All GRANTSEEKER Reviews

1-25 of 146 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Monte

Civic & Social Organization, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2021

Non Profit Essentials

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Great, affordable, easy tool for grant management!

Fluxx Grantseeker really helped me close a gap in functionality that I had with my CRM. Now I have all the tools I need, without breaking the bank.

PROS

Fluxx Grnatseeker is great because it works for nonprofits and funders. With the same functionality, it's easy to crank out more proposals, as well as managing your deadlines.

CONS

I really can't complain, especially for the free version. I like the different tiers they offer too, which provide something for everyone whatever your budget is.

Ruth

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

I use Grantseeker and have recommended it for use with three other organizations

Grantseeker has been marvellous for my clients who have never really thought about building their grant pipeline capability. It's a great grant project management and grant application teaching tool. It's a decent grant prospect managing tool as well and I plan to explore its capabilities for prospecting more in the upcoming year. My two larger clients need more reporting flexibility. Though they purchased Grantseeker on my recommendation, both of them are probably going to look for additional software or return to customized spreadsheets.

PROS

The product is so easy to start using. It's intuitive in that each record tracks what one really needs to track to start applying for grants and funders. The task function is great for setting 'tickler' deadlines to reach before the grant is actually due. I enter in the to-do dates for each section of a grant (narrative, budget, bios, etc) and use it to keep me on task each day. Moreover, I have recommended it to two small non-profits (1-20 employees) and they both have used the 'free' version it built their capacity from 1-3 grants per year to 7-10. I also recommended it to two larger organizations (over 500 employees) who upgraded to the full version.

CONS

The reports in the full, paid, version don't reflect the power of the data that is actually being tracked. For the two larger organizations, the visualizations are amazing but then they're not super customizable when you export them. My clients are still happy that I recommended Grantseeker to them and the reports they export are used as the basis of weekly reports but they still put a lot of work into customizing the spreadsheets after they export them.

Reason for choosing GRANTSEEKER

Granthub, for some reason, appears to be cost-prohibitive to the four organizations that I advised about grant-tracking products. Financial Edge was preferred by the two larger organizations whose Development departments both used Raiser's Edge. But it was deemed expensive and, though it links to Raiser's Edge it doesn't complete the full loop from prospecting to pre-award to post-award. Grantseeeker considers the full pipeline--prospects, applications, pre-award management, post-award management.

Reasons for switching to GRANTSEEKER

Many of the smaller organizations I work with needed to build their capacity or found other platforms cost-prohibitive.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2020

Good, But Not Quite Great

PROS

It is very easy to enter new funders. The customer service team is also very responsive and wanted to hear our feedback on how we use the program.

CONS

The reporting limitations make this program frustrating to use. We've spoken with the Fluxx team and they understand our frustrations, but it doesn't make using the product any easier.

Kelly

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Fluxx Grantseeker changed the way my organization works!

I love this product. It just works for tracking and managing grants.

PROS

Our nonprofit manages more than 30+ funding streams annually, and is constantly searching for and applying for new funding. Previously, we used complicated and bulky excel or Google Docs to manage all the information about each grant, and keeping it updated each year was a nightmare. I learned about Fluxx Grantseeker (and it was right in our organization's budget -- FREE!) and was SO excited to implement it with my team. We now have one location to easily track grant opportunities, applications, awards, reports and more. It has freed up our grants management team to focus on other capacity building activities rather than being bogged down by trying to track all of this data. It's super simple, easy to use, and the customer service is wonderful.

CONS

There are a few features I'm hoping to see in the future, including better data analysis / visualizations, but those are bonus features in my mind. It is a pretty simple software but it does the basics well! I haven't

Reason for choosing GRANTSEEKER

We use Grantseeker to manage our grant opportunities and active awards. We couldn't find any similar software that did that job. There are plenty of alternative options for Grant Makers and for finding funding, but we couldn't find anything that was designed to help manage a grant as an awardee from beginning (researching opportunities) through the completion of a contract.

Elizabeth

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

User Friendly Grant Tracking Software

Overall, it's a very user friendly system and is super helpful to get a high level view of all our grants. Our grants department manages more than 30 grants annually. We use tags to mark them as federal, state, local and foundation, and use the description area to include high level info, such as budget supervisor and project manager. Th task and report features are great, and provide a nice, easy to read 'to do list' and display of upcoming due dates on the Schedule tab. Also love the integrated calendar that shows due dates (applications deadlines, notification dates, report due dates) in my Outlook, as well as the ability to upload documents (such as RFP, application, budget and reports) so these items are easily accessible.

PROS

We love the ease of pulling up a grant in the system and having all of the relevant info right at our fingertips (due date, grant period, notification date and summary). Our grants department pulls a weekly report from Fluxx that shows active grants, submitted grant applications and grants in development. It's easy to pull, save as an Excel and share with other departments.

CONS

I wish there was a better way of tagging a grant that we ultimately decided not to apply for and reason. Also, I wish there was a way to add match, and to track grant expenses. The system is set up to reflect payments received from funder, but it doesn't have a way to track money spent down and remaining balance.

Reason for choosing GRANTSEEKER

It was very affordable, user friendly and provided a high level view of all of our grants.

Reasons for switching to GRANTSEEKER

When I joined our team, our grants department had been using a different software, but it was complex and had more bells and whistles than they needed and no one ever used it. Instead, they were keeping track of their grants in Excel.

Beth

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Great features

PROS

I found I had long lists of potential grant makers in notebooks, on excel sheets, in my head... this is the place to bring them all together in one place. It's so user friendly (a must for me as I find some software difficult to navigate!)- and easy to set to UK (a must otherwise all the funders suggested will be USA ones) The best bits? Being able to calendar deadlines and set reminders to check back on funder websites for new priorities. I LOVED the programme feature where you can track fundraising goals within each project- however that feature is not available in free. That's the only thing- compared to other products, the bits available in the free programme are limited. Bit I love it

CONS

I think some of the features that are on the paid product should be part of the free one- compared to similar products this is limited. And the jump to the first paid programme is quite a lot - inaccessible to our small charity. We're proabable just in between needing the free one and the first paid programme. Also, it would be good if UK funders auto filled like the US ones do when you're logging funders into your database. But it's great that you can still search UK funders if you change the settings to UK

Reason for choosing GRANTSEEKER

Because it's free

Tara

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Great, inexpensive option with many features!

This software streamlines our grant management and gives us one place to look for contacts, documents, deadlines and historical information.

PROS

My favorite features of Fluxx Grantseeker are the reporting features- we had been looking for software that could provide reports on a program-level basis and that could allow us to keep all of our pertinent grant data in one place. For its price, this software can't be beat, in my opinion!

CONS

I have had difficulty using the feature of integrating Fluxx with our foundations who use Fluxx for their own grant management purposes. This feature initially attracted us to Fluxx Grantseeker and just hasn't panned out, but it isn't enough of an obstacle to take away from the usefulness of the software.

Reason for choosing GRANTSEEKER

N/A

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Pretty Good

PROS

Easy to navigate and look for specific grants.

CONS

Not as many grants as I originally thought available for my organization.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Solid Grants Management Software

PROS

Fluxx Grantseeker has all the features a small- to mid-size nonprofit needs from a grants management system.

CONS

The analytics leaves something to be desired.

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

A Great Solutioni for Grant Management

The data from analytics allows for fine-tuning programming and operations budgets to fit organizational capabilities.

PROS

The in-depth features for finding and managing grants provides efficiency for organizations looking to increase their impact.

CONS

There is a learning curve in the beginning as with any software out there.

Reason for choosing GRANTSEEKER

User interface was easy to navigate, and more positive word-of-mouth. We also found an article on Capterra featuring grants management applications: https://blog.capterra.com/free-grant-management-software/

Pamela

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Fluxx Grantseeker Checks All The Boxes For Our Small Nonprofit Organization

Overall, we have been very pleased with our user experience and may even upgrade to the next tier if we find this Basic plan really works out for us in the long term.

PROS

We are a small nonprofit with very limited staff time to concentrate on grants. With that said, funding from grants, as well as the opportunity to collaborate on these grants with like-minded organizations, is very important to us. When we upgraded from the Basic to the Premium plan, we most enjoyed the calendar function that would email us when a grant was coming up.

CONS

We still find ourselves stumbling through the platform just a bit and do not find the relationship between Requests/Opportunities/Grants as easy as we would have liked. It might be that we just need another training to resolve this issue.

Reason for choosing GRANTSEEKER

Calendar option and the ability to track our submissions, large and small.

Reasons for switching to GRANTSEEKER

We made the switch due to the calendar option enabled on the Basic plan.

Laura

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Best free/low-cost option for grant management

This is the only program I have found that has a decent free option for managing grants. It is a huge step above outdated Excel spreadsheets, but does take some time to optimize for your organization's preferred use.

PROS

After much searching for a tool to manage the many details of grant prospects, applications, and reports, I was pleased to come across Fluxx Grantseeker. The free version fits the bill for a small non-profit organization in need of a way to organize information beyond an Excel spreadsheet. With a little bit of learning, it can make a grant writer's life much easier.

CONS

I am fairly tech savvy, but it did take me some time to figure out how to properly enter information in a way that didn't make things more confusing. The "filing" system is pretty much up to the user, so having a plan for which records to enter and how to enter them can be tricky if you are not an expert in data organization.

Karlee

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Fluxx Grantseeker - a workhorse grant platform!

PROS

Fluxx Grantseeker allows our organization can track current grant progress and seek new potential grants all in one place. The "Prospecting Tool" has enabled us to find new potential grant funders who are engaged and committed to a similar mission as our organization. The ability of Fluxx Grantseeker to sync with our Google Calendar & Google Drive was one of the main features that we found most useful. It allowed us to continue working within our existing platforms so that it wasn't just one more account to check. It's user friendly and has an intuitive format.

CONS

It would be great if the "Task and To-do schedule" could be synced with Asana or other task platforms to allow for integration into existing platforms. With some many different accounts and inboxes to check it would be nice if Fluxx Grantseeker's platform could integrate into existing platforms whenever possible.

Reason for choosing GRANTSEEKER

We chose Fluxx Grantseeker because of it's affordability, flexibility, and "prospecting" option.

Gila

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Excellent grant management tool

I find it to work really well for my needs, it’s a robust platform with excellent functionality for my needs. I do need to use another platform for prospecting but day to day tracking and management is excellent.

PROS

I really like the tracking functionality, it helps keep me on task with the stages of my grant request and LOIs. I also like the search features, being able to see the user associated with all opportunities or grants is really helpful. I also like the email notifications keeping me on top of my timelines.

CONS

The prospecting tool is weak, I have found that some foundation information is available on another platform but not here.

Ramani

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

A boon for grant seekers

Even though we have been using the software for less than 6 months, the management is able to see the positive difference it has brought in from the perspective of how the grant management is being well documented, followed up and reports generated on time as compared to the XL era. the users also find it very beneficial since the tasks/time lines are proving to be very helpful. The software has also helped seamless collaboration between Grant,Operations & Finance departments.

PROS

The software is easy to deploy and understand. Users can be trained in a few hours about the functionalities. The price is very affordable especially for organisations who are not based in USA.

CONS

nothing particular to mention. maybe if they allow us to create our own report formats using the data points that will be a great plus.

Reasons for switching to GRANTSEEKER

!. Grant Seeker has better features. especially the allocation of grant amount across projects and periods. 2. The cost is lower.

Abdulaziz

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

A Guide to a Seeker

Grants for start up NGOs and so far we have been able to identify a number of opportunities

PROS

Buttons are grouped for easy access to navigate easily within the portal, for a first time user, you wont be lost in limbo

CONS

To a first time user the outlook may seem confusing at first but but with frequent use it becomes much more easier to use

Reasons for switching to GRANTSEEKER

Career change

Alyson

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Fantastic Product

Tracking grants through their lifecycle and managing restrictions has been a challenge in our organization. Fluxx Grantseeker has been a huge help. We see a lot of potential!

PROS

To have grant tracking and prospecting in one inexpensive solution is fantastic!

CONS

I've only just begun using it and you may already have an integration with QuickBooks on the payment and or pledge side, but that would be a nice feature.

Reason for choosing GRANTSEEKER

I stumbled upon Fluxx Grantseeker when it was mentioned in an article that "randomly" showed up in a news feed. I saw it was free and did the basics and thought we'd use just the minimum functionality. Once we got into it and saw all that it had to offer, we immediately brought it to the attention of our ED and requested funds to purchase a more robust verson.

Johnny

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Finally dumped my spreadsheets

PROS

Fluxx Grantseeker is great because it does everything you could need it to: You can prospect, track your progress and deadlines, and even apply for many grants. I love that so many foundations are using it, it's really all-in-one.

CONS

None really! It takes barely any effort to get up and running. Biggest con is probably that there should be more foundations that use the software.

Lisa

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE