All ConnectWise SIEM Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joe

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great product to help MSPs scale their security business

From the moment we have started working with Perch, they have been at the top of our list of vendors.

PROS

Ease of sales with account managers Ease of set up and configuration Continual development of API

CONS

No - nothing that can come to mind, they have been very easy to work with

Reason for choosing ConnectWise SIEM

SOC

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise SIEM

Eventtracker's product support left a lot to be desired and working with Continuum's SOC was a disaster

Karl

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

A great product that has helped us immensly in providing cyberdefense to our customers

A really great team, easy to get a hold of and really a big part of helping us stop the bad guys in our customers. We have multiple success stories from this product where a significant crisis was stopped before it became a crisis. Also, it is very reasonably priced. This has made it easier for us to approach even our smaller customer. Lastly, we use the product to help us protect and detect our own network.

PROS

The product is comprehensive. It touches the network, the individual hosts and cloud based resources. It all aggregates into a very flexible and feature rich SIEM or SIEM like tool that helps us really figure out what is going on.

CONS

When we first engaged with Perch they had not yet completed some key integrations. Those have been completed now. I can't really think of a current limitation that we wish were better. We are very happy with the product.

Reason for choosing ConnectWise SIEM

The product was more flexible, their integrations were better, and flexibility in making their tool customized to us was impressive. Also, Perch was lower cost then the others.

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise SIEM

Perch was more comprehensive, had better integrations with our other tools and was less expensive. Really its the best of both worlds. Its both better and less expensive. That is a rare thing.

Rob

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2021

Perch failed us for Security and compliance

Perch is very good at selling its product but it doesn't deliver on its promise. It's not a true log mangaement or SIEM. Their SOC is more of a Support than anything else. They are too junior

PROS

pricing is very attractive at first but then it adds up very quickly. It doesn't scale very well.

CONS

Log retention is a problem. We failed an audit because didn't provide the raw logs for the duration that we needed it. Perch is a simple basic alerting that sometimes fails to alert.

Reason for choosing ConnectWise SIEM

The price was attractive but the product very inadequate

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise SIEM

Both carvir and eventTracker fail to provide a true log management solution. Their SIEM is very primitive and doesn't scale very well. It's good for MSPs with 2-5 employees.

Chris

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Perch Security - SOC-backed Threat Hunting and SIEM that is not complicated

The people at Perch from the top to the bottom are great. If you run into issues, have questions, or just need some advice, they are there for you. Also, their SOC is based in Houston on USA soil which is important to many when you have someone watching your back from a cyber perspective.

PROS

The Perch solution has a very community-esque feel. Users of Perch love it and are not afraid to support one another, share tips, tricks, customizations, etc. This collaboration and feedback is also present within Perch and the improvements that are made to the product it reflect the users' requests and needs.

CONS

This is a product where the more one puts into it, the one gets out of it. It is no magic system out of the box per se. This is not really Perch's fault, but to the layperson, one could thing that.

Reason for choosing ConnectWise SIEM

The Perch experience is second-to-none. You can tell they are passionate about their product and it is just not a re-packaging of existing open-source tools.

Matt

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

An enterprise vs MSP view.

I have used and sold Splunk before and Splunk is very intuitive to use from the end user perspective. Perch requires more knowledge of query languages to dig some of the information out that I want to see. On the administrative side of things Perch is far easier to implement than Splunk and does not require a dedicated engineering staff to maintain.

PROS

Easy of implementation and the setup of the appliances at each location is great. The web portal reduces our overhead and maintenance cost.

CONS

Query of information via Perchbana needs to be segmented by client sites.

Reason for choosing ConnectWise SIEM

Cost of the product was a major factor, but the implementation and maintenance of the product was also high on the list. Splunk on our list, but the cost to implement and maintain the solution was much greater.

Myriam

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Have your onboarding process ironed out and fully vetted before starting!

Great benefits with insight into information we would not have had otherwise. Great team and the desire to provide excellent customer service. Not thrilled with the onboarding process and the lack of linear progression through each task to ensure each tenant is fully operational before moving on to the next team. Not for lack of intent on the Perch team, mind you, they are a really terrific group of folks.

PROS

Single pane of glass, all the integrations with most commonly used industry applications. The knowledge and experience of the team driving the solution.

CONS

The complexity of use, huge learning curve to manage, learn and understand the application.

Reason for choosing ConnectWise SIEM

Single pane of glass and full integration with most commonly used business applications. Team knowledge and Experience Price Point Possibilites!

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise SIEM

Greater functionality, single pane of glass for all critical applications, better pricing

Peter

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Best SIEM for us busy administrators

They have been overall amazing. The staff are all super helpful, the software works as intended, and the analysts are responsive. Lots of KB articles already written up make my life easy. The monthly calls are really nice as well since they actually listen to the users.

PROS

The ease of general use - everything is just simple to do without any extra steps, crazy setup, etc...

CONS

Speed of the platform overall - some days, it drags hard.

Reason for choosing ConnectWise SIEM

The managed piece was huge - we didn't want to invest in threat hunters. The next big reason is that the staff were personable and easy to work with.

Tyler

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Perch Security

100% positive. No issues with price, no issues with their service, and the clients we deploy it on appreciate the additional insight to their security.

PROS

Honestly the entire SOC team in Houston is the best part of about working with Perch. Any questions are quickly answered, any events found are quickly visible / communicated, and the integrations with our systems were seemless.

CONS

I dont know if its a really a con, but the small learning curve would be it. However Perch was helpful through all the onboarding and calls to ensure it was the best it could be.

Reason for choosing ConnectWise SIEM

After being personally invited to visit and shown the product by both [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] we were sold. Not only were we impressed with the software, but with the entire team at Perch. It made the decision very easy after them taking the personal time/touch in showing us their entire operation.

Bill

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Easy to consume SIEM

Perch has a very tight community and clearly built by people with great security experience.

PROS

This SIEM was easy to use as a MSP, allows for multitenancy.

CONS

The product is built on Elastic, which is very powerful, but has a learning curve for searches.

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise SIEM

The AlienVault design and pricing model was not built for MSP's and the sales team misrepresented the capabilities.

User Profile

Tim

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

A true partner for improving cybersecurity

Perch has built a product that enables us to provide detection across our client base. Their SOC makes our lives easier by going through the majority of the information collected, and alerts us when there is something we need to be aware of. They are rapidly adding new features and integrations, allowing us to stay on top of new threats.

PROS

Perch integrates with most of our technology stack, allowing us to collect log and event information, and create actionable alerts when anything suspicious happens.

CONS

The user interface needs some re-organization since so many new integrations have been added since it was designed.

Reason for choosing ConnectWise SIEM

Built with MSPs in mind, providing multi-tenant capabilities and scaling costs

Luke

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Perch for MSSPs

I have spent 100's of hours navigating, administrating, and configuring both the NDR and SIEM functions of this solution and overall I would say that it is exceptional in the NDR aspects but a little lacking in the SIEM aspects.

PROS

The community aspect. All SIEM resources, threat intel, suppression notes, alert comments, can be shared globally or restricted to your desired level. Additionally, this solution seamlessly combines NDR and SIEM into one slick easy to use and navigate solution portal. This makes life as a security professional monitoring and administrating this solution much easier than alternatively having to navigate and correlate information from two separate solutions.

CONS

The lack of developer support. This solution has what feels like infinite potential. However, that infinite potential feels squandered due to the lack of developer support and action. Feature requests often go unnoticed. Core functionality bugs are landmines for new users that do not know how to navigate them effectively.

Reason for choosing ConnectWise SIEM

More capabilities and scaling potential was found in Perch.

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise SIEM

More capabilities and scaling potential was found in Perch.

Vendor Response

Hi Luke, We'd love to talk to you about developer support and tools to help you get the most out of Perch. When you're available, please send us an email at hello@perchsecurity.com and we can set up a time to talk with one of our developers directly. Thank you!

Replied January 2021

Michael

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Perch has made delivering advanced security services possible for our business!

We love working with the Perch team! They have been there with us through the process to help us understand that it was the right tool for us and also in tweaking as our needs and their tool has evolved. Overall I would recommend that any managed services provider consider this tool in their stack if they want to protect, and impress, their clients.

PROS

Perch has enabled us to get all of the information about potential breaches into one place backed by a top tier set of experts who help us decipher it all. Our team has built an interactive relationship with the Perch team and our clients are thrilled that we are finding potential issues before they become breaches.

CONS

When we chose Perch to deploy to all of our managed clients, our initial deployment was a challenge. We expected this to be a smooth process led by the Perch team and that is not what we experienced. I believe that they have resolved some of these issues as recent deployments have gone more smoothly but when something wasn't working properly and they found the issue, it was typically a configuration issue that we never could have know needed to be done in a tool that we had never used. More guidance in this process would have been appreciated.

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise SIEM

We switched to Perch because while other advanced threat tools had great technology, it was only looking at one vector in our complete security stack. Perch pulls it all together to get a birds eye view of issues coming down the pipe.

Devon

Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

great product and worth the cost

excellent. we have never had any issues and everyone we have worked with has always been willing to go above and beyond to assist. I really feel like they put their customers needs as priority #1.

PROS

customer support/noc interactions are fantastic. everyone is super knowledgeable and always willing to help. it does not matter what it is you need help with. it could be designing a query or dashboard to help finding a specific record. Also the constant improvement to the platform is great.

CONS

honestly at this time I can only think of a single item. and a change request has been submitted for it so I'm sure it will happen in the future. currently you can only connect to a single instance of Salesforce to collect logs. so if you have multiple instances you cannot collect all the logs.

Reason for choosing ConnectWise SIEM

Perch's personable approach and no nonsense ideas on how to address security really appealed to us. also the approach of collecting every log possible to get the biggest picture made perfect sense to us. During the POC the interaction with the Perch team basically sealed the deal.

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise SIEM

ATT had terrible customer service and price per monitored endpoint was not worth the ROI.

Andrew

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

MSP friendly threat detection

PROS

MSP friendly threat detection. This space is filled with solutions designed for large enterprises, which is out of reach for a lot of typical MSP customer sizes and budgets. Perch is able to take a lot of the same technologies used in those enterprise solutions, make them affordable and easy for MSPs to use.

CONS

Alerting when things stop working. When things flatline, there's nothing configured out of the box that will notify you.

Keith

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Great Solution for SIEM and SOC for a Small or Mid-Market company serious about security

It has been a great tool internally, and gives us a level of confidence that we certainly did not have before.

PROS

The hardest part of implementing most SIEM's is building the SOC - Security Operations Center/the people who monitor the software so that you actually get he value from the investment. Perch solves this problem for companies so that they don't have to hire people, train them, and then manage and keep them. Instant value.

CONS

I wish this tool had a better way to scale to large and enterprise accounts. I see this getting expensive for large companies.

Reason for choosing ConnectWise SIEM

Ease of setup & good value for the price

Kyle

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Perch SEIM/SOC is invaluable

The team at Perch is very helpful and SUPER easy to work with! Support is a pleasure to work with and will always find a solution quickly.

PROS

Setting up the product is quite simple and straight forward. The information provided and the human element of the Perch SOC team make this a one-stop-shop when it comes to SEIM /SOC solutions! The Connectwise and many other integrations make ticketing simple and clean.

CONS

If you are not fluent with Linux, there will be a bit of a learning curve. Filtering data in the Perch console requires an understanding of KQL (Kibana Query Language).

Reason for choosing ConnectWise SIEM

We had a trial of the product and we were very impressed with not only the product but the level of support across the board!

James

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY