All TeamLinkt Reviews

1-25 of 114 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Robyn

Sports, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Love TeamLinkt

We are able to track any outstanding payments much easier, registration is much simpler, and scheduling is a breeze. Customer service was outstanding.

PROS

It's hard to say what I liked most about this software program, I have used others as a parent but not from an organizational perspective. Our entire executive was thoroughly impressed with the program especially with there being no fee to use it. We are a youth sports organization so we do everything we can to keep costs to a minimum. The online registration, payment, and app integration were by far the best for us.

CONS

The ads can be a little intrusive and annoying (this was really the only complaint we received) but we completely understand and respect why they are there and appreciate that we are able to use the program fee due to this.

Reason for choosing TeamLinkt

Customer service was a huge factor as well as the no-cost to use!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Robyn. We are very happy to hear your executives are loving the platform.

Replied October 2022

chilli

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

If you are a small to medium sports organization -- Why are you not using this amazing product

A great crew of people who are all willing to help at the drop of a hat

PROS

EASE OF USE -- you do not need to be a developer to use this system, anyone can jump into the back end of the system and make things happen quickly

CONS

making legacy data from previous seasons go away

Reason for choosing TeamLinkt

value for dollar!! getting all the products for a fraction of the cost

Reasons for switching to TeamLinkt

goalline was a product that was dieing -- we needed something new and easy to use

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! Great hearing you're finding the product so easy to use.

Replied October 2022

Ernest

Sports, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2022

Not worth it

Overall, its not worth the hassle. We ultimately decided to go with jersey watch for 2022 and for 2023 we are going with sports engine.

PROS

Some of the features are easy to use and others honestly dont make any sense. Although it tries to be as detailed as possible, alot of the things on there to use are extremely confusing. The app is just as clunky which is the biggest reason why we decided to leave.

CONS

Most everything. Ease of use is not high on the priority list. The app needs work. It should be as easy as Registration --> Drag and drop into respective teams --> translate to app. we had issues with parents who have more than one child on different teams.

Vendor Response

Hi Ernest, we are sad to see you leave the TeamLinkt platform. Thank you for your feedback, we will use it to make our app and platform the best we can.

Replied October 2022

Adam

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Unbeatable Value

It’s been fantastic.

PROS

It effectively handles running a sports program and league from everything to registrations, scheduling, payments, waivers, communications. When I’ve needed additional features or functions the support team has been quick to add them for me.

CONS

The only deficiency I’ve found so far is bc a lack of a few reports available such as jersey size by team.

Reasons for switching to TeamLinkt

Everything integrated into one low cost platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Adam. We will continue to work on our reporting features. Happy to hear it's handling everything you need to easily run your league.

Replied October 2022

Jud

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

SSSAD Athletics

10 out of 10!

PROS

The customization of our website to work with the TeamLinkt app to meet the needs our community. Ease of use. Efficiency. Support. Professionalism.

CONS

nothing...we currently do not have any complaints due to the customizability of the product...we love it all!

Reasons for switching to TeamLinkt

Better fit for the needs of our organization.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Jud! Great to hear that your parents and league members are loving the Free Team Management App.

Replied September 2022

Kim

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Teamlinkt Useful for Club Volleyball Scheduling and Communication

PROS

I love that it is free to use for my club. We used another software that has similar features that we had to pay almost $600 to use each season for the amount of teams we use it for.

CONS

Sometimes the app glitches/freezes and needs to be closed and reopened to have it work properly.

Reasons for switching to TeamLinkt

We are a nonprofit club with the goal of keeping our dues as affordable as possible for our players and their families so when I took over the club I looked for any areas of the club we could reduce costs and when I saw we were spending $600 on a communication platform, I researched other alternatives and found Teamlinkt.

Vendor Response

We are happy to hear TeamLinkt has allowed your club to save money and keep your fees down to a minimum.

Replied October 2022

Joe

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great software

Dealt with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] throughout the conversion and he was there to assist, train and support me along the way.

PROS

Ease of use and a huge time saver compared to the product we were used to.

CONS

Assigning officials was not easy but is being addressed for next season with their developers

Reason for choosing TeamLinkt

Other organizations had made the switch in town.

Reasons for switching to TeamLinkt

Team linkt allowed us to pass on users credit card fees back to the consumer.

Vendor Response

Hi Joe! Happy to hear you're enjoying the software. Our developers are always open to work with our customers so we can design the most user friendly product.

Replied October 2022

Caitlin

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

TeamLinkt is THE BEST sport scheduling and team management app.

PROS

The ability to communicate easily and instantaneously about schedule changes is top notch. Every team in our leagues is able to keep all their players and their families organized and informed.

CONS

They are currently developing statistics for our football games, and we are looking forward to this update.

Reasons for switching to TeamLinkt

Cost, accessibility, usability, app use, local developers.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Caitlin!

Replied September 2022

Amber

Sports, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Best sports management software

Best league app I have ever tried. I will never use a different application again.

PROS

It is easy to use, user friendly, no cost, team is constantly improving our experience. Teamlinkt saves our team countless hours each season with schedule building, communication and registration.

CONS

Haven't found any thing I don't like with the product

Reasons for switching to TeamLinkt

TeamSnap was expensive for the amount of value we were getting. Teamlinkt is superior product for no cost

Vendor Response

Amber, thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback.

Replied October 2022

Sheena

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Simple to set up and easy to use

We have had a very positive experience so far.

PROS

The support we received to set up and implement our custom system was second to none. As volunteers, we didn't have a lot of time for set up. The team at TeamLinkt set up the majority of our site for us and then all we had to do was customize it for our needs. The reporting feature is also excellent.

CONS

The only glitch we have had so far is that sometimes our registrations aren't showing up in our reports. At this point we are unsure if it is our own user error or indeed a glitch in the program.

Reasons for switching to TeamLinkt

Goalline was no longer meeting our needs and we wanted a more up to date product for our organization.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Sheena! TeamLinkt support is here whenever you need it.

Replied September 2022

Luca

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Etobicoke Minor Ball Hockey League review

Excellent experience easy to use and better than other products in the same space

PROS

The software is user-friendly and customer service team are always there to help in case you of issues.

CONS

The app sometimes glitches and toggle between accounts has some issue's.

Reason for choosing TeamLinkt

Cost and user experience

Reasons for switching to TeamLinkt

Cost of software, app features, vwebsite functionality, overall better value for my organization

Vendor Response

We are very happy to hear you're finding the software easy to use. Thank you for your review.

Replied November 2022

Tara

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Wouldn't want to use any other software!

It's been a great experience using TeamLinkt as a club organizer/admin as well as a parent of a player and a player myself.

PROS

TeamLinkt makes managing our hockey association so much easier. We can organize the teams, create the schedule and communicate so much more efficiently than with our previous platform. And the customer service is second to none. Whenever I have a question or need help with something on my website, the TeamLinkt team responds quickly and delivers fast results.

CONS

I wish I could copy a team admin to more than one other team at a time. Would be helpful to have a multi-team select option for this situation as we always have our Scheduler assigned to each team.

Reasons for switching to TeamLinkt

Goalline was very confusing to use, not user friendly at all. And the customer service was slow or unresponsive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback, Tara. Very happy to hear you're loving TeamLinkt.

Replied October 2022

Kris

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

TeamLinkt for Communities

PROS

Registration via Teamlinkt is very easy to use. Combined with schedules that can track attendance is very handy.

CONS

As a community association we require one membership per family before a family can sign up for a community program. We would like it if there was a way for TeamLinkt to recognize family members so that they wouldn't have to buy a membership for each family member. I should say we have brought this to Teamlinkt staff and they are currently working on a way to help us with this issue.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Kris. We will keep you updated about that fix to your issue.

Replied October 2022

Robb

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Fantastic for association and team management

I highly recommend it

PROS

It was super easy to use and had a huge number of features available at the free tier.

CONS

I don't have anything negative to say about the software. We plan on using it again next season.

Vendor Response

Great to hear, Robb! Love hearing the platform is easy to use.

Replied October 2022

Nicole

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Great Customer Service

PROS

I reached out to Team Linkt because I was having an issue with my domain name and connecting it to the website. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] emailed me directly and we worked over the issues over email, and he had it fixed in just a few minutes. Really, really appreciative of his efforts!

CONS

I think that the training and understanding of how to utilize the website could be better. There is definitely a large learning curve for it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback, Nicole! We will continue to work on providing content that lowers the learning the curve.

Replied September 2022

Cody

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

OK for a LGBTQ+ Non-Profit Sports League

PROS

This is a step up from our last provider and using the software is fairly straight forward. TeamLinkt has an app that our players really like that allows them to see the schedule, post scores, and chat with teammates.

CONS

The ads in the app are the worst part of the user experience - specifically the ads that prevent you from moving to another screen until the time is up. The ads also apply to the registration form when viewed on a mobile device which negatively impacts the user experience and can appear as spam. I have requested information on removing those ads, but the final information has yet to be provided. There are also some bugs with the chat feature where notifications to do go away. My particular sport is billiards and our scoring and lineup process is somewhat unique compared to other sports, but it would be great if that could be incorporated into this.

Vendor Response

Hi Cody, Thank you for the feedback. I'll have somebody get back to you have ads removal in the system.

Replied November 2022

Joseph

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Small Town Basektball

Overall, it's worth using for registration and website builder

PROS

We can add and link multiple organizations, so all of our towns independent boards for different sports can have a consolidated effort to make registration simpler for our town parents.The registration and payment system are very automatic once setup

CONS

The scheduling feature assumes you are the league admin for everyone and not just your own town. We cooperate with a rec dept in another city who has their own software to create league schedules. We need to be able to integrate with that or at the very least be able to copy it and manually enter. There are many challenges to that. It needs work

Reasons for switching to TeamLinkt

Registration ease of setup/payment integration

Vendor Response

Joseph, thank you for your feedback.

Replied November 2022

Joesel

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT