syncs with JIRA very well

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great if you use Jira

PROS

Jira Service desk is the help desk add on for Jira. It's great because it seamlessly integrates with Jira. If you're on Jira already it's a natural extension.

CONS

It's not really viable as a stand alone product but as part of the Jira ecosystem it's a nice add on. Quite steep learning curve.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

We wanted something which integrated with Jira and had features like SLA

Chirag

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Efficient service desk for companies small, medium or large

Prior to using Jira Service Desk, were using a combination of Excel and SharePoint with workflows. We couldn't get great reports. It was hard to customize. Workflows broke without a reason because, you know, it's SharePoint. And the entire process of serving customers was dead slow. We brought in Jira Service Desk as a test bed. Within 2 hours, we were testing and customers were putting in tickets. While we used most of the default settings, the value we were generating was way beyond we ever had. Then, we set up SLAs and watch reports for a few days. We were able to see everything we wanted - who reported the issue, when, what was the priority, how many comment exchanges happened, how much time did we spend, did we meet SLAs, what was the solution, etc. Fast forward 2 years. We are now able to create strategies to service internal and external customers better based on the data from Jira. It has helped us go from making gut-feel decisioning to data-centric decisioning. Good data wins debates. Jira helped us with good data. We are also utilizing Jira's excellent searching, dashboarding and API functionality to feed data to other systems and drive changes beyond just customers.

PROS

Jira Service Desk was very easy to get started with. You could literally sign up for it and begin using it within an hour. Ticketing system is very customizable and powerful. Customers can be added in bulk and customers can sign up for entering issues. We were able to create different projects (or service queues) so that customers could send requests for IT help, or administrative help, or help with projects. Each such project/queue had different fields. Metrics are all built into the software, so we can know how often Service Level Agreements were breached, who breached them etc. The sheer amount of customizability is a joy. However, without discipline and thoughtfulness, it is very easy to customize it the wrong way.

CONS

We feel that the price point could be lower and the speed could be a little faster. Atlassian has made improvements with speed. If a company had 5 people manning different queues and the issue volume is low, the cost would be ~1500/year for those 5 users. So, it would may not be cost effective for a small company that is watching their costs closely. We also felt that a Wiki is not built in. So, if a common solution needs to documented that spans multiple tickets, there's no way to do so. We could buy Confluence from Atlassian for an additional cost.

Reason for choosing JIRA Service Management

Asana has been working on improving the speed of their software. Their slowness has been well documented on various sites. Even their own team acknowledged and worked hard. We were not just read to jump into Asana due to the slowness. Trello was great - fast and easy to use. Reporting was missing. Pivotal Tracker felt like it was well suited for dev work and was comparable more to Jira Software. Basecamp felt like it was well suited for project work. Jira Service Desk fit the bill for IT help desk, admin help desk etc.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

Our previous solution was built on SharePoint. It was slow. Very slow. We had workflows that drove communication after an issue was entered. Workflows would break often with hard-to-understand errors and debugging them was difficult. We had to build all the reports surrounding data we collected from SharePoint. Most reporting surrounding SharePoint were manual. We spent more time debugging issues with SharePoint than the time we spent on the most demanding customer. Something had to change. We tested Jira Service Desk one day and within hours our customers were using it. There was a day and night difference between the two systems and customers were happy. Built in reports were excellent.

Ashish

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Life Savior tool for Agile Projects

JIRA is becoming one shop all for all project management needs. It also act as a tracking warehouse for all project management and IT management activities in current agile world. Scrum meeting actions and stories are easy to browse compared to other existing tools on premise. JIRA is also efficient to manage code control versioning easily by rapidly varying requirements. It saves a huge cost for placeholder for our IT Asset management when migrated from traditional software

PROS

JIRA service management is very use friendly software in day to day project activities. JIRA has been excellent tracking tool for testing bugs, defects easily during entire project cycle. It is very effective place holder for IT asset management and project management phases. JIRA has capabilities to integrate with multiple ITSM management tools and reporting tools for effective reports and dashboarding.

CONS

New changes for html pages take little more time for loading when moved to production. Version controlling sometimes create hiccups during rollback period.

Reason for choosing JIRA Service Management

It is more cost effective and user friendly software compared to Confluence. It is easy to track for scrum stories and follow agile approach to avoid standard documentation hours

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

JIRA is more user friendly and easy to mange across enterprise compared to Excel. Macros behaviors were pain points during maintenance but JIRA resulted as cost effective tool for corporates model.

Hiren

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

JIRA Service Management is excellent Saas Platform for your ready to use need & with other flexibili

Overall good experience.

PROS

JIRA Service Managment is have lots of customization capability & also ready made template is also good. Ready made report is good but for accurate details need more tuning to the reports or create own customize report.

CONS

When reporting things come in picture that require customization. Also standard ticket type is not good enought for day to day use. So to configure all these need require experience user or consultant to understand your need & configure it.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

Jira platform is more customizable compare to Zendesk also you can use it for many other things.

Rami

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

A best-of-breed Platform for Help Desk and Service Management!

PROS

Scalability. Flexibility to be tailored to particular organizational needs. Very rich in terms of features.

CONS

Setup can be made a bit simpler. Could use more ready 'templates' that can be used to quickly roll out the product for production.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

Zoho did not meet all of our requirements, and was not sufficiently flexible, neither scalable enough to support our growth.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Jira Service Management: Optimice sus operaciones de servicio con la potente soluciĆ³n de Atlassian

Jira Service Management is a powerful and versatile tool developed by Atlassian, a leading software development company that specializes in creating products for collaboration, project management, and software development. Atlassian has a proven track record of producing high-quality and innovative software that is widely used by organizations of all sizes around the world.One of Atlassian's most popular products is Confluence, a content collaboration tool that is often used in conjunction with Jira Service Management. Confluence is designed to help teams collaborate and share information more efficiently by providing a central location for storing and sharing documents, meeting notes, and other important information. It integrates seamlessly with Jira Service Management, allowing users to easily access information from both platforms.Overall, Jira Service Management is an excellent service management tool with many powerful features and capabilities. While there may be a learning curve involved in getting started with it, most users find that the benefits of using the platform far outweigh any potential drawbacks. With its integration with Confluence and other Atlassian products, Jira Service Management is a great choice for organizations looking to streamline their service operations and improve collaboration and productivity.

PROS

Jira Service Management itself, is a robust service management tool that offers a wide range of features and capabilities. Some of its key strengths include its flexibility and scalability, which make it an ideal choice for businesses of all sizes. It also offers powerful automation capabilities, allowing users to streamline their workflows and improve productivity. In addition, Jira Service Management provides detailed analytics and reporting tools, giving users valuable insights into their service operations.

CONS

Of course, like any software tool, Jira Service Management has some potential downsides. For example, some users have reported that it can be difficult to set up and configure initially, especially for organizations with complex workflows or service structures. Additionally, some users have found the interface to be somewhat complex and overwhelming at first, although with time and experience, most users find it becomes more intuitive.

Lucas

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

A Powerful Software for Efficient Software Development Management

JIRA is a highly powerful software that excels in managing software development projects. With its robust features and functionalities, it offers a comprehensive solution for teams to track and organize their work. However, it can be overwhelming for users due to the extensive customization options available, which may lead to a learning curve and occasional complexity

PROS

- Powerful project tracking: it provides an extensive range of tools and features to effectively manage software development projects, including issue tracking, task assignment, and progress monitoring.- Customizability: The software allows for extensive customization, enabling teams to adapt it to their specific workflows and requirements.- Integration capabilities: it seamlessly integrates with various development tools and platforms, facilitating collaboration and enhancing productivity.- Reporting and analytics: it offers robust reporting and analytics features, providing valuable insights into team performance, project progress, and issue resolution.

CONS

- Steep learning curve: Due to its vast customization options, JIRA can be initially overwhelming for new users, requiring time and effort to fully grasp its functionalities.- Complexity: The extensive features and configurations available in JIRA can sometimes make the software feel cumbersome, especially for smaller, less complex projects.

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: