All Miradore Reviews

1-25 of 78 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Phil

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2023

Miradore Review: Really Easy and Intuitive to Set Up!

User Profile

Phil

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Effective remote device management

I chose miradore to manage our Android devices across our review sites. It allows me to have granular control over what is and isn't available in the OS and the managed Google play store

PROS

The software is intuitive with a clean UI that is easy to navigate

CONS

Some profiles can't be edited so you have to delete and recreate to make changes

Edward

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Miradore excellent product for managing contacts on Android based phones.

I like it very much and if my current needs continue and the product does not increase in pricing I will continue to use them for the foreseeable future.

PROS

Ease of deployment, 1st 5 users are free to demo the product and its month to month.

CONS

Tech Support is via email, no 1-800 phone support and limited hours of support (Not 24x7x365).

Reason for choosing Miradore

No contracts, month to month with the 5 user demo program.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for your review, Edward! I have shared your feedback internally. Best regards, Katja from Miradore

Replied September 2021

Rob

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2019

Miradore Online Review

PROS

Nothing stands out that we like the most.

CONS

The lockout and wipe features do not work. Support is unable to figure it out.

Reasons for switching to Miradore

Vendor switched.

Vendor Response

I'm sorry you encountered difficulty with the product. I have shared your feedback internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Replied July 2019

Mark

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Everything we need!

PROS

IT was very easy to setup what we need to be compliant.

CONS

I wish the software had a few more features to the base package.

Reason for choosing Miradore

to keep cost low while maintaining compliance.

Reasons for switching to Miradore

Wanted to keep costs low

Vendor Response

Many thanks for your review and feedback. Happy to hear that it's everything you need. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Replied June 2019

Jill

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Great Product - Great Support

We wanted one place where we could manage all of our mobile devices. For us that means, cell phones and iPads right now. The tech support person I have is one of the best around. I can expect a reply to email within 2-3 hours of sending it. Unlike the previous vendor where I sometimes had to wait days.

PROS

I like how this system aligned perfectly with our business model for securing and managing our mobile devices. The initial setup was not simple, but Miradore has great support and provided lots of opportunities to work with a tech. I love the console, and how easy it is to create visual graphs to get device statuses at a glance. Pushing app updates is simple.

CONS

The thing I like least, is that there isn't as much functionality for getting our laptops on this platform! If Miradore did some of the same things with Windows as they can with Apple and Android products, we would be moving management of our laptops to Miradore!

Reason for choosing Miradore

When we first tried Miradore, we only put a few devices on the plan. This gave us a time to test it out to see how it would work on the devices - specifically iPads at first. This worked so well, that I knew I could move away from Knox and Verizon MDM! The support we got to build the management part was phenomenal!

Reasons for switching to Miradore

The Samsung Knox, coupled with the Verizon MDM portal was extremely hard to use. It was difficult to set up and no one within the company knew much about how to set it up. Everything was guess work. Many of the features I tried to use, didnt function in the way I thought it should and no one helped by telling what was worng.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, Jill! We're glad you're happy with Miradore and our support team. Our plan is to expand Miradore's Windows management capabilities and we would love to hear what are some of the things that you're currently missing. Best regards, Katja from Miradore

Replied September 2021

Craig

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Miradore + DEP = Great iOS Management

Their support team and our account manager has been fantastic to work with

PROS

Miradore's DEP integration is fantastic and allows for quick time-to-live deployment of an iOS mobile workforce. It also allows us to quickly and easily deploy new devices with a zero-touch configuration, as well as update existing devices in the field.

CONS

The UI isn't as customizable as I'd like. This isn't a big complaint as we've been able to work around it

Vendor Response

Craig, thank you for your review and feedback! Best, Miradore Team.

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Very Fast ROI

Overall, very pleased with the product and would highly recommend it to any mid/large business for monitoring wireless devices.

PROS

Software is extremely easy to setup and roll out to android devices. Being able to 100% monitor everything about our phones/tablets all from the web interface made dealing with any issues employees would have easy to mend.

CONS

It can be a little slow at times, but it's also fully dependent on the wireless device's cellular signal at time of sending data to and from.

Vendor Response

We really appreciate your review and feedback - thank you. Best, Miradore Team.

Replied August 2019

User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Miradore Review

Great product, great pricing and very easy to use

PROS

Free to use for most options. Easy to setup and manage mobile dives and policies

CONS

Have not run into any issues as of yet. Great Product

Reason for choosing Miradore

Pricing and ease of use and setup

Vendor Response

Thank you, Chris, for providing this review. We're glad it's worked out well for you. Best, Miradore Team.

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

It's a great device management tool.

PROS

Good interface and great control of devices. We have a client with multiple tablets for end users that need to be fully locked down for just work purposes and restrict excessive data usage.

CONS

Website interface seems a bit slow sometimes but apart from that we don't really have any other issues with it.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot, Sean. It¿s great to have your feedback, and we really appreciate the review. Best regards, Miradore Team

Replied December 2017

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Not as simple as I would have liked it to be

While the features and price were exceptional, in the end it was too complicated for me and I ended up going with a solution that had fewer features (I did not need everything Miradore had to offer) but was much easier to implement and use. I would only recommend Miradore for IT professionals who know what they are doing.

PROS

Miradore is very functional. It has all the features you could want in an MDM solution.

CONS

Miradore was not easy to set up or use for a regular Joe. It might be easier for trained IT professionals that I am not.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for your review and perspective. I have shared this feedback internally. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Replied June 2019

Eduardo

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Best MDM solution!

PROS

Very complete, robust, easy to use ONCE you know what you’re doing. From Apple to Windows, this had it all!

CONS

Time differences are off since I am in the USA.

Reasons for switching to Miradore

Not complete. I wanted Windows and Android solutions too.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Eduardo, for providing this feedback. I have shared the timing issue internally. Best, Miradore.

Replied June 2019

Dwight

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Miradore Online

PROS

Being able to control apps on our company phones

CONS

Loading i phones is problematic for us.

Reason for choosing Miradore

Price and features

Vendor Response

Dwight, we very much appreciate your review, thank you. I have shared your feedback internally re: the iPhones. Best, Miradore.

Replied June 2019

Maranda

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

KKF Overview

We wouldn't complain too much. Just wish they had a US support group.

PROS

The value for the productivity. We like that it is a cheaper platform, but you also get what you pay for.

CONS

That it is in a different time zone and the lack of customer service.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Maranda, for this feedback; we are addressing this internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Replied July 2019

Mikael

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

We manage 100 mobile phone with Miradore

We get more time efficiency and more flexibility to manage our phones at work. The use is very simple and it took no time to introiduce it to our IT tech.

PROS

The ease of use is great and it is cheap so it's a perfect software for us! It is eady to deploy and we love the way we can manage applications on the play store.

CONS

.Sometimes, the features are acting a bit weird and we need to wipe the phone and re engage it, it's a bit annoying but it don't happen very often

Vendor Response

Hi Mikael, thank you very much for the review, and we¿re glad to hear you are more efficient and flexible at work! Kind regards, Miradore Team

Replied December 2017

Becky

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Most user friendly MDM on the market

All in all our users love Miradore because once the initial setup is done, it is easy to enroll new devices and retire old ones.

PROS

It is very user friendly, easy to learn, and the help content is really useful.

CONS

When users push out a profile or an application and it fails, there is not a lot of information on exactly why it failed. I haven't been able to find any logging or anything that tells you what is wrong exactly. It just kind of hangs up.

Vendor Response

We really appreciate your review and feedback, Becky, thank you. I have shared your comments about the errors/fails internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Replied June 2019

Alistair

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Exceptional customer service and care. Easy to use and intuitive interface.

PROS

Ease of use. Logic of interface. Highly supportive help/chat provision. Apparent desire to provide exceptional service. Real pride.

CONS

Perhaps a user manual would help to refer to and aid the learning process. An opportunity for a forum would be good.

Vendor Response

Hi Alistair, thank you very much for the review. For those times that our team are not around to personally answer your questions, we do actually have our support guides and community forum. We would love to have your contributions in our community https://www.miradore.com/support/. Kind regards, Miradore Team

Replied November 2017

Riku

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Customer service, Nice

Very good management for smart phones. We can lock down phones and also find them if stolen.

PROS

Its been a really nice when we have had a problem. They have allways answered it very quickly. The AFW is really nice. We can use it to deploy apps and settings.

CONS

Least I like the managed google play store. There I cant quick approve the apps and also I cant just quickly check which apps actually need approving. I need to check each application manually. Also the Windows 10 support didnt seem to bring much to Miradore Online. The AFW deployment doesnt work properry atleast on Honor phones. We need to add permissions to the software client and also email client. Since it doesnt get them or something like that.

Vendor Response

Hi Riku, we appreciate the review, thank you. We will be in touch to see if we can help with any of the functionality. Kind regards, Miradore Team

Replied December 2017

Kyle

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE