All Agenty Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jan

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Support is really helpfull and fast

PROS

Software is very easy to use with chrome extension, but if you have any problem support will help you :) Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

CONS

no free package for small business. If you add free plan Agenty will be perfect!

Reasons for switching to Agenty

Agenty is much easier than Apifywith extensions.

Vendor Response

Thanks Jan, happy to help!

Replied July 2022

Jk

International Trade and Development, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Agenty is the best RPA we've used!

The customer support is the BEST that I've ever encountered. Regardless of how good the feature set is (and it is incredibly good!), the responsive and timely customer support is hands down the reason I keep using Agenty.

PROS

The feature set is robust - we are able to customize exactly what we need and how we need it.Also, Agenty has the BEST customer support that I've ever encountered for a global software company. It's amazing. I couldn't have done my job without Agenty's responsive support. Thank you!

CONS

The only suggestion would be to expand the knowledgebase with more topics, including entry level information - to build a broader audience, it might be helpful to create onramps for people with less coding skills (like me). The easier it is to use and learn, the more I will be willing to use it and the more I would pay for it.

Pavlos

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

If you have any questions they will NOT help you

If I can give a tip. Do not become an Agenty partner!

PROS

The concept itself is very useful, but its effects could be much better

CONS

-They don't help you even though we have the most expensive plan. - The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very rude and will not help you - We pay approximately $ 300 per month that includes customer service. We compose an email with questions for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he just answers "NO" not even a hello.

Vendor Response

Hi Pavlos, I don't see any ticket with your name, please contact me or support@agenty.com and we'll definitely help to fix your issues. Thanks Vikash

Replied September 2021

Serafima

Program Development, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Agenty - is a great helper for process automation

PROS

Most of all I liked the automation. All in one place. Everything is convenient. Support that instantly responds and helps.

CONS

Sorting of triggers in the workspace does not work. Sometimes, if there are many projects, it is difficult to find. The checkbox - start the agent automatically in the Chrome browser add-on does not work. Maybe it's just me. Not all questions are answered in the section FAQ.

Vendor Response

Hey Serafima, Thanks for your review and feedback, we take this seriously and improve as per the feedback Thanks Vikash

Replied August 2023

Sandor

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Couldn't do without them

PROS

Transparent dashboard, great support team!

CONS

Sometimes I would need to restart the agent because it couldn't finish scraping because of some error that has occurred

Husam

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best user experience scraping tool

PROS

I have used many scraping tools in the past but this is the easiest to use. Very highly underrated tool and delivers great value for money, saves hundreds of dollars of engineering hours to get scraping jobs done. Constantly upgrading their features.

CONS

They need to add more tiers for their plans to accomodate different levels of usage.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Husam.

Replied June 2022

Matt

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Cloud based Data Extraction Automation with an amazing customer service!

Amazing experience, looking forward to growing my business in connection with Agent.com.

PROS

Customer service is absolutely brilliant! Always available to help and offer support. The fact this is a cloud based service makes it suitable for scalable enterprise solutions. Functionality, and features depending on plan are comprehensive and backed up by a very capable customer service team.

CONS

Can be a little tricky to setup complex data extractions, however, customer service have always been on hand to assist and resolve any queries I've had. So not really a negative.

Reasons for switching to Agenty

Wasn't cloud based.

Vendor Response

Thanks Matt, customers like you inspire us to make better software and services.

Replied November 2022

Harvey

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Excellent Customer Service

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] was very helpful throughout the setup process.

CONS

The UI/UX needs more polish. Can make it easier to use.

Vendor Response

Thanks Harvey for your feedback, we will definitely improve the UI/UX as per users feedback.

Replied January 2024

Zach

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great Customer Support!

PROS

Loved the support we were given to ensure our scripting fit our needs and was further optimized for processing speed.

CONS

Seemed a little buggy at first, but support cleared up any issues we were having right away

Vendor Response

Hi Zach, Thanks for your review, it was nice to help you in your scraping agent. Agenty 2.0 is coming soon with a lots of improvements to self-troubleshoot and debug scraping issues. Thanks, Vikash

Replied September 2021

Adam

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Very Useful Product

Extracting contacts

PROS

You can collect data from links within the original data.

CONS

Too many options for a novice user. It was difficult for me to digest the instructions.

Vendor Response

Hi Adam, Thanks for your review. Yup, Agenty has everything for complex scraping projects to handle everything comes in the way to scrape the data correctly!

Replied September 2021

Stephen

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Awesome Web Scraper and Customer Support

Agenty's features are helping me to accelerate the development of a new data analytics app for small business owners.

PROS

After maintaining several puppeteer scripts for years, I've finally found a robust web scraper that runs in the cloud, is easy to use, and has excellent customer support!

CONS

I haven't found anything yet that I do not like about Agenty. :-)

Reason for choosing Agenty

Ease of use

Vendor Response

Thanks Stephen

Replied June 2022

Mariane

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

The support is really good

overall very good. I have not connected to the support but they saw I was struggling and proactively helped me thank you

PROS

ABout the data extraction from different sites

CONS

the css part but all good now. aside from this all is good

Vendor Response

Thanks Mariane, we are so glad you liked Agenty

Replied July 2022

Eric

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Great product

PROS

It does what is needs to do and whenever you have a problem the helpdesk is superb

CONS

Only minor thing is that difference between packages is too big. Our current plan is too small, next plan is too big.

Vendor Response

Thanks Eric, happy to help always!

Replied February 2022

Michael

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Amazing customer service!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very helpful!

PROS

Customer service, easy to explain and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] actioned right away

CONS

None that I could find, very easy to chat with customer service

Vendor Response

Thanks Michael

Replied July 2022

Kelsey

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Good Customer Service

PROS

The tutorials are really informative. Good Features overall.

CONS

GZIP compressed feature. Would much prefer CSV download option throughout.

Sreeraj

Market Research, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2021

The worst administration possible

1. Management doesn't have the decency to communicate to stakeholders 2. Extremely bad leadership 3. Worst sales team ever

PROS

Absolutely nothing. They boast of robustness but fail

CONS

1. Pathetic experience in case of competition 2. Worst management possible

Vendor Response

Hi Sreeraj, I don't see any ticket with your name, please contact me or support@agenty.com and we'll definitely help to fix your issues. Thanks Vikash

Replied September 2021

Caroline

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Review

PROS

Pretty easy to use, have only ever had one issue and support was really helpful and fixed the issue.

CONS

Pretty happy with it all, maybe the user interface appearance could be updated slightly

Vendor Response

Thank you Caroline, happy to help!

Replied June 2022

Heiko

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT