All Cheddar Up Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sonia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Perfect for Non-Profits

With Non-Profits such as PTAs and Girl Scouts, it is hard to find a system to accept non-cash purchases that offer low cost to either the consumer or the organization and that provide the level of quality, security and protection and ease of use the Cheddar Up does. The reporting is terrific, and the ability to be protected as an organization is great. It is safer and more secure than the Person-to-Person payment apps, and is easier to track and report. I recommend this product to all the other PTAs in my area, and have actually turned on quite a few of them to using Cheddar Up.

PROS

This is a fabulous system that is easy to work with in. It has all the bells and whistles needed for even a novice or non-techy person to handle, without being too overwhelming with too many options. Every person I recommend it to is very happy with the program. Their support is terrific. I always receive answers in a timely manner and they go above and beyond to help. I have been using them for a # of years, and they keep enhancing the product with better features continuously.

CONS

I have very little to complain about. They have done a great job of enhancing their communication/email section. They could use a few more reports, possibly a Custom Report setting. I would like it if the App who should "Items" purchased as it does on the online site. But it really is a great product. Their credit card scanner can use some changes, the process is clumsy and hard to use-- this could be streamlined a bit.

Reason for choosing Cheddar Up

So much easier to build a sale than Memberhub. Memberhub was clunky both as a user and as someone whom purchases.

Vendor Response

Hi Sonia, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share this feedback about how Cheddar Up is working for your PTA and Girl Scout Troop. We love that it's able to help you with both organizations and has the features you need. We also appreciate hearing about our opportunities for future features that you would like to see. This goes a long way in helping us prioritize what's important to our users. Thank you again! Stephanie

Replied March 2023

Jamie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Mary Castle PFO

PROS

We use the free version of CheddarUp and love that we have a secure platform to accept online donations. The payment process is super easy to use. We really love the capabilities to have several fundraisers open for different events and being able to track each events page. It makes it super easy for our treasurer to know what the money being transferred is for and accounting purposes. We also love being able to attach a form with payment that can help distinguish which child receives credit for a donation that was received.

CONS

Honestly we haven’t found anything we don’t like about CheddarUp! It really is so easy to use and perfect for our non-profit school organization.

Reasons for switching to Cheddar Up

With PayPal we had issues with parents being able to make payments and donations. We also could not attach forms to the payments, which made tracking difficult and messy for the treasurer to deal with.

Vendor Response

Hi Jamie, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! It's so nice to hear how the Cheddar Up features are working for your PFO and its members. We appreciate you taking the time to share this with us and please let us know if we can do anything else to make it better for you in the future! Thanks, Stephanie

Replied January 2023

Priyanka

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2024

Cancelling account without notice or call

They suddenly stopped our service, we cannot see any of the monies in the account. Not sure if they robbed us, but on first glance it looks like they did.

PROS

organization of data, payment processing under category

CONS

stopped our account without notice, no communication on what happened

Vendor Response

Hi Priyanka, Our software is built for group organizers to collect payments and information from their community. Unfortunately, we couldn’t process billing for your medical services as our product features do not support this. As soon as our team discovered that it wouldn’t work for your use case, we notified you and have been working with you to ensure you receive all of your funds prior to your account closure. If you still have questions or need further assistance, please contact our support team. Thank you, Stephanie

Replied February 2024

Jacy

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great Platform for Fundraising

Cheddar Up has been the most organized and aesthetically pleasing option to plan our fundraising event. Everything is very user friendly, and if you need assistance with anything, their customer service reps are quick and efficient in finding and solving your issues.

PROS

Cheddar Up is so user friendly! Everything is very well organized, easy to customize and set up individually, and their customer service is quick and easy!

CONS

Not much, if I have to put something, I'd say the amount of emails they send.

Vendor Response

Hi Jacy, Thank you so much for sharing this great review! It's great to hear that everything has been working well for your fundraiser and our support team will be thrilled to hear your feedback. We wish you the best of luck on your fundraiser! Thanks, Stephanie

Replied January 2024

Misti

Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

User Friendly and Detail Oriented

Our school Parent-Teacher Organization began using Cheddar Up after it was suggested by another school. The ease of use, and the reporting is unbeatable! We are a non-profit entity needing to keep our records simple; there's no doubt in my mind that everything is correct and I'll have all the information I need to provide financial reports.

PROS

Easy to setup, can obtain as much detail oriented information as you want - and able to export the info for easy report building, etc. You can choose to pass on the processing fee to the purchaser OR make it optional for the purchaser. The free-version includes a lot of benefits!

CONS

I don't have any cons so far! Although, the only thing I wish was included in the free-version would be the ability to use promo codes.

Reason for choosing Cheddar Up

The amount of inclusive options for the free version, ability to pass on the processing fee to the buyer, report capabilities, and ease of use.

Vendor Response

Hi Misti, Wow! Thank you so much for sharing this fabulous feedback with us. It's nice to hear that Cheddar Up has been easy for your group to use and has the reporting capabilities that you need. If there is anything we can help with in the future, please let us know! Thanks, Stephanie

Replied September 2023

Ashley

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Incredible resource for Mom groups!

PROS

We use this as a way for members to sign up for a local moms group. This is an easy and quick way for moms to sign up and use whatever payment is most convenient for them! It is an incredible tool!

CONS

At this point we are completely happy with the features of cheddar up!

Reasons for switching to Cheddar Up

This is so much easier to track and I can add a form!

Vendor Response

Hi Ashley, It's wonderful to hear how Cheddar Up is working for your mom group! We know how valuable convenience is to busy moms and we're glad to know we could help! Please let us know if there is anything we can do assist in the future. Thanks, Stephanie

Replied September 2023

Sarah

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

CheddarUp makes Online Payments easy for a PTA

We have been able to pull in much more money effectively with CheddarUp. We find our parents and teachers are able to pay online much quicker than trying to remember to send in a check or cash for whatever event we are collecting for. CheddarUp also provides direct links and QR codes to your individual collections for you to add to flyers and emails. My life as a treasurer and an event planner much easier!

PROS

CheddarUp makes online payment collections a breeze for our PTA. Before CheddarUp, online payment options such as Zelle or Square were too complicated as each individual payments from a student/parents would need to be its own line item in a report. It also would need to be deciphered to which collection it would go to. CheddarUp batches everything into one deposit per collection. You can organize each collection into its own batch on the back end, plus pull detailed reports on the payments. This worked especially well for us during out PTA Membership drive where we needed additional information such as student name, teacher name, emails, and phone numbers.

CONS

Obviously, advertising is what pulls in your customers, but I felt slightly misled by all the features advertised. I found out upon signing up, some of the features I wanted to use were behind a pay wall. I understand the platform needs to make money, but I wish it had been mentioned in the advertising so I could expect it. Luckily, CheddarUp offered me a discount code and we were able to pay for the mid-tier and get some of the features we needed.

Vendor Response

Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for sharing this feedback! It's so nice to hear how Cheddar Up has helped you and your PTA collect more money, more effectively. That's exactly what we're striving for! We also appreciate the feedback on the features in our free plan. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist with in the future. Thanks, Stephanie

Replied August 2023

Baptiste

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Product

I had a positive experience. The site was easy to set up.

PROS

I like how easy it was to set up the site and add products.

CONS

The 5 product limit and the constant need to upgrade even if you only need a basic feature added.

Vendor Response

Hi Baptiste, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so happy it was easy for you to set up so you could get your sale started quickly! If there is anything we can assist with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks, Stephanie

Replied February 2024

Jenn

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent

Excellent!! Will be using this again for our next event.

PROS

I used CheddarUp to sell tickets and process payments for a neighborhood Daddy Daughter dance. The app made it so easy! I created the event and posted a link on Facebook. The app kept up with all the ticket sales and payments. It was easy to withdraw the funds. We will definitely be using CheddarUp again next year.

CONS

No cons. Everything was great and easy to use!

Vendor Response

Hi Jenn, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're so happy to hear that Cheddar Up worked well for your Daddy Daughter dance and we hope everyone had a great time at the event! If there is anything else we can do to assist in the future, please let us know. Thanks, Stephanie

Replied March 2024

James

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great for Family Birthday presents

It was really easy and quick to create, send and receive funds.

PROS

It was really easy to use and the end donators said it was easy to follow and donate

CONS

I didn't have any Cons so nothing to share here.

Vendor Response

Hi James, Thanks for sharing your experience using Cheddar Up for your family birthday presents! We're glad to hear it went so well and we hope everyone enjoyed the birthday celebrations! Thanks, Stephanie

Replied March 2024

Nancy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great platform for tracking memberships at our community garden

I love using Cheddar Up. The interface is user-friendly and intuitive making it very simple to create a collection and fine tune settings that meet our needs. Once I’ve designed my collection, and need to recreate it for a new year, I can simply copy it over and update the relevant info. It’s so easy. Downloading data reports for business records is a necessity that is easy to do also. I love watching payments come in too. Sometimes I get hung up on a question or design feature that I can’t figure out, when this happens I simply e-mail the support team and it gets resolved fairly quickly (within a day or so). I would love a function that allows me to resolve the issue immediately though. Currently, I can only either send the email or schedule a call (which always has a long wait time, at least several days, which is way too long). A chat feature would be great. I’d like to explore the functionality of emailing payers directly from Cheddar Up... I’ve avoided doing so because the email sent ties back to the collection name, but that would be confusing to our members. I’d like to have the option to make it a little more personal for our own business purposes, and less tied to the Cheddar Up payment collection. All in all, this is a really great platform. We’ve had positive feedback from our members as well who have found using it very simple and so much more environmentally-friendly and modern than our paper registration we had before Cheddar Up!

PROS

We use Cheddar Up not to sell an marketable item, but rather to register membership at a community garden and collection annual dues. The feature that attracted me to Cheddar Up was that I could register members, have them sign a liabilty waiver, and collect payment all in one place. It was also key that I could offer our members various payment methods including cash / check if they wanted to avoid processing fees, plus the cash / check payments can still be tracked in Cheddar Up.

CONS

We also use Cheddar Up to facilitate bulk purchases of items for our members. I’d like to be able to offer various collections, yet have them all go into one cart for a singular payment. For instance, if a member is registering for annual dues they’ll fill out a registration form, sign a waiver and pay. But if they want to buy a bulk item (say a bale of straw), we don’t need them to fill out those forms and waivers. So, I’d rather keep these two items seperate. But by doing so, they'd have to check out twice, which would be inconvenient and could cause them to incur greater processing fees. So, for now they are together in one collection, which is convenient only if the member purchases a bale of straw at the time of registration, but is inconvenient if they decide to purchase this at a later date. Hopefully that explanation makes sense!

Vendor Response

Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this great feedback, including some ways we can make Cheddar Up even better for you. We really appreciate it when customers share their experience so we can better understand how you're using it. We hope this continues to be a product your organization can use for a long time! Thanks again, Stephanie

Replied March 2023

Heidi

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

PTA’s Best Friend

I am a very pleased Cheddar Up user. I have no complaints, and have recommended it to people in need of a platform like this.

PROS

As vice president of my son’s school PTA, I was looking for a way to solve the problem of managing our associations’s membership drive with ease. Previously, the membership drive was a very disjointed, manual, paper process. Using Cheddar Up, I’ve been able to automate the process. Our members have been able to join our PTA (various membership levels) and pay dues (various amounts) either by credit card, cash or check. I was worried I’d hear a lot of mumbling and complaints about the convenience fee, which we opted to pass on to our members. I’ve received zero complaints. Since implementing our membership collection, I’ve created collections to support other campaigns which require payments, such as direct donation, event sponsorship, and pre-sale of various tickets for our Harvest Festival. Easy to implement and use, and the reporting is exactly what I need. Also, I’ve reached out twice to Cheddar Up support with questions, and they’ve responded promptly and thoughtfully both times.

CONS

Not a deal breaker, but Cheddar Up’s POS credit card reader requires an internet connection (i.e. wifi, hotspot, cellular network) to use. This is challenging for our PTA because our school is in a cellular dead zone, and the school is very hesitant to allow us to join their network.

Reason for choosing Cheddar Up

Ease of use, features

Vendor Response

Hi Heidi, Thank you taking the time to leave such a thorough review and sharing your experience with Cheddar Up. We know how critical it is to have a smooth membership drive and we're thrilled to hear how Cheddar Up has helped your PTA with this event and so many other campaigns. Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can help with anything else in the future! Thanks, Stephanie

Replied September 2023

Kathy

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Perfect for a Reunion Event!

I am collecting money for a 50th High School Reunion. I don't know how I could've done this without Cheddar Up!

PROS

Thank goodness an accountant let me know about Cheddar Up! I'm able to set up a website, send emails, process credit card payments and keep track of attendees. All for free! This is awesome! A Chat button is the easiest way to get help. The help is excellent.

CONS

There is a learning curve with this program, just like any new software. There are videos and articles you can access, but that's a bit overwhelming. If the Chat is not available, you can send an email and get an answer back the very next morning. The correct setup took some time.

Reason for choosing Cheddar Up

Cost and resources.

Vendor Response

Hi Kathy, Thank you so much for sharing how Cheddar Up worked for your class reunion. It's great to know that we could help with such a fun event! It's also nice to hear that our support team was able to answer your questions along the way. If there is anything else we can assist with, please don't hesitate to reach out! Thanks, Stephanie

Replied August 2023

Joe

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

CheddarUp Saves Me Time and Money!

CheddarUp has really streamlined our player fee collection and communication process, and we are looking to expand our use of CheddarUp to collecting entry fees for our annual tournament.

PROS

I love the online payment system! It is secure, integrates fully with our accounting software and is convenient for our families. The processing fees are minimal and we are looking to expand our use of CheddarUp to more than just collecting player fees.

CONS

I can't think of any disadvantages or areas for improvement.

Vendor Response

Hi Joe, Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic feedback with us. It's great to hear that the system has not only been working for your player fees, but that you'll be expanding how you use it! If there is anything else we can do to help improve the experience, please let us know. Thanks, Stephanie

Replied June 2023

Rochelle

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Awesome System

Our experiences for over two years has been an amazing experience for our nonprofit organization. We will share this system/product with others.

PROS

We love all the categories that are available in cheddar app, payment processing for events and more.

CONS

When you first enter into the site, you have to put your name and email sometimes that causes people to not purchase a ticket. Then they place to take it after they make a phone call to make sure they’re on the right site.

Vendor Response

Hi Rochelle, Thank you so much for this "Awesome System" feedback! We're so happy that you're able to use it for so many different use cases. And we appreciate the feedback about the purchase process and will be sharing this with our product team. Thank you again for being part of the Cheddar Up community! Thanks, Stephanie

Replied February 2023

Shannon

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Great Product for Cub Scout Pack

Cheddar Up has allowed our Pack to move into the present. Instead of only accepting cash or checks, we can now accept credit card payments. Additionally, being able to customize the information we capture has been very useful.

PROS

We utilize Cheddar Up throughout the year for different events. At re-charter time, we use it not only to collect payments from families, but to also capture their contact information so that we can update our roster. When we have campouts, we have a limited number of platform tents, so being able to track inventory counts is great as well. It's so easy to run reports from the system too.

CONS

As a non-profit organization, we wish that all of the functionality could have been made available to us at a lower price point.

Reason for choosing Cheddar Up

We originally started using Cheddar Up because it was free and very easy to implement. Over the years, we found that we needed additional functionality and ended up purchasing it.

Vendor Response

Hi Shannon! It's so great to hear how Cheddar Up is working for your Pack- thank you for sharing this with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and if there is anything we can do to make it even better, we'd love to hear it. Thank you again, Stephanie

Replied January 2023

Monique

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

PTC's One - Stop - Shop!

We are thrilled to have found something that is not only simple enough to use, but has enough options to customize it to our specific needs.

PROS

I LOVE the ease of use, the customizing of each collection and item. We also love that multiples users can participate in different capacities.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve in creating the folders, collections, items, etc. But the webinars are a huge help!

Reason for choosing Cheddar Up

We were originally looking for an alternative for QuickBooks and came across Money Minder. The integration between that and Cheddar Up was the cherry on top... now we are in love with Cheddar Up and the integration between the two platforms. THANK YOU!

Vendor Response

Hi Monique, It's so fantastic to see how Cheddar Up has been a benefit to your PTC and that you're able to use the integration with Money Minder. I'll also be sure to let our support team know how helpful the webinars were you! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with in the future. Thanks, Stephanie

Replied September 2023

Cheri

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY