About PayJunction

PayJunction is an all-in-one cloud-based payment processing solution designed to empower businesses to elevate their payment experience for future payments. Users are able to recharge accounts, process payments for credit cards and e-checks, search and view transactions, input credit card information and manage batch transactions. Key features include online or in-person payment processing, secure account storage for CCs and ACHs, remote signature capture, rapid refunds, e-commerce integration, and comprehensive financial reports.

With PayJunction, Users are able to add CCs or ACHs to accounts and quickly process transactions with a single click or recurring payments. PayJunction can also capture digital signatures for chargeback protection and email customer...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

96 Reviews of PayJunction

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.76 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(74)

74

4 stars

(21)

21

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 96 results

April 2019

Daniel from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Capture payment quickly

Pros

It is great for the basics with collecting payment. Other software makes it difficult to refund, edit, or cancel transactions but PayJunction has always been simple to use for those functions

Cons

No Cons for me, we are using PayJunction along side another software product for encrypted mobile payments- PayJunction is always preferred because it is less steps and ultimately less time to collect payment.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great Credit Card Processing, Especially for a Business with Multiple Locations

So far, so good. It provides much better back end access for running returns or adjustments for clients. It allows me to remotely see what my employees are doing as everyone has their own login. Setting up recurring payments or running future transactions on a card (securely) on file is a breeze. The client always gets an emailed receipt, so it's easy to prevent fraudulent charges by employees and charge-backs from customers. The smart terminal is easy to use and helps save a ton of paper by sending e-receipts.

Pros

It's all a virtual terminal, so I can access everything from wherever I am. Having three locations, it's imperative I have one login to check on statements, transactions, etc. With our previous processor I had eight different logins for this. With PayJunction it's all in one place. It also enables me to run a transaction for any location from whichever office I'm in. I don't need direct access to the physical terminal to run a payment. I can even run a payment in person for someone for a different location than I'm currently at to help keep my accounting correct. Handling remote transactions is amazing with PayJunction. For any remote transaction the client gets an email requesting a signature for the payment, so there's no need for authorization forms to protect us - everything gets signed! All signatures are stored digitally as well, whether as a remote transaction or in person on the PayJunction smart terminal, so there's no need to keep a giant collection of paperwork for credit card transactions. It's all stored digitally and easy to search through/run reports. Setting up a payment page on our website as a hosted checkout was easy as well. It gives our clients an easy way to pay if we're not in the office and they know their balance due. Everything about PayJunction has made our credit card processing easier and more streamlined.

Cons

Customer support. There's no support on weekends! They lost Shopify integration and do not have a mobile card reader yet, so I have to use separate companies for those two things.

Response from PayJunction

Replied September 2018

Hey, thank you for this review! We're glad that our system has improved your day-to-day payment processes! Our support team has extended its hours over the last year to offer 10 extra hours of support every week. They're now available Monday-Friday from 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT. Our team is dedicated to supporting your needs, and we do provide extended, emergency support during select holidays and weekends. Shopify, unfortunately, ended its partnership with us. We apologize for any inconvenience this decision caused. Lastly, our mobile app is still in development and we would never want to promote a product that wasn't 100% ready. We will hopefully have this out to you in 2019 with the functionality you've come to expect from PayJunction's products and services.

February 2018

Deborah from Bauer Orthodontics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Have been satisfied with service.

Pros

The smart terminal where they can sign electronically. The daily batch reports. When I have had to contact Pay Junction, the customer support very helpful.

Cons

Having to enter billing contact information. The daily limit per transaction set originally by Pay Junction didn't allow us to process some of our transaction until we notified Pay Junction and got approved.

Response from PayJunction

Replied August 2018

Hi Deborah, We're glad you had your limits increased to accommodate your transactions. Please continue to utilize our support team should the need arise. Additionally, information entered when processing a transaction can be updated. For information on how to do this, read our support article: https://support.payjunction.com/hc/en-us/articles/213124777-How-Do-I-Enable-Invoice-Number-Tracking-

September 2018

Gabriel from GilsrudFitness, LLC.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

PayJunction a win for us!

Overall I really like the service and we will drop our other processors once we are finished with our remodel and have a single cashier. I recommend them to everyone because while it isn't perfect, the issues we have with other processors are far greater and the fact that we can call to an american, english-speaking agent in Santa Barbara and get answers on the spot is HUGE. And the entire team is fantastic. I haven't had one person at PJ to complain about.

Pros

PayJunction has been a super convenient and helpful solution with instantaneous access to customer profiles and capture data. Integration with WooCommerce and the ability to take the system with us to trade shows is a huge plus.

Cons

WooCommerce integration and ability to replace Square is not 100%, but they are working on it. A telephone-based or offline processing option could be nice here where we are at. We have sketchy internet service at times.

Response from PayJunction

Replied October 2018

Hi Gabriel, thank you for your review on Capterra! We, unfortunately, are no longer supporting our WooCommerce integration. When it comes offline transactions, however, there is an option! We offer phone charge for merchants that are in areas that do not have great internet service. You just need to enable it on your user account. You can read more here: https://support.payjunction.com/hc/en-us/articles/210469378-How-do-I-activate-my-Phone-Charge-account-"

January 2018

Laura from Bevis Veterinary Hospital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Signing up for Payjunction was so easy and our representative was very helpful.

quick transactions, easy to use

Pros

Payjunction is very user friendly. Simply enter your information for the client along with the amount and you are done. I love that we can void transactions or edit transactions. Payjunction chip reader is so quick our clients are continually commenting about not having to wait! It is much quicker than our previous software. I like the internet connection which I believe helps with the speed of our transactions.

Cons

The only thing I like least is that when the power is out or internet is down we are unable to operate,,BUT...that's with any credit card processing.

Response from PayJunction

Replied August 2018

Hi Laura, We're glad to hear that your customers are delighted by the Smart Terminal! During power outages we offer phone charge, which allows you to call a number and process a transaction when this occurs. You can learn more about phone charge here: https://support.payjunction.com/hc/en-us/articles/210469378-How-do-I-activate-my-Phone-Charge-account- Additionally, our mobile app, which is in beta, will be usable in lieu of phone charge.