All TidyHQ Reviews

1-25 of 162 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Shane

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Excellent Product

We are able to communicate more efficiently and also keep track of membership and finances. We haven't used the software to its full potential yet, but our small company is better organized with TidyHQ.

PROS

I like that I am able to keep my team updated through group emails. The membership feature is also great because I get to keep track of the people who support the business. I love the finance feature it helps us get a handle on the monies received and spent without the need for an accountant that would have cost us much. We also like the fact that we are able to use the product for free and get much out of it. Once our company expands we will definitely subscribe to paid features so we can get more out of TidyHQ.

CONS

I haven't tried sharing much media, I doubt there is anything for that based on the nature of my company. It would be great if we could send media files to our members through email.

Raechel

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Enjoy using the product .. just some challenges with knowledge & functionality for organisation

PROS

Very clear and able to utilise the Committee Structure/roles easily. The tasks for assigning to people who work remotely has also been valuable. Invoicing system is quick and easy. Memberships are great (especially the "rolling" option) for our organisation.

CONS

Some of the reporting features aren't quite what I was hoping for - having to download whole database information and then sort through for the small amount that I'm wanting has been a little frustrating. The biggest drawback for me as the administrator/user is the events. We have quite an involved ticketing system for major conferences and need the ability to change ticket levels without cancelling/re-entering all of the information to change tickets. Would be so much easier if ticket could just be "upgraded" or "transferred" to another ticket type. Also would like the ability to work my "trade shows" by having facility to upload map and people being able to choose the space they are wanting, or at the very least being able to put in the "booths" with the map as a reference and they choose what they are wanting.

Vendor Response

Hi Raechel, Thanks for the review :) Noted regarding shifting folks from one ticket type to another. You can create a few custom fields to help with collecting information about what stands your vendor wants. You can also upload an image of the floor plan so they can check it out in the event description. Cheers, Isaak

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Rob

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Used from early days when free. Installed in two organisations. Very familiar with most of THQ.

PROS

Pretty easy to set up, pretty straightforward to use (although many inconsistencies and quirks). Not much else like it on the market.

CONS

Support needs to be improved - a case management system is required so that problems reported are tracked, and the tracking is visible to the user. As an example, on several occasions I have reported a problem two or three times, with no follow up from THQ and no resolution. Need far more 'granular' control over user access. Need backup and roll-back ability to cope with data loss, etc. Needs time-out for logins (time set by administrator). Lots of other improvements needed to make it a commercial-grade product.

Brian

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Review of product as membership database

Implementation of the TidyHQ system has allowed us to catch up to the 21st Century and we are grateful for that. We would like to resolve the problem issues we have experienced so we can continue to use this system.

PROS

It is reasonably priced and has a lot of useful features.

CONS

We are a neighborhood membership organization in which memberships are kept by household. But we also need to track and communicate with both of the adult members of the household, when there are more than one. We need to link the individuals' membership records, which we can do manually. However, when one member of a household makes a payment, that payment is not reflected on the other household member's record. This can cause us to send payment reminders to persons whose household payments have already been made by the other member of the household. We also have a problem with payment levels. Our basic annual dues amount is $20 per year. However, we also encourage our members to make an additional voluntary contribution. The problem here is that the TidyHQ form does not allow the member to enter the amount of their voluntary contribution. Instead, they need to choose from a long list of contribution amounts. This is unwieldy and frankly looks unprofessional. We would like to provide a short list of suggested additional contribution amounts ($10, $25, $50, $100) and also have a field for "Other" in which the member can enter whatever amount they wish. This would be a big improvement.

Gary

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Good but some areas could do with updating and improving

PROS

The software presentation is good, with a modern style. The recently overhauled areas are very good now in terms of functionality - for us the mains ones we use are meetings and events

CONS

There are a few things which I don't like about the software. Firstly the price. Our society has between 100 and 200 members, but the cost of TidyHQ has become prohibitive for us, so we can't use it in the way that we would like. Secondly there are some areas which have not been overhauled where the functionality is poor, and sometimes doesn't include good features which are available in other areas. For example groups, where there is no functionality to control who can email a group or where replies go to; session functionality is something I was waiting for but is unusable for me and should be rewritten to be more like events/meetings. Even the overhauled event functionality could be improved by allowing you to specify the time an invite is sent, which is something implemented in sessions but not events. For our accounts we have a couple of ring-fenced funds which we would want to keep separate in terms of transations etc, but TidyHQ won't let us do that so we can't use the accounting functionality.

Roger

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Using TidyHQ for a small bushwalking club

WE can control membership without wasting the time manually making up members, and banking cheques. This is saving a lot of volunteer time. Also we have got a lot more members (20 %) since a person can sign up and pay online is a very short time. It is easier for event leaders since applicants can sign up for an event online, then the leader can use the email facility to contact them all easily. I also think that the modern look of the website attracts more members.

PROS

We have control over the site and dont need specialist programmers. It has most of the features we need to manage membership, setting up and advertising events, email facility, attending events, finances with direct payments to our bank account, meeting agendas, and reminders. The TidyHQ team have provided us with great support helping us to set it up for our requirements.

CONS

The software does have limitations. I understand that there are a lot of users that want different things and not every thing can be done. You can request some functionality to be added to the package, but it is unlikely that it will get implemented very quickly. So check that the software has enough of the functionality you need now, as it will take a long time to get it later.

Reasons for switching to TidyHQ

The old webmaster was getting old, and we were concerned we would loose control of the site.

User Profile

Ian

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Absolutely fantastic platform for any club or association

PROS

Ability to easily keep track of payments and invoices. Ease of payment for members using stripe. Easy to set up mailing lists. The front facing website page looks great. It's a really excellent product.

CONS

We set our fees per season, and there are two distinct seasons each year - so we can't really set a rolling membership. It would be great if we could set up installments for each membership type with invoices sent automatically at given dates.

User Profile

Neil

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Intuitive tool, comprehensive feature set

PROS

Subscription management, debtors management and financial reporting all work well for our needs.

CONS

Management of complex membership is not as slick, especially when it comes time for annual renewals. Our other challenge which the tool doesn't handle that gracefully is that our members are children but the accounts go their parents who are not members.

Vendor Response

Thanks for a great review Neil. Agree that complex family memberships are hard... but something we're constantly improving. We recently rolled out further enhancements to allow parent to 'manage' their children's or partners memberships more gracefully and have more to roll out over the next 6 months. Appreciate your feedback as it helped with these improvements

Replied July 2019

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Easy to setup, manage and maintain!

It has allowed the Sandringham Football Club to modernise its membership and date management and create efficiencies throughout the organisation. It has been an exceptionally well supported program that will ensure we continue to use it.

PROS

The intuitive nature of the the product making it simple to setup and administer.

CONS

The same as any new software being the setup phase but this is made easy through data import and cloning.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

This is an exciting app for community groups and associations or anyone managing subscribed customer

PROS

Online payments save me and other administrative staff time and money. All records are available anytime in real time.

CONS

There is some learning of new efficient processes to optimise the program. Prefer a more seamless sign up and renewal process. Would like Xero connected.

Anne

Farming, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2017

I have supervised a NFP organization from disorganized paper to professional looking organization.

It is our new face to the world. Bright, fresh and informative. All activities can be tracked and all users can see what each of us is doing. There is no hiding.

PROS

We have got an online payment for memberships which greatly reduces volunteer time. Our volunteers are spread across the country and when snail mail is forwarded it often takes too long. Now it's in the bank. We utilize the 'pages' for our website which is colourful and informative, and the 'events' is used to advertise related events around the country. Over the years documents which should be stored have been lost, either on members computers or in the bottom of their filing cabinets. Now any important company documents are kept in 'storage'

CONS

Not all the functions have been obvious. Have only just found out how to make people fill in all personal details, and how to get an annual actual financial statement (under Budget!) None of us are computer experts and it has to be very straightforward, (not like the actual financial statement under budget). Would like to see a better financial system. Fortunately, our Auditor has accepted the current one, for now.

Doug

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

A great package - every club administrators wishes come true

PROS

TidyHQ brings under the one "roof" the administration, management governance, communication and marketing for a club. Everything is centralised in one place, up to date and accessible to those who need information and data - when they need it - without having to travel to the club to access the information. One system - one website - great outcomes.

CONS

For those that aren't computer literate - the system could appear to be a little complex and daunting - but this is easily solvable with a good implementation and training plan.

Peter

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Keeps everything in the one place for all users to be able to access

Accessibility via the cloud anytime anywhere, all records in one safe place

PROS

Accessibility anywhere any time and value for money, covers all needs from meetings ro memberships to an online shop

CONS

Managing finances in a similar manner to normal accountjng precticesa and ability to generate individual item or group category reports

Tara

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

The majority of the TidyClub system is easy to use, and is easy to follow in the layout.

The ability to contact the entire club member base a the hit of a button!

PROS

How quick and easy you can find contacts and sending emails, particularly when needing to contact a group. As the Club Registrar I quite often have to contact one team and one team alone. It's great that I can add names to a group, label it, and email them all in one hit! Customer service has always been quick to reply whenever I need help or have a question that requires answering.

CONS

That there is no way to integrate the shop on the the membership sign up page. It's a shame that people have to add something to their cart, ie, a levy, and then go through the membership processes. If there was the ability to add the levy in on the membership sign up page, it would be far easier for members.

Marie Louise

Non-Profit Organization Management

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Easy management of contacts, memberships, meetings, events, task lists, budgets and finances

Hugely simplifies management of our association.

PROS

Consolidates all our Association's information, provides continuity when membership of our Executive Committee changes. Lovely integration between meeting records and task lists, reminders and weekly summaries. Automated reminders to members when their membership is due to expire. Provides a great audit trail. Excellent timely, helpful support. I would recommend TidyHQ to any club or association.

CONS

Can't seem to readily save drafts of emails (except by scheduling them to be sent at a far future date) or spell check emails within TidyHQ.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Powerful, yet simple to use

PROS

This is very easy to use software that can get your club memberships started in minutes.

CONS

The cost of using the platform is based on subscribers and not members, so be careful if you are offering a Free membership.

Michael

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great option for small non-profits

PROS

TidyHQ has been essential in helping me manage my fraternities mentorship program especially since my staff and resources are limited. The membership feature that ties directly into the contact management has been the biggest help. The public pages are also useful for consolidating program info all in one place as well.

CONS

I would prefer the public meeting page be displayed as a calendar rather than a list of events. Also would be great if emails could be sent to multiple emails per contact.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE