All GolfStatus Reviews

1-25 of 309 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed February 2024

GolfStatus Review: GolfStatus was super helpful!

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Sports, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

GolfStatus - your website services and support staff ROCK!

We have nothing but fantastic things to say about GolfStatus and all of the staff we have had the privilege of working with. Overall, they make sure you are taken care of and feel like a top priority to them. I cannot recommend them enough!

PROS

4 key points for us about this software: 1) The customer service is on point for GolfStatus. I think any question we have had has been answered within a 10 minute window and the staff has went above and beyond to make sure we understand things and are taken care of. 2) The appearance of the website: the interface is clean and direct. It's pretty simple to understand for users (and once you get the hang of it, the back end is pretty good as well!) 3) Setting things up: This is made easy for almost anyone to do. We love the features! 4) Payment: The site being tied to Stripe has made our lives so much easier! I cannot begin to talk about how many hours the website has saved us as a team in organizing the event.

CONS

There really are no big cons we can think of. If I was nitpicking it all, I would say there are some reports that could be easier to pull / run for the event -but that's really nitpicking at it.

Logan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Fundraiser Golf Tournament

Excellent, will definitely use it again, had all the reports I needed and printouts needed for the day of. Excellent platform.

PROS

Easy reporting, great organization, and quick customer service

CONS

A lot of features, got kind of confusing- but customer service helped so much.

Reason for choosing GolfStatus

Ive signed up using it before

Reasons for switching to GolfStatus

Not organized and not specific enough for golf tournaments

Maggie

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

The People behind GolfStatus make the difference!

The people are AMAZING, the software gets the job done.

PROS

I loved how helpful the team behind the software is. It makes using the software easier.

CONS

There needs to be an easier way to receive credit card payments for an in person silent auction.

Rodney

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Golf Tournament

Excellent, the customer support was spot on and very quick.

PROS

Ease of use / Visibility of all event management

CONS

THere are not any particular things i disliked about golfstatus.

Reason for choosing GolfStatus

GolfStatus has been the only software in this category ive used.

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Outstanding Product and Customer Service

I have an overwhelming positive experience. We worked with [sensitive content hidden] for the 2nd year in a row. He was ALWAYS available to answer our many questions and the man is extremely professional and patient. Big reason we came back to GolfStatus. Also, the product works very well and have no reason to look outside of their services. Well done!

PROS

The site is so easy to use for the end user and the admin user. I have everything I need via the web or the app. I received so many compliments on the ease of use for our supporters. I couldn't be happier.

CONS

I would encourage you to look at the live scoring option a little easier to use. For instance, the "back and forward" arrows don't seem to work when you press with your finger on the phone. It was a bit clunky, but ultimately did work. The check-in and play option was a bit confusing to a new user. Maybe color code them a bit better for people just wanting to play asap.

Molly

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Love GolfStatus!

Wonderful! Thank you for providing excellence service at a very low cost. It's so helpful for non-profit organizations like ours.

PROS

GolfStatus has made executing our charity golf tournament so much easier! Pros: Quick customer service and assistance when needed. Also like the "donate" button on the website; we used this as a QR code for our Raise the Paddle during our dinner and we raised over $6,000 using it!

CONS

Resizing company logos; however, it has improved a lot from last year, which I appreciate!

Andy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great Offering with even better customer service

Would recommend to anyone looking for a way to manage non-profit events. Takes the burden off your shoulders and gives you a great platform and partner to work with. Can't wait to kick off 2024 planning to work with [sensitive content hidden] again.

PROS

Easy to use platform; great value to meet our needs. Customer service was always timely and thorough. Working with [sensitive content hidden] every step of the way made the planning process 1000x easier than before. Mobile scoring, sponsorships on the app and the registration process were all mentioned in positive feedback from those who attended our event this year.

CONS

Everything went very smooth. Would be interested in enhancements but not necessary because the product offering is still very valuable.

Anita

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Simply the best

PROS

Easy to use for administrators, sponsors, and golfers alike.

CONS

I have used Golf Status with 2 non-profits. Wouldn't change a thing

David

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Golf Outing Made Easy

We ran our first golf outing in May, 2023. The pros at GolfStatus made it easy.

PROS

Great service. The professionals on the team guided us every step of the way. Offered great fundraising ideas for our non profit.

CONS

Website graphics could be improved. Background was too dark.

Bruce

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

TMC for Children & CMN Golf Tourney

Awesome! I work almost extensively with [sensitive content hidden] and he is very knowledgeable and timely. Even helped enhance our event with additional fundraising opportunities.

PROS

Technical support is second to none! Customer support is first-class! Support is immediate as well.

CONS

Only con is that we don't completely utilize the tool to it's fullest.

Reasons for switching to GolfStatus

GolfStatus' platform is very sound and appearance is incredible.

Jomo

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

GolfStatus did the trick!

Overall, experience was great. They worked with us and were eager to help our event be a success and wanted to be part of that.

PROS

The Leaderboard was the coolest feature. 80% of our teams were able to adapt seamlessly. We were easily able to input scores that were tracked manually. The site flighted the scores based on our input and automatically did the scorecard playoffs that determine leaderboard rankings. The site for registration was solid. We had a few issues with folks using Internet Explorer or other outdated browsers; also dealing with corporate firewalls. Otherwise, the site functionality was excellent and very customizable to our needs. We planned 2 very different types of events with the software thanks to an initial postponement and then, rescheduled event due to COVID. Allowed us to customize sponsorship and raffle packages to sell and we worked with the site's partners on special offerings taking advantage of a Golf Ball Sponsorship with Dixon and a Technology Sponsorship that featured the sponsor on the event day App and netted a Stay and Play golf trip back to our charity that we featured as a Premium raffle for $20/ticket. Could also feature sponsors and their logos, which is important to us. Support was outstanding. There customer service took care of me primarily by email. It was prompt and attentive and answered my questions or simply implemented what we were trying to do with the software. The back end of the software was pretty intuitive and others I had come help me, also were able to easily control and make updates.

CONS

When a registration or sponsorship came in on the site, we programmed the software to send us an email. It did, but it only told us what was sold and could have provided all the registration info that was input into the site. The back end reporting also could be a little better. The Team Registration report was good but there wasn't a good revenue report, which is needed to document financials. Also, this was our first interaction using Stripe as a payment methodology; we're accustomed to PayPal. This part is still under evaluation whether or not we care about using Stripe.

Reasons for switching to GolfStatus

Price. They waived the fee as long as we worked with Dixon Golf. Their setup enabled our charity to raise more money.

Zach

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Golf Status helped our non-profit club with our annual golf event!

We are a non-profit club that has turnover of our board members every few years, so using a software to manage our golf outing fundraiser makes sense. Golf Status is a local company for us, so it felt good to support local and they didn’t disappoint. They were available for live chat, virtual meetings, and phone calls when needed. They checked in with us at the right times and always offered support. The fees for hosting our event and managing the finances were reasonable, and I’m expecting my payout in a few days. I was very impressed with their Team and their Product, it’s perfect for our type of club.

PROS

The Golf Status software had a really nice learning curve and is very intuitive and easy to use after a few sessions. Rearranging teams and sponsors is really simple, updating team info and scores was easy. Overall the software and their support was wonderful and we’ll definitely use it for future events.

CONS

I feel like if there were any Cons with the software I’ve forgotten about them because the Pros with the software were numerous.

Reason for choosing GolfStatus

Because they are a local company and they manage golf tournaments we went with them first. We also had positive word of mouth and that made the decision easier.

Hunter

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Driving in the digital world.

Game changer. Golf Status allowed my golf tournament to fundraise quicker AND easier than before. Gone are the days of sending out forms and printing. Having a digital footprint for an event is a true saver as a fundraiser.

PROS

Having an "always on" brochure or website allowed my event to constantly be open to new and existing patrons. Having the ability to wake up, and have someone look at your event and also register, because they were able to immediately understand and know what was happening, without having to call or email anyone.

CONS

Overall it was super easy to understand and maneuver. If I had to say one thing i would just like as a manager of the software push through payment when I wanted. Instead of having to get a hold of someone at the company.

Kristal

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

We love GolfStatus!

We have enjoyed GolfStatus over the years. It is easy to use and learn. If we have a question they are always quick to answer and help.

PROS

What we liked most about this software was the ease of sponsors and teams signing up online.

CONS

The thing that we liked the least is not being able to pull financial reports but GolfStatus staff is more than happy and willing to help get the information to us.

Mark

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great tool, outstanding customer service, good opportunities to increase income

The software was a net benefit to our organization, they very quickly setup our tournament when our alternative option was not coming together. The software worked well and provides a number of good revenue increasing options for organizations to build into their golf tournaments.

PROS

GolfStatus shined best by its customer service from [sensitive content hidden]. The software is relatively intuitive on the admin side and easy to use on the end-user side; but when a question did come up their customer service was absolutely the best I have received from any kind of vendor since pre-pandemic. Registration for end users was smooth and simple, and the necessary tools were available.

CONS

They really need to add 1 additional report that gives all data on 1 tab. The current reports are good, but sometimes it is divided between tabs.

Kyle

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Louisville & Cincinnati ASHRAE Golf Outings

PROS

Golfstatus makes setting up a fundraiser event so easy. From booking teams & sponsors, to keeping score on the day of the event. [sensitive content hidden] was a great help for our events this year. We have raised more money for ASHRAE research in the last 3-4 years than we ever have. It is because of Golfstatus and the Client Success Specialists like [sensitive content hidden]. Thanks.

CONS

Not really a con on Golfstatus. I have used Golfstatus for the Louisville fundraiser for 4 years now, and I finally got the Cincinnati Board onto it this year. It was a great success for both events. Crazy it took me 3 years to get Cincinnati on board.

Reasons for switching to GolfStatus

When I took on the event, I wasn't going to be able to keep track of everything without a source.

Kelli

Defense & Space, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT