What are Goodworld users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Goodworld software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.75

12 Reviews

5
9
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Their staff have been very helpful and accessible throughout our learning curve and implementation."
  • icon"We like how easy this platform is to use from both the user and administrator's perspectives."
  • icon"It was super surprisingly simple and all the people at Cheerful (now goodworld) were super helpful and responsive. Ve already recommended it to tons of other folks."
  • icon"Any features we have missed are on the road map to provide."

Jump to:

Browse all Goodworld Reviews

  • Have you used Goodworld and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 12 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Modern Giving Solutions

Goodworld has great support to end users and a great development team for customizations.

Pros

The Goodworld product line is very modern, intuitive and reliable. Goodworld gives donors the ability to make impactful gifts without any of the roadblocks associated with outdated systems.

Cons

Goodworld's tools are always growing so you'll need to stay up to date with new features to get full functionality.

Reasons for choosing Goodworld

Goodworld has the most modern intuitive giving processes and the most giving options. This provided us with more flexibility and return on investment over other tools.

Janet

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Elegant, User Friendly Portal for Donations

Our donors loved the simplicity and ease of making a donation through this software, allowing us to onboard a significant amount of new donors. Our reactivated, recaptured and reacquired donations out-preformed our retained donors for the first time ever. Stellar customer support.

Pros

We were looking for a donor form that would help is engage donors who want to support the theater, but at a modest level. Goodworld's donor package really spoke to us - both in design, content as ease-of-use.

Cons

Would like more options on customization for some of the forms.

Reasons for choosing Goodworld

They clearly paid attention to the online donor experience when designing this product, and understand the donation process from the donor's point of view. Also great real time reports and excellent customer service. Really important when you are working with a Board.

Reasons for switching to Goodworld

Program is adequate for CRM but Neon is way over-complicated for a small non-profit when it comes to donations. Poorly designed donor forms; few options to customize. They are always trying to up-sell you. Draconian process for reports making it hard to engage Board members. Best for museums, large venues like the opera and ballet.

Bhavani

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great Product for Peer to Peer fundraising and Online Auctions

Overall we had great customer service.

Pros

I liked how we were able to use the software to host an online auction and also do peer-to-peer fundraising through our Board Members. The online auction was easy to set up and utilize. We were able to customize our pages and take advantage of many features.

Cons

There was some difficulty in switching from the free trial into the paid version, and we wish it could have been a more seamless transition for the pages we had already set up. The event registration and auction page was separate than our donate/peer-to-peer page, and we wish there could be an option to have an all-in-one experience. We also wish we could have embedded our youtube livestream in the event/auction page. The webpage was down a few times and we had to extend our online auction to close the next day. With a few adjustments I think the software would be ideal.

Whitney

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Goodworld review for the Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma

I have to give major kudos to the Client Success Team at Goodworld because anytime they've added a new feature or if I have a question they are super easy to get in touch with and always provide us with the best possible customer service.

Pros

For our organization, we utilize multiple features that Goodworld offers such as the roundup program as well as the campaign and page fundraising options. We like how easy this platform is to use from both the user and administrator's perspectives. The fundraising pages have been a great way to engage our community especially with COVID going on this past year we've had to advert to virtual events and fundraising opportunities and Goodworld has provided us with the software to make that happen successfully.

Cons

This is a hard question to answer because we've had nothing but success with this software. I would say reporting hasn't always been the easiest for our finance team, making that a bit more customizable would be great.

Reasons for choosing Goodworld

The price of Goodworlds software was affordable and the opportunities it offered on multiple levels for our programs were two of the main reasons why Goodworld was the best option for our organization.

Susan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

A Good Value for the Money and Above Average Customer Service

Customer Service - I can't say this enough for the simple fact that I have struggled with this in the past because we are so small that many companies don't like to make time to deal with us.

Pros

As a small nonprofit, I was looking for an affordable product that we could sell tickets on, set up events, and accept donations. After many trials and errors, I tried Goodworld because the cost was affordable. I had my doubts because I thought you get what you pay for but my budget was tight!!! But I am so ready to admit how wrong I was. This product is easy to use (and I am not tech-savvy) and I am comfortable doing it. But the key selling point to me is their customer service. Any questions, any help, any issues - I have a response the same day and I have all the help I need to fix what I am struggling with. For this reason alone - I have no plans to leave Goodworld because why give up superior customer service!?

Cons

I am hoping they add an affordable peer-to-peer fundraising software addition for our walk/runs. That would be perfection!

Reasons for switching to Goodworld

Lack of support and customer service

Linda

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

I would recommend Goodworld

I have had a really great experience with Goodworld. Every time we have a question no matter how small or how complex we get an answer. I set up a virtual meeting and am walked through any difficulties I have. I am so grateful for that kind of service. Even with our more complex Salesforce integration we get personal service to help figure out our problems. I am amazed at the personal service and attention we get and I hope that never changes. That is one of the biggest assets that Goodworld offers.

Pros

We originally purchased the software for the "Round-up" feature which we using for another form of fundraising. Then as events came up we found that we could use the one platform for other events. Plus it integrates with Salesforce which was a huge selling point for us.

Cons

In the beginning there were some limitations to the software but as the months went on the limitations became less and less as they added new features. I know new features are on the horizon as well.

Tim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Goodworld: a valuable service and a company with heart!

GREAT! Their team has been terrific and they have helped us raise a great deal of contributions that otherwise might not have been received.

Pros

Goodworld is an innovator in harnessing the power of social media, and by providing fundraising solutions to organizations such as our - they are furthering the impact and reach of many worthy causes. Their responsiveness and client management are top notch.

Cons

After the initial phase where we were getting our audience comfortable with a new giving channel, we have had no issues or negative experiences.

Shelley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Huge Opportunity / Value for our Partners

Working with Goodworld is a bright spot in my day. They are creative and push us to strive fora better product in each meeting.

Pros

The software is far more user friendly than our previous solution and others I've used over the years. It takes the user experience seriously and helps our offering become useful to our partners.

Cons

Any features we have missed are on the road map to provide. More than satisfied with the process to get new features added.

Reasons for choosing Goodworld

Vision and value

Reasons for switching to Goodworld

Support level, functionality and cost.

Maria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Cheerful Review (now part of Goodworld)

Pros

The Cheerful giving platform (now part of Goodworld) has been very useful for us to launch online fundraising. It was simple enough for us to learn and implement, but it has kept growing and evolving so there are more features and functions we haven't yet even tried. Their staff have been very helpful and accessible throughout our learning curve and implementation.

Cons

We have come across some limitations but every time they consider our questions, respond or provide alternatives, and a lot of the time they have made additions or improvements based on our needs and experiences.

Lacey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Meeting users where they are

The Goodworld software is great, and the experience is significantly elevated by the Goodworld team that takes the time to listen, reflect, and react to client needs. They help build the technical platform and provide expert insights on how to best operationalize the products to targeted audiences.

Pros

Features meet users/donors where they are in life making it easier to engage. All products prioritize the end user experience, have a modern, updated look, and keep giving simple. By limiting user barriers, the Goodworld software increases engagement and knowledge of the nonprofit causes users are supporting.

Cons

Some features, like the Impact CRM, need to be extended beyond a one to one relationship between an administrator and a single nonprofit.

Xochitl

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Excellent Support! Above and beyond...

My experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been beyond anything I can explain. She has taken the time to explain everything to me, and when we added an role, she was willing to assist in with that as well. She is great at explaining the process and she is very honest and straight forward. I trust her judgments and she is always super quick to respond! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was also great to work with! I am impressed with the customer service this company offers!

Pros

I enjoy that this software is very customizable to fit our fundraising needs. Still getting the hang of it, but this is great and I can see all the potential available with this software and company.

Cons

Still learning the software, but I don't see any cons.

Reasons for choosing Goodworld

It was recommended, and I am so glad we listened!

Forrest

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Super easy, really helpful

Pros

Our art gallery had to switch to an online auction this year and I was on a tram of people in charge of running it for the first time. We were all nervous because it was our first auction and we had to figure out how to do it online, but thankfully the software end of things didn’t end up being one of the sources of stress. It was super surprisingly simple and all the people at Cheerful (now goodworld) were super helpful and responsive. I’ve already recommended it to tons of other folks.

Cons

There were some minor issues with being unable to change some branding and some limitations to the site we were given because it is formatted so that it’s really easy to use, but nothing major.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
Goodworld

Goodworld

4.75/5 out of 12 reviews
PriceDemo