User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Simple to set up and customizable - it looks very nice and clean."

  • "It is designed with the client in mind, they do 'get' the special needs of this sector and provide accordingly."

  • "Excellent client support, intuitive admin functionality, appealing, clean design, great people in a company with high integrity and a true philanthropic purpose."

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes had to work a little harder to find something I needed, or the path was not quite as obvious or intuitive as I would like.But support is great. "

  • "While I'm using it the chat box pops up too many times with very unimportant information... Would be great to have more colors to choose from for design. "

  • "There are some feature (but not many) we would like to see added in in future rollouts (they probably will and are great with hearing our feedback and requests)."

Browse CauseVox Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -44 of 6 results

August 2017

Ali from Global Kids

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great Crowdfunding Site! Easy to use for anyone while still looking professional. :)

Favorite crowdfunding site :). Easy to use for everyone whether you've used a crowdfunding site or not. Makes fundraising for a great cause seamless and fun! :)

Pros

Easy template set up, lots of options for setting up a fundraising campaign, exporting donations to a donor database is seamless, the template for the campaigns is clean while still allowing you to really use your own branding.

Cons

While I'm using it the chat box pops up too many times with very unimportant information... Would be great to have more colors to choose from for design.

September 2018

cynthia from Non profit

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Good, solid and clear instructions

Lovely company and people - not everything will be right for everybody, but they have set their system up nicely. Often offer suggestions via their blog which is nice as well.

Pros

It is designed with the client in mind, they do 'get' the special needs of this sector and provide accordingly.

Cons

Sometimes had to work a little harder to find something I needed, or the path was not quite as obvious or intuitive as I would like.But support is great.

August 2017

Janice from Global Kids, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Does the job

In a previous year I used it, it didn't work well with PayPal and motivated donors couldn't get into the portal to give. They seem to have fixed that, but we became aware of the issue the day of a major fundraising event and we are pretty sure we lost some revenue because of it. They were apologetic, offered solutions after the fact but didn't give us a price break or refund of any kind. That's my main reason for giving them four stars instead of five.

Pros

It's very affordable and allows users the option of using the software for a limited period of time, e.g., connected to a specific campaign. It is customizable so it's easy to make it look fairly seamless with an organization's brand and materials. It can be buggy sometimes BUT the customer support is really solid, so that makes it worth it.

Cons

Can be buggy, sometimes donors don't seem to be able to give, or fundraisers inexplicably lose the ability to share their fundraising pages.

March 2015

Sarah from Well Aware

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2015

Our annual Shower Strike has grown each year through Causevox.

Pros

Excellent client support, intuitive admin functionality, appealing, clean design, great people in a company with high integrity and a true philanthropic purpose.

Cons

There are some feature (but not many) we would like to see added in in future rollouts (they probably will and are great with hearing our feedback and requests).

March 2015

Jason from Jubilee Project

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

March 2015

Used Causvox for fundraising campaign

Pros

Simple to set up and customizable - it looks very nice and clean.

Cons

Brand name is not as well known as others so many aren't certain about how much to trust it.

February 2018

Reavey from Global Kids, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Easy to use!

Pros

This software is very intuitive to use, visually appealing, and is very accessibly to users. Would recommend to nonprofits looking to enter the crowdfunding space for events and/or campaigns.

Cons

Any fee applied to donations is not ideal, but as fees go, CauseVox is fairly reasonable. The Lite and Standard pricing plans may still be out of reach for many non-profits.