All WebSell Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Wine and Spirits, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Good experience

Great functionality, excellent customer service

PROS

Great to have web site sync with point-of-sale for inventory management

CONS

Move toward selling add-on features, making best product more expensive

Vendor Response

Hi David, Thank you for the kind review. Syncing between POS and ecommerce sites is what we do best! Delighted to hear you've had such fantastic interactions with our support teams. Thanks, The NitroSell Team

Replied August 2021

Will

Wine and Spirits, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Nitrosell does a great job for our online wine and Spirits store

Going on 6 years now, I'm overall pleased with how nitrosell has helped our small business get a great online presence.

PROS

Its easy to implement and manage. When help is needed, NItrosell's team is there to assist and get things implemented or fixed.

CONS

Like anything, there are limits to what can be done. We'd love to be able to track an order and send notifications to customers more easily.

Reason for choosing WebSell

Ease of implementation with our existing POS system and felt the ROI was there.

Reasons for switching to WebSell

We were needing an easier more effective way to manage our web presence using our existing POS system.

Vendor Response

Hi Will, It's been a pleasure working with you over the years. We're delighted that we were able to help you grow your online business. Thanks, The NitroSell Team

Replied August 2021

Brandon

Wine and Spirits, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Cash Register Express Integration

Overall, I am pleased with the software but think it has a long way to go. I have faced many challenges but the people in the company have all done their best to address any issues. I believe all software systems have flaws but also believe that Nitrosell does try to get better overall to eliminate them.

PROS

I like the fact that this product integrates with my current POS system - the set up of products is fairly easy and quick if you are a business that already inputs your data into your POS system.

CONS

I don't like how the support is handled, it uses a ticket system when you have issues instead of a call in system. Also, I don't like the checkout page options that are offered, I feel that Nitrosell needs to update the checkout page and make it more user friendly and custom. I am in the delivery business and the section for adding tips for the delivery drivers is not the best. It needs to have suggested tip increments and better functioning.

Reason for choosing WebSell

At the time, it was the only solution that integrated with my PC America Cash Register Express system.

Vendor Response

Hi Brandon, Thank you for your review and feedback. We use a ticket system so it's easier to keep track of issues and have multiple people working on items. However, we do have a call system and the number is +1 (888) 906 0639 if you want to reach our support team. We are also about to release our updated site templates which also feature a revised checkout function and have more options for customization. I will have someone from our team reach out to you to discuss new checkout options. Thanks, The NitroSell Team

Replied August 2021

fiona

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

A Happy customer

PROS

Websell's ecommerce platform melds perfectly with our till system so while we are dealing with two different companies, both are familiar with each other and the 'isms' which is particularly helpful when I get lost.

CONS

I haven't found anything yet that bothers me about the software. I am on a learning curve with it continually.

Reason for choosing WebSell

We chose Websell because it would work with our current till system perfectly.

Vendor Response

Hi Fiona, Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our tight integration between the Point of Sale system and our e-commerce platform. That also means we always have close relationships with the company that provides your in-store POS system. Thanks, Team WebSell

Replied November 2022

Milan

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

PV Euro Market and NitroSell

Overall experience has been great.

PROS

Competitive pricing, feature packed, easy to use, great support.

CONS

Software is glitchy at times, but support is always there to solve any issues.

Reason for choosing WebSell

Integration with our current HPS CRE point of sale system.

Vendor Response

Hi Milan, Glad to hear you decided to go with NitroSell and that you've had such great experiences with our support team. We wish you continued success in your ecommerce journey. Thanks, The NitroSell Team

Replied August 2021

Emma

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great for integrated e-commerce

We have used websell (previously Nitrosell) for the last 14 years due to its integration with POS software - perfect for a bricks and mortar store. This allows us to run an efficient operation as we can amalgamate orders across all platforms (in store, telephone and internet) for the most efficient picking and packing and the best customer service. Over the years the platform has allowed us to easily and successfully expand our online inventory and grow our web presence. Our webstore is google friendly and has a modern light feel as well as a great checkout. We are overall happy with the offering from websell and would recommend to anyone with a B&M store wanting POS integration to their website.

PROS

Our webstore is light and fast and the up time is pretty reliable. Our customers like seeing live stock levels on our webstore which is due to the integration with POS. The data management tool called PAM is fast and easy to use and easily outperforms spreadsheet apps for manipulating large scale data. The support team are consummate professionals.

CONS

They don't tell us about new functionality that they develop. We have to wait ages for development work and/or bug fixes(many months, even 1 year+) unless prepared to pay a daily rate. The user forum was disbanded a few years ago which is a shame as we could upvote change requests from other people and also crowd fund dev work. Very significant increases in monthly charges over the last 2 years with no change in service received, and lack of a transparent pricing policy.

Reasons for switching to WebSell

We switched because of the integration it offered with our POS.

Vendor Response

Hi Emma, Thank you for your review. We're delighted you've had such a great experience using the platform. We love the work of our support team too! We're continuing to improve at communicating new functionality to our customers. Look out for new videos and webinars on new features in the future. We have also replaced the forum with a Help Center where users can search for articles related to their query at help.websell.io. We are continuing to add articles and guides there daily. Thanks, Team WebSell

Replied April 2023

Q Doh

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Nitrosell integrated with Retail Management Hero (RMH)

Overall, the software has a lot of potential, functions, and compatibility with POS system. Reasonable price and addable features.

PROS

The fact that I can integrated the website with the POS software (RMS, RMH) This makes the inventory management very easy. You can utilize a lot of POS features on the web. Discount, Price change, promotion etc.

CONS

Need some time to learn how to use the software well. The support team are very helpful. But, they are in a different time zone. So, usually, it takes one day to askt and another day to get an answer.

Reason for choosing WebSell

Like I mentioned above, I didn't have choice at that time. And, now, I have invested so much into this platform and it would take a lot of time and resource to move to a different platform. If I have a time and money and man power, I would consider other platform such as Shopify, Woocommerce. But, Nitrosell does almost everything I need to do for now.

Vendor Response

Hi Q Doh, Thank you for your review. We're glad you've found everything you need with NitroSell so far. We are always working to expand our offering further and we hope that you can scale your business as you'd like with us. Thanks, The NitroSell Team

Replied June 2021

Marianne

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Websell

We really like Websell. I have been able to manage most things myself. When I cannot figure out a problem, the techs are very helpful. We once had a webstore that was not connected to our POS and that was very difficult to manage.

PROS

The most helpful thing about Websell is that it was already integrated with our existing point of sale system. The web orders come into our POS and all inventory is controlled in the POS. So great!!

CONS

Our customers have problems getting their orders to process when they have a PO Box as their address. This happens too often.

Reason for choosing WebSell

We could keep our existing POS and the price was affordable to us and our customers.

Reasons for switching to WebSell

To get our webstore sales and POS sales in the same database.

Vendor Response

Hi Marianne, Thank you for the review. Integration is what we do best and we're glad it has made your e-commerce journey a little easier. Thanks, Team WebSell

Replied September 2022

John

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Good at the beginning, but functionality declines with time.

The initial integration with Nitrosell/WebSell was easy as we used a compatible ePOS, RMH. Support queries were answered quickly.However, as time as gone by we have realised that the company will not upgrade functionality to the market standard (inspite of a stiff monthly fee) without further spend. If this had been made clear at the beginning there is no way on God’s Clean Earth I would have gone with WebSell.Effectively the user experience degrades with the passage of time as larger e-commerce retailers can afford to fork out for the upgrades. We pay 2640 GBP annually and get support when we need it (which is less and less as it is a mature site) but requests for basic improvements in indexing, cart, checkouts and search come with a price tag we can’t afford.

PROS

Seamless integration with our ePOS (RMH).

CONS

The expense and that it doesn’t upgrade unless you pay on top of the monthly fee.

Reason for choosing WebSell

Ease of integration with RMH.

Shelly

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Integrates with Inventory software

The setup was not too bad. We had an awesome person we worked with by phone.

PROS

The most convenient feature for us is that the website integrates with our Inventory software. I don't have time to manually adjust pricing and inventory levels. I really like the PAM Software application that goes with the website software.

CONS

It would be nice to have a refresher course about a year after starting with this web interface. I'm sure there are features we are not utilizing.

Reason for choosing WebSell

NA

Reasons for switching to WebSell

The other product was at end of life.

Vendor Response

Hi Shelly, Thanks for the great review. We're glad you like our Product Attribution Manager (PAM) software. It was purpose-built to be used easily by retailers like you. I can have our specialist reach out to you about a refresher course in using our software and services. Thanks, The NitroSell Team

Replied August 2021

Jason

Sports, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Nitrosell Customer Service is A++ Integration with more POS systems needs some improvement

Overall I have been working with Nitrosell for 14+ years and its been great! Over 14 years there are a lot of hurdles and changes and we have worked through them together. I am happy to be with Nitrosell.

PROS

I like the simplicity and easy to use aspect. I like that Nitrosell teaches you how to run it and I have control to do what I need to without always having to ask for help. I think Nitorsell has A++ customer service and is always great to talk to when a problem comes up.

CONS

I loved how integrated Nitrosell was with RMS and I moved to Retail Pro v9 and it was less integrated and a bit more clunky but we worked through some growing pains and it has been working good since. I still don't think it is quite as integrated as it was with RMS and I miss that but I won't know any different if I had only had Retail Pro the whole time. I also feel at times development is a bit slow, in the past when I have asked for a new feature or update on a feature it seems to take a long time or development costs can be quoted at high prices. I wonder if those development prices should be "shared" across all users who would also use the new feature. I think this would allow Nitrosell to get paid for new developments to improve their product and also help keep the cost manageable to the users rather than asking one user to foot the whole bill and then the development never happens.

Vendor Response

Hi Jason, Thank you for your review and feedback. We're delighted that you've been with NitroSell for so long! It's been great working with you for over 14 years. It's also encouraging that you switched POS systems with us successfully and maintained normal retail operations. For custom development projects we take the time to ensure that when we create a new feature, it will work in all possible circumstances. As a result we do a lot of testing before we consider new features as finished. While this might result in a longer development time, it ensures we stick to our core mission of delivering a quality ecommerce product. Thanks, The NitroSell Team

Replied August 2021

Gareth

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Excellent Cross-Platform Ecommerce Solution

We have had a very position experience with Nitrosell over the last two years, despite some quite complex custom development being necessary to realise our ambitions (most of which has been added to the whole platform for every user to take advantage of due to Nitrosell's collaborative model). The whole team seem to have the best (commercial) interest of their clients as their top priority - they are quick to respond on even the smallest support queries (and very quick to resolve our one mission critical failure so far, which occurred as a result of something completely out of both our control and theirs).

PROS

When talking to the Nitrosell Team you can tell they inherently understand the system they have built, that they are constantly working to make it better, and that there are no sacred cows if priorities change or a better way to accomplish something is discovered. The sheer power and flexibility of the platform is a huge boon compared to our previous website, where even the simplest function or format amendments required developer involvement and long delays - our highly motivated inhouse team can work hand-in-glove with the Nitrosell support reps and developers to constantly evolve the website design or functionality. Despite being a proprietary platform it feels like we have the flexibility of a self-developed, open-source website - truly the best of both worlds! The product management interface generally relies on whatever POS it's integrated with, and the tight nature of the Nitrosell/RMH integration makes product management and order / customer management seamless between our (physical) shop and the website.

CONS

The online management tools are very well designed, but most attribute management for products is accomplished by a desktop application called PAM (because those details are largely stored locally, and only sync'd up to the website when the product is made available online), which by Nitrosell's own admission lacks the UI flair. It is a stable and powerful data-entry tool, particularly when batch-editing a number of products, but can be tedious when entering filtering variables or description fields individually product-by-product within cells of the grid.

Vendor Response

Hi Gareth, Thank you for the detailed review. We're glad you've had a very positive experience using our platform. We're always working to make improvements to our product and your comments will help us to continue to develop. Thanks, The NitroSell Team

Replied June 2021

Paul

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Paul O Connor Shoes

Apart from the limit on the number of characters on the product description, we find it an excellent system, and there ecommerce marketing assistance is a real bonus, especially driving sales through the website

PROS

Once the initial training was provided, we found it very easy to use

CONS

There is a limit on the number of characters that can be used on initial product description of 26 characters

Reason for choosing WebSell

Integration of inventory with website is excellent

Vendor Response

Hi Paul, Thank you for your review. We're glad we've made your e-commerce journey as easy as possible. I will pass your feedback on the product descriptions on to our team. Kind regards, Team WebSell

Replied October 2022

Antonio

Wine and Spirits, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Mission Fine Wines Review

We never have to really worry about any issues with our website because I know that whenever we encounter a problem, it will likely be solved within a few hours.

PROS

Relatively simple to use once you understand the platform. Customer support has always been helpful and responsive.

CONS

Lots of added and expensive fees if we ever need something done within our website, this is holding us back from revamping and modernizing it more which we would like to do ideally.

Vendor Response

Hi Antonio, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you've had some great interactions with our customer support team. As we are a small team with a unique product, customizations do require extra fee to cover the cost of development. Our internal sales and success team would be glad to speak to you about your specific needs and goals. Kind regards, Team WebSell

Replied October 2022

Yitzi

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Its our whole business

Pleasant. Nitrosell is overall a good company and looks to help you succeed.

PROS

Nitrollsell allows us to seamlessly use our pos system onto the www. Anyone considering going online must have qn integrated system and nitrosell is a fantastic choice.

CONS

Although customer service is great they can he hard to reach and there is no phone support. Also you can't integrate features you'll see on other sites like shopify unless you pay for it.

Vendor Response

Hi Yitzi, Delighted to hear from you! Pleased to hear our integrated ecommerce solution has saved you some headaches. As our platform isn't open source, all features must be developed by our team. As a result, we need to charge for these new features to ensure we provide an excellent product. Thanks, The NitroSell Team

Replied August 2021

Darren

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2020

Basic

It basic for a startup but long term it is not sustainable.

PROS

Its straight forward, can be used easily through POS systems.

CONS

Lacks some of the basic features that all of their competitors have in abundance such as the ability to download and print a combined pick list for all orders instead of individual pick lists for all orders. The interface for generating products is not user friendly and having simple buttons like turn off/on are titled true or false for some reason? Other platforms like magento, magico and even shopify are much more advanced.

Vendor Response

Hi Darren, Thanks for the review. We're glad you've found WebSell easy to use. We are an integrated e-commerce platform and thus have unique features that other un-integrated platforms, like the ones you've mentioned, don't have. We can also build features for clients that want to add custom functionality to their webstore, so we are always happy to hear what customers would like to add to WebSell. We appreciate the honest feedback and we are always working to make our user interface more user-friendly. Kind regards, Team WebSell

Replied October 2022

Zack

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY