All ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Amanzi

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP

Patch management

PROS

quick to connect to workstations, easy to remote to servers

CONS

Unable to download files from remote servers

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP

Licence expired and the new version was very costly as compared to ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP

Faraz

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Usability of Endpoint Central

PROS

We heavily use the below features and it works perfectly. Multi Tenancy Patch Management Software Deployment Configuration Management

CONS

1. The Agent doesn't update the information itself if the machine with the same hostname move from Work-group to Domain. It creates 2 machines consuming 2 licenses. Its a manual work to clear the agents.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP

The major issue is Patch Management, Kaseya VSA was not able to handle the patch management for the servers which doesnt have internet.

Shahid

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Manage Engine is a Easy to Use and Automated.\

Overall, the experience with ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP can vary based on individual use cases, organizational needs, and the expertise of the IT team managing the solution.

PROS

We appreciate the comprehensive set of features offered by ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP, including patch management, software deployment, and endpoint security.

CONS

While some time we had positive experiences with ManageEngine's customer support, others have reported slow response times and a lack of expertise in resolving technical issues.

Pablo

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

EndPoint Central Review

PROS

Console is friendly, script deployment to the end user computers is really good

CONS

Updates come last to MSP version compared with cloud version

Pierre

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Pierre Reviews Endpoint Central

The overall experience is great, especially in managing large enterprises, I will never look back at SCCM again.

PROS

The ability to control and manage our entire Winte/Linux environments from one console.

CONS

Not all the features of security edition (on-premise) are available, lack fo integration options with on premise systems.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP

Costs were way lower and flexibility in the system

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP

Firstly Costs, the ability to host as an MSP and make better margins doing this. Tool also has way more options and 3rd part application patching.

Philippe

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Such a great tool

Using it for 3 years now, everyday We manage all client's endpoints with it

PROS

Easy to get in place, easy to maintain and so easy to connect to client's systems A must have to earn time and centralize day to day administration

CONS

Mobile device management could go deeper in management

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP

It is relly easy to use and does not cost so much

Yannick

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

ManageEngine

Simplifies Patch-Management immensely and allows us to revoke admin permissions from users.

PROS

Self-Service for app installation as well as prepackaged apps are useful. Although some useful apps aren't in the catalogue (eg. 1password).

CONS

Portal frequently switches between customers when not intended.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP

No product allows the same amount of granularity in management for both mobiles and desktops.

Deepak

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Nice computer management software

Overall, I had a good experience with ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP. It is a reliable and powerful tool for remote management of devices. It helped me to improve the efficiency and security of my organization. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a comprehensive and cost-effective solution for managing multiple devices.

PROS

Manage and organize large number of Machine through a single Machine. Nice to apply organizational policies in less time. Give a better control over the machines whether mobile device or desktop.

CONS

Desktop interface should be more enhanced browser security module must have more features agent installation and uninstallation consumes much time, The agent installation and uninstallation process are tedious and time-consuming. The script for installing software is not one-click and requires manual intervention.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP

In a recent time Zoho built a good brand value. Good customer support and before purchasing it gives you free trial which is pretty good. Before investing you can do Some R&D.

RAMAN

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Efficient Endpoint Management: Harnessing the Power of ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP

PROS

One standout aspect of ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP is its comprehensive suite of features tailored for efficient endpoint management. From robust security measures to seamless remote monitoring and troubleshooting capabilities, it empowers MSPs to effectively oversee and protect diverse endpoints within their networks. Its user-friendly interface and scalability further enhance its appeal, making it a valuable tool for streamlining operations and ensuring optimal performance across client environments.

CONS

One area for improvement with ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP is its documentation and support resources. While the platform itself offers a wide range of functionalities, clearer and more extensive documentation, along with enhanced customer support channels, could help users navigate and troubleshoot issues more effectively. Improving these aspects would further enhance the overall user experience and satisfaction with the product.

Michael

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Make Management Easy

Im am very satisfied with this product

PROS

Ease of use and user friendlyness , clear and understandable menu items

CONS

As far as I am aware there are no cons that I have come across

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP

Manage Engine gives us a wider range of application that we can patch more easily

Anthony

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

ManageEngine ECMSP Review

Easy to use and deploy

PROS

Ability to see powered up host, query reporting and host remote control features

CONS

Superseded patches are greyed out and cannot be removed - Patches that are declined do not automatically get removed from the the patch count

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP

Features, Price and overall ease of use

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP

Ease of use, GUI and package support

Chris

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Efficiency At IT's finest

Overall, the amount of time I've saved remoting into machines, automatically pushing software using configurations when making a new PC, pushing registry changes, checking things with the remote Command Prompt, remotely patching and seeing remote computer performance has really given me a ton of my time back. That is absolutely crucial for us since I'm the only IT person we have for a company with over 100 computers to track.

PROS

The automated patching. This has done wonders for freeing up time I could spend doing more important things like furthering our company in software development.

CONS

I think how hard it is to uninstall programs. It doesn't get a very complete list from individual users. For example, I had zoom installed for several people and it was giving me problems in Tenable.io. I couldn't use this software because it couldn't find it. I had to uninstall each one manually.

Carleton

Law Enforcement, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Powerful Features & Value for Money

Overall positive experience and decent value for money. I would recommend this for most mid-size organizations looking for a decent option at a reasonable price.

PROS

The suite of features available is very large and useful. The sky is the limit when it comes to what you want to manage and report on for any managed devices. During the pandemic report management become of the utmost important as well as inventorying everyone computer. This product was able to allow us to do it seamlessly and effectively.

CONS

No major complaints, but the UI could be better. It could be cleaner and more logically laid out but the have been making improvements over the last few years. The other thing is that support is inconsistent. It really depends upon who you get and when seems to dictate the quality of service that you get.

peter

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

A great product that provides fantastic insights to Assets under management

Asset and inventory management, as required by Cyber essentials for example are one of the main reasons we use the software. Patch management and reporting is an important feature we make a lot of use of, along with softaware asset management

PROS

Desktop central is very easy to use and makes complex reports a breeze. The ability to profile devices by type/age/almost anything is very helpful. DTC also has remote control which is a great additional feature and sets it apart from other tools

CONS

Nothing really to say hear. From time to time there is a feature that doesnt quite work in the way you expect, but the support team are normally on to this quickly

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP

We found it to provide a better overall package of cost/feature/ benefit. It was easy to use and to deploy

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Manage Engine Desktop Central

PROS

On this software, we can manage our desktop/laptop/cellphones centrally and with the help of Active Directory configuration, we can add multiple machines with user discovery. We can also create a restriction for social media and video streaming websites to avoid bandwidth consumption and we can also push the latest software patches on those machines which are missing those critical patches and are vulnerable to security threats.

CONS

Its operational speed is very low and its agents are installed on monitored devices, and when users take their machines home with them, they face the same restrictions at home as they have been applied for office use.

Ali

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Awesome ManageEngine Endpoint Central

this resolved lots of issues in terms of patch management as devices were not patched in time and this includes 3rd party apps and does not focus on one app or solution. inventory assist with asset management.

PROS

Patch management includes auto deployment to ensure devices are updated frequently and are compliant.

CONS

Unable to modify Secure Gateway Server URL from Admin portal, this can only be done by changes in the config file.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central MSP

WSUS focuses on Windows Services only.

Nikunj

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Easy to use with tons of features

Managing desktops for software development and asset inventory become easy

PROS

Excellent customer support, multiple options, easy to use

CONS

Not really but sometimes found missing features

Jonathan

Computer Hardware, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE