All GovPilot Reviews

1-25 of 76 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Clyde

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

GovPilot - Good Functionality and Operability

The GovPilot modules provide a great mechanism to record, track and manage the large quantity of rental properties we administer and the diversity of issues that are reported to our local municipality.

PROS

The best feature in GovPilot is the responsiveness of the Staff. They are timely in their actions to correct issues. They take our feed-back and integrate features into the modules which tailor them to our unique circumstances.

CONS

We can not identify any drawbacks or shortfalls so far since issues are infrequent and corrected quickly when they do occur.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review and feedback! Our onboarding, account management, and customer support teams take great pride in being responsive and helpful to our customers! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your experience with GovPilot thus far!

Replied September 2022

Jonneigh

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Property Data Base

I use this software everyday and love it. I think it has much more capability than what I am currently using it for. I have found their support to be available and responsive. Executive has made our Customer Relations a dream.

PROS

This product provides and excellent property data base that I hope to expand upon. I would love to include our taxes and water bills, etc. We currently use it for our Building Department and it's a great way to keep your file information and records in one spot with all your forms. The applications are very user friendly and have made our lives much easier for processing of permits. It has literally made my workload much more manageable. I highly recommend this product.

CONS

As with any new system, the start-up was a bit frustrating working out kinks etc. Had an issue with credit card processing but everything was fixed.

Vendor Response

So glad that you love using our software! Thank you for the kind words.

Replied June 2019

Kathryn

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Very pleasant staff

PROS

It's ability to ne modify to fit individual needs. When a change is required to suit an individual customers needs it is corrrcted for that one customer.

CONS

File size capacity to send to other people's emails is limited. The development team is working to fix this issue. Also sometimes changes are not reviewed before put into place.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and useful feedback!

Replied July 2018

Richard

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Powerful, Easy to use, Customizable, Amazing

The ability to convert static, antiquated paper forms into digital, GIS-supported cloud-based formats that initiate departmental workflows and government-constituent communication has been a huge improvement and time saver for County residents and our employees. The experienced staff at GovPilot have guided the County through many paper form conversions, always finding a way to customize county systems in ways that meet project specific needs, ultimately improving processes, response times and accountability to our residents. Unlike large corporations that have a take it or leave it attitude, GovPilot welcomes suggestions and seeks feedback, employing an inclusive, team-oriented approach to developing and implementing improvements to our systems quickly and accurately - no matter the complexity of the project. Once the changes are ready for deployment, the GovPilot team comes onsite to provide in the field and office training for all employees and managers involved in the new process.

PROS

Software is flexible, customizable, and easy to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Richard! It is a pleasure working with you and your team.

Replied December 2016

Riddhi

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

GovPilot Review

Overall, I have a great experience with GovPilot.

PROS

I like the feature that allows us to communicate directly with our residents so that they know exactly what actions are being taken to resolve their issue.

CONS

Some improvements can be made in the maps section of the form. It doesn't allow the resident to move forward unless they have an exact location that GovPilot can detect. If GovPilot cannot detect the location, the resident is unable to move forward with logging in a complaint. I would suggest making that optional and allowing the resident to explain in detail where their issue is located in the case that they do not have an exact address.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your feedback Riddhi! We're pleased to know that GovPilot is working well for you and your constituents.

Replied June 2020

Kevin

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Our process is evolving, and Gov Pilot is there to help and adjust at every turn.

Gov Pilot makes scheduling, enforcement, the inspection process, issuance of forms and certificates, and record keeping easier and ties all processes together to get a complete and easily accessed record of township properties.

PROS

We use Gov Pilot for complaints and violations, rental registration and inspections, and CCO application and inspections. We are able to cross-reference all our applications and get an overall view of properties and a complete record for each. The team provides incredible support.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the glowing review! We enjoy working with you and we are so glad that you are satisfied with our software and service.

Replied July 2017

Melissa

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Melissa Gleason - Camden County IT Administrator

PROS

Easy to use Dashboards and ability to customize the Dashboard. Easy to filter within modules. Easy to have new modules setup. Easy ability to add permissions to modules. Easy to use Reporting feature. Issue fixed quickly and effectively. Ability to create automated workflows on modules and ability to add pre-defined emails and forms that can be generated with information in the module.

CONS

Issue with reporting location. Not always is a concern or issue that needs to be reported is from an exact address.

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for your review and feedback, Melissa. It is a pleasure to work with you and your colleagues in Camden County!

Replied August 2022

Charlotte

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

As a user

Not as much phone time and email time sending the complaints to the proper department and person. Also - Adm notes section allows us to give more information to the department handling the complaint without getting on the phone. Putting things in writing can do away with any misunderstanding there may be when discussing on the phone with the person handling complaint. Follow up to the department on a complaint and the time since it has been 'in progress' is easily determined by the dates listed on the spreadsheet page. Helps keep track of the many phone calls and emails that come in as complaints or simple inquiries on Township items.

PROS

Automatic send of complaint to the proper department handling said complaint. Also, ease of looking up past complaints by name or location. Very easy when on the phone with resident checking up on complaint that was issued a while ago.

CONS

Sometimes the addresses that the residents give us will not come up on the prepopulated drop-down menu. Most of the time the problem is the address may be a store within a building that has a lot and block that are for the entire building and not just that store. Or sometime there is a crossroads intersection that has a complaint and crossroads don't have a block and lot number to go by.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Charlotte! We love working with your team.

Replied October 2017

Debbie

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Review

PROS

Ease of entering information, printing out forms, customizing settings

CONS

When uploading information the program sometimes duplicates instead of updating the information previously uploaded

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review and feedback Debbie. I'm glad that our account management and support teams were able to work with you to resolve the duplication issues you mentioned!

Replied August 2022

Chris

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Good bang for your buck

GovPilot is a team of dedicated, hard working professionals that tirelessly realize your vision. Unlike most software on the market they will customize to meet your needs.

PROS

As a middle sized organization we are challenged to find right sized software. We have enterprise expectations but do not have staffing adequate to achieve economy of scale. GovPilot has the right balance of complexity to empower our users without overwhelming them.

CONS

Like most businesses today they are understaffed and work long hours to keep up with workload. You should understand this going in and expect to exercise patience during implementation and deployment.

Reason for choosing GovPilot

Right balance of cost and complexity.

Reasons for switching to GovPilot

Assessment department switched software leaving the permitting software hanging.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to continuing our work with your team and aim to be available to you when needed!

Replied March 2022

Mike

Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Easy to Use and Adaptable

It was an easy transition to this system. It only takes a few minutes to enter a concern and anyone else on the system can check on any call to see where you are on it, whether you need to follow-up, contact someone, or what needs to b done to close it out.

PROS

The are straight forward and easy to use/understand. The support staff and sales staff worked with up so we could see what we wanted to see, not something we did not want/need. If we have a problem, the chat room is quick and easy, with positive responses.

CONS

Having to use "SAVE" after typing a long narrative to save it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for te kind words! Thrilled to hear that you found the transition to GovPilot to be an easy one, as we work hard to ensure our clients' comfort during this phase.

Replied July 2019

Sue

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

The GovPilot Team is very accommodating. The software has nice features and helps with tracking.

PROS

As records custodian, the software's tracking of records is very nice; no more logging in excel spreadsheets for OPRAs. GovPilot also allows for the residents to complete an application for Zoning, OPRA, Rental/Resale CCOs, etc online. The residents are able to see receipt, processing and fulfillment of their requests. It's a really nice tool.

CONS

I have no issues at this point. I can't complain about the support that the Borough has been receiving from the GovPilot team...they've been great.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much! So nice to hear that your department and residents are happy with GovPilot.

Replied May 2018

Matthew

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

The Property Pilot software is a valuable tool for our municipality.

PROS

The ability to access the program from anywhere and view property parcels and other important information.

CONS

The program can be glitchy at times and not all parcels will show up for some reason. It is not clear whether this is a GovPilot issue or related to the third parties (Mod IV system, etc...) which provide the information.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the great feedback!

Replied May 2018

Dana

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Municipal Court Database

While this was their first attempt at a court database, they did a pretty fantastic job. They listened to what I wanted and needed and we all worked together to get this very useful database!

PROS

This is an easy way to keep track of our municipal court citations. The ease of use for both myself and our police officers is exceptional!!

CONS

There isn't much that I don't like about this software

Vendor Response

So glad you find our software useful, Dana. Thanks for the kind words!

Replied June 2019

Marc

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Changed the way we work

We are in the very early days of using GovPilot beyond just the initial reason we bought the software. Recently, we were evaluating offers to buy properties in the City. Using GovPilot, we were able to make far more informed decisions about these transactions. We were able to see violations on the buyer's properties, overlaying zoning and redevelopment areas on the map, and even click through to google street view. I'm looking forward to even more functionality as we build new tools and add new data.

PROS

The technical support is fantastic. If you can dream up the function and the work flow, the development team can build it.

CONS

The software has a relatively high level of reliance on your existing GIS system and data from other sources. GIGO.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your detailed review! So glad to be accomodating.

Replied September 2018

brian

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

I like the GovPilot package. Helpful for record keeping and tracking.

PROS

Easy to use and it has features that are needed to maintain proper records.

CONS

1. I would like the ability to open the Admin Tab without going into Edit Mode. 2. I would like the ability to print the comments from the Admin Tab without doing Copy/Edit and therefore loosing formatting.

Vendor Response

Thanks to your feedback, those two issues have been resolved!

Replied August 2017

Jeanne

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

The staff are awesome and worked with us for any request we had. Quick responses too!

PROS

The automated responses and tracking ability especially for complaints and OPRA requests. Also the GIS component that shows various municipal features.

CONS

More flexibility with the GIS feature layers and ability to associate digital documents with parcels

Vendor Response

Thanks, Jeanne! So glad that you find our staff and software helpful.

Replied July 2017

Christopher

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT