About Pushpay

Pushpay is a cloud-based online payment solution that helps organizations like schools, churches and education providers to centralize donation data and manage payment operations. Key features include transaction import, donation statement generation and reporting tools.

Users can import data related to funds, transactions and other donations from third-party sources. Additionally, users can upload files through the Pushpay portal and match imported data with available funds.

Pushpay lets users maintain a database of gift entries and donor information including contact details, amounts, payment methods and dates. Donors can also send recurring gifts. Pushpay provides users with giving reports that include the total number of donations, unique don...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

135 Reviews of Pushpay

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.45 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(81)

81

4 stars

(42)

42

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(4)

4

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 135 results

July 2018

Drake from Gateway Alliance Church

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

We loved PushPay but eventually had to move on

Pros

PushPay has a great support team that wishes for you to succeed. It has a great infrastructure that has an extremely easy way for people to give with multiple options. It was our first real online and digital giving option and we loved working with them. They helped bring us into the 21st century.

Cons

Though we loved working with PushPay, when we took them on there was not much option in Canada for online giving and as other options came out we landed on a system that was integrated into our church database software better. It was not due to our displeasure of PushPay that we left but for our systems to be under one umbrella. Only real complaint is PuahPay can be a bit pricier than other options.

July 2019

Jonathan from Antioch Baton Rouge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Pushpay - Easy to Use for Contributors and Administrators

Pros

The cleanliness and simplicity for online contributors and for volunteer admins.

Cons

The report capabilities compared to our previous software provider are lacking. We are unable to run custom reports with ease.

Reasons for Choosing Pushpay

The simplicity. And that Pushpay appears to be growing and expanding technologies, as Planning Center did not give off this appearance.

November 2016

James from Irving Church of Christ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

False Promotion of Fees

When our church signed up (Irving, TX), we were assured that the credit card processing fees were cheaper than other options (PayPal was specifically mentioned) and would run 2-2.5%. We used Push Pay for nearly two years. Our last several months, the credit card processing fees were 3.5-3.8%, far more than other companies. Then they raised their monthly fees from $75-99. All total, factoring in ACH, we paid 2.9% on our $13,000 of Push Pay revenue in October ($380). That is not acceptable. Most of all, I am disappointed in the deceit perpetrated in the pricing.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Limited to one bank account in processing. Overall fees are misrepresented and quite high.

Response from Pushpay

Replied November 2016

Hey Jim, I noticed you posted about about this yesterday as well and I have personally taken your complaint up to our processing team. They explained the reason why the CC processing fee was high (due to the types of credit cards used) and they would love to talk with you about it. Would you like someone to call you today? -Stephanie

July 2020

Ko-Ko from Ko-Ko Owirodu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Helps You Stay On Top of Your Giving

I've enjoyed using Pushpay. It makes it very convenient to give, especially during this pandemic when many people are attending church online.

Pros

I use my smart phone to do the majority of my online giving, and with Pushpay I'm able to easily and securely give to my local church. It helps me to stay on top of returning the tithe first, before spending any of my income. I also like that I can look back and see a list of previous transactions.

Cons

If there was one feature that I would add, it would be the ability for the user to set reminders to give at a predetermined day/time. The user could specify whether they would like to receive a text message or an email reminder. I know there is a Recurring feature built into the software, but the amount that I give weekly changes based on the amount of income I received that week, so that option wouldn't work for me. I think the next best thing would be just to have an option to send a reminder to the user.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Church just switched over to this

Overall, very easy to use. No complaints on this software. It does its job, and doesn’t seem to charge a crazy processing fee for credit cards either. That’s always nice.

Pros

It’s very easy to use ... I can text an amount and give to my church, or I can go on our church website and click the giving button .

Cons

I dislike that it doesn’t integrate with Planner, which we use to coordinate all of our church teams. We used to be able to give right in the app itself when we check our scheduling, but cannot do that with Pushpay. Takes a little while to get used to. But not that much.