About BlueSnap

BlueSnap is a web-based all-in-one payment software designed to help businesses across a variety of industry verticals, including B2B invoicing, digital goods, physical goods, marketplaces, healthcare, logistics, freight, gaming, and education automate payments receivables, tax compliance, and more. Key features include online and mobile checkout, subscriptions, virtual terminal, POS payments, unified commerce, fraud prevention, payment optimization, invoice payments, and global payment services.

Teams using BlueSnap can accept debit, credit, and local card payments across a variety of card brands. The Subscription Billing Engine enables sellers to customize subscription plans, manage tiered subscription plans, update payment details, and issue cancellations. ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

23 Reviews of BlueSnap

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.57 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 23 results

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Kenny from Fleksio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Easy payment processing for businesses.

I'm happy with the feature set and customer service that BlueSnap offers. I have been able to accept different payments online without any issues. My main reason to use BlueSnap was to be able to accept different credit and debit cards for my business. Two thumbs up for BlueSnap. I've been using this for about 2 years now without any issues and will continue to do so. I also see there are improvements made to the user interface, different features and information found inside.

Pros

BlueSnap offers quick API integration so I had no trouble integrating BlueSnap with my SaaS Business. Support staff has been very helpful and responded quickly to the questions that I had, so I rate their support as 5 stars. Compared to other payment processing services I've used, I'm happy with response time here. There's a lot of data to be found in your dashboard and reports. This helps me keep track of how sales are going. You can run all sorts of reports inside your account. After a little digging (there are a lot of menu items inside your vendor account) I found everything I needed and I know BlueSnap offers a lot more than what I'm currently using. It's a robust platform with a lot of features.

Cons

In the beginning I felt a little overwhelmed by all the different menu items inside my account. But after using this for a couple of weeks, I found my way inside and know where everything is located. I reached out to support to ask some questions, especially where I could find certain settings, and found support staff to be very helpful. This helped me to get used to the system.

Reasons for Switching to BlueSnap

PayPal has been growing into a giant company, but over the years has cared less about smaller businesses, even preventing them from continuing to use their accounts, with vague TOS updates and a support team that has been anything but helpful and respectful to solve any issues. So I moved away from PayPal as I feel that company can't be trusted anymore.

July 2018

David from Michael & McCumber, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

More Functionality - Less Cost/Hassle

We've been thrilled by the service and capabilities of ARMatic. They have been able to provide functionality within Intacct which Intacct itself has not made available. When we were seeking an integration for Intacct to allow non-Intacct user employees to record payments on invoices, ARMatic gave us months of free use to try their system, and ultimately provided an exceptional service at a rate tens of thousands of dollars cheaper than Intacct's own solution. Their technical team is willing to take the time to consider needs, develop solutions, and at a fraction of the cost of other Professional Services. They are a fast growing company with mounting capabilities. If you're looking for a way to provide employees with read/write access to Intacct without the huge expense of multiple business license, look no further. ARMatic has not only created a ready made, simple solution for you to use, but they are already prepared to develop new solutions to meet your needs. I'm grateful to say I have not yet experienced any major issues with their platform. Though it's not perfectly responsive to a mobile browser, it is very usable from iOS and Android browsers making it mobile-user friendly.

Pros

We've been thrilled by the service and capabilities of ARMatic. They have been able to provide functionality within Intacct which Intacct itself has not made available. When we were seeking an integration for Intacct to allow non-Intacct user employees to record payments on invoices, ARMatic gave us months of free use to try their system, and ultimately provided an exceptional service at a rate tens of thousands of dollars cheaper than Intacct's own solution. Their technical team is willing to take the time to consider needs, develop solutions, and at a fraction of the cost of other Professional Services. They are a fast growing company with mounting capabilities. If you're looking for a way to provide employees with read/write access to Intacct without the huge expense of multiple business license, look no further. ARMatic has not only created a ready made, simple solution for you to use, but they are already prepared to develop new solutions to meet your needs.

Cons

I'm grateful to say I have not yet experienced any major issues with their platform. Though it's not perfectly responsive to a mobile browser, it is very usable from iOS and Android browsers making it mobile-user friendly.

November 2019

Henry from Cannabis Big Data

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Terrible service - save yourself time, money, and heartache and work with someone else

After 2.5 years of processing with them and paying each fee without fail, we got cut with less than a days notice. Left our company out to dry. Terrible business model and they couldn't care less about customer experience

Pros

Integrated with WooCommerce and it didn't fail

Cons

Customer support, refund policy Totally miserable to work with on most fronts

Response from BlueSnap

Replied November 2019

Hi there, We are very sorry to read your review and apologize for any negative experience you had with us. At BlueSnap, our team works hard to continuously improve our communications and overall customer experience. While conducting a periodic review of your account, we saw strong indications that your account is not compliant with our merchant regulations and policies. If you'd like to further discuss the matter, please email us at social @ bluesnap dot com. Again, we are sorry for the experience you had and we hope you find a service that better fits your business needs.

November 2020

Zeeshan from PureVPN

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Credit Card payment alternative

Pros

Bluensap can be used as alternative payment gateway. Bluesnap provides you CC and other wallets payment processing. You can easily ON and OFF the wallets. We used it for CC processing, Skrill and PaySafeCard. Also Bluesnap support good range of Credit Card processors.

Cons

Conversion rate of Bluesnap is low as compared to other CC processors

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Jake from Aareas Interactive Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Makes AR sooo much easier, beyond that the CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EPIC.

Pros

Seamless sync with QBO Easy to create reminder profiles Removed 10 - 20 hours of AR work a week from my life. Average delinquency times have dropped significantly. WAY WAY Better then invoicesherpa, Armatic is bug free and CS is excellent.

Cons

They could improve the HTML editor for emails and add a clone feature for email templates, but these are not anything core to the app, just easier for setup purposes.