All eBizCharge Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kerry

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Century Business Solutions Is The One Stop Shop For Companies Credit Card Processing Needs!

My experience with Century Business Solutions has been nothing but wonderful! I started out by having a major problem with my current credit card processor who dropped one of our online stores because we sold pre-owned parts. I found your company online - because I wanted a new solution that would process walk-in orders, over the phone orders, and payments on both of our oscommerce stores. When I called in I was connected with Tristan Wynn who got an earful from me in the beginning of our conversation because I have had nothing but bad luck with credit card processors in the past. Tristan made himself available anytime I needed to talk, he answered questions for me and when he didn't have the answer he got the question answered for me. He was honest, he didn't feed me any line of crap. He just told me what your company could do and so far with the results and solutions we see - everything is spot on and you guys have a great solutions! You are in my opinion the one stop shop for credit card processing with your POS, mobile app, and ecommerce solutions! After signing the paperwork to get setup with Century Business Solutions - our account was approved within 24-48 hours which was great as well because our one online store was down - the only thing we could accept was paypal. After getting approved Tristan got me in touch with Brian "Gio" Giovannone - Client Services Specialist who worked with me over the phone on getting both of our online stores setup, with special source identification so we can see what payments come from what store. We did some test transactions, and all seemed to be working good with the stores! Gio also helped me get POS software installed on my computer, and setup users for the others in the office that need access to it. Tristan & Gio are top notch! Very Professional & very helpful! This all took place last week - October 27th. This morning I come into the office and we got two orders online - I had some questions about them. I reached out to Tristan who pointed me to support team. I worked with an Alex - then processed a very large $96,000.00 transaction and then spoke with a Kristina Engen - to verify that payments went through, that everything on your end looked good. Alex and Kristina were also very helpful, made me feel good about some of our first transactions with your company. I look forward to our future dealings with Century Business Solutions and your whole team!!

PROS

I love how everything is integrated from the POS terminal to our online websites, etc. And I love the ease of use/straight forward approach to your software!

CONS

None so far!

Vendor Response

Hi Kerry, Thanks for the positive feedback! At Century Business Solutions, we strive to ensure that your taken care of from start to finish. If you have any questions regarding your integration, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We are here to help.

Replied October 2016

Les

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Good product once you get past onboarding process

Now that we are live and no longer need to interact with their onboarding team the EBIZ software works well. The post go-live training and tech support group are much more professional and proficient than the Sales and On-boarding group. Word to the wise, DON'T give them access to your business checking account until you're absolutely sure that the system is fully functional and you're ready to go-live. They'll start charging your account as soon as you submit an application and will refuse to issue as refund.

PROS

The product works well. We process 60-70 Web order with CC Authorizations into our SAP B1 system with SAP's DI API and the EBIZ API. The EBIZ backend API service enables us to Capture CC payments via batch and single transaction processing from within SAP. We can also issue CC refunds from within our SAP application.

CONS

The onboarding team at EBIZ was very slow to respond and it took our web developer a very long time to receive the information necessary to implement the EBIZ API on our site. Meanwhile their accounting system started directly withdrawing funds from our bank account before we ever processed any live charges.

Reasons for switching to eBizCharge

Boyum is a European(Netherlands) based company and it's very difficult to find and a US based VAR that cannot fully support the product. Boyum does not directly support the product in the US.

BobbiAnne

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2022

If you're Canadian - DONT BOTHER - If you're American.. Still not advisable to use eBIZ

Terrible on so many levels. I signed up with Ebiz charge to offer our customers the opportunity to pay by creditcard, where their payment would be directly linked to their invoice. WHEN the software is operating as it should, this does happen... I have minimized the amount of cheques to process for incoming payments however now I'm spenidn 5x as much time complaing to Ebiz about the functionality of their program... How can you operate for 4 months and not let our customer input postal codes.... (if it wasn't clear.. the inability to input postal codes made it impossible for us to take payments from new clients as the card was rejected without a postal that matches the billing address)

PROS

Basically nothing... This program has caused me so much frustration and wasted so much of my time & I consider myself tech savvy (not you know a computer programmer, but very capable). I guess the main pro... is that it integrates directly into Quickbooks.. i guess i'm also not "upset" about the monthly fees.. Mind you with all I have to complain about.. I've requested several reimbursements and not yet received one. *shrugs*

CONS

1. For over 4 months eBiz let us operate with a version of the software that would not accept postal codes.. We are Canadian.... 2. Setting up the email templates that I send to customer required me to reach deep into my brain and pull out the HTML coding skills I learnt in highschool. 3. Glitches out my computer regularly 4. Latest update kept the subjust line of my email templates, but erased all text, logo, information about the invoice 5. I have 2 EBiz accounts for 2 different companies and as a result I have over 7 individual and separate login usernames and passwords. 6. Frequent complaints from customers that the "pay now" button doesn't work. 7. had to sign a 3 year contract with a large penalty for leaving before the 3 year term. 8... The list goes on.... but you get the point

Jole

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

eBizCharge review EXCELLENCE

I have been using eBiz for several years, this is the Best Customer Service vendor for credit cards I have ever experienced. It is very user friendly, and the quality of the product is Great. I can not say anything bad about this product. If we have had a problem they have always been there to assist us in a timely manner, you don't get put on hold for long wait times and you always get a live person. When you speak to a person they are always friendly and happy to assist you. Excellent Product, Excellent Service, I would recommend this to anyone.

PROS

Being user friendly

CONS

There is nothing I don't like about this product.

Vendor Response

Hi Jole, Thanks for the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that our focus on Customer Support is showing through feedback such as yours. We are committed to helping our community, so thank you for the positive feedback Jole. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any other issues. Century Business Solutions

Replied September 2016

Dodie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

I LOVE IT!!! Support is always there and very quick to respond.

SUPPORT when needed. I rarely need support, however as we all know.... when you need it, you need support team to be there.

PROS

It helps by having an extra "checks and balance" step with the batch reports. Since I am dealing with peoples money, I use this as hard-copy report to review for double checking. AS well as using it to help balance my Quick Books banking/deposit process.

CONS

you have to reenter the entire card number when only the expiration date has changed. but in the scheme of things, this is a minor issue.

Vendor Response

Hi Dodie, Thank you for the wonderful review. It's always a pleasure to work with you!

Replied July 2017

Marie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Ebiz has always been professional, prompt and easy to work

PROS

I have never had issues or problems with this software and that makes me ecstatic!! On top of that they have saved us money:)

CONS

We have Sage accounting and anytime I do a Sage upgrade I have to reinstall EBiz. So I do need to call and have them reinstall it for me but they are always accessible and quick to get it done!

Vendor Response

Hello Marie, thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we're so glad that EBizCharge is integrating well with your Sage accounting software. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else in the future. Thanks again, Marie!

Replied April 2018

Jerry

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

CBS Customer Service

I selected Century Business Systems a year ago, July 2018, and they have proven to a reliable, dependable merchant services company that also provides extraordinary customer service. We encountered two separate integration issues that the Client Services Assistant Manager, Rodney Johnson, resolved with his technical expertise and persistence. Our customers pay electronic invoices seamlessly with the utmost confidence. The best part is that Century Business Systems fees are lower than our previous merchant service providers.

PROS

The ease of installation and its usability. It required minimal training.

CONS

There is nothing that we dislike about the software.

Reason for choosing eBizCharge

Price and features

Reasons for switching to eBizCharge

Price, features.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your great feedback, Jerry! We'll pass it along to Rodney. We're glad you love the solution.

Replied September 2019

Mary

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

I have a problem with the new update help me with the problem.

PROS

I love this software I not so hot about the update. I am not a person for a lot of word I deal this words that are to the point. I don't have time for a lot of words. I have a job to do and not BS

CONS

There is nothing I like least about this software. I do not like the new update. I am not a person for a lot of dams words take this or leave it. It's your choice

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the positive feedback, Mary! We're happy to have you as a client and glad you love using our software. We'll pass along your review to Michael.

Replied March 2018

Lisa

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Top Notch Customer Service

Can't say enough about their customer service. In the land of AI, it is a breathe of fresh air to actually talk with a person. Not only speak with a person, but that person is knowledgeable, friendly, and always willing to go the extra mile. Greatly appreciated.

PROS

Their customer service. Outstanding. And ease of use.

CONS

Not really any cons. If I had to choose one, I would say price. Wish it were a bit cheaper.

sara

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

had to call to get a card capture completed, because we were past the window to push the charge thru

PROS

have the ability to process transactions myself, the application is user friendly and allows us to better monitor each charge

CONS

very slow to load - specifically the POS, very slow to load. this is frustrating when on the phone with a customer that wants to pay their bills, but have to wait for the POS to load.

Vendor Response

Hi Sara, Thank you for the feedback! It's great to hear the solution is easy to use. I will have the support team look into the slow load time for you as it may be something we can find a quick solution to. If you ever aren't 100% satisfied with the way the solution is running please don't hesitate to contact our support team, they are always happy to help. We appreciate the feedback.

Replied December 2017

Robyn

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

We have been happy with eBizCharge and functionality of the customer portal.

PROS

I like that it is easy to see the transactions in the eBiz portal and to create custom reports. It has also been great to have the support documentation that is available online.

CONS

Please create a service ticket structure for support issues. As a customer, I want to see the status of my support issue more clearly. Emailing to a generic mailbox for support makes it difficult to reference multiple issues that occur near the same time period. Having a ticket structure would also make it easier for customers like us to communicate issues/resolutions across our global developer teams who need updates on the status of issues with our gateway integration. It would also make it clearer who our contact is for each issue. We have experienced times where the support person has to locate an email that we sent to support, but there was no ticket reference number assigned, so we spent time describing the issue instead of them just being able to pull it up.

Vendor Response

Hi Robyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this great review. We really appreciate the feedback you provided and we're always looking for ways to improve our customer experience :) We will make sure to discuss ticket structure as a team and see how we can implement it in future communications. Please don't hesitate to give additional feedback to our support team anytime.

Replied December 2017

David

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

eBiz and Justin Giltner are awesome!!!

Yes, your company is great to expedite credit card processing for our national company.. Justin, is the very best and most knowledgeable..

PROS

speed

CONS

na

Vendor Response

Hi David, Glad we could help you and keep things running smoothly. Let us know if anything else comes up or any questions you may run into. Have a great day! Thanks, Justin

Replied September 2016

Elizabeth

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Client Services

PROS

Client Services go out of their way to solve problems.

CONS

I have nothing to contribute here. Why do you insist that I write something negative here?

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Elizabeth! We're glad you love the solution.

Replied January 2020

Hal

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Title: Pleased as Punch

Rodney Johnson is most knowledgeable and supportive. He works with me on line to solve processing problems. He is prompt with accurate professional answers.

PROS

Prompt and accurate answers

Vendor Response

Thank you Hal, always a pleasure sir!

Replied September 2016

Nicket

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Good

PROS

I like that I can access it in quick book and it very easy to operate I would say it work well overall.

CONS

It is quite slow to load so that can be problematic when trying deal with customer in a timely fashion.

Vendor Response

Hi Nicket, Thank you for the feedback, much appreciated! We are glad you are happy with the solution. I will have the support team look into the load time for you, it may be something we can find an easy solution to. We appreciate the feedback.

Replied January 2018

Jeannie

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Customer Support gets 10 Stars!!!

I am a new customer with Century Solutions and their eBizCharge system. I am in South Florida and Customer Service is in Irvine, CA; a time difference of 3 hours. It never fails, I will always have a call back about 11 AM EST to address what ever issues I may be having. They are very courteous, knowledgeable and respectful of your time. I'm sure no matter who you get in customer service to help you, you will be very satisfied. Enjoy the experience!

PROS

Its very easy to use. Love that it works inside Quickbooks. What use to take almost 4 hours to do now takes about 1 hour or less.

CONS

Whenever I close out of Quickbooks it closes down the program

Vendor Response

Hi Jeannie, Thank you for the wonderful review! We love hearing the positive feedback about our support team, and we're so happy hear you're enjoying the QuickBooks integration. It's a pleasure having you as a customer :)

Replied January 2017

Chuck

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

Quickbooks eBiz Card Processing Plug-In: Customer Support

This review is primarily about the Customer Support I have had with during our tenure using the eBiz/ Century Business Solutions. The representative is by far one of the most knowledgeable & positive customer support representatives I have had with any company's Customer Support representative. When I start to ask a question he can almost finish the question and immediately begin to walk me thru a solution & a full explanation of the process. If he senses a bit of confusion on my part, he will promptly suggest an offer to remote access our system and walk me thru the process and point out other features that may be useful. Always pleasant & courteous, it has been my distinct pleasure working with him. Thank you Customer Support representative for keeping our card processing system in top shape!

Vendor Response

Hi Chuck, Thanks for the positive feedback on Alex's support efforts. We are happy to hear that he has done a great job of assisting you with your questions throughout this process. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future if other questions come up. Thank you Chuck and have a great day!

Replied December 2016

Jill

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE