User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Simple to set up and customizable - it looks very nice and clean."

  • "It is designed with the client in mind, they do 'get' the special needs of this sector and provide accordingly."

  • "Excellent client support, intuitive admin functionality, appealing, clean design, great people in a company with high integrity and a true philanthropic purpose."

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes had to work a little harder to find something I needed, or the path was not quite as obvious or intuitive as I would like.But support is great. "

  • "While I'm using it the chat box pops up too many times with very unimportant information... Would be great to have more colors to choose from for design. "

  • "There are some feature (but not many) we would like to see added in in future rollouts (they probably will and are great with hearing our feedback and requests)."

Browse CauseVox Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Melissa from Fiver Children's Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great platform for our fundraising efforts

I have had a good experience with using CauseVox. The customer service is very responsive, and their help section has a lot of useful information for nonprofits.

Pros

The ease of use, and the opportunity to do other things like reoccurring donations, campaign pages for small events like birthdays, weddings, and internal efforts that some of our corporate partners use it for.

Cons

I think the pricing is a bit high but for me that's because we have a smaller budget for these kind of things. I think you get good value for what you pay for, but would always want to pay less if possible.

Reasons for Switching to CauseVox

The reporting on Causevox was better, and the other platform had issues with different web browsers.

Response from CauseVox

Replied March 2020

Hi Melissa! Thanks so much for your review and feedback! It's always great to serve Fiver, and I look forward to seeing your fundraising continue to grow! I'm glad it sounds like we're making it easy for you to raise more with so many types of campaigns! - Candace

March 2020

Tanya from KLJ Way

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Product for Price

Customer service is always great with CauseVox. They are always responsive and very kind and accommodating.

Pros

My organization is using the free version of CauseVox, and has been using CauseVox since 2018. Since the start of using CauseVox we have seen the plans vary, and we enjoy what we are not able to receive using the free version. We have access to multiple donation pages and campaigns. We have access to the donor management/CRM portion, and can do peer to peer. We are a small organization with less than 200 donors, and CauseVox has been great for us. I love the ability to customize donation pages to match our branding.

Cons

The only change I do not like on the latest free version is the inability to have tipping, and if we do do tipping, the tipping goes to CauseVox instead of the organization. Since we are on the free version, I can understand the reasoning though. We do get so much for zero out of pocket expenses.

Reasons for Choosing CauseVox

I chose CauseVox primarily because of what they offered for such a low price. CauseVox offers so much more for less, and the pages are more visually pleasing than other donation platforms I have seen.

Response from CauseVox

Replied March 2020

Hi Tanya! Thanks so much for your kind words and feedback. We love serving you all over at KLJ Way, I look forward to continuing to see your organization grow and raise more with less effort! - Candace

August 2017

Janice from Global Kids, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Does the job

In a previous year I used it, it didn't work well with PayPal and motivated donors couldn't get into the portal to give. They seem to have fixed that, but we became aware of the issue the day of a major fundraising event and we are pretty sure we lost some revenue because of it. They were apologetic, offered solutions after the fact but didn't give us a price break or refund of any kind. That's my main reason for giving them four stars instead of five.

Pros

It's very affordable and allows users the option of using the software for a limited period of time, e.g., connected to a specific campaign. It is customizable so it's easy to make it look fairly seamless with an organization's brand and materials. It can be buggy sometimes BUT the customer support is really solid, so that makes it worth it.

Cons

Can be buggy, sometimes donors don't seem to be able to give, or fundraisers inexplicably lose the ability to share their fundraising pages.

March 2020

Connor from Testicular Cancer Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great software for Non Profits!

Great platform for our community to host 3rd party fundraisers. Sleek and easy to manage.

Pros

Software is easy to use, easy to manage and a great platform for 3rd party fundraisers.

Cons

Lacks features some of the competitors has.

Reasons for Choosing CauseVox

The customer support is fantastic, the product is fantastic and the price point is substantially lower than the competition.

Response from CauseVox

Replied March 2020

Hi Connor! Thanks so much for your review and feedback, we appreciate it! It's a pleasure to serve TCF, and I'd love to catch up soon to gather more feedback on any features you're looking for. We love helping you grow your digital fundraising with less effort. Thanks again for your great review and feedback! - Candace

March 2020

Vicki from SmallChange Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

We felt so supported!

Excellent team, great customer service. They opened up a whole new world of fundraising for our very small nonprofit.

Pros

It's so hard to raise money. CauseVox team members guided us through the maze and we were successful! We've used this platform for two Giving Tuesdays and we've seen our donations increase. Such a professional, customizeable site and easy to update and add team members. Love that the chat feature with a CauseVox support person is always at hand.

Cons

Sometimes navigating the site isn't 100% intuitive. Plus, we use it heavily only a couple months per year, so we forget where things are.

Reasons for Choosing CauseVox

Much better look and feel to the site, could easily connect with our own website, tired of seeing Facebook swallowing up everything, plus we have a nice list of donors to thank and contact in the future. Facebook doesn't really do that.

Response from CauseVox

Replied March 2020

Hi Vicki! Thank you so much for your kind words. We love working with you all over at AZAEYC for your #GivingTuesday campaigns! I look forward to your campaign next year, and if there's anything we can do to help you raise more with less effort in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out! Thanks again for taking the time to review CauseVox!

September 2018

cynthia from Non profit

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Good, solid and clear instructions

Lovely company and people - not everything will be right for everybody, but they have set their system up nicely. Often offer suggestions via their blog which is nice as well.

Pros

It is designed with the client in mind, they do 'get' the special needs of this sector and provide accordingly.

Cons

Sometimes had to work a little harder to find something I needed, or the path was not quite as obvious or intuitive as I would like.But support is great.

March 2020

Nancy from Girl Scouts of Northern Illinois

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

CauseVox

Pros

Very easy for donors and fundraisers to use. Easily adapts to our needs.

Cons

Very good experience using this product.

Reasons for Choosing CauseVox

Fit our needs for a very good price.

August 2017

Ali from Global Kids

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great Crowdfunding Site! Easy to use for anyone while still looking professional. :)

Favorite crowdfunding site :). Easy to use for everyone whether you've used a crowdfunding site or not. Makes fundraising for a great cause seamless and fun! :)

Pros

Easy template set up, lots of options for setting up a fundraising campaign, exporting donations to a donor database is seamless, the template for the campaigns is clean while still allowing you to really use your own branding.

Cons

While I'm using it the chat box pops up too many times with very unimportant information... Would be great to have more colors to choose from for design.

March 2015

Sarah from Well Aware

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2015

Our annual Shower Strike has grown each year through Causevox.

Pros

Excellent client support, intuitive admin functionality, appealing, clean design, great people in a company with high integrity and a true philanthropic purpose.

Cons

There are some feature (but not many) we would like to see added in in future rollouts (they probably will and are great with hearing our feedback and requests).

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Custom Crowdfunding

business problem--tracking donations and showing progress on campaign

Pros

I love how this appears to donors I like being able to track both online and offline donations so we can show progress toward our goals

Cons

I wish the credit card fees were more reasonable. Either pay for SW or take a portion--but both seems excessive. (Makes me want to use another system to take credit cards and enter the data manually into CV system to show progress toward a goal)

Reasons for Switching to CauseVox

ease of use for donors

February 2020

Elizabeth from VisArts

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

CauseVox is Easy to Use and Kepps Getting Better

Customer support is very good.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and keep track of peer-to-peer fundraising campaigns and live appeal campaigns.

Cons

I wish it had more functionality - such as text to give.

Response from CauseVox

Replied February 2020

Hi Elizabeth! Thank you so much for your review. We love working with VisArts! It's such a pleasure to see you raise more with less effort with your peer-to-peer fundraising campaigns!

February 2020

Erica from Be Good Foundation

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Fundraising Platform at a Good Value

Great service and value!

Pros

Causevox provides a customizable fundraising platform unique to each of our campaigns. It's easy to use and affordable.

Cons

I wish there were more customizable features for design.

Reasons for Choosing CauseVox

Price!

Response from CauseVox

Replied February 2020

Hi Erica! Thanks so much for your review. It's been so great working with you, we love helping the Be Good Foundation raise more with less effort!

February 2020

Heidi from Grace Center for Adult Day Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Helped us succeed with our first peer to peer fundraising event

The support staff was great in their responsiveness to questions during the weekdays.

Pros

We appreciated the professional look of our site, the patient and knowledgeable help in building out our event webpage, and the general ease of the software.

Cons

Some supporters regretted that there wasn't a way to review who they had sent an appeal email to via Causevox.

Reasons for Choosing CauseVox

We liked the peer to peer fundraising focus of Causevox (although that is not only what they offer), and the month to month purchase option.

Response from CauseVox

Replied February 2020

Hi Heidi! Thank so much for your review and feedback. It was so great helping your get your Move-a-thon up and running so you could raise more with less effort. Looking forward to working with you on your next campaign!

March 2015

Jason from Jubilee Project

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

March 2015

Used Causvox for fundraising campaign

Pros

Simple to set up and customizable - it looks very nice and clean.

Cons

Brand name is not as well known as others so many aren't certain about how much to trust it.

February 2018

Reavey from Global Kids, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Easy to use!

Pros

This software is very intuitive to use, visually appealing, and is very accessibly to users. Would recommend to nonprofits looking to enter the crowdfunding space for events and/or campaigns.

Cons

Any fee applied to donations is not ideal, but as fees go, CauseVox is fairly reasonable. The Lite and Standard pricing plans may still be out of reach for many non-profits.