All MoneyDolly Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lawrance

E-Learning, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2023

MoneyDolly Review: Easiest way to fundraise without worry.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great job

Great will definitely be using again

PROS

East access to share. The messages layed out.

CONS

I like everything about money dolly . Only thing I wish it’s could be a longer fundraiser period maybe at least 2 weeks long

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so happy that you had a good experience.

Replied February 2023

Lindsay

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Fundraising made easier

The transition from traditional order form fundraising to using Money Dolly was absolutely seamless. The app was extremely user-friendly for both the leader and the participants.

PROS

As the fundraising leader, I loved being able track our sales in real time and our participants appreciated the ability to share their campaign pages via social media and with friends and relatives. The drop ship option allowed us to expand our reach and definitely contributed to the success of this year's beef jerky fundraiser. It was great for participants to be able to see individual order information so they knew who to thank for placing orders! We were thrilled with Money Dolly and look forward to using it again next year!

CONS

The MoneyDolly team was extremely proactive in that they not only met with me, but asked to meet with our entire board to explain the app and answer any questions that people had. They also provided us with information/instructions to share with our participants. As a result, our fundraising campaign was smooth and successful and we had no issues at all with the software.

Vendor Response

Thank you Lindsay for your review! Our team is so glad your fundraiser went so well! We can't wait to work with you again next year! If any questions arise, our help desk is available and can assist you as well. Contact support@moneydolly.com for anything! Thanks again for your time in reviewing our product. We love hearing all the feedback.

Replied July 2021

Darrel

Sports, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Money Dolly

PROS

It was easy access to my team for there use!!

CONS

The people calling asking if it was a scam!!

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad it made things easy for your team. As far as the con listed, I do apologize that was a concern for your supporters. We are a growing company and the next year you use it all those supporters will know it's REAL! And hopefully will want to start using it themselves.

Replied January 2023

Ric

Fund-Raising, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Quick and Easy Fundraiser

Enjoyed using the app Easy to use and track

PROS

Our fundraiser was quick and easy No handling cash all orders were online and track able via app Enjoyed seeing instant updates to order history

CONS

Admin originally set up group names Wish I had access to group names and could edit to make more sortable for me

Vendor Response

Hello Ric, thank you for your feedback about getting group names set up. We appreciate hearing from our coaches about their experience and what would make things easier for you. We take all requests seriously and will make every effort to create a user friendly experience. If you need anything, our help desk is available. You can contact Support@moneydolly.com and they can help guide you as well. Thanks again for the review.

Replied July 2021

Greg

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

High School Athletics

Very satisfied.

PROS

Ease of use and takes away handling of all monies.

CONS

Nothing. It worked great. I helps with all financial record keeping as well.

Vendor Response

Thank you Greg for that 5 star review! We appreciate hearing how the ease of not taking physical money from customers has really benefited the fundraising world. We are so glad you are enjoying the app and the new process of fundraising available. Please let us know if you need any assistance. Our help desk is always happy to help! support@moneydolly.com

Replied July 2021

Adedayo

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great Tool for Fundraising

I had a great experience, I will definitely recommend to use this as a tool to fundraise..

PROS

The ease of use and the information provided made the use of this software great.

CONS

The prices of the products being sold is a little expensive for our customers

Reason for choosing MoneyDolly

The convince was more in tune with how kids use social media today. The other products was email based

Vendor Response

Thank you SO much for your review! We appreciate customers like you & hope to have you back for your future fundraiser needs!

Replied May 2022

Sean

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

FIVE STARS

With Money Dolly our company has been able to take the next step and we’re not looking back!

PROS

Extremely user friendly and customer service is top notch!

CONS

I have not been able to find any issues!

Vendor Response

Sean, thank you for that 5 star review! We are so pleased you have had a great experience with our customer service department. They are always happy to help! Have a great rest of your day and always feel free to reach out if anything comes up!

Replied July 2021

User Profile

Kevan

Verified reviewer

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Exeter Track & field

It was positive. It did make my role as the admin much easier.

PROS

It allows for ease of use, rather than collecting and counting money it was done for us.

CONS

I had a difficult time switching from user to admin

Reason for choosing MoneyDolly

N/A

Vendor Response

Hello Kevin, Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoy the ease of our app. If you need any assistance our help desk is happy to help! support@moneydolly.com Thanks again!

Replied July 2021

Chris

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Easy competitive fun

Overall, it was easy, fast and a very fun competition. I loved how we did a draft pick style to make teams and I also loved how I was able to participate and go in and check how each player was doing in their fundraising. Team names were picked and each team was bumped up and down as sales were being made. I think maybe if there was an option for a chat room between the teams or ways to post videos of progress or to motivate groups during it that would be cool.

PROS

How easy it was to oversee the whole site and see where each player was at in their fundraising.

CONS

There isn’t anything that I didn’t like.

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review our app! We are glad the tools the app provides has created an enjoyable and easy experience for you. Please let our team know if you have any issues that arise. Support@moneydolly.com

Replied July 2021

Anthony

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Renegades Baseball Review

Great

PROS

Easy to use and will use them again and refer other organizations to use them as well.

CONS

None. The software was easy to use and we had no problems . The whole organization loved it

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the kind review! We hope to work with you and your friends again in the future!!

Replied June 2022

Mylene

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Positive Review

It was easy to use. I was the administrator (coach) that conducted a fundraiser.

PROS

I liked that it is easy and could use on my phone. My cheer team used it to sell cookie dough for a fundraiser. The fundraiser took place during COVID so the fundraiser was contactless and that was great. Easy to use and as the coach I was able to check sales of each person and motivate accordingly!

CONS

I did not have any problems with this software.

Reason for choosing MoneyDolly

MoneyDolly was the program used by the company that which my cheer team did a fundraiser.

Vendor Response

Hi Mylene, we are so glad that COVID didn't stop your cheer team from getting the funding it needed. Our team is very excited for the endless possibilities this app will bring in the future. If you need any support or have additional questions, please contact our help desk. They are happy to help! Support@moneydolly.com

Replied July 2021

Johnathan

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

It worked fine

PROS

It pretty well worked as designed and intended.

CONS

I wish there was a shipping option when making purchases through moneydolly.

Vendor Response

Thank you Johnathan for your 5 star review! We are glad you are enjoying the app and if you need any support our team can help you at any time. Contact support@moneydolly.com, we are happy to help!

Replied July 2021

Edward

Sports, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great experience

PROS

I liked working with these guys cause they made it fun and exciting and not hum drum. My guys wereotivated to try this out.

CONS

Hard to say cause the software was not even an issue.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the kind review! We value customers like you!!

Replied August 2022

Lawrance

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great App

Will use in the future

PROS

Loved the ease of use, the support and how quickly things got done.

CONS

Nothing really. It was easy to set up, they walked through everything

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed using the app.

Replied January 2023

Cristian

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Garey High School Girls Soccer Thanks you very much!

PROS

I loved the whole process! Easiest fundraiser I have ever done!

CONS

The zoom meetings were hard to organize.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so happy that you had a good experience.

Replied February 2023

Terrell

Fine Art, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great Program for Fundraisers

PROS

We used this to collect money for our fundraisers. It Was so convenient having all orders and transactions go though an app. I did not have to use class time to take up and receipt money.

CONS

Please add a feature that will allow teachers to keep track of student orders.

Vendor Response

Thank you Terrell for that review. We do appreciate hearing that not having to collect money anymore is such a highlight of the overall experience. We are always working on updates for the app so your feedback is very valuable to us. If you need any further assistance our help desk is available. You can contact support@moneydolly.com and they will get you all squared away. Thanks again! Happy fundraising!

Replied July 2021

Anthony

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Love it

Will use again

PROS

Easy to use. Social media part was very easy

CONS

I feel like I love every about the software

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind reviews! Your feedback is highly important to us!!

Replied August 2022